Fela set to become first African to receive Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award

Read Comments Comments (17)

• DRUMMER BOY 1 month ago

Long overdue!!!!!

• NONFANEWS 1 month ago

Who cares? Fela does not need any award! Fela be Fela, period!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.... .. .... Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• One Skill That Would Still Pay Cash In 2026 1 month ago

Pray today but be pragmatic: If income stops suddenly, what practical skill do most people actually have? One thing that keeps paying daily — even in hard times — is smartphone repair & accessories. Phones break every day ...

• judamujata 1 month ago

FELA DUPLICATED EBO TAYLOR OF GHANA STYLE

• Dude 1 month ago

HahahahahahahahahLol! clearly you have Nigerian derangement syndrome

• Adebayor 1 month ago

We understand that everything started in Ghana.. am not surprised with ur comment. Kwasia

• agazo 1 month ago

ur mushi mushi na top notch

• 4real 1 month ago

How can you compare Fella to Lumba? Fella is miles ahead of your Lumba

• Obiba1 1 month ago

Who compared Lumba to Fela , no musician comes closer to Fela A Kuti ....This award is long overdue sef...

• Detector 1 month ago

Interestingly, Fela when alive would reject such award. A real black African and a legend.

• The orangutan State 1 month ago

Fela would have rejected this award as shakara so they have to wait to spoon feed him whiles he is asleep.

• iAESOP 1 month ago

Nonsense! Fela was managed by a Paris-based French management team when he was alive!

• iAESOP 1 month ago

"Yes, Fela Kuti did work with a French management team, notably French producer Martin Meissonnier, who managed him around 1980 to secure deals with Arista Records and launch his first major European tours, including shows in ...

• yaw cool 1 month ago

they should give it to shata wale

• judamujata 1 month ago

FELA SONGS ARE CLEAR WORKS PF EBO TAYLOR PF GHANA

• Dude 1 month ago

HahahahahahahahahLol! clearly you have Nigerian derangement syndrome

SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!