You are here: HomeEntertainment2013 07 26Article 280583

Video: Emelia Brobbey arrives amidst heroic airport welcome

Read Comments Comments (177)

• michael 10 years ago

We thank GOD sister welcome

• EKOW 10 years ago

Stupid Ashantis like stealing. It is a pity.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey ghana peoples''eihhhhhhhhhhh so na thieve done come be hero in ghana?wonders shall never end.

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

What a show of shame! A HEROIC welcome for a thieving shoplifter? Ghanaians moralities have gone to the DOGS.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

If she didn't want the bracelet, then why did she pay for it? She could have returned it if it accidentally fell into the baby carriage.

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

Yes, a thief is a thief and they always have good defense. Most of these New-to-Abroad think when there is nothing on the item, it can be taken. I have seen it many times here in the US and its always the new arrivals who mak ...

• Rita 10 years ago

We all steal these items in London shops and when catch we give smart reasons like Emelia and get our way tru. Emelia is not the only African to steal from London ...

• TENTA121 10 years ago

RITA.What planet are you on. I live in London and have never stolen, nor my friends that I am aware of. You are a thief and would always be a thief regardless of your location on earth,please stop generalising that everybod ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Your analogy is correct. But if she was really caught stealing, she would not have been left to go. Such mistakes or oversights do happen. So let's accept her explanation and leave her to her conscience. We hope that she is t ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

I totally disagree with you. When one listen to her interview I feel she deliberately put it into the child's carriage with the intent that the store clerks will not see it. Not knowing that every item in the store has an ala ...

If she was really caught stealing, she would not have been left to go. Such mistakes or oversights do happen. So let's accept her explanation and leave her to her conscience. We hope that she is telling the truth.

• Propaganda Party 10 years ago

Stupid beast from an eczema infested forest!

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

"In her summation, she briefed the press saying that the bracelet accidentally fell into her baby carriage without knowing it until the alarm beeped when she was about leaving the shop, to signify that she had on her items th ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

Why is it that Ashantis/Akyems always make hero/heroine of their villains? I think I can answer myself, stealing and dishonesty is their lot.

Why call him stupid? Two wrongs do not make right. Is it not enough to have pointed his mistake?

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

ekow or whatever botanical name you call yourself,you are the most stupid person ever.you should be put to the zoo and be studied as an animal.you must be tried on a medicine so that when you die,it wont be given to normal hu ...

• Ghswagg 10 years ago

watch it
    before you become the dummy of the day

• OMANI YE DOM 10 years ago

Swine! You son of a bitch. A faceless
    coward calling himself Ekow, and then picking on another tribe just to open
    a floodgate for another genocide in black Africa. It will not happen,for GOD cares about all GHANAIANS. If yo ...

We are all Ghanaians. Pls stop the tribalism

• KofiMossi 10 years ago

Ekow, it is your mother and father who like stealing. I....D..I...O...T

• straw,holland 10 years ago

THEY TOOK MONEY FRO OTHER TRIBES CLAIMING THEY WILL MARRY U SO U COULD GET A PEPAR BUT AFTER THE TAKE YOUR MONEY THEY WILL BE AVOIDING U ?ALOT OF INNOCENT GHANAIANS IN BELGIUM AND HOLLAND HAS FALL INTO A VICTIM OF SUCH A WICK ...

• Sammy 10 years ago

Well I live in London and I have idea about how some shops jewellery are managed and monitored. They are probably always in glass cages not very common to fall into customers bags. I work in a retail shop and I know what some ...

• Kitty 10 years ago

Sorry ass excuse!

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

THERE ARE PEOPLE THAT ARE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR THE DOWNFALL OF OTHERS SO THAT THEY CAN SIT AND HAVE A LAUGH..BUT I KNOW THIS WAS A GENUINE MISTAKE..I HAVE LIVED IN THE UK FOR 10YRS 4MONTHS AND KNOW HOW EVIL AND RASCIST SOME SEC ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

This could be u.How many times havent I bought items and walked home from Walmart without it? On many occasion I had almost walked out of shops without paying for some items but remember and coming back to pay for it.Even my ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

FOOLISH PPL IN THE UK. I WENT THERE ONCE AND WAS DISGUSTED WITH THEIR PERSONALITY. THEY SEE SMALL MONEY N THEY START HATING....AMELIA PAID FOR HER ITEMS. WHO CARES IF THE BRACELET WASNT EVEN PAID FOR? CHEAP BRITISH MODADUCKER ...

