Why are you surprised? With all our politicians and national leaders engaging in insults, tiktok videos with insults and useless jokes, legalization of Marijuana, what do you expect? Worst of all is the forceful insistence on the usage of twi in official corridors and offices: wetin you dey expect? Have you ever seen a seed being sowed and it yielded a tortoise before?
Kweku 1 week ago
Ewvei, I don't have problem is whatever you said but just don't agree with you on the side of you against the teaching of our mother tongue. Let's look at the Chinese people and the kind of things they are doing. Do they speak English, only few but in their country, they use their language.
Godey 1 week ago
I do agree with you however, whatever language is used to teach them, they should be examined in the same language.
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 6 days ago
MzGee cheap woman and attention seeker to market her prostitution. She knows am right
Ewvevi 1 week ago
Thank you my brother. You said "TEACH". Yes, I even try to teach my children my Eve language, even though their mother is an akan. I've warned her to make sure that out children speak her language too, not just the Eve. But in this country, the twi speakers force everybody to speak twi. That's what pisses me off. If non akans speak twi with an accent, do you know how they are viewed? As if hell has broken loose. However, Eves don't do that when non Eve speakers struggle to speak Eve. Do you know how rude it is when twi is spoken at very formal national functions where everybody is expected to communicate in a common official language, which is English?
ObuasiMan 1 week ago
“Ebi normal” - is this English MzGee? We have normalized bad English and the young once follow. The basics of reasoning and simple mathematics knowledge are not good. So there.
Okatakyie 1 week ago
ObuasiMan
We all appreciate the sarcasm in MzGee's message. She's not setting out to write English Literature
ObuasiMan
We all appreciate the sarcasm in MzGee's message. She's not setting out to write English Literature
Okatakyie 1 week ago
All in the name of reset. Hopelessly incompetent administration!
Maame 1 week ago
What did you do in your 8 years? Leave us in peace, and let all work to make Ghana a better place. Ghana is not for ndc or npp. It's for all of us. The harm done to our education system cannot be overcome today. The harm is overwhelming. Politicians see corrupt, civilians are corrupt. I believe you writing are corrupt. We need to all work together to make Ghana a better place. Start with yourself,m. I promise, I'll start with myself.
Mt Everest 1 week ago
You have completely deviated from the topic because of politics. Why? Can't we discuss pressing issues without roping in politics? What has the current administration or reset got to do with this poor performance of students? The kids have been schooling from the previous administration and so what do you say about that?
Nameless 1 week ago
TikTok got us here ooo. It used to be facebook.
The Spear 5 days ago
1000%, and including YouTube! To change this is going to the hardest bone to crack!
The only thing that could help a bit, is when the old Secondary School and Sixth Form(O & A Levels) System is brought back, all, with the ... read full comment
1000%, and including YouTube! To change this is going to the hardest bone to crack!
The only thing that could help a bit, is when the old Secondary School and Sixth Form(O & A Levels) System is brought back, all, with the same strictness and the use of the whip. Respect in schools must be reintroduced.
It's easy to avoid the whip (cane) if you don't like it. I avoided the whip, respecting order and rules, dotting all the "i" and crossing all the "t".
BERYL 1 week ago
The whole education system has shut down.
SECURITY AREA-MALFUNCTIONING
JUDICIARY- MALFUNCTION
GOVERNMENT -MALFUNCTIONING
AGREGATE 28,45 WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW GHANA
AM SOOOOOOOOOOOO SAD
JUDICIARY- MALFUNCTION
AM SOOOOOOOOOOOO SAD
Esi 1 week ago
Of course
SOCIAL MEDIA ADDICTION
POOR LEADERSHIP-- GOVERNMENT, PARENTS,EDUCATION MINISTRY AND GES, WAEC GOT US HERE
WE BETTER GET UP AS A NATION ELSE HMMMM
NB
WHERE DO THE CHILDREN OF OUR LEADERS SCHOOL?
