It is rather unfortunate that when other countries are flying into space , Ghanaians who are having trouble getting to the Next village comfortably are Fighting Stupidly over Akwaaba and other languages. Who are we really Greeting at the Airport? Does that Greetings at the Airport add to the quality of Two meals a day on the average dining table in Ghana? Come on !!!!! Stop The Nonsense!!!!!!
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
THE BIG PROBLEM IN GHANA HAS ALWAYS BEEN ASHANTI PEOPLE!!!WITHOUT GA PEOPLE,GHANA WOULD NOT HAVE OBTAINED INDEPENDENCE!!!THIS IS A WELL KNOWN FACT,EVEN ASHANTI HISTORIANS AGREE TO THIS FACT!!!AS SOON GA PEOPLE STAND UP TO DEMAND WHAT IS RIGHTFULLY THEIRS OTHER TRIBES,ESPECIALLY ASHANTI PEOPLE HAVE A PROBLEM WITH IT!!!CAN GA WORDS LIKE "OOBAKE"BE USED ON ASHANTI OR EWE LANDS???
KOJO FAST 3 months ago
Say what???, Massa, go and eat some kenkey and leave asantes alone... GTFOH
Sister Souljah 3 months ago
There is nothing misplaced about this, use Akwaaba where in Ashanti region. Let the Gas also use their greetings in Accra
The Truth 3 months ago
SO YOU THINK ONLY ASANTES SAY AKWAABA?
THE VERDICT ON AKWAABA, WOEZOR & OBAAK3
1/ Central : Akwaaba
2/ Eastern : Akwaaba
3/ Western : Akwaaba
4/ Western North : Akwaaba
5/ Bono : Akwaaba
6/ Bono East :Akwaaba
7/ Ashan ... read full comment
7/ Ashanti: Akwaaba
8/ Ahafo: Akwaaba
9/ Greater Accra: Obaak3 (Akwaaba by Vote)
10/ Oti : Akwaaba-Woerzor
11/ Volta : Woerzor
12/ Northern : Maraaba
13/ North East : Ya Gyaari / Afele / Ini nsin
14/ Savannah : Asan keba / Ijaree
15/ Upper West : Ansoma / others
16/Upper East : Ya zaare / Tungasugit / Kaibae
Nii 3 months ago
So why noy go and put Akwaaba in the regions where they are using their dialect? Where do you expect Ga to exhibit theirs?
Star Nation 3 months ago
Your percentage of seven cannot determine the country's direction. Sorry, but Obaake can not hold water by vote. It is about time realities are met by Ga-people. You do not have the numbers.
Timoshenko NANA ABA IS A COWARD 3 months ago
A bold statement is to say LEAVE AKWAABA as the adopted slogan. We don’t need to explain. There are French words used in English. It is even seen as refined to put French phrases in English sentences. Unfortunately, the French Government tries to discourage the use of English terms like Computer, Big Mac, Log Off, etc when speaking French. It is a sign of inferiority complex. There is no alphabet like “3” in any major international language so Obaak3 is dead on arrival. Leave the Akwaaba alone if you’re not a tribalist. Nobody disputes the popular use of wele, shitor, kelewele, banku and toto.
Paa Fante 3 months ago
Yes we must abolish the use of Onye Sormi, Gbemi, Kw33 and Charle.
Dirty 3 months ago
In Ghana minorities hate Majority tribes... Maybe Civil War will help fix the hate.
Oobake 3 months ago
You may get and experience what you seek for. But first in your personal life
Pelicles. 3 months ago
JJ created "Greater Accra Region" on July 23rd, 1992, out of the Eastern Region and that is the history of how Greater Accra came to be so let those who are having seizures about the word "Akwaaba" know where the region came from.
Imagine there was no greater Accra region, will the Ga people fume about the word "Akwaaba" at the airport? When John Mahama stood in the presence of the Ga people and told them that they do not need "Digitization but Kenkey" no Ghanaian heard a cough about that, but they are happily spewing acidic fumes over a word as if the word is eating all their Kenkey and shitor.
The Ga people should tread cautiously.
Dirty 3 months ago
1982 rather
1982 rather
Wasteman 3 months ago
I NEED A DOUBLE DOOR HISENSE FRIDGE!!
Kwaku 3 months ago
Agreed wiv u on dis one
Star Nation 3 months ago
Nana Ama, who do you mean with whenever such matter comes up, it is used for tribalistic sentiments? Are you trying to say that the intention by the Ga Mantse to eventually change Akwaaba into Oo bake is not a tribal intention? Popularity does not necessary mean been intelligence. If you have nothing to say, kindly mute your voice. We will not allow anybody to overcome Asantes. We form the majority in the country and contribute massively to the development of Ghana in all spheres. We are on top of every stage politically, socio-economically, culturally and religiously. Most of the natural resources used to build Ghana and especially Accra comes from Asante regions before any other. Ga has nothing to give or contribute but yet have the audacity to claim for national assets. This is shameful! Stay tribal - Stay alone!
