We are sick in Ghana papa... We have no morals and the funny thing is that most of us are also educated... Since when did a girlfriend with 6 children became powerful than a legally wedded wife... We are just sick
Dungeon Master 1 month ago
Oyiwa!!! All these lawsuits would be nonexistent if Lumba were a shoeshine boy. The greed of some of our people is mind-boggling. Coming to an amicable agreement, with the possibility of sharing his resources, is NOT an option. Somebody has to get it all.
Fuseini Laptop 1 month ago
Blame Ghanaweb. In a civilised country, not editor will make this headline news. For how many years now has Ghanaweb dwelled on this nkurasesem story? Go to other countries, websites to read news and come Ghanaweb to check how low the IQ is .
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
The Motherland 1 month ago
The recruit from Pantang Hospital aka MUMBI SERAKI is back again to resume his mischievous hobby. Please join again in the prayers for this demented soul from hell!!
oobak3 1 month ago
The court room is about facts, not anansis3m and nkurasis3m. If she claims that they had been divorced, can she back up that claim with a divorce decree? Because you cannot do traditional and civil wedding and think just sending akpeteshie to the family nullifies the marriage. The irony is the person trying to delegitimize someone's marriage does not even have a marriage certificate.
Prof 1 month ago
You these serwaa's gullible followers make too much noise. Okay, she has the marriage certificate, she's the legal wife, LET HER EQUALLY GO AND SEE THE BODY! Naniama, dem no born you well!
Kent Village 1 month ago
@ Prof. Nutty professor, It is time to drop the "Prof". You dont have the God given intellect to be called Prof. It is distasteful to attack a woman you hardly know.What do you know about Mrs Akosuah Serwaah? Have you collected money from Odo Broni`s or her family to come to online just to attack people who are empathizing Mrs Akosua Serwaah? Arguably, Odo Broni is a victim of circumstances or might have been lied to by Lumba. The least the Odo Broni could do is to show contrition. She should smoke a peace pipe with Mrs Akosuah Serwaah and give her a respect as a big sister or Aunt. Her children are her step children and siblings to Mrs Akosuah Serwaah`s children. To be sincere with you all,Mrs Akosuah Serwaah is a very kind-hearted person and very motherly. It looks the Odo Broni was not well advised by her mother or relatives and the so called Abusuapanyin is there with ulterior motives. This case is a civil case and can drag on for years.
It is too early for the Abusuapanyin to jubilate, the Akosua Serwaah and the sister can appeal and drag it till it reaches the Supreme Court. Ignorance is a disease indeed.
SOMEONE WILL GET A FAT PAYDAY EVEN THOUGH THIS FRUSSTRATED CONCUBINE WITH SIX CHILDREN (AND THE LAW COULDN'T CARE LESS HOW MANY CHILDREN SHE HAS) WILL INEVITABLY LOSE HER CASE 1 month ago
The only winners here will be the lawyers. They will be laughing and giggling all the way to their local Bank branch. Please don't sue me Lawyers ,it's just a joke. I should have had more sense and studied hard to get into Law School.
Prof 1 month ago
You and who make that We? IDIOT, rather say you are sick! Make good use of your singular pronoun please. If serwaa were any meaningful wife as you claim, how can your husband fall sick for years, and at the point of his death, you're even not around? The law is putting shameless, pathetic gold diggers in their right position. Hahaha!
Kent Village 1 month ago
@ Prof. Are you a nutty professor or you just pick the name. You lack the critical thinking to be even an educated person. Your hatred for Lumba sister and the woman who sweat and tears of hard work made Lumba who he was and he w, Lumba was very grateful . Have you listened to all his music? The hared towards the sister of Lumaba and Mrs Akosua Serwaah has clouded your thinking. Be rational. Cheers!
Ofa Atta (Convert) 1 month ago
TO ALL THE LADIES SUPPORTING ODO BRONI GOD ALMIGHTY WILL MAKE YOU SUFFER WITH YOUR HUSBANDS, THEY WILL RUN AWAY AND LEAVE YOU WITH YOUR CHILDREN AND GO AND START ENJOYING THEIR LIVES WITH OTHER ODO BRONIS WHILES YOU ARE STILL WORKING HARD TO PAY FOR THE LOANS YOU COLLECTED TO MAKE THEM SUCCESSFUL. I PRAY THIS HAPPEN TO YOU AND YOUR DAUGHTERS. AMEN
Dungeon Master 1 month ago
Oyiwa. All these lawsuits would be nonexistent if Lumba were a shoeshine boy. The greed of some of our people is mind-boggling. Coming to an amicable agreement, with the possibility of sharing his resources, is NOT an option. Somebody has to get it all.
