What should we do? When you were using your etwe to corner resources were we there?
Dr ...Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana...... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kwaku 3 weeks ago
Lori hopefully you will fo soon, nuisance and even your mother will not missed you cockroache
Muntum 3 weeks ago
Fool
Fool
COD 3 weeks ago
@ Lori: People like Mzbel and others should have donated many beds to the Korle Bu Hospital to ease the stress on the hospital, but what do we see them splashing their cash on?
We must change to fix our Ghana for ourselves!
@ Lori: People like Mzbel and others should have donated many beds to the Korle Bu Hospital to ease the stress on the hospital, but what do we see them splashing their cash on?
paa kay 3 weeks ago
it simple how many nurse are at home or in school and don't have a place to work...we have lots of nurses out there so when these nurse that have positions are maltreating people and paying attention to phone TV and colleagues more then the patients and peoples lives, time to be strict with our health care system ....time to sack those that just come sit there whole day and collect salary without rendering services...simple there are lots of replacement out there we see them going to classes every morning with lots at home cause of no placement,,
Namaste 3 weeks ago
@ Paa Kay
Which part of the write up, talked about nurses not taking care of her sister? Even if thousands of health workers are employed, once there is no bed, patients will have to be nursed on the chair or floor which is ... read full comment
@ Paa Kay
Which part of the write up, talked about nurses not taking care of her sister? Even if thousands of health workers are employed, once there is no bed, patients will have to be nursed on the chair or floor which is not the best. This is a basic problem of space and logistics and not human resource.
You need to read to understand and stop blaming nurses at every slightest given opportunity. Is the nurse a bed or a room per what you read? Nursing schools are still open for you to join. Free she is still compulsory if you are yet to attend one.
Stop being an imbecile!!
Namaste 3 weeks ago
I mean free shs
Naneama!!!! 3 weeks ago
I agree with you oo, nimpañ!!! Yes, if all these nurses were employed, they would have taken turns to carry her on their backs or even lie down for the patient to be layed on them.
You are simply an animal!!!
I agree with you oo, nimpañ!!! Yes, if all these nurses were employed, they would have taken turns to carry her on their backs or even lie down for the patient to be layed on them.
Nana 3 weeks ago
What s messed up country, it's a curse to be born in that God damned country
Nii Akwei 3 weeks ago
I feel your pain.
@Godisking 3 weeks ago
No bed syndrome has remained with the Korle Bu teaching hospital since. Things were better during Kwame Nkrumah's time until after the coup in 1966.
KS 3 weeks ago
Our heath care delivery system is just appalling . The no bed syndrome has been going on for years but our officials keep denying it. How can a referring hospital send a critical patient to a receiving hospital without first communicating with them prior to the arrival of the patient? What are the circumstances of transporting patient to the referred hospital? Are the referred patients transported in ambulances or they have to provide their own means of transportation. If there is a communication between the referring hospital and the receiving hospital, they would have been informed of the availability or non availability of beds prior to the transfer and if beds are not available, then the referred patient could safely be monitored while awaiting the availability of beds . This will be safer for the patients than transporting them around in their condition without finding beds for them with some patients dying while being moved around. Our country needs to improve upon its healthcare system.
Naneama!!!! 3 weeks ago
The country keeps going round in circles because of people like you. Look at the kind of questions you are posting. Don't you already have the answers? Like the typical black man, you want to appear like an angel now. Have you guys not spoken out against turning patients away because of 'no bed syndrome'? How many beds are in the largest hospital in the world? If that hospital were in Ghana, it would definitely fill up if the pressure on our facilities were the same. Did a CEO not get punished for sending out information to potential patients to hold on to before coming to the facility? So, Korle Bu welcomes all. If you got a chair, you sat on that to receive your treatment, if not, you lie on the floor or stand. Have they not done what we asked them to?
Alley 3 weeks ago
This sick system needs to be pragmatically worked on. It has been decades since this NO BED SYNDROME. Apart from that our hospitals are not kept clean. You visit the hospital with a minor health condition and end up contracting infections or malaria because of mosquitoes bites. The health system is apparently sick.
PO 3 weeks ago
Sorry for your loss Mzbel
Noise making politicians should act
It will not happen to a family member of a politician I bet!!!
What will make these people with power and money think about the ordinary citizens? Revolution???
Intense demonstrations and strikes or go the French way?
