AZONTO: Let's be wary of the Nigerians

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Kwasi 12 years ago

Humm...I share your sentiments but how can you be soo petty??you made mention of Salsa, so is Salsa only danced in Latin America today? its high time you think outside the box Man! i sense hot envy and jealousy from you and i ...

• Abbey 12 years ago

You are very stupid for this write up,with all the necessary and important issues facing us as a nation,we should leave them and be fighting Nigeria because of Stupid Azonto dance, in fact you need to be checked upstairs if y ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 12 years ago

azonto is azonto''and Alingo is Alingo,are u clear?????????una dey crazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

• francisca 12 years ago

go say to ur naija bitches and bastard oke unhuman thing who is wortless

• BOSS 12 years ago

THIS ALLINGO DANCE OF PSQUARE IS NOT THE SAME AS AZONTO UNLESS U HAVE NOT WATCH IT WELL.ALLNGO IS A VERY SPEED DANCE AND UNLIKE AZONTO WHICH IS COOL HAS MANY STEPS THAT CAN NOT BE FOUND IN ALLINGO.EVEN AZONTO HAS SOME STEPS ...

• READ i 2 dye 12 years ago

is not a big deal...NIGERIA COPY GHANA ALL THE TIME.(NOT IMPORTANT)we need to find another source of power(electricity)and stop depending on aliens for shit. worried about a dance my ass.
    boycott voda-phone; ONE!

• jumai 12 years ago

wel said ,naija wil always copy Ghana.

• respect your salf 12 years ago

na your papa dey crazzzzzzzzzzz respect your salf

• NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago

Hmmm when Nathaniel asked Jesus Christ thus: "Can any good thing come out of Nazareth?" Little did I know that he was asking aptly that despite the decadence in Nazareth, a saviour can still emerged from there.

I now bel ...

Where are the duo of demented Mr Truth and Kwadwo Kwadwo, and that ANIMAL called 'ROMANO' to come and spew their usual gabbage against everything and anything Nigerians. I'm waiting for you. How any African, a Ghanaian for ...

• Mr Truth 12 years ago

Not until you know the depth of RIVALRY between Ghana and Nigeria you'll forever never like a Ghanaian or a Nigerian ,in as much as i know that rivalry though i do not hate a Nigerian i also don't have anything to do with a N ...

• Just. The truth 12 years ago

Nigerian films, Nigerian music, African magic channel broadcast 99 % Nigerian films with a dedicated Yoruba and Igbo English channels.

Even Nigerian Pidgin are spoken every where now. In South Africa they run mostly big ...

• Mr Truth 12 years ago

My brother i have decided not to get involve again in this issue of the richest ,intelligent ,super power kind of people ,country ,tribe and so so on ,I am not bragging i have been to South Africa ,Kenya ,Gabon ,Cameroon ,Ang ...

What RIVALRY are you talking about Mr Liar? In as much that I have refrained from making negative comment against Ghana, because of a finest Ghanaian "Abbey" above, you the demented Mr. Liar has woken up the fighting SPIRIT ...

• KOFI BABATUNDE 12 years ago

YOU'RE SERIOUSLY WARNED TO REFRAIN FROM INSULTING GHANA AND HER PEOPLE IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY INCANTATION ON YOU.YOU'RE BITING MORE THAN YOU CAN CHEW ,BE CAREFUL .

GOD PUNISH YOU WITH YOUR EVIL SOCIETY. HOLY GHOST FIRE SHALL DEFINITELY CONSUME DESTROY YOU AND YOUR EVIL SOCIETY, AS PROPHET ELIJAH DID TO THE PROPHETS OF BARBEL, (AND THEY WERE ALL CONSUMED WITH THE HOLY GHOST FIRE). BE WAR ...

• READ i 2 dye 12 years ago

paid for nigeria independence...yall just talk shit, dont know shit.

Mr Truth, read the comment below and see the 'DEVIL' knocking at your door. You are in a BIG trouble with your BIG mouth. Be afraid, be very afraid indeed. hahahahahahahaha

• Mr Truth 12 years ago

I don't have time reading that lengthy nonesense comment you've wasted your whole time and energy to write ,i've told you i have something better to do than to quarrel over Nigeria and Ghana .You see nobody is interested in s ...