Kent Village 1 month ago
I think the lawyer should explain to the lame people what is counterclaim. Mrs Akosuah Serwaah filed a claim and the lady is having a time limit to counter the claim which is a normal procedure. It is not a fresh suit. Both of them have to file witness statements after this before a day will be set to meet in court. This can drag on for years. It is ideal to settle out of court but the so called Abusuapanyin who should have sat down with all the parties to settle it amicably is protecting his selfish interest. It is very unfortunate. Cheers!
JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago
The court should not entertain meaningless filings. How does a party file a counterclaim seeking a declaration that Lumba had divorced Serwaa? The lawyer filing that counterclaim could have obtained marriage records in Germany. Also, it's not the court's function to declare that Lumba had divorced Serwaa without the the party filing the counterclaim presenting evidence of a formal dissolution of the marriage in any court of law. Matters that should take just a few weeks or months to resolve end up taking many months or years to resolve because the courts have to deal with meaningless filings. It's the responsibility of Broni and her lawyer to present any evidence of a divorce with the filing of their counterclaim, otherwise the filing will be nothing but a frivolous filing aimed at meaningless delays of proceedings.
THE BITTER TRUTH: ODO BRONI AND HER SUPPORTERS ARE FLOGGING A DEAD HORSE. THE DECLARATION BY THE GERMAN EMBASSY THAT DL WAS LEGALLY MARRIED TO SERWAA BASICALLY SPELT DOOM FOR ODOD BRONI AND HER GANG. THIS IS ALL SO VERY SAD. 1 month ago
This is going to be a very bitter harvest for Ms Odo Broni. She is trying to climb a greased pole to reach the prize at the top while at the same time carrying a 100kg weight glued to her back! I am speaking in parables.
Tornado 1 month ago
Great to hear. Fight them in court for 10 years. They will leave their cleaning jobs in Germany and fight in court.
Please Odo Broni, battle them so hard there will be no end in sight
If they come with evil, they will meet ... read full comment
Great to hear. Fight them in court for 10 years. They will leave their cleaning jobs in Germany and fight in court.
If they come with evil, they will meet their match. If they don't want you to have peace, they will have no peace
Kent Village 1 month ago
@Tornado. Please it is distasteful to attack a woman you hardly know. She deserves respect. She is the one who has sacrificed to make Lumba who he was. Have you listened to all his musics well. The Odo Broni is also a victim of circumstances but the least she could do was to smoke a peace pipe with Mrs Akosuah Serwaah and to have given her a respect as a big sister or Aunt. Her children are her step children and siblings to Mrs Akosuah Serwaah`s children. To be sincere with you all,Mrs Akosuah Serwaah is a very kind-hearted person and very motherly. It looks the Odo Broni was not well advised by her mother or relatives and the so called Abusuapanyin is there with ulterior motives. This case is a civil case and can drag on for years. Mrs Akosuah Serwaah can give power of Attorney to her lawyers to represent her and fly back to Germany. I dont know if Odo broni is also having the resources to fight for this. it is not cheap. Cheers!
Tornado 1 month ago
There was a funeral committee meeting and Akosua Serwaa stood up and asked to do the widow rites alone.
The Abusua Panin mentioned that they wanted the two of them to do it. This has brought us to this far.
When Akosua Se ... read full comment
There was a funeral committee meeting and Akosua Serwaa stood up and asked to do the widow rites alone.
The Abusua Panin mentioned that they wanted the two of them to do it. This has brought us to this far.
When Akosua Serwaa first arrived to Lumba's residence, Odo Broni hug her, held her hands and took her inside the residence.
That was touching. But Akosua Serwaa is being manipulated by Ernestina Fosuh who has an agenda. But watch this space.
They are going to fight beyond the burial. I want to see bruises because when you fight a pig, you must be prepared to get dirty.