• chuck 10 years ago

i can't believe this. if she hadn't stole, do you think they would have pursued her? is she the only African to have gone into the shop or don't you think it will give the shop a bad image for falsifying a story about its cus ...

• PRIDEFOOL AND STUPID, GHFUO! 10 years ago

Would you stupid and BRAINLESS PRIDEFOOOOOL FAGGOT stop defending the indefensible? A thief is a thief, and Ghanaians are thieves, period. Shameless people. Look at how they are showing the world a show of shame by 'glamori ...

• chuck 10 years ago

so do you mean to say she didn't still the bracelet? that is ridiculous. then i guess the bracelet automatically by itself crawled into the bad. the excuse is bullshit. only pear brained individuals will believe this to be tr ...

• Awuah Manasseh 10 years ago

Obaa hemaa never mind anyting dat happen over there take it as life incident if even is not true girl. Anyway your wellcome to your motherland home sweet home girl

• edmond 10 years ago

Thats what they all say when they are busted. If the incident should have happened in ghana no one would have even heard of it, dont mess with civilized world. You are BUSTED ! Shame !!

• nazir 10 years ago

If the alarm didn't beep you would have gone away with it abi? Shame!Just go and get kenkey eat and shut the fuck up!

• KILO 10 years ago

EMELIA YOU CAN BE SMART IN GHANA, BUT NOT IN EROPE, THANK GOD IT HAPPENED IN LONDON AND NOT IN GERMANY

• Naa Ayeley 10 years ago

I don't know why some people open their mouth any how, Edmond or who ever u call your self SHAME ON U. SPECH OF JEALOUSY

• pala 10 years ago

the bracelet might have some spirit in it.

• Dukadaya 10 years ago

nazir No please my dear.pala well,lack of knowledge my people perish, she shouldnt have paid for it.that tells her interest in the item.The shop workers in abroad have learnt alot about human attitudes when it comes to cases ...

• koo 10 years ago

pala, ask that question again? She may be completely innocent but she acted stupidly for buying it. It was for that act that the police went to her house again. They still did not believe she was innocent although, genuinely, ...

• BABA 10 years ago

why pay for it,STOP USING THE NAME OF GOD, COME OUT CLEARLY AND ASK FOR FORGIVENESS.

• Ekua 10 years ago

the psychological question you answered yes was "do you like it". Emelia, that was what spelt your doom. If d bracelet fell in your pram by mistake then u shd hv answered no. I feel very sorry for u bcos this case won't end i ...

• Miomi 10 years ago

My Dear those who have never shop with baby carrier will never understand you, I was in The States shopping every thing look very cheap
    suddenly things were falling around me.I was putting things at wrong places.People will ...

• nazir 10 years ago

Is it jesus who told her to steal?I quiet remember in the late 80s and 90s when our brothers and sisters were shoplifting in germany and holland,it was the same excuses.

• Jahman 10 years ago

Sis it is NORMAL, at times I said
    The Ghanaians have created Bad Name,
    Even see the attitude, towards you at the air. Not Organised.You were even sweating.Sweet heart dont worry.settle this issues legal grounds See all thi ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Hmm, let me get this straight. If indeed the bracelet accidently got inside the stroller and you explain the mishap to the shop attendant, why then do you pay for it, when you have no intention of buying it? I'm sure the secu ...

• DR 10 years ago

I HAVE JUST READ YOUR STORY AND I FIND IT DIFFICULT TO BELIEVE A WORD OF IT.
    I AM UK RESIDENT AND EXPERT IN CCTV.FIRST OF ALL, IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE THEN THE SECURITY GUARDS WOULD NOT HAVE CALLED POLICE. THE SYSTEM ...

• Maamesi 10 years ago

@Dr.. In fact your explaination makes sense and I am with you 100% I also live in Canada and if they don't have a strong evidence why bother calling the police... and I think the camera caught her and also they can investigat ...

• Regor 10 years ago

I agree, there is something very fishy about the whole saga.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

A load of rubbish.
    1. Do you build cctv components... Being a security guard does not make you an expert.
    2. The system is fair where? cctv is make and used by man and can be edited. You are no expert, just another hustle ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

He does not need to be there or be an expert in CCTV, all that someone needs to make a judgement is Common Sense when story or excuse does not match up.

