African culture is at variance with Western culture. My late father had four wives and 17 children. He made sure that we all had education. I don't blame Akon for being a polygamist. There are a lot of advantages in practicing it as an African. It is better than flirting with women which the Bible abhors.
Islam is Pagan, Muslims come to Jesus. 3 months ago
The Bible abhors both. God doesn't endorse polygamy. Jesus specifically teaches monogamy. You seem to be insinuating that the Bible is in support of polygamy and it's just not true. With respect, your father is not the standard by which we are to live our lives, God's word is. Multiple wives is adultery. Adulterers will not inherit God's kingdom 1Cor 6:9. If African culture is at variance with God's word, then you need to change your culture because it won't be an excuse on judgement day. Why can't you be happy with one wife? What if your wives also decided to have additional husbands to you? How will that work out. Stop supporting evil.
Paa Pee 3 months ago
Which Bible do you alone read. King Solomon and his father had wifes. Our father Abraham had two. Read the Bible well.
Your Abuse back to you in droves 3 months ago
Tell the FOOL again. who told him marrying many wives is just an islam thing anyway? Is it african as well? I am not condoning it but him bringing people's religion into it annoyed me- and i an not even a muslim. Some christians think thry are gods-always telling people what to do.
The only person being abusive here is you, not me. I believe you when you admit that you're ignorant about religion, but what is shocking to me is that you're here disseminating your ignorant views despite your own admission. I'm talking Bible and you're mixing in Islam. Islam is a sexual cult where they're allowed to own sex slaves, sleep with children, have multiple women in their bed and exchange them easily do you know what halala or muttah is? Google.
No Christians are children of God and we tell you what God expects of you. You hate it and you hate us because you hate our God and his moral standard, but you'll give an account to the Lord Jesus Christ for the way you live. You better repent.
Sahih al-Bukhari 4557
Narrated Abu Huraira:
The Verse:--"You (true Muslims) are the best of peoples ever raised up for mankind." means, the best of peoples for the people, as you bring them with chains on their necks till ... read full comment
Sahih al-Bukhari 4557
Narrated Abu Huraira:
The Verse:--"You (true Muslims) are the best of peoples ever raised up for mankind." means, the best of peoples for the people, as you bring them with chains on their necks till they embrace Islam.
...this is what Islam teaches about useful idiots like you, who hate the true God. You're so blinded, you literally support those who want to put a chain around your neck and force you into Islam. The alternative is that you'll be killed instead. That's how wise you are. When you turn away from the truth of The Lord Jesus Christ, you end up swimming in the foolishness of Satan. That's why people like you are okay with every false religion out there but you hate Christianity. Because you don't love the truth.
White Guy loving Ghana 3 months ago
Wait a minute... - does anyone really believe that everything in the Bible is a GOOD example?!? - Cain? Sodom? Gomorrah? - Hello...?!?
No I don't because the Bible tells us specifically that some things that happened in the Old testament period were documented as examples of what NOT TO DO. See the below scripture. I find that there's a lot of Biblical illiteracy among Ghanaians. You don't have to be a pastor to study the Bible. The most annoying part is when non-Christian who haven't read or understood the Bible come up with stupid accusations. You are allowed to ask questions but don't come with a condescending attitude thinking that you're know better than Christians just because you choose to be a dumb atheist.
1 Corinthians 10:9-13
9 nor let us tempt Christ, as some of them also tempted, and were destroyed by serpents; 10 nor complain, as some of them also complained, and were destroyed by the destroyer. 11 Now all these things happened to them as examples, and they were written for our admonition, upon whom the ends of the ages have come.
I LOVE THE WAY THE BIBLE RECORDS THINGS AS THEY REALLY WERE IN POLYGAMOUS MARRIAGES ESPECIALLY IN THE OLD TESTA.MENT. 3 months ago
The Bible gives us numerous accounts of Polygamous families particularly in the Old Testament and does not hide the fact that these marital arrangements came with a lot of problems for all those involved. So it records instances of strife, jealousy ,attempted murder and even murder within such families.
"The Bible portrays monogamy as God's original design for marriage, beginning in Genesis 2:24 with the union of "one man" and "one wife" becoming "one flesh". While Old Testament patriarchs like Abraham and David practiced polygamy, the Bible never approves of it and shows negative consequences for these men and their families. In the New Testament, Jesus and Paul upheld the monogamous ideal, with Jesus referencing Genesis 2:24 to reinforce the permanence and exclusivity of the marital bond. The requirements for church leadership also emphasized monogamy, seen in the qualification "husband of one wife".
