Go to schools in UK and Europe, all kids have to meet certain hair style conditions
Kind 1 month ago
You didn’t understand his statement. Please take your time.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.............for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Ogidigidi 1 month ago
The white kids use shampoo to kill hair lice while black kids hair becomes a breeding ground for hair lice
Yoyo 1 month ago
U are ignorant and a wanna know. I live in uk and u are s liar
No such rules
ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, Dont judge a book by looks 1 month ago
Ah don't you know gh leaders are confused and blind? Their brains must be examined. White and Asians kids die3 let them grow and have long hair in gh schools. What happened to hygiene andsafety shouldn't that also be extended to them as well? The question is not about long hair. If it's kept clean that's it. This is pure discrimination against black kids in their own country and this is fortified by their own leaders jesus christ what amount of stupidity is this? Einstein had long hair. Some of the best geniuses all had long hair. If Marguy the dreadlocks kids from achimota was allowed to rep his school at the nsmq im sure achimota woukd have won th3 competition jesus Christmas gh leaders are fools!
Seniorman 1 month ago
No such rules in UK whether year seven or eleven.
Ama 1 month ago
Very true. It's a big lie.
Sheikh 1 month ago
I, personally, want to contribute to the question Wode Maya asked. The time and money made to keep or maintain a WHITE HAIR is NEVER comparable to that of a BLACK HAIR. I guess that is the minister's concern. A white girl can just go into shower wash the hair 'daily' and blow dry within minutes...unlike the BLACK HAIR. Moreso, the amount of "chemicals' exposure to the black hair has been proven to contribute so many ills of the black woman...
Akosua Gbandzi 1 month ago
All of a sudden fools, idiots and school dropouts have become role models under this shameless NDC GOVERNMENT. Those of us who lived in the UK are laughing at this boy. Such hypocritical nonsense must not be tolerated by anybody. Who is Wode Maya, what does he know? NDC glorifies failures.
Discrimination against gh kids in their own country smh what is good for the goose is also good for the Ghana student
Kwasi Agyemang 1 month ago
Even Wontumi, Abronye, Kennedy and Agyarko are all glorified here. I thought he is rather speaking against the NDC govt, so linking him to that party rather makes him an objective person, therefore making your posture warp.
MathAbi 1 month ago
Wode Maya is neither a dropout nor a failure. He scored grade A in Elective Mathematics in WASSCE. He holds a bachelor's degree in Aeronautical Engineering. How do you describe a science student who excelled in the most difficult subject, Mathematics, and who graduated with high honours in Engineering as school dropout?
Just because he has made money in tourism using social media as tools does not mean that you who probably majored in courses such as Governments, History, Religion, Law, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Communication Studies and similar subject, all of sudden has an intelligence level that is comparable to him.
He is a Mathematics and Aeronautical Engineering major, don't forget that.
gh 1 month ago
Where did you get that from.
gh 1 month ago
Where did you get that from?
Truth Hurts 1 month ago
Idiot, continue to advocate for the importation of Indian and Brazilian hIr, what bloke you are.
Males should cut their hair, females cornrows with specifications.
Idiot, continue to advocate for the importation of Indian and Brazilian hIr, what bloke you are.
Bibini a wagyimi wo di no a ne d3....meaning a blackperson who is stupid if you dey chop her its very sweet. In Canadian and America schools they don't discriminate on hair style. High school, primary, junior high school can wear their hairstyles anyway they want to provided they come to school on time without weapons and wear their uniforms and dont engage in fighting etc. The teachers, govt just want the kids in school so they can pass them with 51% and move them through the system..but go to afuom Ghana where the leaders can't find solutions to road accidents, corruption, galamsay etc etc but they discriminate against their own kids with hairstyles. Smh I saw a picture at an art gallery of a human being whose head sitting on top of on his head is upside down..the head is there but it's upside down smh that is the gh leaders for you
Borrowmia Nana Kokain 1 month ago
Mr Wode Maya. this is very stupid question. Mr Ablakwa needs to withdraw your Diplomatic passport for this question. In other words, you are asking, if a white man can keep his color or skin, why can't a black man keep his skin or color. You see the other side of your question. Why have you not changed your skin to white? why should a white school child be compared to black school child. Must we always copy what the white man does?
