what about Indians,Chinese,south koreans and Americans who dont cut their hair but are doing better in education ???
Fiifi 1 month ago
Yuppppp, what about those in uni.
Truth 1 month ago
Foolish question!
Uni students are adults. Children must be left to grow up.
Stop this over zealous human rights nonsense hiding evil things some people want to do to our children.
Let the children grow.
Foolish question!
Stop this over zealous human rights nonsense hiding evil things some people want to do to our children.
Let the children grow.
JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago
Who wants to do what to your children? KKT asked a pertinent question, referencing girls in India, Korea and America who are not required to cut their hair before entering high school yet outperform Ghana high school girls academically. High school girls across Europe, Australia, New Zealand and in many other countries don't require their high school girls to cut their hair, yet those girls also outperform Ghana high school girls academically. We don't like when those other countries' performances are brought up, yet far too many of our Ghanaians keep running to those countries for greener pastures. We love to defend practices that make no sense, just as some in Ghana society continue to defend the evil practice of Female Genital mutilation as well as the outdated practice of polygamy.
ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago
obaa aa wegyimi wu di ne twe ayede ruff....muahahahaaaa. what does hair have to do with academics? is school a military compound or a place to get kids educated so they can pass their exams? wealthier nations in this day and age dont even engage in this dogma. have you seen kids in canada, america, britain complain about this? gh leaders smh....they all have glue, mixed with cement for brains. you should have public and non public schools. public school will have no uniforms. non public/religious school will. if my kid wants to have rasta or braids and can afford to maintain his/her hair for school. does i care? as long as the kid is punctual and going to school does i care? cutting your hair does not determine discipline or intelligence etc. these foolish elders should leave the kids to live their lives and stop further further making them miserable with your stupid delusional laws. you make a kid cut their hair because fucking school? g7 nations you see their leaders? dont they all have hair? instead of worrying about your failed leadership, failed policies, fitlh everywhere causing diseases and deaths. you are bullying kids to make yourselves feel important. go to shs in the country. they are all schools of crime, sex . teachers are fusking the kids. what are you doing about these? the kids are taught things that arent relevant to life. how many shs kids can graduate and know how to make anything vocational with their hands that they can make money with? you have student athletes from ghana shs who dont get athletic scholarshps to further their athletic talents. all sorts of foolishness beacuse leadrs are stupid who only think about sex and corruption. and you are worried about the style of a kids hair? most of you fools wont even have hair after you are past 30
Sojourner Truth 1 month ago
They don't have a microsm of the INDISCIPLINE that Ghanaians have. Who will leave meat meant for human consumption unattended before dogs?
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago
I prayed today I won't end the year without growth matched with taking practical action. What about you? It's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker$...2,0p
Kwadwo 1 month ago
Most American high schools are day and not in boarding housing. They do their hair at home.
ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago
so can you bring hairdressers, barbers on boarding school campuses on weekends or give the kids permission to go get their hair done or barbered away from school on weekends? so these boarding schools dont have hairdressers, barbers, shoe cobblers, provision stores, tailors on school campuses? and when i say that these leaders are stupid they say oh almighty st ghfuo, you are too rude. nothing in ghana has changed since gold coast why? the same gprtu bus terminal in kaneshie is still the same one there today. no upgrade, no maintenance, no expansion nothing...smh
ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars, Gh leaders are fools 1 month ago
Generations before you cut their hair. These are the leaders today. See hoe filthy Ghana is. You haven't learnt anything. You still want to continue with the status quo like the rest of paa grant and his cronies. Had nkrumah listened to them
....don't make decisions based on religion and culture but money..since 1957 these hair cutters haven't found a solution to mosquitoes and malaria in Ghana. And you want the same foolishness for your kids to follow? When you cane out of your mothers pussybdisnyou come with religion and culture?
Fiifi 1 month ago
How about those in the international schools
Do they have the same operational problems as the other school. THINK?
You've said it all, lady. Only the wise will listen.
Kobina 1 month ago
What is the wisdom in this practice????? Shameful!!!
King 1 month ago
Cut your own hair and stop wearing wigs.
Adamu Adonbere 1 month ago
Stupid boy. Is she in shs or needs permission to go out?