We need more than these politicians are offering! Tweaa
AFRICAN POLITICIANS 3 weeks ago
AFRICAN POLITICIANS, YOU ALL NEED TO DIE!
HAPPY DAYS 3 weeks ago
Mzbel,don't let Akando and the one who appointed him hear of this no bed syndrome,they are busy cutting sods for 24hr economy markets even if markets are there already,this is what is called executive presidency U.S.style.
KB 3 weeks ago
My condolences to you and your family.
But I think you are displaying so much ignorance here.
1. It was the responsibility of the Usher clinic to have contacted Korle Bu hospital for a bed space before the referral, even if it was self-requested.
2. We pay for fees for "processing of blood". We don't pay fees for blood.
3. If a prescription was written for your family to purchase medications, then it means someone attended to your deceased relative otherwise on what basis was the prescription issued.
4. As for paying fees for mortuary services, I don't get what you expeced, .... free mortuary services????
Once again my condolences.
Naneama!!!! 3 weeks ago
Hopeless, attention seeking, gaslighter! What did you want? There was no bed. Did you see any empty beds but your sister was denied of the right to lie on the bed? After all the noise we have made about "no bed syndrome" and our trying to tell the hospitals what to do without solving the problem, they rightly asked you to stay, offered her a seat, attended to her and prescribed medications that were duely served. Is it your proposition that the bed would have healed her?
You are making nonsense of your painful loss by seeking senseless attention
TAN 3 weeks ago
I could tackle these issues. Will make rules and ensure its enforcement. There’s one tag I could get from Ghanafuo, ‘her head is hard’. That’s our response to discipline most often. ENOUGH !!!! MZBEL kpo oo. Pls use your pain to revolutionise the Korle bu no bed……
K1 3 weeks ago
Aboa you will fiil more than this we ll fiil
Top Shatta 3 weeks ago
Animals Country no one cares about what is going on Due to Bad Leaders Hmmm 3y3 asem Ooh
Kobea 3 weeks ago
Next time you will vote wisely During the campaign time you was busily campaigning for 24 hour Market rather than agenda 111. God is putting sense back into your head
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 3 weeks ago
@Kobea
Are you part of the loot and share brigade?
You call construction of hospitals an Agenda?
Be serious Mr break the 8
@Kobea
Kwaku 3 weeks ago
So what is your point? You prefer 24hr market to the hospitals under agenda 111? Focus on the policy and not the propaganda when you answer.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 3 weeks ago
Korle Bu has a dark side.
Certain people profit from health matters, dead or alive.
You get to know, when you go through there.
Wise doctors can't come up with practical solutions?
Kwame 3 weeks ago
Health profession is a call. It's not only for employment, but a dedication to help others in pain.
Uncover Ghana Organisation 3 weeks ago
At Kwame/Help Others In Pain/ Because Of The Respect They/Health Profession Has For Man/Kind And The Sanctity/Preciousness Of Humanlife
Fante Kenkey 3 weeks ago
IBRAHIM MAHAMA with his usual showboating donated 5 million USD to useless BLACKSTARS. A wise man like you and me would have donated that to KORLEBU.There’s more adulation and blessings in that gesture.