AMERICANS DID NOT OWN THE WORLD BUT THEY RULE THE WORLD, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. THEREFORE, NIGERIA RULES AFRICA WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. YOU BETTER EAT THE HUMBLE PIE WITH KONKONTE AND GO TO BED. YOU ARE THE ONE WH ...

• Rocket 12 years ago

ape YOU DON'T EVEN RULE nIGERIA

• Mr Truth 12 years ago

Stupid fool how do you rule Africa when Boko Haram is chasing you all out of town ,the only hiding place for you is Ghana . You don't travel, you don't learn so you do not know anything about countries like Libya,Egypt,South ...

I don't have time arguing with this demented Ghanaian Dog. After all, your ex-president Rawlings calls you guys dogs. Yes he said, and I quote: "Who born dogs?" Therefore, a dog like you stupid cursed soul cannot even clea ...

• thess 12 years ago

Majority of the nigerians are poor and doing minor jobs in Ghana.Go to the market side on sunday to watch how they are struggling.Those rich few are those who are sent with money to do business in Ghana.

• Kofi 12 years ago

Abbey I am marveled at your level of intelligence. I am sometimes Ashamed the way we attack anything Nigeria, it is as if Nigeria is our major problem in this country? The Chinese, Indians, Lebanese and Obroni are allowed to ...

• OPKOGHANA 12 years ago

Thumps up! Nigerians never say they owned Azonto..... Azonto is an internation acts with root from Ghana..... Therefore u will start accusing the Brits and Americans same as accusing nigeria..... We so obsessed and fear full ...

• haj Fathi 12 years ago

this guy is not saying we shd leave important issues of the country and fight nigerians bcos of Azongo.However Azonto is also from Ghana and its also an important issue,why not?Its not different from fighting to make Kente ou ...

• Moira 12 years ago

Give me a break already! Making too much noise over a dance is insane.

• Angel 12 years ago

Nonsense, people are muscling up their skills in technology and introducing it to the world and you're here fussing about some stupid dance craze called azonto.

• WRITER, YOU ARE A FOOL FOOL FOOL 12 years ago

While others are worried about education,how to feed their family. YOU ARE WORRIED ABOUT AAZONTO. nigerians in ghana started azonto.

• Rocket 12 years ago

Your mother put her stinky pussy in my face when she started the dance

• Bernard 12 years ago

He is only claiming the right and origin of "Azonto". It's proper for this quest to be made. If you don't know, Chris Brown claims that Azonte is from Nigeria, which is not true. And if not corrected now, so will it be known ...

• nas 12 years ago

apart from the alingo pt, the rest is total bs

• GANYO BI DEDEI 12 years ago

AZONTO IS PROTECTED JUST LIKE ADOWA, KPALOGO, AGBAJA ETC ARE PROTECTED. THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THE ORIGIN OF THE AZONTO DANCE WHICH IS WHY WHEN TEAM WEST WAS EXAMINING HIS AZONTO DANCERS HE INVITED "ITS TIFFYNY" TO COME TO HIS ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago

Is this what should bother us?We have crises at the labour front,dum sor,dum sor, water rationing etc. but you are interested in Azonto? Let us concentrate on what can improve our lives!

• I Love Green and White 12 years ago

Kwame Gay or whatever useless name u called urself, ur nothing but a primitive low minded ape. PSquare is a Nigerian and Nigerians are serious business minded people. PSquare are busy touring, making it big in the whole world ...

• Gypsy 12 years ago

You sound just as ignorant as this writer.

• James 12 years ago

writing a whole damn book to defend its beloved country

• black star 12 years ago

See this nigerian mumu and his rantings . You Idiot for your information the writer is a manager with Airtel.Kwasia Beast what award has wizad kid got that Samani doesn't have.Fool who told you Pigin English originated from y ...

• The truth sayer 12 years ago

Go and find out whom were these freed slaves from Sierra Leone ? Originally nigerians slaves like Brazilian blacks and Cuba blacks. Google slaves or history of blacks in brazil and Cuba. Up until now Brazilian blacks and ...

