Papa Sofo, some will not go there even if they have Ghc 1,000,000.00 or far more.
MUMU DID YOU HAVE SUCH AN AMOUNT BEFORE YOU FIRST MARRIED? 2 days ago
You depend on collections and tithes so you can say any nonsense
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once...... ... ....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Augustine Donkor 2 days ago
You this woman the evil wish and directions you keep posting for the Ghanaian Youth will come upon your own head and destroy you. If you do not repent, the God I serve will visit you with stroke and paralysis. You will not see light until you repent. May your evil directions make your own path very slippery and dark so that you will fall into your own pit.
KOFI 1 hour ago
Now, the weddings are not happening in your churches so this psychological games Heh?
Mr. Smith do you know you're a very Stupid man? Your parents are equally advising younger ones because they also made certain mistakes and do not want others to do same. If you were wise you would've known that the best advice in life comes from those who have gone through the same situation a person is facing. I wonder the kind of advice a Fool like you will give his son.
Emmanuel 2 days ago
Insensitive suggestion for me, Those who have stayed in public sector for over 20 years pension fund are not wealth up to that amount coated.
Joy 2 days ago
Look at how a lazy man Duncan Williams talks. Man learn sense and stop this lazy talk.
And look at how an idiot like you is failing to apply common sense to understand this preaching. If you think your useless brains is better go and do your wedding and shut the hell up.
kulbogo 2 days ago
Hahahaha, these are the kind of personalities we have in Ghana mounting the pulpit preaching to people, so bishop if I don't v 100.000gh cedis in my account I must not marry right, somebody should ask this clown turned bishop. was he having that amount of money before he married his first wife, what has become of some of these so-called men of God, to me it seems many of them are losing their senses these days,
red cock 2 days ago
So if you dont have 100k in savings you cant marry even if you have a job that pays you 5500 a month right.Then many men wont marry in this country osofo.You are the same who would preach that they should marry but who said engagement is not marriage?
TT 2 days ago
Gyimii some of you read the deceptive headline and came to comment. He said having weddings and not marrying. Even I an unbeliever am shocked by your foolishness. The man knows what he’s talking about and he is speaking facts. My only issue is that I feel he seems to want to have a mass wedding and also discourages people who can afford the pomp from having a white wedding. To each his own in the end papa sofo
Some of you will never learn in this life. One day when you're older you will realise the foolish comment you have written here. Did you listen properly with your brains or you were just watching with your eyes. You're serious with life because if you were, you would've lnown that weddings are not marriages and he never said no one should marry. Hè adviced that we should not waste monies when we dont have enough saved for life. Learn some sense.
KOFI 1 hour ago
@Augustine Donkor Are you one of the junior pastors of Duncan Williams' church?
Avogadro 2 days ago
People should live within their means and stop trying to impress others. Just because somebody you know or don't know had a big wedding does not mean that you should give them a 'run for their money' by having a bigger wedding! The couple should not feel that they are obligated to do what some other couple did!! It is not a competition!!! And then of course, Ghanaians, it is a thing to bring presents to the couple on their wedding. It is not mandatory but it is just a nice thing to do!
Kelly 2 days ago
The archbishop spoke about wedding. He said you could marry the traditional way and signed at the court or the church could bless the marriage at church without all the expensive white wedding.
Abinziki 2 days ago
Then what else?
B.B 2 days ago
Why are you running away from the issue, is wedding biblical or marriage is what God ordained. Christians have labelled white wedding as aware kronkron to wit blessed marriage. currently couples who go through the proper way to marry by custom are not even respected by these religious leaders and their churches. Religious leaders must change and preach what is in the Bible
Am sorry but it is not true that religious leaders do not recognise traditional marriages. They do and that is why no Pastor will even allow a couple to do a blessing or wedding if they haven't fulfilled the first one which is the traditional marriage. You and I know that at every wedding the Pastors will ask the lady's family if the man has fulfilled all the traditional requirements. What you're referring to is our laws instead.
So let me educate you, we ourselves as blacks have made it such that if you do a traditional marriage the man can still go in for another woman. But with the white wedding you are not allowed to take another woman apart from your wife which is exactly what the bible teaches. So that is why the religious bodies prefer that couples do the weddings aside the traditional ones so as to safeguard the future of the wives and husbands.
nii 2 days ago
DO NOT FOCUS ON THE PERSON POSITION BUT THE DIRECTION, NOT ABOUT THE PRESENT FINANCIAL POSITION BUT WHAT THEY ARE DOING NOW THAT WILL BEAR FRUIT IN THE FUTURE
Donatus 2 days ago
100,000.00 for which class of persons? It cannot be an amount for all classes of persons, no!
