Simple PNDC law 111. Even the old lady in my village knows this law.
Kwmae Burnes 2 weeks ago
That is, Children, i wonder the lawyer will go to court with this nonsense,
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
KOFI 2 weeks ago
Akosua Serwaa's issue was all about property all along. This is why i wrote earlier that the first judge erred when she recognised the Traditional marriage between Daady Lumba and Akosua Serwaa.
Akosua Serwaa presented dri ... read full comment
Akosua Serwaa's issue was all about property all along. This is why i wrote earlier that the first judge erred when she recognised the Traditional marriage between Daady Lumba and Akosua Serwaa.
Akosua Serwaa presented drinks to Daddy Lumbas relatives as customary rights to dissolve her marriage to Daddy Lumba. They also went into an arrangement where Daddy Lumba relinquished his rights in the properties they had in Germany to Akosua Serwaa. This is enough evidence that their customary marriage was duly dissolved. For what reason this judge decided that there was a customary marriage existing beats the mind of many lawyers. Thereafter, Akosua Serwaa continued to live in Germany for about 12 years definitely either co habiting or marrying another man.
She subsequently visited Ghana and didn't even bother to visit Daddy Lumba on his sick bed.
The female judge placed a lot of weight on an intention to dissolve a marriage is not a dissolution of marriage. I have enquired from somwe senior lawyers in Ghana and they are not able to explain why this judge ruled that there was a customary marriage existing as all the evidence show that Akosua Serwaa's conduct has never been a willingness to even co habit with Daddy Lumba or be in any form of marriage with him.
Her temerity to file for letters of administration stems from the judgement delivered by the judge. She has opened a can of worms.
Tomorrow, a woman or man who has been properly divorced can appear even after she has married another to claim the property of her former husband.
re: 2 weeks ago
Rubbish statement without any evidence.Are you part of the team hearsay?
KOFI 2 weeks ago
A typical example of a “chew and pour” educational background.
Anyone who asks questions without considering context or perspective demonstrates difficulty with both comprehension and articulation.
Perhaps you shoul ... read full comment
Anyone who asks questions without considering context or perspective demonstrates difficulty with both comprehension and articulation.
Perhaps you should copy what I wrote onto a large board and read it repeatedly until the meaning becomes clear.
Demanding evidence impulsively—especially in the comment section of a story—shows a lack of understanding. Such behaviour reflects a low level of intellectual engagement.
From what I wrote, even a first-year university student should recognise that I have read the judgment.
IF THIS LAW PRINCIPLE IS APPLIED THEN IT IS ALL OVER FOR "ODO BRONI" 2 weeks ago
If this PNDC Law 111 Is applied then Odo Brono can kiss goodbye to any hopes of gaining control over Daddy Lumba's estate.
KOFI 2 weeks ago
PNDC Law 111 does not apply here.
Marku 2 weeks ago
If DL left a will no PNDC LAW 111. And the unusual Ebusua panin has the authority to.elect the person to apply for the LA., under same PNDC LAW 111.
Jack Sparrow 2 weeks ago
i always advice my children not to Mary Ashanti women da apuu too look at ante naa program infact asantefuor mbaa ergu woomo enim ase too much nd u will not here this kind of thing in any region esept Ashanti region
Rubbish
Rubbish
Eshun 2 weeks ago
Is it because they all speak twi on that program? You are Funny.
Kante 2 weeks ago
otoolege
otoolege
Nana 2 weeks ago
Your English is awful.Free SHS is still available and Ashanti's are taken advantage of it..
KOFI 2 weeks ago
Stop the stupid tribalisnm.
Kwaku 2 weeks ago
Proper Asante women don't engage in those unnecessary litigation and fights.Most of these ppl who claim to be Asantes are descendants of Farm Lobourers to Asante Cocoa farmers.Daddy Lumba and Akosua Serwah are suspected to have their roots from the North.They don't have deep understanding and respect for Asanteman culture. Look they were even fighting in Manhyia right in the presence of Otumfuo.
UNP 2 weeks ago
Why associate them to the North. Do you have any evidence. When something is good is for asantes but when bad is for Northerners. You might have lost your mind.