• KOFI BABATUNDE 12 years ago

Stupid fool your common sense cannot tell you that PIDGIN ENGLISH is spoken by those who could not speak the Queen's english .What is special about pidgin english .Just say Nigeria rules the World period .The whole World know ...

• Alataman and proud 12 years ago

I know and that's why all your house built in Ghana are copied from nigerians films. Even so many Ghanaians friends admitted. I can fuck your girlfriends , sister and even mother at will for a banana. No matter where I am, ...

• Ikechukwu ike 12 years ago

Ashanti region. 99.99% can't speak English, much less pidgin, northern region speaks, nigeria Hausa and twi, , eastern region and cape coast twi and ewe. The only part of Ghana that speaks pidgin is central Accra and where ar ...

YES YOU ARE RIGHT, THESE GHANA PEOPLE CAN'T EVEN PRONOUNCE LETTER "R" PROPERLY, THAT IS WHY THEIR ASHAWO AT AGEGE AND OSHODI ALWAYS SAY: 'FIVE LAILA, FIVE LAILA' meaning: FIVE NAIRA, FOR A SESSION.

• BOSS 12 years ago

HOW MANY PEOPLE IN THE EASTERN NIGERIA CAN READ AND WRITE? HOW MANY PEOPLE IN IBADAN CAN SPEAK EVEN PIGIN TALKLESS OF NORMAL ENGLISH.HOW MANY PERCENT OF THE NORTHERNERS ARE IMBECILES?ALL THE DISEASES IN AFRICA COME FROM NIGER ...

• TUDUMAN 12 years ago

That's what you think other Nations don't see you a better person ,you're loked upon as evil 419ers ,juju people ,terrorist related and finally dirty stinking that is why you earned the name ALATA ,YOU GIVE BIRTH LIKE MOUSE O ...

• Mr. Neutral 12 years ago

Do you know the meaning of Babatunde? Babatunde is a Yoruba name from Southwest Nigeria, (the same people you motherfucker Ghanaians calls 'ANAGO' OR 'ALATA'). Babatunde means: 'A child name after one's late father or grand ...

• TUDUMAN 12 years ago

Use your common sense a little Alataman ,English or Pidgin ENGLISH was not spoken anywhere in Africa before the SLAVERY thus the pidgin english which is a mixture of ENGLISH AND DIALETS was the language of the slaves and who ...

• Just the truth 12 years ago

You motherfucking kortibortor trash. Why don't you actually do some fucking research before you come here to embarrass yourself.

Do you know that as a matter of fact yes, Jamaicans and Haitians still worship Yoruba god ...

• Oguaanyi 12 years ago

What's wrong with you people?A guy takes his time to write an article that protects what originated from Ghana and all you do is chastise him.Have you guys heard of intellectual property? Do you people realize that arts contr ...

• James 12 years ago

well said, no need to insult the writer

• Ogechukwu 12 years ago

These ghanians are even more jobless than I tot,a country as big as nigeria will not magnify u by responding to u,your president mahatma comes to nigeria to pay courtesy visit to a common governor in nigeria,that is how big a ...

Typical nigerian arrogance .What exactly did you do to make azonto popular? Check out youtube to see azonto hits being danced to all over the world by our artist.Idiot which governor has my prez visited be bold and mention is ...

• Ogechukwu 12 years ago

Governor of akwa ibom state google it,mahama pay courtesy visit to obong Godswill akpabio.goole it fool

• Osas 12 years ago

2pac and Biggie insulted each other and they make alot of money, that is exactly wat Ghanians are doing now, insulting Nigerians Artist so as the world to know them. But u all forgot that Nigeria Artist didn't do such, they w ...

• Ogechukwu 12 years ago

Fools so anyone who wants to sing azonto song should pay ghana money or bow down for u because it originated from ghana.if it was jayz that sang with azonto,will u people say he stole ur song.ode oshiiiiiiiii

• Rocket 12 years ago

go fuck yourself you filthy igbo moron!!!

• sam kodi 12 years ago

What do you do now? Do We go to war to with Nigerians? Because of your Asonto?

