Dear GhanaWeb: I married my wife to return a favour, not out of love and I am now in a fix

Read Comments Comments (74)

• joe 1 month ago

You're very very stupid and opportunist
    Kindly stop ur Ashawo attitude and concentrate on your marriage

• Truth be told 1 month ago

My brother, be steady and love her by force,...do you know how many people have married people for expediency and not really for love. Ye steady wati.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... ...

• Kaybee 1 month ago

May God bless you

• REAL MATURE LOVE VERSUS A TEMPORARY WARM FUZZY FEELING 1 month ago

If love is only that fuzzy warm exhilarating feeling that causes your heart to miss a beat when you hear the voice of your beloved or the sound of their laughter, then we have bad news for you. A time will come, rest assured ...

• Manu Amponsah 1 month ago

He is not just stupid but fooooolllllish foooooolll

• Kenny 1 month ago

Well said my brother.He is a typical example of why ladies don't want to help men this days.Foolish cheat.

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago

2025 is ending QUICKLY, INVEST NOW, JOIN THE DOERS, NOT the SPECTATORS this Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself n ...

• New love 1 month ago

It will be better for you to stop that dating of another lady done to put yourself in to trouble which you can never solve it out and it will be a curse on you my brother is better for you to stop

• Lord Lugard 1 month ago

Stick to your wife and forget about the other lady.

• Sam 1 month ago

Do you think , you can eat your cake and have it again? Listen to yourself and stop fooling. You started something you now think you cannot end, when she was paying your school fees and feeding you nothing occurred to you th ...

• Lol 1 month ago

It’s always sweeter at the beginning lol. Go and stay under the same roof with ur lover for a months and you will see clearer. Masa stay where u are and focus

• Emmahans 1 month ago

Love is not a feeling bro; it's a conscious decision. What you are feeling for the other lady is either affection or lust which lifespan is maximum two years when you live together.
    Forget about feelings and just decide to ...

• Omono Asamoah 1 month ago

I think you should stay with your current wife and leave the one you supposed to love because had it not been her helped do u know whr ur life would be. You did what is right by marrying her so continue n she the reason why y ...

• Akos 1 month ago

Imagine you lose everything today will you still go after the lady. If its not about money but love. Then start all over again with the new lady and see if she will stay with you. Nonsense!!!

• colo 1 month ago

foolish

• Ata 1 month ago

Love is a choice. You can continue to consciously make that choice and you will see the spark start once again with your wife. Allowing yourself to entertain this other lady is taking your attention from truly persuing your w ...

• Killa 1 month ago

May God almighty punish you even in death

• Nana 1 month ago

Don’t be ungrateful and think about yourself alone. You have not marry that lady yet so please slow down. Never forget your children. If you want to have children somewhere it your own problem but to device her now will be ...

• Grandpa 1 month ago

Majority of us don't understand the Union between man and woman we thought is fantasy, you're enjoying real (energetic partnership) but your DNA is addicted to suffering so your subconscious will draw you back to the struggle ...

• Charles oppong 1 month ago

It could be that,that girlfriend doesn't love u but your money,don't decieve yourself mr man.you "ll regret later,mark my words

• coop-city 1 month ago

As stupid as you are, you don't know that love grows? You refuse to love her now because you have made it right? Do you know what LOVE is? You better stay with your current wife and let the other woman know her stand. As a ma ...

• bogass 1 month ago

Don't be stupid, suppose you are poor you think the other lady will stick with you? Please concentrate on your wife and stop entertaining the other lady. My advice to you is to stop seeing the other lady and think of your wif ...

• Bro 1 month ago

You are loosing your mind bro. 100% of guys disagree with your approach.

The new lady sees you as a ready-made product.

Your wife took you, washed you..and now you think you look clean, so you now love a different lady. ...

• FIIFI BENSON 1 month ago

SHINE YOUR EYES, WHAT IF YOUR NEWFOUND LOVE DOES NOT LOVE YOU.

• Jon 1 month ago

Love is a CHOICE & a DECISION. There're time you don't feel the love for your wife but you still decide to LOVe. You have find the wife described in PROVERB 31. You may read for understand the woman you've married.

Her kin ...

• Oh is been years oooo 1 month ago

You are greedy and selfish. Love is compromise and sacrifice. oboy!

• Victor 1 month ago

If you were not in this position, how do you know this new lady would have met you?
    Use your mind and your heart will help you.

• Love is committment, not a feeling 1 month ago

Love is a committment. By marriage u have committed urself to ur wife n God is ur witness. Stay committed. Let the other lady go. Shes just a distraction, dont allow her to lead you to a path of destruction.

• Adams 1 month ago

You just being ungrateful. Does it mean that you wouldn't have known that you don't love your wife if the other lady didn't show up? What if your wife also just decided to marry you out of sympathy for you? Your wife isn't ba ...

• Konfi 1 month ago

Another daddy Lumba in the making. Congratulations, keep going on. You do your head like akatoah!

• Tny 1 month ago

This guy is a stupid fool. God punish you 100 times. Am a man and I pray for God to punish you paaaaaa

• judischrislam 1 month ago

You are being foolish. She saw some potentials in you as a future husband and a man with a promising future. She has fallen in love with you and it is very scarce these days to find such women. You are blessed and enjoy your ...

• Wise up. 1 month ago

I hope you are back to square 1 after hurting your wife, then see if you are still in love with side chick or she stays with you. Massa, you are just a user, period. How can you ever do this? Women, please leave these ones to ...

• Jerry 1 month ago

Indeed you are just an idiot and ingrit.