Kent Village 1 month ago
@Tornado. I think Ms Ernestina Fosuh who had been closed to Mrs Akosua Serwaah and the brother for decades , is trying to be loyal to the person who had helped to bring her to Germany and arguably helped her to get a stay in Germany. Unknown to all of us, nobody knows what Lumba had told the sister before he died. Blood is thicker than water, Volks. This widow rites issue should have dragged on till now. The Abusuapanyin was flipped flopped from beginning if Odo Brono was married customrily to Lumba. I donk think Lumba would have got married to Odo Broni at the blind sight of the two surviving biological sisters. If am to advice Odo Broni, once you have the children to bridge to this family, the children would surely get some properties and whatever the children gets, it is automatically hers. Odo Broni should instruct her lawyers to negotiate out of court settlement. A word to the wise is enough.
Tornado 1 month ago
A woman of value will always be a woman of absolute value. None of these qualities are found in Akosua Serwaa and Ernestina Fosuh.
Lumba's brand is something his children will have benefited from.
But what do we see. You st ... read full comment
A woman of value will always be a woman of absolute value. None of these qualities are found in Akosua Serwaa and Ernestina Fosuh.
But what do we see. You stayed in Germany whilst you knew your so called husband is living with another woman.
Whilst he is alive, you forget about your ordinance. After death, you come with nonsense because a dead person can't defend himself.
Such callous, selfish, greedy and evil that has possessed both women.
A spirit will enter Lumba's body on the day of the funeral, and you will witness what will happen.
Lumba will defend himself on that day.
Kent Village 1 month ago
Tornado, why do you get emotional when it comes to anything relating to Mrs Akosua Serwaah and her Sister in law ? Let us be objective here.Akosuah and her children are German nationals and living in the richest country in the Europe and one of the richest countries in the world where there is a Financial benefits that goes with it.Either you are unemployed or employed. She can even choose to give everything to the Odo Broni.She, Odo Broni should be remorseful and negotiate out of court settlement that may benefit her children.I dont know if she is legally ill-advised by her lawyers. Legally married couple could be in seperation for years or decades, once it is not officially divoice, they are still couples. I have witnessed so many cases where a men or women who were in decades of seperation ended up inheriting everything of the dead wives or husbands. A word to the wise is enough.
Trump 1 month ago
Sick and tired of these fights over ashawo lumbar.
AK 1 month ago
When will these women stop disgracing themselves? Is this the last respect they can give to Daddy Lumba? They must be ashamed of themselves.
fg 1 month ago
This lawyer likes talking too much. He has complicated this simple family matter that could have been settled at home. And now he has turned himself into the spokesperson of the other party. Why is the opposing lawyers not talking? It is because they know the law and know what they are doing.
Student 1 month ago
We're all passing through this world and the only one who has the first and last say over us is God yet your work while on earth follows after you, whether good or bad. Now, that's what really matters once you are dead because God, the boss, will judge you based on your work(s). And whether you believe it or not, you can end up in one of two places, heaven or hell. Do you think the deceased man, in this case DL actually cares about all of this? By now he knows where he will spend eternity and that's what you and I ought to be thinking about; where will I end up once I die? When was the last time you saw a house, boat, car full of money etc following a hearse to the cemetery accompanying a deceased man or woman? Plus if things were properly put in place while he was alive, this could have been avoided, a lesson for us all.
Joy 1 month ago
Fighting on properties of dead man is bad.
Ed 1 month ago
This unnamed judges must be one of Mahama’s newly appointed judges. His or reasoning is so unsound I kept wondering which law school he or she attended. How can he/she say only the person who took the body to the morgue could get access to it? What if the one who took the body to court was a Good Samaritan or an enforcer of the law? When my mom died I was outside the country. My big brother and members of the extended family to her to the morgue. I had every right on my return to see the body and I was there when it was taken out of the morgue. I have the feeling Baba Jamal has bribed this judge.
Prof 1 month ago
Pocket lawyer @Ed, shut up and listen to wisdom from the judge. She is using wisdom to make sure no greedy and uncouth person use so called A4 sheet to reap from where she has not sowed. Morons like you cannot understand that wisdom, so shut up! What is Mahama about this?
Kent Village 1 month ago
@Prof. Your attitude on this platform is simply obnoxious, nauseous and disgusting. You are just ignorant. It is too late to jubilate. this case can drag on for months or years till it reaches supreme Court. The other party can file for appeal. Ignorance is a disease.