MANY OF THEM ... read full comment
Of course
SOCIAL MEDIA ADDICTION
POOR LEADERSHIP-- GOVERNMENT, PARENTS,EDUCATION MINISTRY AND GES, WAEC GOT US HERE
NB
MANY OF THEM ARE IN OLEVEL SCHOOLS, PRIVATE WASSCE SCHOOLS OR IB SCHOOLS.
ALWAYS MANIPULATIVE
Nuru 1 week ago
Go and ask your mother, these are children that you always see on tiktok doing rubbish you the the answers will automatically drop in their head ofui
Konkonsa 1 week ago
The president himself prides himself that this is the real results of BECE in recent years. Instead of taking sober reflection to improve upon the results going forward, he seems to be happy about it. MzGee, don't pretend, it's been so every year and again some of the parents don't know the difference between low and high aggregates. Some of them think the higher the number, the better of the results.
Albama 1 week ago
Yes the real results. No copying or question papers
Abi 1 week ago
Sis don't waste ur time anything FREE is not worth taken. Because its free the parents don't support in any way ,some even insults teachers when they are asked to buy teaching materials saying but they said everything is free.Ask if those who setup the policy wards use the same school?Ghanaian parents wise up if u can't bear the responsibility don't have a child.
Kobby 1 week ago
The fact the students were not allowed this time round for malpractices is also part of the reasons. People pay for thier children to get Apooor and this has had a serious effect t on them.
SINCE 1957, EDUCATION IN GHANA HAS BEEN RUBBISH, AND IT SHOWS CLEARLY IN WHERE GHANA CURRENTLY IS AS A COUNTRY. 1 week ago
SINCE 1957 IN GHANA, UNIVERSITIES ADMISSIONS AND/OR DEGREES AWARDS HAVE BEEN EITHER BY PROTOCOL, BRIBERY OR COPY AND PASTE. IN THE CASE OF YOUNG WOMEN, GARGANTUAN BUTTOCKS AND HIPS COULD EASILY GRAB THEM ADMISSION RATHER THAN MERIT AND STERLING EXAM PERFORMANCE.
THAT'S WHY EDUCATION IN GHANA IS RUBBISH, AND IT SHOWS CLEARLY IN WHERE GHANA CURRENTLY IS AS A COUNTRY.
LISTEN TO THAT MZGEE'S STANDARD OF ORAL ENGLISH EXPRESSION, AND THE ANSWER IS NOT FARFETCHED. THERE ARE MANY MZGEES IN GHANA AND OVERSEAS.
Sam Owusu 1 week ago
My daughter was part of it. Who were the monitors at the different schools to check the data before they INPUT inside the system? What’s the accepted aggregate for A, B and C schools. The government failed to do this. The teacher failed to arrange the aggregate according to the category. The so-called data clerk failed to do this and there were a lot of mistakes, I chose Swedro SHS they keyed in Swedro Business School. Just salad. Why 3 day schools?
Why not 5 Boarding and 1 close day school
Where are the community schools?
I went to a friend shop here in Aflao. A school sent him JJS3 students about 15 of them from English/Arabic school. The good aggregate is 38 then 45. If my daughter who gets aggregate 1 in Mathematics find herself at the Aflao Community SHS what will become of her, Wo bon basa
Why accept aggregate 30 and above. Arabic school must be so and English Basic schools should remain as it is. They were not even Ghanaians It was a good initiative for the government to stop those with aggregate 9 in Mathematics and English to repeat so that they can study hard towards examination. The world is watching us. In all schools examination is to test the child performances not to entertain them, BECE Ecam is for entertainment
So called NGO can dictate to the government « allow them to go they will improve » they are just noise makers what’s the essence of taking a test ?
Government is time to take a strong decision about education of our kids and stand by it. Not when they get to SS3 to write WASSCE. Look at the Apo and the Fs
Shameful indeed
IB 1 week ago
And Haruna says change for them, eeeeish!
