Uncle Fred, good question. i keep asking myself where are our rivers gods and deities.
Ablekuma Van Damme 3 months ago
The question to uncle fred amugi is Who has invoked them????? The people commenting here has any of you invoked them against galamseyers???
Samurai 3 months ago
I think the deity shouldnt need invocation when it's being polluted and destroyed to this extent. Self preservation!!
TRUTH 3 months ago
THE CHIEFS AND FETISH / FETISH PRESTESS ARE ALL BENEFITING FROM THE GALAMSEY HENCE THEIR REFUSAL TO INVOKE CURSE ON THE GALAMSEYERS. Or MAYBE THE SO CALLED DEITIES ARE JUST MYTH AND TOOTHLESS.
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Deities are quacks. The question rather should be, "When will Ghanaians have the will to make their hypocritical political leaders do what they they always promise?". Imaginary deities can't do a damn thing about polluted rivers; it takes the people in general to sand up and demand that these entrusted with running the country use their governmental powers to address the issue of galamsey that pollutes rivers, contaminates waters and robs the nation of much-need taxes since the galamsey bandits don't pay taxes on the gold that they illegally mine. Deities don't exist. Humans who care about their health should never allow their political leaders to lie about fighting galamsey while many citizens stand the possibility of suffering from various sicknesses, including cancer, for drinking polluted water or farming on lands contaminated with dangerous chemicals. Lets leave the deities alone to enjoy their Schnapps and instead demand immediate action by the government, a government that has the power and authority to go after the galamsey bandits and bring this menace to a halt in a matter of weeks if that government has the will to do as it has promised. There's no reason for any government to sit and wait for the public to hold demonstrations before that government can act on galamsey if that government really cares about the plight of the people.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once......or you can combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Ike 3 months ago
Exactly my question...
Ghanabi Kofi 3 months ago
People can believe things ooo. Eiiiii gh
Don 3 months ago
Correct question sir....ask again...
You know be Uncle Fred 3 months ago
What has God and his angels be going when people steal from churchs, this is a stupid question. I don't expect such a question from Uncle Fred. He should know bette
Mad dog 3 months ago
I blame our stupid army for looking on for this politicians to ruine this country.... Can't you follow the steps of Ibrahim troare? Ndc and Npp are both useless parties
Yawa 3 months ago
I totally agree with you, both parties just pay lip service and are feeding themselves
Samurai 3 months ago
Both npp and ndc have no intention of ending galamsey.
PERHAPS THEY ARE ASLEEP OR GONE SHOPPING AT THE MALL. 3 months ago
Perhaps they are asleep or gone shopping at the mall or gone abroad. Who knows.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 months ago
The deities are also galamseyers themselves, they are rather taking drinks from the people so they are always drunk
How do folks expect these deities to be able to do anything when they keep getting free Schnapps everyday? Ghanaians keep getting these alcoholic deities pumped with Schnapps and still expect those drunk deities to know what is happening in their surroundings. We humans know better to not drink and drive, yet we expect drunk deities to be able to fend off polluters. Unfortunately, there's no Alcoholics Anonymous in these waters for the alcohol-loving deities to turn to for help. Corrupt evil humans and perpetual drunken deities can only spell disaster for these rivers that once upon a time were devoid of chemical contaminants. The thieving politicians keep spitting out lies while the deities struggle with their alcoholism, and the poor rivers are left bare for galamsey bandits to pollute with impunity.
Those 'deities' are smart enough not to go anywhere close to those stinking polluted waters. It's only we humans who sit with our arms crossed, watching for decades as galamsey criminals continue with their pollution of rivers and contamination of soils. The deities are laughing at us humans, wondering how we humans can claim to be the intelligent species, yet can't use that intelligence to stop a destruction taking place right before our very own eyes.
Akos9 3 months ago
Africans and especially Ghana has not hit the wall yet, we are going to hit the wall to a point where a drinking water will be for the rich, because we have abandon culture practice that protect water bodies and now any fool can talk against our God and tradition, my answer to Fred questions is it's human that uplift any God and when the people abandon the God the God is inactive.
Samurai 3 months ago
SCARY TRUTH PEOPLE DONT SEEM TO REALISE!!
Samurai 3 months ago
I shock sef!!! All the hitherto feared rivers and water bodies are being polluted without any repercussions.
Stone 1 3 months ago
In my view, the spirit behind Gold, the sport called money, here on earth, have more power than these river deities. So I believe, when sacrifices are made and they get their share, they become quiet. There is more to 'galamsey' than we can imagine. Greed and selfishness, is the motivation. I rest my case.
Nonsensical question 3 months ago
Who is dying from the effects of galamsey? We or the deities? You don't recognize their existence and yet you want them to fight for you. What the deities will do is to exclude the sicknesses and diseases caused by the menace of galamsey!!!!
Yaw mensah - not too late to come to Christ 3 months ago
Oh this man Paa is that the wisdom u will pass to children? Aden a .. deities, herrr in 2025 , u just need Christ
Apo 3 months ago
Haha, Uncle Fred. Why believe these stuff that represents grand deception?
Deities are quacks. The question rather should be, "When will Ghanaians have the will to make their hypocritical political leaders do what they they always promise?". Imaginary deities can't do a damn thing about polluted riv ...
Exactly my question...
How do folks expect these deities to be able to do anything when they keep getting free Schnapps everyday? Ghanaians keep getting these alcoholic deities pumped with Schnapps and still expect those drunk deities to know what ...
Those 'deities' are smart enough not to go anywhere close to those stinking polluted waters. It's only we humans who sit with our arms crossed, watching for decades as galamsey criminals continue with their pollution of river ...
Africans and especially Ghana has not hit the wall yet, we are going to hit the wall to a point where a drinking water will be for the rich, because we have abandon culture practice that protect water bodies and now any fool ...
In my view, the spirit behind Gold, the sport called money, here on earth, have more power than these river deities. So I believe, when sacrifices are made and they get their share, they become quiet. There is more to 'galams ...
Who is dying from the effects of galamsey? We or the deities? You don't recognize their existence and yet you want them to fight for you. What the deities will do is to exclude the sicknesses and diseases caused by the menace ...