Orange 2 months ago
The one after God's own heart, David, was a polygamous man, God's friend Abraham practiced polygamy but you, agya koo, are claiming they are wrong cos you believe in part of the bible but ignore and downplay the other part.
... read full comment
The one after God's own heart, David, was a polygamous man, God's friend Abraham practiced polygamy but you, agya koo, are claiming they are wrong cos you believe in part of the bible but ignore and downplay the other part.
If you claim to follow Jesus or Paul, they both never married, then stay celebate and don't go against their so called teachings. Where in the bible did God say never marry or marry only one wife. Give me hard evidence.
What is the ratio of the population of men to women in this world. Don't you know the women are far more in number than the men??? Who would marry the rest of the women if none marries or marry only one woman.
Islam is Pagan, Muslims come to Jesus. 2 months ago
Was David a man after God's heart when he had Uriah killed and slept with his wife? No. God sent the prophet Nathan to rebuke David, he punished him by taking the life of the baby produced through that adulterous act. God said David was a man after His heart who will do according to His will.
A man after God's heart is one who is doing according to God's desires. It is not an open licence to do whatever one wants, neither does it exclude one from God's accountability.
I've already written extensively about David, Abraham etc. read the other comments. Not gonna repeat myself.
Did you also read in the same passages that Paul mentions his refraining from marriage that he teaches that people should get married rather than burn, and the same Paul likens marriage to Christ relationship with the church in Ephesians 5?. Paul also makes the distinction that not every one has the gift of celibacy. It is a special grace that God releases in the lives of people that He may set apart to himself to accomplish specific tasks.
You twist the Bible while making authoritative statements about it and end up misrepresenting God. Did God ask for your help to equal out the ratio of men to women?. You think God the creator of all people does not know what He is doing so that you with your carnal lustful mindset now have to fix it?
Again it you want be a sinner go ahead, but don't try to twist the Bible like Satan does to justify your sin. That makes you a hypocrite. You give Christians a bad name, hypocrite.
Your comments betray your ignorance of the Bible. There's a difference between descriptive passages which merely describe events that happened without prescribing them as an example for us, and prescriptive passages which gives instructions and commands which Christians are expected to obey, specifically found in the new testament.
You don't even know the rules for interpreting the Bible and you're going to instruct me on reading the Bible?. You're not serious.
Yaw Manu 3 months ago
Bro as African men we can marry many women. It is also written in the Bible black and white. Solomon had 300 wives and 700 girlfriends. Abraham, David etc had more. Men are created to more women. That's our power. We can impregnate 1000 women within 9 months but a woman can get pregnant only once in 9 months. That's the difference.
Keep on deceiving yourself. God never commanded humanity to engage in polygamy, you'll not find it in the Bible. All the OT persons you mentioned were sinful human beings who needed God's grace. Did you also read about the problems that Abraham, David and Solomon suffered in their household because of their decision to marry multiple women?. Neither of them are set forth as an example for Christians to follow,Jesus is our example. You're bent on evil because of your own lust, don't try to misuse the Bible to justify your evil lust, it doesn't work. You can justify it through Islam, the devil's religion, but I hope you REPENT and become born again.
Your 'power' as a man is to use and abuse women? That's pathetic. You sound like a Muslim. The Sex Cult of Islam teaches that kind of perverted nonsense, not Christianity.
Where are your fore fathers? Hell?? 3 months ago
Idiot, so before Christianity all of your forefathers who married many women are burning in hell right? Kwasia, why do African think like this. I'm a Christian, but I don't believe in this sh**t you mean our African culture will take us to hell. Slave! The same people who had a church on top of the slave dungeon and raped our grandmothers will go to heaven because they married one? We need an awakening!
1. You're no Christian. You support what God hates putting yourself under the condemnation of Romans 1. You approve of those who practice evil.
2. What happens to your ancestors who did not know Christ. The answer is in Rom ... read full comment
1. You're no Christian. You support what God hates putting yourself under the condemnation of Romans 1. You approve of those who practice evil.
2. What happens to your ancestors who did not know Christ. The answer is in Romans 2, but how would you know since you don't read the Bible, but instead come online to argue with and insult Christians who take God's word seriously.
3. You're a double minded person, you can't decide whether you want to be on God's side or on your answers side. You're unstable, and you can't serve 2 masters.
4. Again you're not a Christian. You disagree with God's word, you're a hypocrite. One of those who give Christians a bad name professing to be Christian while condoning and engaging in sin. Repent.
