I have watched the movie career of Michel Majid with a mixture of excitement and sadness!. In my opinion, he is one those talented African actors who needs to learn to say NO! to certain roles.
Whereas there is no doubting ... read full comment
I have watched the movie career of Michel Majid with a mixture of excitement and sadness!. In my opinion, he is one those talented African actors who needs to learn to say NO! to certain roles.
Whereas there is no doubting his abilities as an actor, I believe certain roles simply are unsuitable for him, yet he has accepted and played them to the best of his ability. It is disappointing to see good actors degenerate into playing roles that are so mixed that you cannot identify a particular professional line for them.
It seems to me it is only in Africa that certain films don't flop when the actor is clearly playing a poor role.
Majid, please learn to say no, and choose your roles carefully if you want to become a real star in film.
JK 12 years ago
There is a fine line between getting roles for exposure purposes, and outright rejection of a part because one considers himself better than the part offered.
I have not seen much of the work of Majid, but I will agree wi ... read full comment
There is a fine line between getting roles for exposure purposes, and outright rejection of a part because one considers himself better than the part offered.
I have not seen much of the work of Majid, but I will agree with you that he is good. Having said that, many actors take roles as challenges to show the wide array of their capabilities. Hopefully, that is what Majid is doing.
I wish him luck.
Ghanaman 12 years ago
I hope this Ghanaman does not start messing with the Naija girls! They will kill him!
francisca 12 years ago
then they should stop acting wiv nigerians then everythin comes to normal
Huraira 12 years ago
Congrat mj,but u have dauthers they wont like their husband 2 watch forbidden fruit be/cos u exposed ur bag side 4 D wld 2 see. they woud soon been big girls stop seeing them kids they will soon grow.
Whereas there is no doubting ...
I have not seen much of the work of Majid, but I will agree wi ...