Stop choking gutters n stop politicizing ur stupid deeds. 3 weeks ago
So Mabel u mean cos she didn’t get bed that’s why she died. Sometimes let’s look at what sickness brought the person to Korle. U even stated they bought drugs etc but yet she passed away. Be mindful that Korle is our last stop. My mother Inlaw died there despite bed. What condition was sent there. Most people n hospital refer to Korle bu at the last minute when this doctors can’t do anything at that moment. Am talking from experience
And As We All Know/ Whether Ones Girl Is Called Serwaa Or Chioma In Order To Kiss Her One Must Meet Them Half/Way A Prominent Ghanaian Mr Amu Djoleto Has A Book Titled Money Galore
The Hospital In The Publication Appeared In The Book/ When The Protagonist Was In/Volved In An Accident And Was Rushed To The Hospital/At His Lowest/Weakest Point At The Hospital On A Bed/ He Made An Observation/Promise/Suggestion To His Spouse/ About Moderning The Facility
It Is Believed The Book May Have Been Written In The Late Seventys /Early Eightys And The State And Condition Of The Facility Back Then Was Wear And Tear
Uncover Ghana Magazine 3 weeks ago
The Promise/Pledge He Made To His Spouse/ About Modernizing/UpGrading/UpDsating The Facility When He Regains His Health Finally Dis/Charged Was At The Back Of The Fact That Prior To The Accident Incident /He The Protagonist Was A Teacher At A Boys Boarding Secondary School/ Who Was Feeling Cooked By The Teaching Profession/Vocation &The Un/Impressing Conditions Of Service/ So Had Decided To Leave The Teaching Profession/Vocation & Enter Into The Proverbial World Of Ghanaian Politics For A Better Bang For The Buck
The Old Ghanaian Saying Has It That If A Blind man Threatens To Hit Someone With A Stone/ Then The Stone He Is Going To Use Is Under His Feet
So The Promise/Pledge The Protagonist Was Making To His Spouse/ About Helping Make The Hospital A Better Place/ In/Stead Of The Sorry State He Found The Facility/ Was Because He Was On His Way To Raising The Funded Needed To Successfully Contesting An Election/ &If Sucessful Will Become A Member Of The National Assembly /Which Will Have Put Him In A Position Of Power &Authority(Centurion Variant) To Use His Influence In Government To Help
It Is Estimated That Mr Amu Djoleto May Have Written The Book Money Galore Between The Late Seventys /Early Eightys &The Condition Of The Nations Premier Health Facility Has Not Seen(Second Lady Variant) Any Change
So With A Large Percentage Of Accuracy One Can Tell That With The Present Out Of Date/Dilapidated State Of The Facility/ The Protagonist Who Was A Secondary School Teacher Turn Politicians Was Not Able To Redeem/Honour The Promise/Pledge
The Book Money Galore &Many Other Books Authored By Ghanaian/African &International Authors Will Be Made Available At The Uncover Ghana Organisation Librarys In Ghana &Diaspora
Fool
it simple how many nurse are at home or in school and don't have a place to work...we have lots of nurses out there so when these nurse that have positions are maltreating people and paying attention to phone TV and colleague ...
@ Paa Kay
Which part of the write up, talked about nurses not taking care of her sister? Even if thousands of health workers are employed, once there is no bed, patients will have to be nursed on the chair or floor which is ...
I mean free shs
I feel your pain.
Our heath care delivery system is just appalling . The no bed syndrome has been going on for years but our officials keep denying it. How can a referring hospital send a critical patient to a receiving hospital without first ...
The country keeps going round in circles because of people like you. Look at the kind of questions you are posting. Don't you already have the answers? Like the typical black man, you want to appear like an angel now. Have yo ...
This sick system needs to be pragmatically worked on. It has been decades since this NO BED SYNDROME. Apart from that our hospitals are not kept clean. You visit the hospital with a minor health condition and end up contracti ...
What will make these people with power and money think about the ordinary citizens? Revolution? ...
1. It was the responsibility of the Usher clinic to have contacted Korle Bu hospital for a bed space before the referral, even ...
Hopeless, attention seeking, gaslighter! What did you want? There was no bed. Did you see any empty beds but your sister was denied of the right to lie on the bed? After all the noise we have made about "no bed syndrome" and ...
I could tackle these issues. Will make rules and ensure its enforcement. There’s one tag I could get from Ghanafuo, ‘her head is hard’. That’s our response to discipline most often. ENOUGH !!!! MZBEL kpo oo. Pls use y ...
@Kobea
So Mabel u mean cos she didn’t get bed that’s why she died. Sometimes let’s look at what sickness brought the person to Korle. U even stated they bought drugs etc but yet she passed away. Be mindful that Korle is our l ...
The Hospital In The Publication Appeared In The Book/ When The Protagonist Was In/Volved In An Accident And Was Rushed To The Hospital/At His Lowest/Weakest Point At The Hospital On A Bed/ He Made An Observation/Promise/Sugge ...
The Promise/Pledge He Made To His Spouse/ About Modernizing/UpGrading/UpDsating The Facility When He Regains His Health Finally Dis/Charged Was At The Back Of The Fact That Prior To The Accident Incident /He The Protagonist W ...
So The Promise/Pledge The Protagonist Was Making To His Spouse/ About Helping Make The Hospital A Better Place/ In/Stead Of The Sorry State He Found The Facility/ Was Because He Was On His Way To Raising The Funded Needed To ...
So With A Large Percentage Of Accuracy One Can Tell That With The Present Out Of Date/Dilapidated State Of The Facility/ The Protagonist Who Was A Secondary School Teacher Turn Politicians Was Not Able To Redeem/Honour The P ...