KOJO FAST 3 months ago
Massa most natural resources comes from the western in Ghana....FACT
KOJO FAST 3 months ago
@starnation,, Western region in Ghana have the most natural resources...FACT
Star Nation 3 months ago
Kindly provide details and sources of your claim, that western region services the development of Ghana most. We will trace the history and quantity of Gold and other minerals exploited for the development of Ghana.
STG 3 months ago
Do yourself a favour and actually watch the clip of her comments
rather than jumping to conclusions.
Joko 3 months ago
@Star nation stop displaying high level of ignorance here "Akwaba" is an Akan word not Ashanti. Ashanti is not equal to Akan but one of the sub tribes of Akan. Secondly most mineral resources comes from the West and not Ashanti. I don't know how a human being can be as ignorant as you are.
BUGRI 3 months ago
Read the achievements of Bismarck of Germany, Nkrumah,Peter the great of Russia ,Mao of China, Ho Chi Ming of Vietnam,and realize how foolish, stupid, ignorant, naive and shortsighted most Ghanaians are.Quarelling over words. Are we animals?
Do 3 months ago
Awwwwww,you have won my heart, this is exactly I was thinking, what befalls me the most is the so called literate and educated are doing that
Ankamede 3 months ago
Very sad,we have a lot of problems and we are fighting over AKWAABA,my fellow Ghanaians why are we fixing something that is not broken
Timoshenko NANA ABA IS A COWARD 3 months ago
A bold statement is to say LEAVE AKWAABA as the adopted slogan. We don’t ned to explain. There are French words used in English. It is even seen as refined to put French phrases in English sentences. Unfortunately, the French Government tries to discourage the use of English terms like Computer, Big Mac, Log Off, etc when speaking French. It is a sign of inferiority complex. There is no alphabet like “3” in any major international language so Obaak3 is dead on arrival. Leave the Akwaaba alone if you’re not a tribalist. Nobody disputes the popular use of wele, shitor, kelewele, banku and toto.
Joko 3 months ago
From xenophobia against Nigerians to Tribal bigotry among yourselves, we are watching from sideline.
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Instead of making noise about why those two greetings should be displayed at the airport, all the leaders in the Greater Accra Region had to do was to ask the government to add the Ga greeting to the other two greetings. The idea of wanting to remove two long-displayed greetings makes no sense and only serves to stimulate a needless tribal bickering.
Kk Raster 3 months ago
Ashanti should focus on their international airline and airport
It is rather unfortunate that when other countries are flying into space , Ghanaians who are having trouble getting to the Next village comfortably are Fighting Stupidly over Akwaaba and other languages. Who are we really Gr ...
AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABA AKWAABAAKWAABA AK ...
THE BIG PROBLEM IN GHANA HAS ALWAYS BEEN ASHANTI PEOPLE!!!WITHOUT GA PEOPLE,GHANA WOULD NOT HAVE OBTAINED INDEPENDENCE!!!THIS IS A WELL KNOWN FACT,EVEN ASHANTI HISTORIANS AGREE TO THIS FACT!!!AS SOON GA PEOPLE STAND UP TO DEM ...
7/ Ashan ...
A bold statement is to say LEAVE AKWAABA as the adopted slogan. We don’t need to explain. There are French words used in English. It is even seen as refined to put French phrases in English sentences. Unfortunately, the Fre ...
JJ created "Greater Accra Region" on July 23rd, 1992, out of the Eastern Region and that is the history of how Greater Accra came to be so let those who are having seizures about the word "Akwaaba" know where the region came ...
1982 rather
Agreed wiv u on dis one
Nana Ama, who do you mean with whenever such matter comes up, it is used for tribalistic sentiments? Are you trying to say that the intention by the Ga Mantse to eventually change Akwaaba into Oo bake is not a tribal intentio ...
@Star nation stop displaying high level of ignorance here "Akwaba" is an Akan word not Ashanti. Ashanti is not equal to Akan but one of the sub tribes of Akan. Secondly most mineral resources comes from the West and not Ashan ...
Read the achievements of Bismarck of Germany, Nkrumah,Peter the great of Russia ,Mao of China, Ho Chi Ming of Vietnam,and realize how foolish, stupid, ignorant, naive and shortsighted most Ghanaians are.Quarelling over words. ...
A bold statement is to say LEAVE AKWAABA as the adopted slogan. We don’t ned to explain. There are French words used in English. It is even seen as refined to put French phrases in English sentences. Unfortunately, the Fren ...
Instead of making noise about why those two greetings should be displayed at the airport, all the leaders in the Greater Accra Region had to do was to ask the government to add the Ga greeting to the other two greetings. The ...