Benji 1 month ago
The cedi is losing its value, because she and others like her are importing wigs. Unlike the school girl, she's a threat to our economy. lol
Accranie 1 month ago
@Protocol DisObeyed NY Igbo Chief/ Said The British Colonial Authorities Might Have Given Gh Too Much Of The Dosage Of Discipline Whiles/ Nigeria Go Too Much Freedom From The Same Colonial Authorities / Hence The Difference In Behaviour
Akwasince 1 month ago
They have lost focus, the world has moved beyond things like this ooo, now technology has shaped the minds of pupils. Don't force that situation.
Kobina 1 month ago
There is simply no basis for this useless directive. Instead of us concentrating on providing the needed smenities for senior secondary schools we rather cut the girls' hair. We can just let the girls plat or braid their hair which requires little maintenance.and keeps the hair for long. This act of cutting the girls hair by force has no proven basis or logic to continue its practice. Other children in schools across West Africa are able to learn and achieve great results without being forced to cut their hair! Can't we progress and learn something new in this country for once???
Kaklo 1 month ago
The idea is to ensure uniformity
Imagine every girl with different hair styles in the classroom
The Spear 1 month ago
But they pushed Achimota College to cave in for the dreadlocks guy despite the College's insistence on tradition, policy and uniformity of students. A court foisted that guy's hairstyle on the College. Isn't he better than all the girls in Ghana high schools?
This is how contradictory Ghana is, as we seem to never know exactly our bearings.
Mystique 1 month ago
I concur with her.
The indiscipline in our SHS are becoming too much. Those criticising her and defending that it's an obsolete act, we shouldn't forget how banning corporal punishment (Canning) has now empowered resulted in ... read full comment
I concur with her.
The indiscipline in our SHS are becoming too much. Those criticising her and defending that it's an obsolete act, we shouldn't forget how banning corporal punishment (Canning) has now empowered resulted in so many indiscipline acts in schools now. Those who attended JHS and SHS in the era of corporal punishment, how often or do you even hear a student has brought gun to school or come out publicly to display indiscipline acts.
I think we are quick to compare ourselves to outside. Because they are not reporting the negativity about that does not mean they had no challenges. For instance, the number of gun violence occurring on daily basis in this so countries are bewilding but they only report one or none at hall. How can a high school student pick a gun a shoot a man who's going about his activities, because you think he is spreading hate or speaking against your activities.
Bazz 1 month ago
U are on point MzGee
Nato 1 month ago
Hahaha don't say what u dont understand and know. Okay so asked colleges , technical universities and universities ladies to cut their hair too . Since it will make them learn well. Someone kept the hair from nursery to JHS 3 , only to be asked to cut the hair at SHS 1 , why ? Keeping hair is a matter of choice and ability to maintain it . Do u also know how many barber's have infection students with hiv and hpv? Colo mental. U want uniformity in the school, are their sandals and shoes bought from one brand? Are their faces and heights the same ? Are their skin colour the same. That is why we are not developed as a nation because of strict outmoded traditional culture ls like.
Hahahahha 1 month ago
Thank you for your submission. This Achimota Rasta guy has left his peers in the sand but we still talking hair.
GOLDEN 1 month ago
THIS IS A BAD IDEA, SHOULD NOT BE ENFORCED,BLACK HAIR IS UNIQUE,PERIOD!!!
GOD ALMIGHTY HAS GIVEN US THICK KINKY HAIR WE SHOULD BE PROUD OF,WHY SHOULD WE BE ENCOURAGED TO CUT??????? JESUS HAS WOOLY HAIR,SAMSON IN THE HOLY BIBLE ALSO HAS THICK HAIR,RASTAFARIANS GOT INSPIRATION FROM HIS PLAITED HAIR.LISTEN TO TRUSTWORTHY PASTOR OMAR THIBEAUX AND WAKE UP!!!!!
world 1 month ago
well said madam.
Kojo Fordwuor. 1 month ago
Well said sister. It burden the parents financially but they haven't thought of it yet. Moreso, it has the tendencies to increase the cases of sexual harassment in the SHSs.
In fact, we are loosing our identity gradually as ... read full comment
Well said sister. It burden the parents financially but they haven't thought of it yet. Moreso, it has the tendencies to increase the cases of sexual harassment in the SHSs.
In fact, we are loosing our identity gradually as a people. Too much copying of the western culture only enslaves us the more.
Kojo Fordwuor. 1 month ago
Well said sister. It will burden the parents financially but they haven't thought of it yet. Moreso, it has the tendencies to increase the cases of sexual harassment in the SHSs.