JK 2 weeks ago
PNDC law 111 supports legally married spouse, biological/legally adopted children and the rest. I don't know about the stake of the illegally married spouse despite her children being beneficiaries. If her children will benefit then what's the point wasting time in court after all she has more kids than the legally married spouse.
kofi 2 weeks ago
Exactly what I have been saying all this while.
Her kids are also younger( less than 18 years).
so in all a greater part of the property will go to Odo broni indirectly.
So why waste money on legal battle?
Jah Alone 2 weeks ago
Akosua Serwaa is very greedy and she should stop taking advice from those stupid people around her.
A word to a wise is enough and Akosua Serwaa should seek wisdom from God.
Akosua Serwaa is very greedy and she should stop taking advice from those stupid people around her.
If you have any advice give it to your family
YOU ARE RIGHT HE PROBABLY HAS UNRESOLVED ISSUES IN HIS OWN FAMILY 2 weeks ago
You are spot on.
KOFI 2 weeks ago
For Akosua Serwaa, it has always been about property.
Alex 2 weeks ago
Stop fooling. It's her right.
Marku 2 weeks ago
Ashantes and stupidity!
Why DL didnt leave a will? That law only applies when the disease dies interstate! Otherwise there are administrators mentioned in every will!
PNDC LAW 111 has a process in place for acquisition of ... read full comment
Ashantes and stupidity!
Why DL didnt leave a will? That law only applies when the disease dies interstate! Otherwise there are administrators mentioned in every will!
PNDC LAW 111 has a process in place for acquisition of LA. Whoever applies for the LA must be elected by the head of family, to.make it valid! Was Akosua serwa elected? I see a mess, as this case would never be resolved!
KOFI 2 weeks ago
Kwasia. She had to assert those rights 17 years ago. Aboa ba.
Agyeman 2 weeks ago
GREED WILL KILL THIS DERANGED WOMAN. SHE'S SUCH A BAD EXAMPLE OF WOMAN.... AFTER MOVING ON IN HER LIFE BY SEPARATING FROM DL, LOOK THE NUISANCE SHE'S CREATING. DOESN'T SHE KNOW ITS THE ABUSUAPANIN WHO WILL APPROVE THIS DOCUMENT OR HER LAWYERS HAVE NOT TOLD HER. ANOKWA PAA, UNENLIGHTENMENT IS SAD. YOU TRAVEL ALL THE WAY FROM BOGGEE BECAUSE L.A. REAL NUISANCE
Nii Amu KG 2 weeks ago
A very foolish move by this woman. Your own kids ignore you to attend the funeral. You are still following the useless friends that mislead you for that disgraceful act. Did she take the trouble to find out if the man has a will. By their doings Alah will expose them.
ignore her? Can you prove that?
Tamale North Boy 2 weeks ago
Does a wife become.an Administrator under any law? Lawyers!!!!
Marku 2 weeks ago
Unless the deceased doesn't leave a Will, and she is elected by the family head, under PNDC LAW 111.
KUMI K 2 weeks ago
This Akosua woman be greedy
Ghana. 2 weeks ago
Nsa k3se3 no aduru h) bio. Interesting days ahead. Lumba is just fighting for himself.
What happened to the appeal? 2 weeks ago
If that has not concluded to determine she is only spouse then they will rule against her again.
Abena 2 weeks ago
Who is advising this woman? There is already a court ruling that she is not the only surviving spouse.
Trump 2 weeks ago
Tupac will sort her out. Greedy woman
Nkontompo 2 weeks ago
When I thought everything has died down
Joy 2 weeks ago
Akosua you will get your share
Marku 2 weeks ago
There are two wives, so the 20% wil be shared between she and broni..she wil get very little since lumba has 17 children. Under the PNDC law 111, the family gets a residue of 5%
kobby 2 weeks ago
Such an evil and ugly ass woman who wants to tear our legend's legacy apart. I initially had a lot of sympathy for her not knowing she had an evil intention all along. Shame on you AKOSUA SERWAA. God will punish you for dragging Lomba's name in the gutters. You have no idea how we love him. some of us could sacrifice our lives for him to live if that was possible. RIP DADDY
Gari Soakings 2 weeks ago
I am so late to the show but does this look right? Someone please educate the general public to include myself (Nana Gari Soakings)
PNDC Law 111 (1985) is Ghana's Intestate Succession Law, creating a uniform system to dist ... read full comment
I am so late to the show but does this look right? Someone please educate the general public to include myself (Nana Gari Soakings)
PNDC Law 111 (1985) is Ghana's Intestate Succession Law, creating a uniform system to distribute a person's self-acquired property when they die without a will (intestate), prioritizing the nuclear family (spouse, children, parents) over traditional customs to protect widows and children. Key provisions include the spouse and children inheriting the only house and all household chattels (like furniture, appliances, cars). The remaining estate (residue) is divided: spouse (3/16), children (9/16), parents (2/16), and 2/16 under customary law, with specific shares if only spouse or only children survive, aiming for fairness but facing challenges with polygamy and public awareness.