We should think about good think not about Asonto.

• JOHN 12 years ago

AZONTO AMBASSADOR is required urgently. I firmly believe there ought to be government input into this Azonto craze. I have had this idea for over a year now.

There is no need for new money to support this initiative. Simp ...

• KA NO PEN PEN 12 years ago

WHY ARE MOST OF YOU BRUSHING THIS ISSUE ASIDE? IT'S VERY IMPORTANT. PEOPLE AGAINST THIS ARTICLE HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT COPYRIGHT. NIGERIANS ALWAYS WANT TO SELL GHANA SHORT. THEY CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY GHANA ABOUT I/5 THE SIZE OF N ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

This guy is a coward, nonesense response does not worth my time.. Kiss my ass nigga

• DONSTEADY 12 years ago

MIND YOU, AZONTO ORIGINATE FROM NIGERIA, WHILE ASHAWO ORIGINATE FROM GHANA

• Ekua O 12 years ago

Look at this foolish Nigerians who are always quick to steal. CROOKS, just shut up. Always quick to steal. It did not come from Nigeria. Nigerians get your own dance and stop stealing. Why don't you all leave our country for ...

• ghanaba 12 years ago

your mama in stinking kuchie. it is so sad that most nigerian prostitutes are so ugly that i cant even fuck them for free.

• MR OLU TUDU 1957 12 years ago

I'M SORRY TO SAY THIS BUT SOME OF THE FACTS WHY NIGERIANS DON'T SEEM TO LIKE GHANAIANS ARE,WE GAINED INDEPENDENCE BEFORE THEM THUS THE BRITISH RECOGNISING GHANA BEFORE NIGERIA ,WE STARTED THE PAN AFRICAN MOVEMENT BEFORE THEY ...

• TUDUMAN 12 years ago

Point of correction we used to pay 2 shillings not 20 shillings and you know they are still there this time with some Ghanaian ladies ,go to Nima and 441 -Accra and check for the facts ,Mr OLU you're truly a man of yerterday ...

No wonder you know where all ashawo are....dirty uncircumcised asshole.

• ghanaba 12 years ago

nigeria is big full of rubbish. all they know is copying the original. nothing good come from alata people. they can steal the azonto and yet we will get more dance to show the world.

• koko 12 years ago

naja go leave ghana watch this!proud idiots

• Fuck Ghana 12 years ago

Fuck these extremely dark, extremely poor, extremely primitive and extremely diabolic imbeciles. This is a country where 90% of the population are primitive bastard children of bastards. In a country where 85% of the girls ma ...

• NaijaSakawaTaxCollector 12 years ago

Ghanaians stole Sakawa from Naija. I will like to tell President Jonathan to ban Ghana from what we naija(Ghana Big Brother) invent if they dont pay taxes to us on sakawa

See this Nigerian Cusubaba the idiot. Listen we are black and proud as africans unlike Nigeria where 77% of the population bleach .Fool assuming without admitting there a lot of bastards in ghana they are better than that shi ...

• Kobina Dwomo 12 years ago

You proved to be a loving son of Mother Ghana, thank you for your sensible thought about "trade mark" Azonto by the Government as early as possible before another country claim the ownership.

• ghana by actions 12 years ago

its sad when we have kids dying of hunger and poverty spreading in africa..all writers think about is dance..is hiphop sang only by americans,is reggae sang on jamiacans..stupid writer got nothing better to you..report to us ...

• Shadrack 12 years ago

Azonto is just a dance,so is the Harlem shake,and the moon walk
    What I don't understand is why do you dance Azonto and call it Alingo?
    It's very sad when people compare Ghana to Nigeria,How can people compare the most corru ...

• Ghana women feeds their lazy ugly ch 12 years ago

@Shadrack, ur nothing but an ugly charcoal insecure ape. Mumu bastard, the whole world knows ugly charcoal Ghanaians are insecure senseless bastards, hypocrisy, lazy, cheap lovepeddlers and have the Pull Him Down Syndrome. U ...