In fact, we are loosing our identity gradual ... read full comment
Well said sister. It will burden the parents financially but they haven't thought of it yet. Moreso, it has the tendencies to increase the cases of sexual harassment in the SHSs.
In fact, we are loosing our identity gradually as a people. Too much copying of the western culture only enslaves us the more.
PaulDavid. 1 month ago
@ mystique you get brain and wrote my mind. Hypocrites always talking about advancement and making comparisons with nations that have forsaken morality. Let's also change our gun laws and allow lgbtqi as they do. Why are the children made to wear uniforms and follow set daily routine unlike the tertiary adults? Following the crowd mindlessly is our bane.
Mrs kwantreng 1 month ago
Cutting your hair doesn't improve intelligence. Bring the statistics. The girls will learn what exactly? Oh how to buy wig and use chemicals to straighten their hair.
Abi 1 month ago
Are students prisoners?this old time religion has to stop. Private sss plate their hair,so why can't other schools?if u are talking about hygiene then reduce overcrowded in schools, if u are talking about facilities then let the school provide boreholes for water.if u are talking about competing then I can tell u its a healthy one because it can lead to professional hair dressing. Finally when u travel around the world do you see such primitive ideas?
Kenneth 1 month ago
Cutting your hair has nothing to do with discipline.how does it?i think that this law is archaic,primitive and outmoded.
Kenneth 1 month ago
Forsaken morality yet laws work over there more than here.who says lgbtq should be illegal.it should be legal.i don't see how wearing school uniform bring discipline.what it does is it bring uniformity,institutional differences and easy identification.
Foolish question!
Let the children grow.
Who wants to do what to your children? KKT asked a pertinent question, referencing girls in India, Korea and America who are not required to cut their hair before entering high school yet outperform Ghana high school girls ac ...
obaa aa wegyimi wu di ne twe ayede ruff....muahahahaaaa. what does hair have to do with academics? is school a military compound or a place to get kids educated so they can pass their exams? wealthier nations in this day and ...
I prayed today I won't end the year without growth matched with taking practical action. What about you? It's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of in ...
so can you bring hairdressers, barbers on boarding school campuses on weekends or give the kids permission to go get their hair done or barbered away from school on weekends? so these boarding schools dont have hairdressers, ...
Generations before you cut their hair. These are the leaders today. See hoe filthy Ghana is. You haven't learnt anything. You still want to continue with the status quo like the rest of paa grant and his cronies. Had nkrumah ...
@Protocol DisObeyed NY Igbo Chief/ Said The British Colonial Authorities Might Have Given Gh Too Much Of The Dosage Of Discipline Whiles/ Nigeria Go Too Much Freedom From The Same Colonial Authorities / Hence The Difference I ...
There is simply no basis for this useless directive. Instead of us concentrating on providing the needed smenities for senior secondary schools we rather cut the girls' hair. We can just let the girls plat or braid their hair ...
But they pushed Achimota College to cave in for the dreadlocks guy despite the College's insistence on tradition, policy and uniformity of students. A court foisted that guy's hairstyle on the College. Isn't he better than al ...
I concur with her.
The indiscipline in our SHS are becoming too much. Those criticising her and defending that it's an obsolete act, we shouldn't forget how banning corporal punishment (Canning) has now empowered resulted in ...
U are on point MzGee
Hahaha don't say what u dont understand and know. Okay so asked colleges , technical universities and universities ladies to cut their hair too . Since it will make them learn well. Someone kept the hair from nursery to JHS ...
GOD ALMIGHTY HAS GIVEN US THICK KINKY HAIR WE SHOULD BE PROUD OF,WHY SHOULD WE BE ENCOURAGED TO CUT??????? JESUS HAS WOOLY HAIR,SAMSON IN THE HOLY BI ...
well said madam.
In fact, we are loosing our identity gradually as ...
In fact, we are loosing our identity gradual ...
@ mystique you get brain and wrote my mind. Hypocrites always talking about advancement and making comparisons with nations that have forsaken morality. Let's also change our gun laws and allow lgbtqi as they do. Why are the ...
Are students prisoners?this old time religion has to stop. Private sss plate their hair,so why can't other schools?if u are talking about hygiene then reduce overcrowded in schools, if u are talking about facilities then let ...
Forsaken morality yet laws work over there more than here.who says lgbtq should be illegal.it should be legal.i don't see how wearing school uniform bring discipline.what it does is it bring uniformity,institutional differenc ...