This country called Ghana cannot develop because of people like Gloria Sarfo and how they think..we have a lot of people who think just like this woman..it’s always about individualism instead of collective benefits of the whole country..one thing about Ghanaians, as long as something benefits him/her, they don’t think about their fellow Ghanaians..madam we know u have money to pay for DSTV or probably u are benefiting but for the benefit of the entire country, allow the minister to work so Ghanaians can equally enjoy similar low rates as being done in other African countries..with this kind of selfish individualism, the country will always be limping..I have travelled to a lot of countries and one thing that’s common to most developed countries is the fact that they have collective responsibility to make sure all their citizens are benefiting from everything in their Society..unfortunately one thing about underdeveloped or developing countries is that they have selfish individualistic approach to solving problems so most of the times, problems are not solved in most underdeveloped countries because they fail to work collectively together
Bitter truth 3 months ago
Madam Gloria sarfo, so just because the movie industry is benefiting, so even if DSTV is cheating Ghanaians, they should not be held responsible? Na what kind of country is this..Sam George has raised air of questions which DSTV as a company has not been able to answer them yet we have some individuals who prefer to defend them because of their individualism and selfish benefits..chai this my country, it has along way to go..the question still remains why is DSTV cheap in all African countries but very expensive in Ghana alone? Why can’t dstv answer this simple question..Oh Ghana has a long way to go
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Charlee 3 months ago
Ask yourself also if the tax rate in other countries is the same as that of Ghana. Is the forex exchange rate also the same????
Bitter truth 3 months ago
So by your logic, if it’s about the tax, do u think that criminal business DSTV won’t say it? What is exchange rate, Ghana’s currency is the 3rd strongest currency in Africa..so what do u mean..u think if it’s about taxes paid by this DSTV, they won’t say it.massa let’s think, they are just taking the advantage of the weak leadership in Ghana to rip off Ghana..nothing u said is valid bro..
KB 3 months ago
Instead of seeing an "opportunity" to expand and take control, you are seeing a "problem". Because you just thinking about yourself. Shame!!!!!
Dread 3 months ago
Is the standoff between the minister or the ministry? The whole reportage suggests it's the minister who has personal issues with DStv.
Shithole 3 months ago
We are waiting for that hurt
YAHYA 3 months ago
SO ,BECAUSE YOU ARE NATURALLY STUPID AND CANNOT DO ANYTHING WITH YOUR BRAINLESS HEAD, DSTV SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO OVER CHARGE GHANAIANS. THATS WHY WE CALL YOUR KIND GUTTER GIRLS. WHAT IF DSTV DECIDES TO LEAVE GHANA ON THEIR OWN ACCORD. GO FIND OUT HOW THEY CHARGE GHANAIANS FOR THE SAME CONTENT IN DOLLARS IN NIGERIA. YOU ARE STUPID. FIND SOMETHING ELSE TO DO. DO YOU KNOW LADIES WHO ARE MAKING SO MUCH MONEY USING THIER BRAINS. YOU ARE AN IDIOT ,INFACT A MORON TO MAKE THIS ARGUMENT. WHAT ARE THE INTELLIGENT ONES WHO ARE NOT IN THE SO CALLED CREATIVE INDUSTRY. GHANAIANS ARE BEING CHEATED BY A FOREIGN COMPANY AND YOU THINK THE MINISTER SHOULD LEAVE THEM. WHEN ,HE ASKED MTN TO INCREASE THE DATA BUNDLE WE BUY,DIDN'T YOU BENEFIT FROM IT. FOOLISH GIRL.
Hahaha 3 months ago
Look at this fool like tribal like her. What does Akwaaba and Oabake got to do with film industry. Some of you are so illiterate
This country called Ghana cannot develop because of people like Gloria Sarfo and how they think..we have a lot of people who think just like this woman..it’s always about individualism instead of collective benefits of the ...
Madam Gloria sarfo, so just because the movie industry is benefiting, so even if DSTV is cheating Ghanaians, they should not be held responsible? Na what kind of country is this..Sam George has raised air of questions which D ...
So by your logic, if it’s about the tax, do u think that criminal business DSTV won’t say it? What is exchange rate, Ghana’s currency is the 3rd strongest currency in Africa..so what do u mean..u think if it’s about t ...
SO ,BECAUSE YOU ARE NATURALLY STUPID AND CANNOT DO ANYTHING WITH YOUR BRAINLESS HEAD, DSTV SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO OVER CHARGE GHANAIANS. THATS WHY WE CALL YOUR KIND GUTTER GIRLS. WHAT IF DSTV DECIDES TO LEAVE GHANA ON THEIR OW ...