Daddy Lumba Funeral Saga: Family files fresh lawsuit to halt plans

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Mahama Ba 3 days ago

Abibifo) bunom agyimi dodo. Can't you people for once allow the man, Charles Kwedwo Fosu to rest in peace? Ad3n? We're tired koraa

• Tupac 3 days ago

Abosuapnyin is really enjoying his spotlight.
    Isaiah 6:1
    The year Lumba died K Owusu became a celebrity"

• Bitter truth 3 days ago

Because the black African man is lazy..they are always waiting for a successful person in their family to pass away so they can fight over his properties..instead of them to work to become successful, the African is always w ...

• Kent Village 3 days ago

@Bitter Truth. Please tell that to your equally stupid friend, Abusuapanyin. Apart from Lumba, there is real and direct nephew of Abusuapanyin who is dead and in mortuary. Why is it that Abusuapanyin is not elbowing and fight ...

@kent villager, So why don’t an idiot like u also tell the family members to fight over the nephew who is dead as u claim but fighting over Lumba..Infact your stupidity knows no boundaries

@Bitter Truth. The other nephew is a son to Abusuapanyin sister. It means he is his direct nephew whilst Lumba is 3rd grade nephew. Why in the name of Heavens, is he fighting on Lumba`s funeral and someone he was not on talki ...

• ASEMPA 2 days ago

Stop ur bitterness and stupidity, leaving that idiotic parasite Papa Shee the snake under grass who's not a family member but has managed to manipulate and convince Akosua Serwah and Brempomaa to disrupt, cause confusion and ...

• MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING!!! PREPARE TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026. THIS IS THE SEASON TO CHANGE LIVES 3 days ago

XMAS GIFT FOR YOURSELF or that idle FRIEND, RELATIVES, NEIGHBOURS or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After ...

• THERE WE GO AGAIN 3 days ago

All so very sad.So much animosity ,hostility and hatred at a time like this.The only winners will be the lawyers.

Daddy lumba Abusuafuo y3 nkurasefuo papa.Infact I reject and rebuke this kind of uncivilized village family in Jesus mighty name..very bunch of uncivilized people..doing all this because of someone’s properties..this whole ...

@Bitter Truth You are rather the uncivilised, shallow minded and dummy person. You are always jumping into stupid hasty conclusion. Who is fighting for properties? What has filling an injunction to delay a funeral date got to ...

This dog Kent villager again, u are here, Abusuapayin has not stopped anyone from performing or participating in any funeral..it’s the selfish so called sister and some family members..why did the family elect the Abusuapa ...

• Kojo 3 days ago

Exactly. The funeral decision was made by Asantehene as we understand. Why did they NOT CONTEST THE DAY WHEN IT WAS FIRST MADE BY THE KINGSHIP??? You will be taking the Asante KINGSHIP to court

What , in the name of God, does this so called Abusuapanyin wants? What interest is he protecting? Cant he sit down with the entire family and reach a compromise? What at all does he gain after burying Lumba when he was not e ...

@kent villager,U this animalistic idiot here again..so u mean for 5months, the family couldn’t sit down with the Abusuapayin for 5months? Are u aware the family went to manhyia and they agreed on a date? Why are u this dog ...

@Bitter Truth. Oooooooooooh Bitter Truth. Let me explain it to the level you may understand as you do not have the God given six senses and the intellect to comprehend anything. Manyia told them to go and brood over the 13th ...

@kent villager, So by your stupid logic, why don’t the family members go to Manhyia if what an idiot like u is saying is true..if u claim the date was not agreed by the family members, why can’t the family members go to M ...

@Bitter Truth. Arguably, If the Manyia didnt give any deadline for them to report back, they have enough time to report to them. The court issue took away all their time. Manyia does not dictate to anyone when to do your fune ...

• Cornelius Nyamekye Arthur 3 days ago

With all due respect "Kent Village", if intelligence was a criminal offense you would have been perpetually innocent. Look at the matter without investing any interest. Whether Lumba is buried in a year's time doesn't matter. ...

Bro thank u@Cornelius Nyamekye Arthur..that idiot Kent villager is paid commentor..he don’t have any sense.. this date was set and agreed by both families including this family members..manhyia was involved in this date, ye ...

@Bitter Truth. A fool is always born a fool.Wise men speak because they have something to say; fools speak because they have to say something.

@Cornilius. You also lack the critical thinking to comprehend what the injunction is about. You are not objective and a rational human being. Lumba created his own mess. He was an absentee and irresponsible father, sperm dono ...

@kent villager, Now u just writing like a madman..the moment u write a comment on this platform, every sensible person sees that u are not normal…bro u are disgracing yourself too much..if the family went to Manhyia to get ...

@Bitter Truth. Did you stupidly find out what has triggered the injunction without going back to Manyia? You lack the objectivity and critical thinking to be in this forum. You are just a shallow minded person. Arguably, If t ...

Mad man Kent villager, am giving u a little assignment, go through the comment section and see how intelligent and sensible people are giving their comments and compare it to the stupidity u are displaying here..u wil know th ...