Her excuse stinks to the highest. You are not the only one who is in ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Tell that to the idiot because he says and thinks he is an expert. The police went to check her status not retrieve the item. The UK police are short of staff and have more to do than retrieve, unless they went for her status ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Were you there? If not, then use your common sense to deduce whether the story match up or not. If it does not match up, throw away the rest.

She meant to steal the bracelet. She was busted. Whether the police were called ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

There is nothing to match her story with so how can you create an assumptive match. Your behaviour is very Ghanaian without common sense.

• Ekua 10 years ago

sorry

• truth 10 years ago

Akans are very big liars ,thieves and they know how to make up stories, now if you are in Europe or USA and they see that you are a Ghanaian they monitor you like a thief I am not surprise the same way they want to steal the ...

• chuck 10 years ago

whoever wrote this, stop the anonymonity and reveal yourself because you must ashame of your post. stop writing incognito. I am sure it pains you for not being an Akan.

• Rans F 10 years ago

You are very stupid for insulting every Akan! Your tribe is noted for stealing FOWLS and CATS, you stinking tribal IDIOT.

• Pee 10 years ago

AKAN IS JUST A MICROCOSM OF THE UNIVERSAL SET SO JUST REPLACE AKAN WITH THE GHANAIAN AND YOU WILL GET WHAT I MEAN IF YOU DO NOT BELIEVE LEAVE ANY VALUABLE ITEM IN YOUR VEHICLE OR BETTER STILL LEAVE YOUR VEHICLE UNLOCKED

• UNCLE K 10 years ago

I WORKED IN RETAIL IN USA FOR OVER 20 YRS.WHAT I FOUND OUT WAS CUSTOMERS WHO YOU NEVER SUSPECT WERE THE SHOPLIFTERS.EMELIAS CASE IS NO EXCEPTION.MY QUESTION TO HER IS HOW DID JEWELERY WHICH ARE MOST OF THE TIME LOCKED UP END ...

• UNCLE K 10 years ago

B EFORE THE LPS WILL CONFRONT YOU THEY WILL HAVE CONCRETE EVIDENCE.THEY HAVE VIDEO CAMERAS WATCHING YOUR ACTIVITIES WHILE YOU ARE SHOPPING.IN THE USA WHEN YOU ARE CAUGHT THEY WILL GIVE YOU A CITATION AS A FIRST OFFENDER FOR A ...

• Gold 10 years ago

This trash of a bitch calling herself a film actor. You will never travel to Europe or the UK. You're banned. Period.

• ABABIO RICHMOND ITALY COMO 10 years ago

you kilo and nazir, which part are you people from in ghana?and for how many year's you this things have been in eupei? hav't you see the ALARM at time's do in that way before? as the gril say's fool and uselies boy

• Lala 10 years ago

Eeii, wetin English be dis, abi?

• P.P 10 years ago

Very bad English without meaning.

• Mensah2 10 years ago

She is a thief, this explanation is not considered, a real thief.

• ghana ba 10 years ago

wow see how this thief is saying..? She cant go to UK again her life time fool you want to destroy Ghana ladies Their girl Villager,She don't know the uses of security camera.

• Kwabena Ampadu Okyere 10 years ago

Emelia if i were you...i wouldn't grant any media's interview...don't mind them...let them report what ever they believe....you are still a star

• stephen yeboah 10 years ago

everything said on the video is true
    i was in the house.she had so much money to buy those things ,this bleep tag has happened to me b4 in a clothing shop where they forgot to take the tag off.there are some people who are ...

• OBIDEEABA, BELGIUM 10 years ago

The only thing that can prove that Emelia i innocent is for the shop to realease the CCT video, that only can confirmed her story, for me i will not judge, only God knows. And if this is a set up to destroy her imahe whoever ...

• Az 10 years ago

It is an accident nd it can happen 2 anybody ,so dose of u speakin ill of her just s**t up.

• No Name 10 years ago

It wasn't an accident at all. How on earth a baby in a carriage can grab a bracelet in a sealed glass case? Unless Emelia would have asked the store attendant to have showed her the bracelet. The store attendant turned away a ...