Key Provisions
Applies to: Self-acquired property of Ghanaians dying intestate after July 5, 1985, and to the part of an estate not covered by a will if a partial will exists.
Household Goods: Surviving spouse and children get all household chattels (TVs, furniture, non-commercial cars) and the single house (if only one exists) as tenants-in-common.
Residue Distribution (Spouse, Children, Parents):
Spouse: 3/16.
Children: 9/16 (shared equally).
Parents: 2/16 (1/8) (shared equally if alive).
Customary Law: The final 2/16 (1/8) goes according to applicable customary law.
No Children, Only Spouse: Spouse gets 1/2, parents 1/4, customary law 1/4 (or 1/2 if no parents).
No Spouse, Only Children: Children get 3/4, parents 1/8, customary law 1/8.
"Spouse" Definition: Requires a valid marriage (ordinance, Muslim, or customary engagement); cohabitation or girlfriends do not qualify.
Enforcement: Requires applying for Letters of Administration (LA) to legally distribute property, with priority for spouses, children, parents, and customary successors.
Purpose & Challenges
Purpose: To protect nuclear families from the harshness of traditional customs that often disinherited spouses and children.
Challenges: Inadequate definition of "spouse" for polygamous unions, lack of public awareness, and persistence of customary practices in many areas, as noted in sources like this SSRN article and this Human Rights article.
Cheddar Is the real deal 6 days ago
Odo broni's team and lawyers as Ghanafuo who only know how to steal.You have kidnapped Lumba and needs his property for your fake childern.Its only in Ghana where law is done differently,where a side chick want to be rich and popular.Where is Lumba that you claimed to have buried with no sign to show he is dead and buried.Stupid thief
Akosua Serwaa presented dri ...
Perhaps you shoul ...
Rubbish
otoolege
Proper Asante women don't engage in those unnecessary litigation and fights.Most of these ppl who claim to be Asantes are descendants of Farm Lobourers to Asante Cocoa farmers.Daddy Lumba and Akosua Serwah are suspected to ha ...
PNDC law 111 supports legally married spouse, biological/legally adopted children and the rest. I don't know about the stake of the illegally married spouse despite her children being beneficiaries. If her children will benef ...
You are spot on.
Ashantes and stupidity!
PNDC LAW 111 has a process in place for acquisition of ...
GREED WILL KILL THIS DERANGED WOMAN. SHE'S SUCH A BAD EXAMPLE OF WOMAN.... AFTER MOVING ON IN HER LIFE BY SEPARATING FROM DL, LOOK THE NUISANCE SHE'S CREATING. DOESN'T SHE KNOW ITS THE ABUSUAPANIN WHO WILL APPROVE THIS DOCUME ...
A very foolish move by this woman. Your own kids ignore you to attend the funeral. You are still following the useless friends that mislead you for that disgraceful act. Did she take the trouble to find out if the man has a w ...
Such an evil and ugly ass woman who wants to tear our legend's legacy apart. I initially had a lot of sympathy for her not knowing she had an evil intention all along. Shame on you AKOSUA SERWAA. God will punish you for dragg ...
PNDC Law 111 (1985) is Ghana's Intestate Succession Law, creating a uniform system to dist ...
Odo broni's team and lawyers as Ghanafuo who only know how to steal.You have kidnapped Lumba and needs his property for your fake childern.Its only in Ghana where law is done differently,where a side chick want to be rich and ...