5. I think it's pretty obvious who the idiot is in this conversation. Insults is the strongest language of a weak mind. You have no good arguments, just insults. You're a coward and a loser hiding behind bravado.
Edward 3 months ago
Can you point me to exactly where in the bible it states that polygamy is a sin?
Jesus defines marriage as between one man and one woman in Matt 19, and he points back to Gen 2:24 as the original plan of God.
Matthew 19
4 And He answered and said to them, “Have you not read that He who made the ... read full comment
Jesus defines marriage as between one man and one woman in Matt 19, and he points back to Gen 2:24 as the original plan of God.
Matthew 19
4 And He answered and said to them, “Have you not read that He who made them at the beginning ‘made them male and female,’ 5 and said, ‘For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh’? 6 So then, they are no longer two but one flesh. Therefore what God has joined together, let not man separate.”
Anything contrary to that is adultery, which is condemned in many places in scripture, for example 1 Cor 6:9-10,Rev 21:8. Also,
Hebrews 13
4 Marriage is honorable among all, and the bed undefiled; but fornicators and adulterers God will judge.
The New Testament (Covenant) is that which specifically applies to Christians. The Old Covenant was for the nation of Israel for reasons I cannot go into right now. It's still useful for Christians in many ways but only the moral laws remain applicable cuz they're repeated in the NT.
Even in the OT, the kings of Israel were not to have multiple wives. Thus they weren't to take liberties to do what was not right in God's sight regardless of their position; see Deut 17:17 below. However, God condescended to regulate their society even in their disobedience although it wasn't in line with his standards, Acts 17:30 says God overlooked the times of ignorance. However, after Jesus instituted the new covenant in his blood, there's no more room for any such thing.
Deuteronomy 17:14-17
14 “When you come to the land which the Lord your God is giving you, and possess it and dwell in it, and say, ‘I will set a king over me like all the nations that are around me,’ 15 you shall surely set a king over you whom the Lord your God chooses; one from among your brethren you shall set as king over you; you may not set a foreigner over you, who is not your brother. 16 But he shall not multiply horses for himself, nor cause the people to return to Egypt to multiply horses, for the Lord has said to you, ‘You shall not return that way again.’ 17 Neither shall he multiply wives for himself, lest his heart turn away; nor shall he greatly multiply silver and gold for himself.
Acts 17:30-31
30 Truly, these times of ignorance God overlooked, but now commands all men everywhere to repent, 31 because He has appointed a day on which He will judge the world in righteousness by the Man whom He has ordained. He has given assurance of this to all by raising Him from the dead.”
I appreciate your question, but if you were asking for those words exactly then you won't find the word polygamy in there because that's not the language of the Bible. The biblical term would be adultery. Also, for Christians what is most important above all is being obedient to God, not financial status etc. even if one had all the money in the world, it would still be a sin to disobey God by engaging in polygamy and anyone who does that will face God's judgement. African tradition and rationalisations will be meaningless on judgement day.
Daakye Krakye 2 months ago
Odwan pro max
The Spear 2 months ago
Shame! After taking his time to explain for your careful appreciation and your understanding fails you, all you do is insult him as does the normal, average and uncivilized Ghanaian?
ZERO 3 months ago
Give me that bible verse where Jesus said men should have only one wife.
1. You obviously can't read
2. What you're demanding is called the Exact Word Fallacy
3. The Bible is the word of God. Jesus is God. If the Bible teaches it, Jesus approves it.
4. You don't have to obey the Bible. You ca ... read full comment
3. The Bible is the word of God. Jesus is God. If the Bible teaches it, Jesus approves it.
4. You don't have to obey the Bible. You can choose to continue being a sinner and end up in hell. I hope you repent and come to Christ.
5. Stop changing your name and repeating the same question.
Orange 2 months ago
If muslims who worship Only One True God are pagans then what about you christians who worship 3 gods, or a human being who said he by himself cannot do anything except with God. Continue with your paganism of worshipping the cross, you will later see your smoothness level, pagan like you
1. Abdool,your fake prophet Muhammad was the idiot of the village. I dare to provide 1 verse in the Bible that says Christians worship 3 Gods, but I can show you several places where the Bible says we have One God. I don't waste time doing Bible studies with pagans. I dont cast my pearls before swine.
2. Your prophet taught you that Christians believe in 3 Gods, Allah, Mary & Isa (fake Jesus). He was so dumb, he didn't even know what the Trinity is. He thought it was God the Father, God the mother and God the Son. That's why he said in the Quran, how can Allah have a son when he doesn't have a girlfriend? Lol. What a fool. He also claimed that Allah will ask the fake Jesus of Islam on judgement day, 'Did you tell people to take you and your mother as God besides Allah?...Hahahaha what an absolute Moron.