• saint 10 years ago

don't mind her ,she is a liar and a thief. she thought she was in Ghana. greedy fool

WHAT RIGHT DO THESE BROKE ASS MALL SECURITY IDIOTS HAVE TO QUESTION AMELIA ABOUT HER 50 POUND NOTES? I WULD HAVE CURSED THEM RIGHT AWAY.HO DARE U ASK ME HOW IM GETTING ALL THIS MONEY? AH, THIS WOMAN PAID FOR HER ITEMS. LOOK A ...

• No Name 10 years ago

You are a fool, still defending her. How much money did she spend? maybe it only in UK that you guys haven't seen people spending millions on shopping.

IDIOT. LISTEN TO HER SIDE OF THE STORY. SHE SAID SHE PAID FOR THE ITEMS BUT THE PIECE OF JEWELRY WAS STUCK IN THE BABY STROLLER, WHICH SHE DIDNT SEE. AGAIN, THE SECURITY OFFICER HAD NO RIGHT QUESTIONING HER ABOUT THE 50POUND ...

• Ben 10 years ago

People should respect the manner they talk cos it do happen if you have kids and these people who saying she is a thief may be don't have kid or whatever it is and what is the meaning of Akans are thief

• Look 10 years ago

A thief is a thief and it doesn't matter if you have kids or cats. people from the third world must be careful here in europe and America because the shop alarm never blows for nothing.
    It's only in Ghana that you see fools ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Be a gentleman and stop insulting people on the the website cos everyone can say his / her mind master no name

• john 10 years ago

i don't believe story one bit, but has hurt me is that her actions has lead to a deportation of a house mate where she was hosted

Sad that someone has to pay for Emelia's mistake, if what you are saying is true!

• maame pokua 10 years ago

I bet she is one of sherita,s girl they shoplift and portray themselves as wealthy babes .what a disgrace

• William 10 years ago

Bracelet don't have legs ebi hands dey carry them.

• Gold 10 years ago

Thieves welcoming a shoplifter at the airport. Stealing in Ghana is a norm and accepted. How can the jewellery incidentally fall into her bag. Now she has a criminal record and will never be allowed into the UK again. Ghanaia ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

ALL YE THEVIES FROM GHANA, LIKE THE HEROINE SHOPLIFTER HERE. TRY YOUR TRADE ONLY IN YOUR COUNTRY AND YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH IT.THE ADVANCE COUNTRIES HAVE SMARTER THEIVIES.SO YOU ARE JUST A MORON TO THINK YOU CAN BE THEIR SYSTE ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

BEAT

• Eric akakpo 10 years ago

Ghanains with their evil doing always .discourage,the movie stars

• CHAD 10 years ago

EMELIA IS NOT A THEIF.

• paa 10 years ago

How can u say that.she stole it

• FOR WHAT ? 10 years ago

EVERY THIEVE BE THIEVE. WOY3 AWI PAPAAAPA. shame unto you. ANIMGUASE3 AKWAABA OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• kinkin 10 years ago

too many semi-educated people all over the place. acting, singing, getting political patronage

• FOYOOSIS 10 years ago

It's a pity and shame Ghanaians back home would defend every wrong-doing, as such they continue honouring their thieving honourables throughout their life.

In Ghana, it's normal to comit crime and the following day you'r ...

• Legendre (USA) 10 years ago

The beeping is nothing serious. Ive shopped couple of times at Macys whereby after checking out all the stuff that i bought de theft detector started beeping when I was about to leave the store. The security checked nd reali ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

You are talking about an entirely different scenario! I hate the bashings, and I believe most Ghanaians do, but don't make any desperate attempt to defend the indefensible! I would shut up completely, if I were Emelia Brobbey ...

• Atta Akumanyi 10 years ago

look guys lets all face facts,i work in a big retail store and sometimes we see such things like beeping when u are ready to exit the store, but come on how can a braclet u are holding just fall , and you didn't even bother t ...

• OBAAPA 10 years ago

SUCH ACCIDENTS HAPPEN ALL THE TIME AROUND THE GLOBE SO PLEASE DON'T CRUCIFY HER. SHE IS HUMAN AND CAN ALSO MAKE MISTAKES AS EVERYONE ELSE SO PLEASE LET HER BE.