• Shadrack 12 years ago

Hahaha you call me an ape? How can you recognise a Nigerian? Hanging big lips,broad noses and bad dentition,everywhere you people go you pollute the entire place,USA,UK,Sweden,Ghana Cameroon,South Africa just to mention a few ...

• Ghana women feeds their lazy ugly ch 12 years ago

Hahaha senseless mumu ape. SAKAWA Ghanaians are burnt charcoal apes. Dwarf and malnutrition in nature. Ghanaian men are lazy dwarf charcoal apes while their women are ugly dwarf fat cheap lovepeddlers with smelling dirty puss ...

Africa would have been a better place if the Nigerain civil war had wiped out the IGBOS who are Ritualist,Armed Robbers, criminals, scammers and have invaded Ghana with their criminality.A typical nigerian is so insecured of ...

• The truth sayer 12 years ago

Have you seen them in Germany ? All the Ghanaians bleached face wearing their trousers all the way to their face.. Nigerian men don't bleach and most women don't . They don't need to. They have the swagger. But even men ...

• Rocket 12 years ago

Go look up skin bleaching in Nigeria on Al jazeera. you dogs are number 1 filthy ugly apes!

You must have had too much Apetheshie to know that you guys bleached more than anyone else in Africa second to congolese. Do you know that in kumasi mothers even bleaches thief children face to look light and then put on th ...

• Dave 12 years ago

Clearly the subject of this whole write up shows that the writer has negative intents and destroys whatever good intentions thereof. Why do you want to have patent for a dance because one of your neighboring countries is danc ...

• Wanlov 12 years ago

Is azonto the only idiotic thing, the country Ghana has to hold to a high extreme ? Foolish talk. Write about something better. Doctors go on strike and you choose to research and report on azonto. Fuck you ( idiotic reporter ...

• Precious 12 years ago

Foolish nigerians creat urs

While doctors are on strike for several weeks now and people are dying like chicken in ghana hospitals it is azonto that this fool wants to intervene simply bc a Nigerian has created a song similar to azonto? If this is not t ...

• Known 12 years ago

Seriously, I thought Ghanaians were very intelligent but am shocked to see how people insults and call Nigeria names just because of a dance "Azonto". Can anyone give me one reason why Ghanaians wants Azonto should exported ...

• Ahatsi Horla 12 years ago

I strongly support thiss motion and also urge Ghanain government to take to their heels and fight/claim that which is rightfully ours in order to create a name for Ghana in the entertainment world, and in history.

• Devil 12 years ago

Oh nooo Smart Nigerians are busy owning everything in Ghana, from banks, shopping malls, cinemas, 5 star hotels, boutiques, shops, petrol stations, oil companies, airlines, construction companies etc while our sorry ass ghana ...

• Rocket 12 years ago

You can't even colonize Northern NIgeria you dirty igbo filthy Yuroba DOG!! You mother is a WHORE and slut and filthy Igbo moron!!

Hahaha Smart Nigerians are busy owning everything in Ghana, from banks, shopping malls, cinemas, 5 star hotels, boutiques, shops, petrol stations, oil companies, airlines, construction companies etc while our sorry ass ghanai ...

• Rocket 12 years ago

Your mother is a whore! I won't read all that trash!!!

Your apetheshie induced brain messed up your brain fool

My mother is not a whore. Nigerian women respect themselevs, they are not like ghana women that fuck around and make plenty babies for different men. Its no secret that in ghana before the age of 25 a girl must have up to 4 b ...

• Ufuoma 12 years ago

Azonto and Alingo are nt same step so get dat

• Okponglo Guy 12 years ago

We can add to that "Mess Up"; "Old Man Boogie" etc from my days-the 80s.

• white guy 12 years ago

naija folks can't say " doctor, son, director, pastor, her, work, somewhere, information, just, come correctly and i heard a guy in here say ghanians can't pronounce "r", don't be funny son

• white guy 12 years ago

what kinda funny country is naija, where y'all bunch of fools can't say these english words correctly, and where the hell on earth y'all learned this english pronunciation from? "doctor, come, son, work, her, option, director ...

• Mia 11 years ago

lol god those nigerians to all nigerians stop stealing azonto!