3. Your Allah keeps referring to himself as WE, why would a single person refer to himself as we?. Allah also says if he desired a son 'er would have taken it from OURSELF, from among the black eyed houris. Meaning Allah is plural, he placed himself in the same bracket as the houris. Your fake prophet also said in the satanic verses (the revelation he received from Satan- his real god) that he had 3 daughters Al-lat, Manat and Uzaah. Hahaha what a stupid cult.
4. I could provide hundreds of scriptures proving the divinity of Christ from scripture, but I don't give precious and Holy things to dogs like you, who dishonour my Lord. Your prophet was a pagan, a PAEDOPHILE and a Dummy, curse be upon Muhammad. I spit on him. You thought you were going to do a hit and run didn't you? Too bad for you pagan, I'm here to reply you.
Hahaha Black stone kisser talks about kissing objects. You're a dummy like your prophet. Nowhere in the Bible are we told to kiss the cross. That is something you pagans came up with because you had no answer for why you kiss stones. You pray in the direction of a stone, shaped in the form of a vagina. You save money all your life to go and kiss that vagina in Mecca hoping that your sins will be forgiven for doing so. You take stones to stone Satan by stoning his house right near to the house of Allah. Shaitan and Allah are neighbours. Deaf Dumb and Blind. Your prophet was a Pagan who copied the pagan religions of Arabia and added his own fart to it. Now let's look at the stupid 'literature' of your cult. Stone lickers, stone worshipers.
Narrated Abu Raja Al-Utaridi:
We used to worship stones, and when we found a better stone than the first one, we would throw the first one and take the latter, but if we could not get a stone then we would collect some earth (i.e. soil) and then bring a sheep and milk that sheep over it, and perform the Tawaf around it...Sahih al-Bukhari 4376, 4377
Narrated `Abis bin Rabi`a:
`Umar came near the Black Stone and kissed it and said "No doubt, I know that you are a stone and can neither benefit anyone nor harm anyone. Had I not seen Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) kissing you I would not have kissed you."Sahih al-Bukhari 1597
Ibn Abbas narrated that:
The Messenger of Allah said about the (Black) Stone: "By Allah! Allah will raise it on the Day of Resurrection with two eyes by which it sees and a tongue that it speaks with, testifying to whoever touched it in truth."Jami` at-Tirmidhi 961
Ibn Abbas narrated that:
The Messenger of Allah said: "The Black Stone descended from the Paradise, and it was more white than milk, then it was blackened by the sins of the children of Adam." Jami` at-Tirmidhi 877
It was narrated from Abdullah bin Ubaid bin Umair that a man said:
"O Abu abdur-Rahman, why do I only see you touching these two corners?" He said: "I heard the Messenger of Allah say: 'Touching them erases sins.' And I head him say: 'whoever circumambulates seven times, it is like freeing a slave.'"Sunan an-Nasa'i 2919
Let's see what the true God says about your stone centred idolatry:
Leviticus 26:1
26 “‘Do not make idols or set up an image or a sacred stone for yourselves, and do not place a carved stone in your land to bow down before it. I am the Lord your God.
Habakkuk 2:19-20
19 Woe to him who says to wood, ‘Awake!’
To silent stone, ‘Arise! It shall teach!’
Behold, it is overlaid with gold and silver,
Yet in it there is no breath at all.
20 “But the Lord is in His holy temple.
Let all the earth keep silence before Him.”
Samurai 3 months ago
Hope she gets nothing
BOJ 3 months ago
All those making comments in favor of polygamy, ask them how many wives they have??? They can't afford even one wife!!!
Edward 3 months ago
This is where the discussion should be geared towards not misquoting the bible that it is a sin. Is polygamy affordable in these economic times? Can one comfortably accommodate the women? These are the questions to ask.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...
The Spear 2 months ago
Personally, I believe those marrying more than one wife are selfish and greedy. They're just in fact, attracted to the beauties of the multiple ladies they see. Otherwise, it's very difficult for a man to sexually satisfy a lady, let alone two or three.
Men who have over multiple wives don't actually own all the kids these women give birth to. If these men cared to try DNA, they'd realize how moronic they've been. If, as a man, you fell on a lady who really loved sex, you would be running away or sending her away the very next day because you wouldn't be able cope up with her demands.