• Propaganda Party 10 years ago

OBAAPA, let's be realistic! Where is the crucifixion? I do not think people are happy that such a disaster has 'befallen' a fellow Ghanaian. However, a spade must always be called a spade; that's the only way the youth can le ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

The problem with Ghanaians is, we condone and connive with stupidity, greed, and dishonesty. This is the reason why the country is moving forward in reverse.

When some guys went to dupe a company in the USA and started buy ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

WHY WOULD THE UK POLICE FOLLOW HER FOR A 19 POUNDS BRACELET SHE PAID FOR ANYWAY. HEY! THEY PRETEND THEY ARE HOLIER THAN AFRICANS BUT I HAVE SEEN WHITE MEN AND WOMEN, YOUNG AND OLD IN NICE CLOTHES DO WORSE THINGS AND YET, THEY ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Do you know anything about computer or Net ethics? I did not read your effusion because of that "shouting" from you. And that is, if you know what it means to use block letters.

Novice!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

..because some of your brains have be shouted at. Try and stop that assumptive position. It is not good when it is you in the hot seat. I will defend you to hell until you are proven guilty in court.

• Rans F 10 years ago

... to do, Emilia! Things do not appear to add up at this stage with the explanation you have so far provided. If only our so-called 'stars' will learn to avoid the trappings of 'unsustainable lifestyles', such unfortunate in ...

• wonder 10 years ago

unbelievable

• hmm 10 years ago

I want ask ,when u illegal has a baby in England does the child get british automatic citizenship as in usa. i wonder why all these artist go to England to have their babies

• Alex 10 years ago

No at the time of birth at least one of the parents should be legally resident in the uk ie indefinate leave to remain.Check for yourself ukba website the search box just put in british citizen all the categogries for a child ...

• mimi 10 years ago

Emly is lying how can u pay for smtn u don wanna buy

• mimi 10 years ago

You don.t intend to buy liar

• Lante 10 years ago

The lady is an unrepented thief. Shame on you for stealing bracelet in a shop.

• ComMo 10 years ago

funny story..shes lieing

• Great 10 years ago

Why did you paid for if you do not want keep the bracelet?, you should have give it to them back and keep the one you alredy paid but you did not. Is a Stealing, B-cuz at the end of it you choose to keep the item and you paid ...

• Banabese 10 years ago

pls let her be,why is everybody interested too much on these issues? alot more happen evry day & no body seem to talk about it. eh you welcome home ma dear sis.

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

Emelia is not a thief this happens
    always.unpaid item dector beep at
    most shops

• Afia 10 years ago

Emilia, stop the lies, u are a thief!! Here in UK THEY WON'T let u pay for it if u haven't stole it. Why did u pay for it if u have no interest on the item. Shame on u thief!!!! i'M UR biggest fun but i'm sorry ur story does ...

• Dave 10 years ago

If she really stole it, they would have arrested her at the spot. Ei Ghana foo huh

• Afia 10 years ago

Emelia, u are talking as if the police in UK does not know what they are doing, be fore the police will come to ur house in uk, they know what they are coming to do and information about the people living in that house. Polic ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

A trip that should've brought joy.

First the controversy over father of this baby, and the state of the marriage. Then this situation surrounding the push-cart of same baby. This little one has already been thrown into s ...

• mensah 10 years ago

shes a humble bitch. cool to know. ghana men are soo rude! making noise and being soo unrully! useless monkeys is what uncle ruckus will call them

• awo 10 years ago

it happens all d tym

• mike 10 years ago

what is heroic about stealing,THINGS DONT DROP JUST LIKE THAT INTO BAGS

• KOOBAH. 10 years ago

GHANAIAN ACTORS AND ACTRESSES ARE STEALERS,REMEMBER WHAT AGYA KOO KWASEAHUNU DID TO SOME BOYS.THEY ARE THIEVES:KOOBAAH:

• bra kwabena, toronto canada 10 years ago

Emelia,your uncle bra kwabena in toronto,never mind them, i am behind you.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

If you are indeed the uncle, please tell her it is not too late. She needs a good lawyer to clear her name otherwise this thing will continue to follow her all her life. Tell her to ignore who told the story and spend her ene ...