Kobea Augustine 1 month ago
Take your time read the question again and come with another comment
Ibrahim 1 month ago
Aboaba am in UK and every kids have his or her own hair style stupid black man's mentality
Maya do ur research b4 1 month ago
Maya if you do not understood the policy of education please go and find out from educational sector. White hair are different from our black kids. Most our black kids abuse the standard of our school.
See fool hair is hair kwasia. If it's long it's long if it's short it's short it don't matter if it's on bi ini or obroni na wagyimi too much. Kwasia you have low self esteem off go kill yourself. Look, give the gh 2 books one looks old but filled with wisdom and one looks new but filled with foolishness..the Ghanaian will pick the book that looks newer. Why you ask? Ask them....
OtiloTheBoss 1 month ago
This is the guy some idiotic minister handed a diplomatic passport to. A wannabe who wants to use social media to become somebody. Observing him, he always do or say anything to spark controversy and attention. Running from one isolated country to another begging for recognition some politocians and meddling in politics with your useless blogging in the name of a certain stupidly cheap diplomacy. These are the fools who think white culture is the standard. Kwasea bi ba, when you went to China before racism made you popular, did you see them copying western culture? Odwan, give birth and send them to whiteman's school, you can't bring your stupid unwanted ideas into Ghanaian culture. Your wife is not even a Ghanaian and you want to tell us what to do? Wo yare w'ahu.
DDDD 1 month ago
You see how stupid, you’re. That show how honest and trustworthy he is and not political bias
OtiloTheBoss 1 month ago
You didn't make any sense here. Go and beg for some if you don't have money to buy. Ofui.
Hahahaha 1 month ago
Otoli or whatever you call yourself, this young man spoke the truth and stupid fool just above you said the white hair is different. In fact, we have lots of mad men in clean clothes. What?!!!
OtiloTheBoss 1 month ago
And you think you're different those mad men? The rules have been set in schools and I don't think your useless rantings here make any difference. Many people not myself alone know that blogger for what he is, gullible stupid dunce.
Philosophy, why are you insulting wode?he asked a simple question and instead of answering you are insulting....why? Bevause you don't like him....
gh 1 month ago
That is how backwards the ppl who gave you the deplomatic passport think. They are still mentally slaved.
Opinion 1 month ago
Africains we have our culture and tradition of which we respect so is the White but these cultures are not the same that is why african student are sometimes oblige to cut thier hair but the White are not. For example some white countrys accept gay marriage and relationspship but don’t accept polygame but we the africains don’t accept gay mariage and relationship but we accept polygame. Finally let us not mix the tradition and cultures of countrys together and respect the right of each country for respect is the key of life This is my point of view
Hahahaha 1 month ago
You have said nothing. Fair enough by your argument. Did you grandmothers put on wigs and kinkys that’s not our culture too. So if they’re cutting the hair we don’t need them to replace them with fakes.
Gh judges wear wigs passed down from colonial jurisprudence even countries that followed the magna Carta to write their own laws like Canada, America don't require their judges to wear that shit on their heads but gh judges still do what at all is wrong with these ppl. Just because a person is clean cut does not mean they have sense in their head ooo. Ghppp love to judge people by their looks I don't understand why that is. Give a gh a choice of 2 cars one looks new but with high mileage and vice Vera the gh will choose the car and book that looks newer.gyimifuo
Ayebgep 1 month ago
Is this the reason why they give you diplomatic passport to asking silly questions ???,
Santiago 1 month ago
Because our colonial masters told us to do so, and we are obeying their orders even as we claim we are independent. The worst thing to happen to an individual or a group of people is to lose their identity, as well as to be plagued by the curse of an inferiority complex.
jagadu 1 month ago
You should know better. Ghanaian students are mostly boarding school students and who is going to attend to their hair when they are in school. It is a matter of hygiene. Do not ever compare white students to Ghanaian students. Even in a so called wealthy country like USA, almost all the high school students are day students. Boarding school is reserved for the rich and the privileged. How do you ask 11 to 12 year old to maintain their hair day in day out at the boarding school. They will not have time to study. It is a right policy and should never be changed.