Gbetsimu 1 week ago
TO ME, PARENTS ARE TO BLAME FOR THE POOR RESULTS OF THE STUDENTS..ALLOW THE TEACHERS TO USE CANES.LET THE TEACHERS INSTILL The CULTURE OF DISCIPLINE AND BAN MOBILE PHONES.THE AI COPY COPY COPY IS TOO MUCH
SK 1 week ago
Don't politicize this please.What is your problem?ls the education Minister going to learn for them?why is it that when you were in power you didn't talk all these nonsense?
Mt Everest 1 week ago
Oh my goodness! Just yesterday, I was on YouTube. I was looking for something else but then this video of the minister appeared. I was shocked, whoa! The minister asked of the first student's aggregate and she said 39 and rest that followed were worse too. Eii! Now that technology and phone is so ubiquitous that you can learn easily, students are still performing this abysmally. Can parents wean their kids from these phone and social media dependency nonsense for a while?
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 5 days ago
NATURALLY, the idea that aggregate 54 should get admission is the problem.
Even if SHS must be accessible to all, they must get back to 30 cut off point as before.
Then when you don't qualify, you re-register with a schoo ... read full comment
Even if SHS must be accessible to all, they must get back to 30 cut off point as before.
Then when you don't qualify, you re-register with a school (probably repeat form 3) to sit for the following year.
But politians want to use national money, including borrowed money to feed aggregate 54 people.
Even if free must it not be competitive?
Universities accept up to 36. And because of the requirements, students learn harder or they resist until they qualify.
Why are we going backwards in this heightened technological era?
Why are you surprised? With all our politicians and national leaders engaging in insults, tiktok videos with insults and useless jokes, legalization of Marijuana, what do you expect? Worst of all is the forceful insistence on ...
Ewvei, I don't have problem is whatever you said but just don't agree with you on the side of you against the teaching of our mother tongue. Let's look at the Chinese people and the kind of things they are doing. Do they spea ...
Thank you my brother. You said "TEACH". Yes, I even try to teach my children my Eve language, even though their mother is an akan. I've warned her to make sure that out children speak her language too, not just the Eve. But i ...
ObuasiMan
What did you do in your 8 years? Leave us in peace, and let all work to make Ghana a better place. Ghana is not for ndc or npp. It's for all of us. The harm done to our education system cannot be overcome today. The harm ...
You have completely deviated from the topic because of politics. Why? Can't we discuss pressing issues without roping in politics? What has the current administration or reset got to do with this poor performance of students? ...
The only thing that could help a bit, is when the old Secondary School and Sixth Form(O & A Levels) System is brought back, all, with the ...
JUDICIARY- MALFUNCTION
AM SOOOOOOOOOOOO SAD
Of course
SOCIAL MEDIA ADDICTION
NB
MANY OF THEM ...
The president himself prides himself that this is the real results of BECE in recent years. Instead of taking sober reflection to improve upon the results going forward, he seems to be happy about it. MzGee, don't pretend, it ...
Sis don't waste ur time anything FREE is not worth taken. Because its free the parents don't support in any way ,some even insults teachers when they are asked to buy teaching materials saying but they said everything is free ...
SINCE 1957 IN GHANA, UNIVERSITIES ADMISSIONS AND/OR DEGREES AWARDS HAVE BEEN EITHER BY PROTOCOL, BRIBERY OR COPY AND PASTE. IN THE CASE OF YOUNG WOMEN, GARGANTUAN BUTTOCKS AND HIPS COULD EASILY GRAB THEM ADMISSION RATHER THAN ...
My daughter was part of it. Who were the monitors at the different schools to check the data before they INPUT inside the system? What’s the accepted aggregate for A, B and C schools. The government failed to do this. The t ...
Oh my goodness! Just yesterday, I was on YouTube. I was looking for something else but then this video of the minister appeared. I was shocked, whoa! The minister asked of the first student's aggregate and she said 39 and re ...
Then when you don't qualify, you re-register with a schoo ...