Kanawu 3 months ago
Polygamy is only natural. As long as he is taking care of his kids that's all that matters
Your Abuse back to you in droves 3 months ago
One lesson: if you want many spouces don't marry
NPP NO MORE ATTRACTIVE TO THE NEUTRALS!! 3 months ago
Writer didnt mention any one reason for the divorce
Yaw Manu 3 months ago
Guys stop your nonsense here okay. Men are created to many women. Solomon had 300 wives and 700 girlfriends. Abraham, David etc. had more. God recognized Solomon as the greatest King. A woman can get pregnant only once in 9 months. A man can impregnate 1000 women in 9 months. That's our power. The only problem is financial or economic issues. However if you can take care of more women and kids, get them. Our mission to procreate and multiply. Women have limitations. Mostly after 45 years old, they are done with having babies. That's our God given powers as men.
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Nothing but fiction. When did God stop recognizing other kings since the so-called death of Solomon? Keep on believing all those feel-good biblical tales.
3tw3 ba 2 months ago
She is probably embarrassed and disappointed to be by his side after the whole Wakanda city building fiasco. Odwan
Koo gyimi 2 months ago
Totally agree with you Akon ,the white man fooled us too much
African culture is at variance with Western culture. My late father had four wives and 17 children. He made sure that we all had education. I don't blame Akon for being a polygamist. There are a lot of advantages in practicin ...
The Bible abhors both. God doesn't endorse polygamy. Jesus specifically teaches monogamy. You seem to be insinuating that the Bible is in support of polygamy and it's just not true. With respect, your father is not the standa ...
Tell the FOOL again. who told him marrying many wives is just an islam thing anyway? Is it african as well? I am not condoning it but him bringing people's religion into it annoyed me- and i an not even a muslim. Some christi ...
The only person being abusive here is you, not me. I believe you when you admit that you're ignorant about religion, but what is shocking to me is that you're here disseminating your ignorant views despite your own admission. ...
Sahih al-Bukhari 4557
Narrated Abu Huraira:
The Verse:--"You (true Muslims) are the best of peoples ever raised up for mankind." means, the best of peoples for the people, as you bring them with chains on their necks till ...
No I don't because the Bible tells us specifically that some things that happened in the Old testament period were documented as examples of what NOT TO DO. See the below scripture. I find that there's a lot of Biblical illit ...
The Bible gives us numerous accounts of Polygamous families particularly in the Old Testament and does not hide the fact that these marital arrangements came with a lot of problems for all those involved. So it records instan ...
Was David a man after God's heart when he had Uriah killed and slept with his wife? No. God sent the prophet Nathan to rebuke David, he punished him by taking the life of the baby produced through that adulterous act. God sai ...
Your comments betray your ignorance of the Bible. There's a difference between descriptive passages which merely describe events that happened without prescribing them as an example for us, and prescriptive passages which giv ...
Bro as African men we can marry many women. It is also written in the Bible black and white. Solomon had 300 wives and 700 girlfriends. Abraham, David etc had more. Men are created to more women. That's our power. We can im ...
Keep on deceiving yourself. God never commanded humanity to engage in polygamy, you'll not find it in the Bible. All the OT persons you mentioned were sinful human beings who needed God's grace. Did you also read about the pr ...
Idiot, so before Christianity all of your forefathers who married many women are burning in hell right? Kwasia, why do African think like this. I'm a Christian, but I don't believe in this sh**t you mean our African culture w ...
2. What happens to your ancestors who did not know Christ. The answer is in Rom ...
Matthew 19
4 And He answered and said to them, “Have you not read that He who made the ...
Odwan pro max
4. You don't have to obey the Bible. You ca ...
If muslims who worship Only One True God are pagans then what about you christians who worship 3 gods, or a human being who said he by himself cannot do anything except with God. Continue with your paganism of worshipping the ...
1. Abdool,your fake prophet Muhammad was the idiot of the village. I dare to provide 1 verse in the Bible that says Christians worship 3 Gods, but I can show you several places where the Bible says we have One God. I don't wa ...
Hahaha Black stone kisser talks about kissing objects. You're a dummy like your prophet. Nowhere in the Bible are we told to kiss the cross. That is something you pagans came up with because you had no answer for why you kiss ...
Hope she gets nothing
Personally, I believe those marrying more than one wife are selfish and greedy. They're just in fact, attracted to the beauties of the multiple ladies they see. Otherwise, it's very difficult for a man to sexually satisfy a l ...
Guys stop your nonsense here okay. Men are created to many women. Solomon had 300 wives and 700 girlfriends. Abraham, David etc. had more. God recognized Solomon as the greatest King. A woman can get pregnant only once in 9 ...