North 1 month ago
You're such also fool, ask yourself whose is going to also atten to the boyz?
Sowa 1 month ago
Stop fooling ok
waaabooodaammmmmm 1 month ago
wOOOOOOOOYEEE FOOOOUUUUU PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
An 1 month ago
The hair is there to adorn us. You can trim it. In school there are boys and girls who can trim it for you.
Why shave it completely as some people do. Anyway it is their choice.
The hair is there to adorn us. You can trim it. In school there are boys and girls who can trim it for you.
Buidam 1 month ago
If you know the conditions in most of our secondary schools, you will not advise any parent to encourage the child to keep his/her hair. Water, electricity, even space to sleep. There is no time to care for kinky hair. Hair lice and the discomfort. Already the food is poor, so imagine hair lice sucking the blood of these students. Over 80% of students come from low-income homes, where they cannot adequately care for their hair at that age. Even some adults are unable to keep their hair clean or smell good. Our environment does not support maintaining hair at that age, given the poor conditions in our boarding houses. Do parents have to buy hair products for secondary schools? Who will help them? Do they have enough time at school to care for their hair? The white student is about 99% of the time a day student and has access to all basic necessities. What happens to students whose parents cannot afford to support them to keep their hair? Don't compare and copy blindly.
Ay 1 month ago
Stop commenting on what you don't know wode maya.infact president should withdraw the privilege to you
Gslow 1 month ago
It will serve you so much good if you stay away from this conversation wode maya. You will end up exposing your ignorance. Go to GIS and you will see both black and white girls wearing their long hair, then now as yourself why.
Ghanaian 1 month ago
You see so they can continue to sell fake hair to our women,bleaching products for our women,so you believe the lie that a white woman is better than a black women,our daughters have no value with customary law,but the white value their women and protect them .wake up from the slave time educational system
TRUTH PREACHER 1 month ago
This is what I call colonial mind set. Until we unlearn and change our education system, curricolums we´ll remain inferior to other ethnics.
Shithole 1 month ago
What is stopping you from going to live there... it's this type of nonsense talk that has brought us this far...are you discipline like the so called white people
TRUTH 1 month ago
People should spare this young man. He either hasn't got a girl child or may have a baby child.
He will learn with time.
This has nothing to do with black or white.
People should spare this young man. He either hasn't got a girl child or may have a baby child.
He will learn with time.
Lori 1 month ago
This ugly boy should shut up.
Nana Antwi 1 month ago
This is not right for the black child. We are all equal.
Mr. Nice 1 month ago
In my opinion, I think keeping long hair or short hair does not affect the brain or academic performance of a student. There should rules and regulations if you want to keep your hair short or long.
Farakhan 1 month ago
Since when did a White kid become a benchmark for a Black kid?
Gh 1 month ago
Why dont white kids cut their hair like we do, why are blacks soo inferior complex? Why is the white not copying us and we must be copying them...why?
Ghanaba 1 month ago
You can only ask questions when you MofEdu reasons like a stupid child.
Yaw 1 month ago
Its not bad for black kids to allow long hair, but it will turn into competition, and complicate things. Parents will have another burden, and also some students will look way too different from others, therefore students will loose concentration especially boys.So, it should be regulated strictly.
Paul 1 month ago
It looks like this wide meya guy is still a slave to compare himself to the whiteman
yaw sam 1 month ago
Because your education senseless education minister grew in the makalanta education, making he a stupid fool. What hair got to with academics? Mpepe ni gyimifuo.
JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago
Why are some Ghana highway and street signs in English and Chinese but no streets or highways in China are in any Ghanaian language? Why does the Ghana government choose to deport Chinese galamsey criminals instead of letting them spend time in Ghana prisons before being deported? Why are Ghanaian criminals in China made to serve their sentences in Chinese prisons before being deported upon completion of their sentences? The answer lies in the hypocritical souls of our Ghana political leaders who continue to be entrapped in pseudo-colonized minds. Ghana high students from the 1950s to the early 1980s performed far better than students in later years, yet those students were not subjected to draconian hair style restrictions. A dress code is what is necessary for high school students, not a draconian hair style restriction, for such hair style restrictions can't be proven to make students concentrate on their studies. Only a hypocritical education system will enforce hair style restrictions on Ghanaian students but openly exempt White students in the same system from these hair style restrictions. One can only conclude that the Ghana Ministry of Education either doesn't care about whether White students spend their time learning, or that the wards of these White students refuse to subject their children to the comical hair style restrictions because they understand that hair style restrictions have no bearing on a student's academic performance.
Bm 1 month ago
That long hair of the white kid is their natural hair, bro does the African kid have long natural hair? Yes a few may have the afro hair which can be trimmed to make it more easier to care for.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago
Are Ghanaians white ? Stop the nonsense talk
Kweku 1 month ago
Not everything from the white is good for Ghanaians and Africans.. There's a huge difference in the texture of hair between whites and blacks. Most of the high school students abroad are day students unlike the situation in Ghana where most of our high school students are in the boarding house.
John kingsford Mensah 1 month ago
Discipline in our ghana institutions must not be compered to the Europeans. We are Ghanaians and it must be seen as such. Sometimes unnecessary comparison is not fair. Black people breach their skin to look like white people, have you seen a white person breaching to be black. It has happened and it will not happen. As Ghanaians, we have our culture and we should protect it. Discipline in the blacks defer from the whites. Let's support the minister to clean up the miscreants in our system and force them to do what is right.
Aku 1 month ago
More respect Wlodemaya but note other African countries who don’t cut their hair. Are they not even worse than Ghanaians in wearing wigs. What we need are people finding ways to make our kinky hair manageable. Like the braiding machine by Harvard students. Or natural hair products made in Ghana for Ghanaian hair and not mixed hair. We also need the students to have courses in JSS teaching how to manage natural hair
May 1 month ago
Dead and irrelevant debate.
Abrewatia 1 month ago
Because that is how their natural hair is, they don't need chemicals to make it straight.
Black women are so inferior that they want their hair to look like oyibo. And that is the problem stupid wode maya
Because that is how their natural hair is, they don't need chemicals to make it straight.
Black women are so inferior that they want their hair to look like oyibo. And that is the problem stupid wode maya
Don G 1 month ago
Blacks especially the current political black leaders are still suffering from “Mental slavery”.
What has long hair got to do with education?
Haruna go to the Western World & America & tell them this bullshit.Discipline ... read full comment
Blacks especially the current political black leaders are still suffering from “Mental slavery”.
Haruna go to the Western World & America & tell them this bullshit.Discipline from the educational hierarchy & change of mind set is what we need & not student wearing their Afro or long hair.
I always say Whites will continue to be Whites & Blacks no matter what shall continue to be until the world comes to an END.
Kwame 1 month ago
An English proverb said that those who sow the wind will reap the whirlwind.
A society cannot live without discipline in which people decide to do whatever they wish.
Every society and organization is guided by laws.
So l ... read full comment
A society cannot live without discipline in which people decide to do whatever they wish.
So let us all respect the laws in our society and have a better future.
Ndc thieves 1 month ago
Kwasia every one has its own identity
MathAbi 1 month ago
But do you when black started keeping short hair? Do you who wrote the rule that black students should keep their hair short?
What was your identity before the white man asked you to keep a short hair?
Kindly provide us wit ... read full comment
But do you when black started keeping short hair? Do you who wrote the rule that black students should keep their hair short?
Kindly provide us with answers to these questions that border on the pre-colonial and colonial era identity of the black race.
lilkunta 3 weeks ago
Lady students should be allowed to keep their hair. Just ban chemicals and weave.
Allow on one's own hair braided or straight back braids if hair is added.
Lady students should be allowed to keep their hair. Just ban chemicals and weave.