Abinziki 2 days ago
Pastor, do you see what you are putting into the heads of your followers and church members, where do you expect the majority of them to get this amount from? After paying the "by- force" tithes , utilities, rents,means of transport etc.. how much will be left for them to have this kind of savings. Maybe they should steal from their employers. Please encourage them to start lifes together from the scratch if they have something enough as well as jobs to maintain themselves. I feel sorry for the young people of today
Derrick 2 days ago
Your problem is understanding. He was talking about wedding and not marriage. Wedding is the lavish ceremony after marriage (traditional). He's of the view that those who want to spend their fortune to do wedding after marriage (traditional) should have at least 100,000 to cushion them again debt after wedding (colonial marriage). I wonder how people listen. No wonder the large number of people fail in English during final exams. He's talking about wedding and you jumped into conclusion, attacking the man of God. You don't know the meaning of wedding and you're attacking him? Pathetic!
Abinziki 2 days ago
" Mr. English."...what type of marriage does your "man of God " handle at his church . Stop behaving Naive to save his face. Why does he even encourage that level of wedding in his preaching ? Let's encourage the youths to live within their levels and live it well, rather than pushing them into "dreams " that would deliver them into evil.
GENERAL BUTT NAKED 1 day ago
@ Derrick Mr English man, please stop fooling there and reread what is written there, too known, sabi sabi, big headed Derrick stop that nonsense of English thing there, go and ask your father!!! how much was he having before marrying or wedding your mother!!!, you people will not preach what is in the Bible, you be using your own mind to be telling your followers nonsense, how much did Bible spesifie that Abraham, Issac, Jacob was having before marrying, Jacob was still a servant with no wages, even when ask of how much should he be paid he says I will serve seven years in exchange of wife, so his first seven years salary was the wife even the second seven years was also for wife before he now serve six years for possession but he still make it big time, stop deceiving innocent people because they trus the pastor more than the Bible, so even if pastor drink best and good wine that is brought from dubai or south afr and start saying nonsense they can't question him and say where is it in the Bible
Isaac 2 days ago
One real evidence God is not man
Joe 2 days ago
Papa please come back again
Kwame Amoah 2 days ago
You get easy money and cheap every Sunday, so you talk crap saaaaaa
Accranie 2 days ago
At Kwame Amoah Stop Selling The Dignity Of Your Country/Instead Talk Like Some One That Comes From A Place Of Culture
Website /Software developer 2 days ago
*Kindly Whatsapp or call me for all your Professional Website Designs, Website Redesigns, Website Upgrades, Social Media advertising, expert digital marketing services , Graphic design services and all other IT related services. I am very reliable and efficient.www.webgateconsult.com or Contact: 0244289681
Joy 2 days ago
You are lucky to have the bible as your stolen weapon to steal money to tease the poor masses. Look man go and take your bible and stop making nonsense comments to hear man insult. Lazy man
Tito 2 days ago
What’s wrong with some Africans or Africa as a whole?
I think if there’s an opportunity the youth will leave this continent for the politicians & these pastors.
Youth go back to your forefathers way of marriage .It was ... read full comment
I think if there’s an opportunity the youth will leave this continent for the politicians & these pastors.
Youth go back to your forefathers way of marriage .It was the best & still the best TODAY.
Buidam 2 days ago
Osofo, you still don't know women, eh? They are just clapping because they see others clapping.
KAKABO 2 days ago
Did you have that before you got married?
Kung-ibeu 2 days ago
The title of this article is misleading, he didn't say that, he rather said that those who want to do wedding should have 100,000 or more before doing it.
He also indicated those who want to get married should just simply co ... read full comment
The title of this article is misleading, he didn't say that, he rather said that those who want to do wedding should have 100,000 or more before doing it.
He also indicated those who want to get married should just simply come to the altar and get the marriage blessing and go have a family as married couples.
What is more than this so please stop misquoting the man
Kyeiwaa Vida 2 days ago
Thanks for the clarification. Then again, media people are professional sensationalists.
Kyeiwaa Vida 2 days ago
A wedding like any other event costs a lot. I went to a 3-hour event and later got to know that it cost more than GHS 95,000 (ninety five thousand Ghana cedis). The mans is right.
Some of us we no fit marry ooo 2 days ago
Some of us we no fit marry oooo
Piety 2 days ago
You can use Ghc1000 to have a nice befitting wedding if you want. Teach us to cut our coats to our size
Ghanaman 2 days ago
It won't be enough for even a small cup of sobolo for each guest, even if they remain standing for lack of rental chairs.