Truth 1 month ago
They should stop disgracing themselves. It shows they are all after the property of lumbar and nothing else. Men should try and leave a will to forstall such embarrassment even if you have 20 wives
Oyiwa!!! All these lawsuits would be nonexistent if Lumba were a shoeshine boy. The greed of some of our people is mind-boggling. Coming to an amicable agreement, with the possibility of sharing his resources, is NOT an optio ...
Blame Ghanaweb. In a civilised country, not editor will make this headline news. For how many years now has Ghanaweb dwelled on this nkurasesem story? Go to other countries, websites to read news and come Ghanaweb to check ho ...
The court room is about facts, not anansis3m and nkurasis3m. If she claims that they had been divorced, can she back up that claim with a divorce decree? Because you cannot do traditional and civil wedding and think just send ...
@ Prof. Nutty professor, It is time to drop the "Prof". You dont have the God given intellect to be called Prof. It is distasteful to attack a woman you hardly know.What do you know about Mrs Akosuah Serwaah? Have you collec ...
The only winners here will be the lawyers. They will be laughing and giggling all the way to their local Bank branch. Please don't sue me Lawyers ,it's just a joke. I should have had more sense and studied hard to get into La ...
You and who make that We? IDIOT, rather say you are sick! Make good use of your singular pronoun please. If serwaa were any meaningful wife as you claim, how can your husband fall sick for years, and at the point of his death ...
@ Prof. Are you a nutty professor or you just pick the name. You lack the critical thinking to be even an educated person. Your hatred for Lumba sister and the woman who sweat and tears of hard work made Lumba who he was and ...
TO ALL THE LADIES SUPPORTING ODO BRONI GOD ALMIGHTY WILL MAKE YOU SUFFER WITH YOUR HUSBANDS, THEY WILL RUN AWAY AND LEAVE YOU WITH YOUR CHILDREN AND GO AND START ENJOYING THEIR LIVES WITH OTHER ODO BRONIS WHILES YOU ARE STIL ...
Oyiwa. All these lawsuits would be nonexistent if Lumba were a shoeshine boy. The greed of some of our people is mind-boggling. Coming to an amicable agreement, with the possibility of sharing his resources, is NOT an option. ...
I think the lawyer should explain to the lame people what is counterclaim. Mrs Akosuah Serwaah filed a claim and the lady is having a time limit to counter the claim which is a normal procedure. It is not a fresh suit. Both o ...
The court should not entertain meaningless filings. How does a party file a counterclaim seeking a declaration that Lumba had divorced Serwaa? The lawyer filing that counterclaim could have obtained marriage records in German ...
If they come with evil, they will meet ...
@Tornado. Please it is distasteful to attack a woman you hardly know. She deserves respect. She is the one who has sacrificed to make Lumba who he was. Have you listened to all his musics well. The Odo Broni is also a victim ...
When Akosua Se ...
@Tornado. I think Ms Ernestina Fosuh who had been closed to Mrs Akosua Serwaah and the brother for decades , is trying to be loyal to the person who had helped to bring her to Germany and arguably helped her to get a stay in ...
But what do we see. You st ...
Tornado, why do you get emotional when it comes to anything relating to Mrs Akosua Serwaah and her Sister in law ? Let us be objective here.Akosuah and her children are German nationals and living in the richest country in th ...
This lawyer likes talking too much. He has complicated this simple family matter that could have been settled at home. And now he has turned himself into the spokesperson of the other party. Why is the opposing lawyers not ta ...
We're all passing through this world and the only one who has the first and last say over us is God yet your work while on earth follows after you, whether good or bad. Now, that's what really matters once you are dead becaus ...
This unnamed judges must be one of Mahama’s newly appointed judges. His or reasoning is so unsound I kept wondering which law school he or she attended. How can he/she say only the person who took the body to the morgue cou ...
Pocket lawyer @Ed, shut up and listen to wisdom from the judge. She is using wisdom to make sure no greedy and uncouth person use so called A4 sheet to reap from where she has not sowed. Morons like you cannot understand that ...
@Prof. Your attitude on this platform is simply obnoxious, nauseous and disgusting. You are just ignorant. It is too late to jubilate. this case can drag on for months or years till it reaches supreme Court. The other party c ...