Odwira festival's ban on DV plates, indecent dressing could spark chaos – Kofi Asamoah

Read Comments Comments (26)

• One more 3 months ago

Kofi Asamoah please if you don't know ask. The DV plates you're arguing about, is for only driveable from 6am to 6pm. I'm sorry your statement is baseless

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because Yo ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Banjie Nyankonton 3 months ago

ASAMOAH IF YOU NOTHING TO SAY SHUT YOUR IGNORANT MOUTH NOW. STUPID COMMENT.

Why do these so called “Y3Y3BRITIES” think they know everything? What has DV PLATES on cars got to add to the festival? Those plates must be ...

• Otito 3 months ago

So in that 6am to 6pm period can he or can not drive anywhere? Why cant people make points without insulting?

• Banjie Nyankonton 3 months ago

Otito some people are fools, idiots and unable to think properly. Such weak minds must be reminded that the majority of Ghanaians think about serious things. What’s the use of indecent dressing? And the use of cars with inc ...

• Nana Boadaa 3 months ago

Thank you for educating the author on the DV plate.
    What he forgot to reason on in his baseless argument is the fact that, the Odwira is a private traditional event, and the organizers have every right to set the rules of t ...

• Ananse System 3 months ago

What right has odwira got to ban any of these just like the closing of banks and schools in kumasi? Are we running a parallel government?

• Kwaseato 3 months ago

Your corrupt government came to meet traditional governance

• Nana Boadaa 3 months ago

I don't think Odwira has any right to ban the operations of any registered business, private or public. I am yet to confirm that, but when it comes to who attends, dressing, what car etc, cannot be dictated by Human Rights ap ...

• Mental charter 3 months ago

Who can use a DV plate? Vehicle manufacturers, Vehicle testers, Vehicle traders, and Licensed trade plate dealers.

What are the permitted uses?
    To transport a vehicle for repairs
    To test a vehicle for potential buyers

• Mental charter 3 months ago

What are the restrictions?
    Logbook: Users must maintain a logbook with all vehicle movements and driver details.
    Passengers and goods: It is prohibited to use DV plates for carrying passengers or goods.
    Personal use: The ...

• Korsrokorbor 3 months ago

Kofi Asamoah should read this

• Northern Boy 3 months ago

Indecent dress ban is great. It the devil's tool to corrupt the human mind.

• Common sense 3 months ago

I agree

• Abusuapanin 3 months ago

Kofi Asamoah, let your wife go there dressed almost naked. Nobody is forcing anybody to attend the festival. If you cannot obey the simple rules, stay in your house. The rules were drawn by decent people and it's only decent ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, ignorant and primitive fool. If you are a guy, drive any DV-plate car to the festival or town and experience the authority that the festival planning committee has. Kwas ...

• Plavor 3 months ago

Wow, indexed we are in a boisterous period of idiots reign.

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

Kofi,I beg you today is Sunday,don’t give me indigestion needlessly,if you don’t have anything soul lifting in these apartheid times don’t say it here.

• Ivory Mensah 3 months ago

DV plates and motor bikes are mostly used in big time crimes. Kofi Asamoah the illiterate should be educated by primary 3 pupils from his hometown.

• Fiifi 3 months ago

Indecent.... Don't show your thighs, tummy, breast, boxers,..... Completely cover them

• Gay people have problems with morality 3 months ago

Foolish gay man. Every region and their culture. Go away with your lesbians and gay couples stupidity..

• O’Neil 3 months ago

If an idiot like u koraa has been able to decipher that special mechanism need to be put in place , how much more the intelligent people who came out with the idea ? Silly talk

• Kay 3 months ago

Why do some people want to feel relevent? Ok. Go there half naked bcos it will be convenient to you.

• Korsrokorbor 3 months ago

Asamaoh what stops you from approaching the planning committee and enquire why these decisions are arrived at for the festival?

• Didier 3 months ago

3ny3 nea ehia nie. Why is it that when the government decides to implement something constructive, a few imbeciles with low IQ's will always fight against that initiative? WHY? From galamsey to the DV plates saga and many o ...