Emmanuel A Lucas 2 days ago
If you do not see any sense in what this experience Reverend minister has said then you have to reexamine yourself .People who disagree with such noble advice are the thieves ,scammers and liars among us .
Abokyi 2 days ago
Stupid analysis
ADDO BEYONCE 2 days ago
TOO MANY ILLITERATES ON THIS THREAD(S)
=================================
I am no fan of Duncan Williams, but he nailed this one. The headline though is MISLEADING. He is NOT saying that people should not marry if they have less than GHC100k.
Rather, if you don't have 100k, don't BEGIN your marriage with DEBT! The 100k was only a REFERENCE figure.
Lya 2 days ago
He is taken out of context
Finally 2 days ago
Some of these guys are sometimes full of rubbish. DIDBHE HAVE 100,000 cedi before he got married !? How many young people in Ghana have that money ?
Stop the long talk 2 days ago
Did he have that amount when he married his first wife ?
Mixture 1 2 days ago
We hate telling the truth but he is right. Financial stability plays a key role in marriage.
Abokyi 2 days ago
Why should he make that point at all ?
Noble De Kay 2 days ago
Nyansa rekasa na tie
False prophet narrative 9 hours ago
So marriage is for the rich and famous. A true man of God will not make such statements. I do also suggest that people shouldn’t be leading churches when they Have not been called by God. Bogus archbishop I will deal with you when I meet in hell
You this woman the evil wish and directions you keep posting for the Ghanaian Youth will come upon your own head and destroy you. If you do not repent, the God I serve will visit you with stroke and paralysis. You will not s ...
Mr. Smith do you know you're a very Stupid man? Your parents are equally advising younger ones because they also made certain mistakes and do not want others to do same. If you were wise you would've known that the best advic ...
Hahahaha, these are the kind of personalities we have in Ghana mounting the pulpit preaching to people, so bishop if I don't v 100.000gh cedis in my account I must not marry right, somebody should ask this clown turned bishop ...
So if you dont have 100k in savings you cant marry even if you have a job that pays you 5500 a month right.Then many men wont marry in this country osofo.You are the same who would preach that they should marry but who said e ...
Gyimii some of you read the deceptive headline and came to comment. He said having weddings and not marrying. Even I an unbeliever am shocked by your foolishness. The man knows what he’s talking about and he is speaking fac ...
Some of you will never learn in this life. One day when you're older you will realise the foolish comment you have written here. Did you listen properly with your brains or you were just watching with your eyes. You're seriou ...
People should live within their means and stop trying to impress others. Just because somebody you know or don't know had a big wedding does not mean that you should give them a 'run for their money' by having a bigger weddi ...
Then what else?
Why are you running away from the issue, is wedding biblical or marriage is what God ordained. Christians have labelled white wedding as aware kronkron to wit blessed marriage. currently couples who go through the proper way ...
Am sorry but it is not true that religious leaders do not recognise traditional marriages. They do and that is why no Pastor will even allow a couple to do a blessing or wedding if they haven't fulfilled the first one which i ...
Pastor, do you see what you are putting into the heads of your followers and church members, where do you expect the majority of them to get this amount from? After paying the "by- force" tithes , utilities, rents,means of tr ...
Your problem is understanding. He was talking about wedding and not marriage. Wedding is the lavish ceremony after marriage (traditional). He's of the view that those who want to spend their fortune to do wedding after marria ...
" Mr. English."...what type of marriage does your "man of God " handle at his church . Stop behaving Naive to save his face. Why does he even encourage that level of wedding in his preaching ? Let's encourage the youths to li ...
@ Derrick Mr English man, please stop fooling there and reread what is written there, too known, sabi sabi, big headed Derrick stop that nonsense of English thing there, go and ask your father!!! how much was he having before ...
*Kindly Whatsapp or call me for all your Professional Website Designs, Website Redesigns, Website Upgrades, Social Media advertising, expert digital marketing services , Graphic design services and all other IT related servic ...
Youth go back to your forefathers way of marriage .It was ...
He also indicated those who want to get married should just simply co ...
Stupid analysis
I am no fan of Duncan Williams, but he nailed this one. The headline though is MISLEADING. He is NOT saying that people should not marry if they hav ...
Nyansa rekasa na tie
So marriage is for the rich and famous. A true man of God will not make such statements. I do also suggest that people shouldn’t be leading churches when they Have not been called by God. Bogus archbishop I will deal with y ...
Ooo papa. That is a lot of money