• kwame 1 month ago

l think you are being very very f00lish my brother. I am sincerely talking to you as a brother. If you love your life and know that God exists and He punishes f00lish decisions like this then beware!!!

• Former President 1 month ago

You're a prostitute and so is your girlfriend. Go back toyour wife, low life scum. You should have your penis cut off

• kulbogo 1 month ago

please man. stick to your wife, don't allowed the current improvement in your life to deceive you to think that the lady you met loves you, it's because your money, assuming you were not who you are today, was she gonna fall ...

• kulbogo 1 month ago

I pray that this writer would come back to read the comments we made in his write up, He must NOT mess up his life, his wife sacrifice so much to make him what he is today, therefore what ever she would say against will def ...

• Prince 1 month ago

You are being foolish

• Kwess 1 month ago

Herr
    Infact,let me clap for everybody here for your advice and contributions. First time have I seen all comments in an agreement.

• md 1 month ago

don't wait for anyone to tell you. that you are ungrateful.

• Richard 1 month ago

Where was that your lover when your wife was sponsoring your education and let me tell you that no one in his or her right senses will advise you to continue dating that your lover.It will better your life to end now immediat ...

• Asore sumaila 1 month ago

My brother don't be ungrateful

• Joung 1 month ago

Listening to ur heart and marry ur girlfriend wai , there is no harm in trying something new .

• Kenneth 1 month ago

To be honest with you,there are many things you look at before marrying someone.love is part but there are others which are more important.i will suggest to you to forget the woman you love and focus on your wife.

• Jan 1 month ago

You fool pass goat

• Justice 1 month ago

Excuse me to tell you that you are thinking and acting foolish. A wise man will always want a woman who loves him. You are foolish because your case is different. You want to abandon a woman who demonstrated true love to you ...

• Lovely 1 month ago

What an ingrit creature, what benefit do you gain for hurting a woman who guneinely loved and care for you.why do you want to overtime work for the devil. It nerver a woman's job to make a man, she did all this because of the ...

• White Guy loving Ghana 1 month ago

"I don't want to disappoint her..." should never be the reason for long-term decisions. Admitting mistakes is fine; it's certainly not the end of the world. She'll get over it, but time only starts moving once you correct the ...

• Esi 1 month ago

INGRATITUDE

• Asha 1 month ago

GROW UP KIDS , YOU LOVED THE WOMEN MONEY AND HELP ALL THIS YEARS AND NOW YOU DONT ANYMORE ??? PLEASE YOU ARE A LOSER

• Edi 1 month ago

stick to your wife stupid man you got a long way until you grow up and be mature

• Ken 1 month ago

GROW UP MAN STICK WITH YOUR WIFE UNTIL DEATH DUE YOU APART

• Fire for fire 1 month ago

LISTEN TO THIS FOOL!! YOU ARE ONE OF THE MANY IDIOTIC AND DOWNRIGHT OPPORTUNISTIC TWATS WHO HAS NO RESPECT FOR GENEROSITY. JUST LISTEN TO YOURSELF AND DECIDE IF YOU SOUND "HUMAN".
    KEEP QUIET AND STAY WITH YOUR CURRENT WIFE ...

• Dastun 1 month ago

Men resent women who help them. It's just a matter of fact. Marriage isn't all about love. It's about purpose, this lady who is your wife, she is your soul mate. You're only able to make the second lady happy and love you bec ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

You did not require the help of the public in making your decision to marry a woman that you did not love, but now that you're in a fix, you want the public to fix your fix. Fix your own damn fix yourself and quit trying to w ...

• O the heart of man! 1 month ago

Who can discern what the heart of men of hold!

• Papa Nii 1 month ago

You`re such a big capital fool.
    I can`t waste my time on this idiocy

• Josh 1 month ago

You are so stupid to say that why didn't you tell her since that time

• Kaybee 1 month ago

You, ungrateful son of a bitch. You're very stupid for saying that. This new lady will ditch you after squandering all your money

• No name 1 month ago

"You are the most stupid human being I have ever heard off. Go to hell"

• Appah-Dankyi 1 month ago

Well, go to hell and burn your ungrateful self. Marriage isn't only about love but commitment. What's love go to do with this situation?

• JB 1 month ago

Please, force yourself to continue with your current wife. As you yourself indicated, you don't need to disappoint her and the children. Tell the intruder that your are already married with 3 children, and as such, cannot con ...

• Samuel 1 month ago

My brother, i feel you but believe Love is not enough in marriage!! her beautiful face and body will fade after few years especially after kids. End it and make an intentional effor to love your wife..marriage is about trust, ...

• EDOH CHRISTIAN 1 month ago

You don't have a choice

• Nonsense 1 month ago

This year ,No advice ..

• De_1 1 month ago

Just know that you're a selfish, evil and self centered being.
    INGRATE

• Richie 1 month ago

You just fool saaa wai Your palm will be used to fetch fire(ember)

• Francis Crabbe 1 month ago

You are heartless, you are wicked, you are selfish, you are full of yourself. You will know no peace in the foolishness you are embarking upon. You love her money, her money brought you where you are today. Is it about beauty ...

• Osama 1 month ago

You are the most stupid idiot i have come to read about on Ghanaweb. Ingreat, is that what you have become? A villager and a nobody, a cheat, try it, go on....

Guys like you don't desearve to live. Imagine how you have bee ...

• IM 1 month ago

The Devil you know is better than the Angel you do not know. Question for you, mister : Do you prefer MADNESS or FIT ? For definitely, you would get one of them, if you decide to leave your wife, for that new lady !!!

• Anonymous 1 month ago

What an ungrateful human being you are