• bra kwabena, toronto canada 10 years ago

EMELIA DO NOT LET ANY THING LET YOU DOWN,YOUR UNCLES IN TORONTO CANADA TRUST YOU, WHEN WE CAME FOR THE GRAND FATHER FUNARAL WE SAW YOU, WE ARE STROUGLY BEHIND YOU.BRA OHEMENG,K GYEKYE, TORONTO CANADA

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Like most Ghanaians, she sounds very naive and does not know her rights. She could have been a millionaire before leaving the UK. Please, Ghanaians, learn to use the solicitors when you can and when you have been abused. Her ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

You mean get them for defamation?

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Get them for everything. Hey! they will not do that to their citizens and we do not do that to their citizens when they are in Ghana. There are endless evidences of such abuses and she should have gone to the Ghana High Commi ...

• Iceblue, Chicago 10 years ago

I am impressed with the love and support from colleagues and fans!

• Iceblue, Chicago 10 years ago

I am highly impressed with the love shown by her colleagues and fans

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

It was not the best. There was a better thing she could have done, cleared her name and the disgrace for Ghana. This will continue to hang over her head. Trust me, they do it for fun and don't care the shame she had to go thr ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

What could definitely help in her defense is toshow footage of the CCTV, from the period she entered the store, her every actions and how the said item found itself in the push carriage.

That'll possibly spell everything o ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Trust me they will delete it before it goes to court. Half of cctvs don't record well anyway. I believe the burden of prove is in her advantage. She is just ignorant.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

I have a feeling cameras were watching all her moves and she was caught hiding it in the pram. If it had been an accident the cameras would show it and the Police wouldn't have come in. CCTV operators know their jobs well.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Nii.. the Police went to her house because the guards told them she was illegal. Something they did not know. How can you carry on defending them instead of your sister.

• Nexium 10 years ago

If there's anything to be learnt ....... Parents with kids in stores should be alert and mindful of what drops into their strollers before they walk out

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

It was not a lesson as we are taught in Ghana. It was an abuse of her human rights. She waited for the search and had money and ready to pay, so where is the lesson. It could not be the baby because it was too small. Until an ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

If you're carrying strollers, shopping carts etc., check yourself before walking out to avoid any embarrassment or worse, charges.

Simple.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I always do because I am aware they are opportunistic. Even the black guards would target their fellow blacks just to look good, but I will not entertain the excesses of the police visit on even a first time record. It is not ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

You do not have to give any bored or tired guard a token of a much-awaited promotion because of your naivety or non-chalance.

Be aware and alert, simple!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I KNOW AND AGREE WITH YOU BUT I WOULD HAVE TAKEN THEM TO THE CLEANERS. TRUST ME, SOME KNOW THEIR LIMITS WHEN THEY KNOW YOU KNOW YOUR RIGHTS.

• Alex 10 years ago

Brave boy you are just running your mouth on the web.Do you know why the police and immigration raided the address?Emelia is just saying stuff to save her image.
    She was advice to leave the UK ASAP.one she had breached the t ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

Looks like you have inside "apo".

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE RIGHT, THEN I REST MY CASE, BUT I HOPE YOU WILL UNDERSTAND WHY I WILL DEFEND MY SISTER AGAINST THESE PEOPLE, THEY ARE NOT ANGELS. TELL ME MORE.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

There is something call common sense which is not common to common people.

When you hear a story, the first thing you need to do is to make sure whether the story match up. If it does not, don't believe the rest of the sto ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Man,... I want people to talk with facts like Alex and I will find out the rest and I hate assumption, that is why I chose to defend her against assumption. Against, do I sound like someone who does not analyse things to be e ...

• FOYOOSIS 10 years ago

She had a multiple visa, entered UK on the 6th of march 2013 and just returned (in july) so why do you think she overstayed? Can you please explain further?

Personally, i think she just might have done something most wom ...

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

home sweet home Emelia next time don't
    pay for the item and get a lawyer

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

WELL SAID LYDIA, BUT SHE CAN STILL DO SOMETHING. STARTING WITH STRESS FROM PEOPLE BACK HOME. I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND.

• kksounds germany 10 years ago

How on earth can bracelet fell from Showcase to ur Kinder wagen,it takes a Magic.here in Germany is the most racist Country in the world but for this .The truth hates

• Mimi 10 years ago

Point of correction Emelia Brobbey is not Asante, she's from Akyem Swedru she only lives and works in Kumasi and that does not make her Asante. She should go and tell this cock and bull story to the marines. How did the brace ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

Which secondary school did she go to?

