Historic Yoruba Day celebration brings together leaders across Ghana and Nigeria

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once......or you can combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Ashantis 2 months ago

Eiii mr mumu. Are you still alive. I thought May be by now you have kill yourself with your akpeteshie mix.

• Nnamdi 2 months ago

Another cancer tribe. They enter your family, country, community then you know everything is about Yoruba only.

• No way for criminal 2 months ago

@Nnamdi
    This tribe do something with full respect and the law of their "HOST" UNLIKE YOUR IGBO TRIBE THAT DOESN'T HAVE A SINGLE MANNER OF SPEECH AND LAW ABIDING CITIZENS
    Even in Nigeria where both tribes hail from, igbo ...

• Dickson Kudzordzi 2 months ago

For me, Ibo or Yoruba there is no difference. One will scam you face to face and the other will eat, laugh with you but kill you slowly. Don't trust any Nigerian including Hausa Boko Haram.

• No wahala 2 months ago

Really and you still sacked them in 1969 and confiscated their properties right?

• Frankie 2 months ago

What of Fulani? The most barbaric, also from Nigeria.

• Omanba 2 months ago

So there is Yuroba female in Ghana or Nigeria? Just asking. When was the last time these people met in Nigeria for the same purpose. Ghana wake wake up!

• Tobby 2 months ago

Has Ghana now become the stage for cultural battles between Igbos and Yorubas? Just asking.

• DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 2 months ago

SO WHO ALLOWED THESE FOOLISH DOGS FROM THE ZOO TO DO THIS NONSENSE IN ACCRA, INDEED GAS ARE FOOLS ANYBODY CAN COME AND BUY THEM FOR A BOTTLE OF BEER...NKAWASIFUOR...CANY THESE ANIMALS STAY IN THAT ZOO?

• Yoruba are Respectful and Law-abiding 2 months ago

The Yoruba people are respectful and law abiding . They respect the laws and culture of their host and have been in Ghana for more than 200 years. Words like "Alata" , "Makola" , "Olonka" etc were originated by the Yoruba pe ...

• Black Star 2 months ago

Yorubas really have been in Ghana for long time,, FACT... during gold coast era they were living with goldcosters peacefully without any issues... both kofi Annan and Nana Addo also got married to yoruba women.. but still Ala ...

• No wahala 2 months ago

So they are really good and you still sacked them in 1969 and confiscated their properties? You must be the wicked and evil one then

• Ashantis 2 months ago

Att list they are not known for kidnaping, arm robberies, and 419. Not to talk about extrem arrogance like those who want a kingdom + their women are very beautiful. Lets welcome them.

• nii ga 2 months ago

we are not welcoming any animals here in Ghana anymore
    whether hausa, igbo, yoruba etc those fools should focus on that fucked up zoo and resolved their problem...NAIJA MUST GO

• DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 2 months ago

ENOUGH OF THIS ZOO NONSENSE CANT THESE ANIMALS STAY IN THAT FCCKED UP ZOO THEY CREATED? WE DONT WANT ANY OF THOSE DERANGED DOGS HERE
    IN GHANA...THEY MUST GO

• Nana 2 months ago

Alhaja Sherrefah Mahama- Dundu is the sister of President Mahama. Hmmmm, so it's true Mahama is a Nigerian, abi? Na Nigerian man wei dey President for Ghana.....na waaaaw oooo. No wonder, I rest my case.

• Bitter truth 2 months ago

Just as we cancel that useless criminal Igbo yam festival, this nonsense Yoruba festival needs to be canceled aswell..there is no tribe in Ghana called Yoruba.why must we allow this Yoruba nonsense in Ghana..either Yoruba or ...

• WE APPLAUD OUR NIGERIAN BRETHREN FOR GOING ABOUT THINGS THE PROPER WAY 2 months ago

Congrats.