@ Bitter Truth. Creep! Solve that assignment yourself, dummy! Judge it yourself. You lack even an elementary grammar to be in this platform. See a shrink! Be rational and critical thinker. Creep!

• KOFI 3 days ago

Puting the funeral date at 13th December 2025 is a BIG mistake thay did. With all these wahala around the funeral who has advised them this away. The best is to give more time for them to reorganise themselves.

Which time again? For 5 months now, they are still not prepared? In such situation if care is not taking, a whole year will come and Lumba will still be at the mortuary..how many years do the family members need to prepare.. ...

@ Bitter Truth. Is it your cup of tea about how long it may take the family for the preparation? How could a person be so dummy.You are just in this forum to talk nonsense and to blow storm in the teacup. Creepy!

This idiot mad man, why don’t u take your medication..u seem so stupid and dumb..go and tell them u refuse to take your medication and u acting like a mad man..the only time a family refuse to bury someone is when the famil ...

@Bitter Truth. Creep! It is useless to enlighten you. You are just a shallow minded person woth low IQ.You have been coming to this forum to display blindhatred towards Lumba's immediate family for no apparent reason and als ...

Yes am against a greedy family..am against a useless bring like u who supports a stupidity..only a pig and low iq person like u will support nonsense..I said go and take your medication..you are disgracing yourself..dumb ass ...

@Bitter Truth. I think you need professional attention. You need to see a shrink again. A fool will always be a fool. Will never tolerate a blindhatred here.Creep!

U are the fool here, go through the comment section and see how intelligent people are commenting ad see how u see so stupid and idiotic..because u have been paid to comment, u comment like a mad person without any reasonable ...

@ Bitter Truth. Creep! Judge it yourself. You lack even an elementary grammar to be in this platform. See a shrink! Be rational and critical thinker. Creep!

• Kojo 3 days ago

Aaaaaaaba am sure the kingship desolved the previous funeral organising team and set a new one up with the Kings made the leaders. I even watched a video where one of the Kings warning Papa Shee to stop peddling false informi ...

• Koboko 3 days ago

None of these will affect the content of Daddy Lumba's WILL.

• STOP THE BULLSHIT 3 days ago

STOP THE BULLSHIT AND BURY THE MAN! GOVERNMENT, IF THESE CHILDISH ADULTS CAN'T DECIDE, TAKE OVER AND BURY THE MAN! WE HAVE IMPORTANT THINGS TO DO. THE MAN IS DEAD!
    .....OR DEVIDE THE CORPSE INTO TWO AND GIVE A PART TO EACH M ...

Well said bro..I wonder how the court system in Ghana is so weak..in the USA, if a court has given a verdict, who the hell are u as a family member to challenge the court system..the court system in Ghana is weak and that’s ...

@ Bitter Truth. Creep! You keep on repeating the same trash. I would not waste my precious breath on feeble minded person like you.Creep!See a shrink!

• Ab 3 days ago

Good decision

• Paa Pee 3 days ago

All they talk about is money and not getting them involved in the contracts. Nothing tangible but greed.

• Paa Pee 3 days ago

What a bunch of moronas with evil intensions. After the one week they came out with December 6th December 2025, and with a month to go went to court to change the date and lost. They went to Manhyia and after a long talk got ...

Thank u bro..u seem very intelligent..these family members needs to be stoped asap by either asantehene or the govt..some family members, they are nkurasefuo, if they are given a chance, they will destroy everything..the fami ...

@ Bitter Truth. Creep!See a shrink!

• NAA 3 days ago

THE ABUSUAPAYIN IS JUST CORRUPT. HE DETESTED LUMBER, WHEN HE WAS ALIVE. INDEED, IF HE LOVED THE MUSICIAN, HE SHOULD HAVE CONSULTED THE IMMEDIATE FAMILY OF CASHING MONEY FOR THE PURPOSED OF THE FUNERAL. HE WAS BEING ARROGANT B ...

• Cameraman 3 days ago

ASANTES DONT JOKE WITH FUNERAL AT ALL...LMAO

• bisa 3 days ago

ITS VERY SAD AND SHAMEFUL BUT I CANT TELL IF THIS IS THE CUSTOM OF THE ASHANTIS?BECAUSE THE ABUSUAPANYIN MUST COME FROM THE NUCLEAR FAMILY THATS THE DIRECT UNCLE OF DADY LUMBER MR OPOKU SO WHERE FROM KOFI OWUSU?
    THIS IS JUS ...

• Obviously. 3 days ago

What's this?

• sosu 2 days ago

enough is enough this musician family? Let Ghanaians have a peace of mind!!.

• Devil's wand 2 days ago

This woman dey drink akpeteshie past her little sister. She's a real akpeteshie tanker over there, just look at her face well well, akpeteshie fotograph nkoaaaa and on top her gyimigyimi. Tweaaaaa waste woman

• Kb 1 day ago

This Abusuapanin knows exactly what he's after, otherwise he would have backed down for the close relatives of DL to handle everything while he backs them as happens in every Asante family. If he has wife and children, they s ...