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

THE CAMERA WAS NOT ON HER. THE SENSORS WENT OFF. IF SHE DOES NOT FIGHT AND CLEAR HER NAME, YOU PEOPLE WILL TORMENT HER TO DEATH. I WISH SOME LAWYER HELPS HER.

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

10 pound bracelet only. What a disgrace. I don't believe what she said.
    In her summation, "she briefed the press saying that the bracelet accidentally fell into her baby carriage without knowing it until the alarm beeped ...

• kotoo 10 years ago

What is the problem here.She addmitted,then,what else again.A thief turned to be a hero.

• kotoo 10 years ago

This is not a mistake.How would you put a bracelet in your purse and later tell the whole world that it was a mistake. She has been doing it for a long time.Let's call a spade a spade and not an axe

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A BRACELET IN A BAGGY AND A BRACELET IN A PURSE. STOP THE ASSUMPTION.

• mensah isaac 10 years ago

THAT IS UNFAIR. SHE HAS BROUGHT SHAME TO THE GHANA MOVIES INDUSTRY

• mensah isaac 10 years ago

She a well good hand thieve in the who worl.

• Mr concern of all the sisters 10 years ago

That's what we all say when are caught in shoplifting, and if you guys don't know, the most common way of shoplifting is by the same way of pushing babies, sis you did stole the thing but you were not that much experienced, c ...

• kojo 10 years ago

Your explanation not very convincing, you need serious cross examination.

• Kan Na wo 10 years ago

Can bacelet dodge in a pram ,Who put it into the pram?U should rather have to call their attention about a bacelet you took and wanted to pay but can not be find in your pram.But not the alarm.

• AM A SECURITY OFFICER IN BYLON 10 years ago

there is no way a security officer will allow a so call thief to pay for their stolen stuff, allow them to go home and then call the police to do fellow up.am a security officer here in bylon.stop lying to ghanaian's because ...

• KONGA 10 years ago

A SHOPLIFTER HELD IN HIGH ESTEEM IN GHANA?

NO WONDER LOOTING "BIG TIME" IS NOW A STATUS SYMBOL IN GHANA.

• Daniel Mensa Abrampa 10 years ago

Please,Emelia is not a thief and besides cud buy 1000 and over pieces of dat bracelet.

• charles 10 years ago

Nobody is disputing the fact that she cant pay for the bracelet. Some people have lots and lot of money but still steal petty stuff. Just consider Lindsy Lohans case. She has all the money and fame, yet she stole the jewery

• brobby ken Adjapong 10 years ago

hi my people are we sure that she did not thieve the baby too because the ashanti in europe are thieve

• don reggie 10 years ago

so u ppl believed her lame excuse? lol nsem pii

EKOW is soooooo Stupid, idiot n finally very vey very fooooooool boy.

• brobby ken Adjapong 10 years ago

we know them in aboad eye red thievesthey are greedy

• edmond 10 years ago

only in ghana a thief can be turned a hero , no wonder ...

• princeasare 10 years ago

Ghanafo) ni y3si y3si de3 3ny3. so dey should stop it

• Afua 10 years ago

Even if it was a mistake let it be, she does not need a hero's welcome. It sends a wrong message of how we a nation perceive what is wrong and what right. An unpaid item has been found on her and the shop's security questione ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

The plan went bad. She is a big professional thief but trying to use baby pram as an excuse. The way bracelets are arranged in shops in UK and the space for mothers using the pram is clear he wanted to steal. Is only Ghana pe ...

• makaa maka 10 years ago

how can something like that fell into ur purse.she is professional

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• DANSO ARCHER 10 years ago

DONT TALK TOO MUCH GIVE EVERYTHING TO PAPA GOD

• bugie 10 years ago

why should ppl b happy for someone who is guilty of stealing a common bracelet? ghanaians must wake up, u can do this in ghana bt nt in london.

• DANSO ARCHER 10 years ago

GIVE EVERYTHING TO GOD

• meg 10 years ago

noone heed to the powerful spiritualist bull shit.. its scam.. hes 419

• Koby 10 years ago

Ghanaians are talking rubbish as if she can not buy what they said she has stolen....don't forget she can take care of your mama,so don't insult her

• DWEEDY 10 years ago

Im shoked ghanaians has fallen for this storey.How can people believe she actually stoled that bracelet.open your eyes and stop commentin foolishly
    suppose it happened to you..All because she is a star