No such rules
Ah don't you know gh leaders are confused and blind? Their brains must be examined. White and Asians kids die3 let them grow and have long hair in gh schools. What happened to hygiene andsafety shouldn't that also be extended ...
I, personally, want to contribute to the question Wode Maya asked. The time and money made to keep or maintain a WHITE HAIR is NEVER comparable to that of a BLACK HAIR. I guess that is the minister's concern. A white girl can ...
All of a sudden fools, idiots and school dropouts have become role models under this shameless NDC GOVERNMENT. Those of us who lived in the UK are laughing at this boy. Such hypocritical nonsense must not be tolerated by anyb ...
Wode Maya is neither a dropout nor a failure. He scored grade A in Elective Mathematics in WASSCE. He holds a bachelor's degree in Aeronautical Engineering. How do you describe a science student who excelled in the most diffi ...
Bibini a wagyimi wo di no a ne d3....meaning a blackperson who is stupid if you dey chop her its very sweet. In Canadian and America schools they don't discriminate on hair style. High school, primary, junior high school can ...
Mr Wode Maya. this is very stupid question. Mr Ablakwa needs to withdraw your Diplomatic passport for this question. In other words, you are asking, if a white man can keep his color or skin, why can't a black man keep his sk ...
See fool hair is hair kwasia. If it's long it's long if it's short it's short it don't matter if it's on bi ini or obroni na wagyimi too much. Kwasia you have low self esteem off go kill yourself. Look, give the gh 2 books ...
This is the guy some idiotic minister handed a diplomatic passport to. A wannabe who wants to use social media to become somebody. Observing him, he always do or say anything to spark controversy and attention. Running from o ...
And you think you're different those mad men? The rules have been set in schools and I don't think your useless rantings here make any difference. Many people not myself alone know that blogger for what he is, gullible stupid ...
Africains we have our culture and tradition of which we respect so is the White but these cultures are not the same that is why african student are sometimes oblige to cut thier hair but the White are not. For example some w ...
Gh judges wear wigs passed down from colonial jurisprudence even countries that followed the magna Carta to write their own laws like Canada, America don't require their judges to wear that shit on their heads but gh judges s ...
Because our colonial masters told us to do so, and we are obeying their orders even as we claim we are independent. The worst thing to happen to an individual or a group of people is to lose their identity, as well as to be p ...
You should know better. Ghanaian students are mostly boarding school students and who is going to attend to their hair when they are in school. It is a matter of hygiene. Do not ever compare white students to Ghanaian student ...
Stop fooling ok
If you know the conditions in most of our secondary schools, you will not advise any parent to encourage the child to keep his/her hair. Water, electricity, even space to sleep. There is no time to care for kinky hair. Hair l ...
It will serve you so much good if you stay away from this conversation wode maya. You will end up exposing your ignorance. Go to GIS and you will see both black and white girls wearing their long hair, then now as yourself ...
You see so they can continue to sell fake hair to our women,bleaching products for our women,so you believe the lie that a white woman is better than a black women,our daughters have no value with customary law,but the white ...
He will learn with time.
Its not bad for black kids to allow long hair, but it will turn into competition, and complicate things. Parents will have another burden, and also some students will look way too different from others, therefore students wi ...
Why are some Ghana highway and street signs in English and Chinese but no streets or highways in China are in any Ghanaian language? Why does the Ghana government choose to deport Chinese galamsey criminals instead of letting ...
Not everything from the white is good for Ghanaians and Africans.. There's a huge difference in the texture of hair between whites and blacks. Most of the high school students abroad are day students unlike the situation in G ...
Discipline in our ghana institutions must not be compered to the Europeans. We are Ghanaians and it must be seen as such. Sometimes unnecessary comparison is not fair. Black people breach their skin to look like white people, ...
More respect Wlodemaya but note other African countries who don’t cut their hair. Are they not even worse than Ghanaians in wearing wigs. What we need are people finding ways to make our kinky hair manageable. Like the brai ...
Haruna go to the Western World & America & tell them this bullshit.Discipline ...
So l ...
Kindly provide us wit ...