i think sarkodie likes u cos ghana has more beautifuls girls to offer him.If this is how u want to get closer,then sorry.i like sarkodie but he has no audacity to claim azonto.I think castro and asamoah Djan that came with the azonto beat and i remember wil do this dance anytime he scores.Tiffany,Fuse,gasmila n co helped make it more popular afta castro/ asamoah Djan hit Ghana girls.
oyarifa 12 years ago
The same was with the moonwalk. michael jackson admitted that he copied the moonwalk from the american ghetto and made it very popular. the same too was with azonto. Sarkodie just made it popular. Azonto also originated from a variations of Ga dances in Accra pls thats all. he shouldnt had said that he gave birth to it. thats insult to the people in Accra.He knows it well.He just blew it and he should come out and apologise.
1 O'clock 12 years ago
whether he created azonto or not sarkodie is the best MC in Africa no doubt about that .Okodie is on top of his game. Living legend#
Skele-Miami U.S.A 12 years ago
Azonto was created by a Nigerian called Wizkid. Believe that.So the bloody dance originated in Nigeria. Big difference from Ghana and Sarkodie. You cannot duplicate. Peace
RICE WATER 12 years ago
YOU ARE A FOOL, HOW CAN WIZKID HANG ON TO AZONTO? A NIGERIAN? PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK, GHANA LEADS THE WAY AND THE REST OF AFRICA FOLLOW.. SO HOW CAN IT BE NIGERIAN? THE TERM AZONTO WAS A TERM WE USED WIDELY IN THE SEVENTIES, WHEN WE GO TO SUBIN VALLEY AND CLUB FALIESA AND THOSE HARD FACED LADIES COME AROUND AND SHOW UP WHAT THEY ARE MADE OF, SO IT CANNOT BE ANYBODY OUTSIDE TEMA TO USE THE TERM AZONTO UNLESS A TEMANARIAN. BUT SARK GAVE IT MORE WINGS AND FUEL TO FLY.
WEAKLION 12 years ago
Azanto dance is not really important bcos there's too many powerful n physical tribal dance from North to South that is way better than Azonto . Azonto to me is for those youths .
JOB LINKS 12 years ago
FOREIGN JOB OPPORTUNITY
GET YOUR APPLICATION FORMS FOR PERMANENT JOBS ABROAD
SECURITYMEN / WOMEN
IN
THE UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
( UAE )
CALL NOW: 020 222 9363
... read full comment
FOREIGN JOB OPPORTUNITY
SECURITYMEN / WOMEN
IN
THE UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
( UAE )
057 400 3936
020 899 3585
Augustine pages Bassaw .frm johanessb 12 years ago
Sarkordie is the last don and more over he
Made the Azonto to hit the world..seen
The Boy 12 years ago
So you want Sarkodie to rise to stardom by converting his neighbor's goods?
IGNORANT IRENE 12 years ago
The argument is not to support or to support. Sarkodie is claiming credit for something he did not event. Give credit where it's due. Yes he may have had a hand in popularizing azonto dance. But that's not what he's claiming credit for. He's claiming credit for inventing azonto dance, a very very false claim.
So just because he's rising doesn't give him the right to make claim for a credit that does not belong to him.
RICE WATER 12 years ago
IRENE I PROMISE TO MOVE YOU TO QUICLY RELOCATE TO TEMA IMMEDIATELY AT ONCE ON THE FACE OF THE PINK SHEET YOU KNOW WHAT TIME IS IT, LEAVE THEM TO FIGHT OVER NOTHING."SARK" MADE THE SONG AND THE SONG GAVE WAY TO THE DANCE MOVE, ASK THE OTHER PEOPLE WHAT THEY WOULD HAVE CALLED THAT DANCE MOVE WITHOUT THE SARK'S SONG, MASTER LET SARK BE I BEG WONNA HABAAA GHANAMAN BE DAT, SO-SO- PINK SHEET JEALOUSY
Daniel Wedge. 12 years ago
IRENE LOGAN YOU ARE VERY FOOLSIH..
Ashon 12 years ago
Ok, it's simple, Sarkodie didn't say he invented it, but he brought it out mainstream when he mentioned the word in "You Go Kill Me" now even if before him others have mentioned or popularized the word Azonto, did they break it out of GH to go internationally? I rest my case, you Ghanaians always don't wanna see your brother rise, Azonto has always existed in Ga or Jamestown, who in Nigeria/UK/America knows Jamestown? lol
Neuhaus 12 years ago
Abi she no bi GH...fi real.
Foolish groupie.
matzcrorkz 11 years ago
oYsP9p Thank you for your blog post. Really Cool.
crorkz matz 11 years ago
OPDqAi Muchos Gracias for your article. Fantastic.
this bitch is in love with sarkodie
diz no be news koraaaa
i think sarkodie likes u cos ghana has more beautifuls girls to offer him.If this is how u want to get closer,then sorry.i like sarkodie but he has no audacity to claim azonto.I think castro and asamoah Djan that came with t ...
The same was with the moonwalk. michael jackson admitted that he copied the moonwalk from the american ghetto and made it very popular. the same too was with azonto. Sarkodie just made it popular. Azonto also originated from ...
YOU ARE A FOOL, HOW CAN WIZKID HANG ON TO AZONTO? A NIGERIAN? PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK, GHANA LEADS THE WAY AND THE REST OF AFRICA FOLLOW.. SO HOW CAN IT BE NIGERIAN? THE TERM AZONTO WAS A TERM WE USED WIDELY IN THE SEVENTIES, ...
FOREIGN JOB OPPORTUNITY
SECURITYMEN / WOMEN
IN
THE UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
( UAE )
The argument is not to support or to support. Sarkodie is claiming credit for something he did not event. Give credit where it's due. Yes he may have had a hand in popularizing azonto dance. But that's not what he's claiming ...
IRENE I PROMISE TO MOVE YOU TO QUICLY RELOCATE TO TEMA IMMEDIATELY AT ONCE ON THE FACE OF THE PINK SHEET YOU KNOW WHAT TIME IS IT, LEAVE THEM TO FIGHT OVER NOTHING."SARK" MADE THE SONG AND THE SONG GAVE WAY TO THE DANCE MOVE, ...
Ok, it's simple, Sarkodie didn't say he invented it, but he brought it out mainstream when he mentioned the word in "You Go Kill Me" now even if before him others have mentioned or popularized the word Azonto, did they break ...
Foolish groupie.