Well said apostle. And what about a repented night club goer? Christ came for the worst sinners....
A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 5 months ago
JUNE(half-year) Ending soon: SKILL UP today, not tomorrow! I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. Don't forget, You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...Fix/Flash/Sell-accessories of smartphones! Boom, that's how God blesses the work of your hand! RAW CASH changing hands.Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess....,..#FlashProgrammingP1y
Interesting 5 months ago
What about a man who also goes to the club? Should women not accept the proposals of such men?
Aberger 5 months ago
Stupid talk, been a man of God doesn't mean u are sensible than anyone. Is ur wife the best woman on earth? Truth be told, pastors marries the worse women on earth
Emp 5 months ago
Apostle Gyebi’s statement — "You're a fool to marry a nightclub-goer" — is not biblically sound for several reasons:
1. Judgment Contradicts the Teachings of Christ
The Bible teaches against harsh judgment of othe ... read full comment
Apostle Gyebi’s statement — "You're a fool to marry a nightclub-goer" — is not biblically sound for several reasons:
The Bible teaches against harsh judgment of others' lifestyles:
"Do not judge, or you too will be judged." – Matthew 7:1
Labelling someone a "fool" simply based on where they spend their leisure time dismisses their humanity and the possibility of transformation through Christ. Jesus dined with tax collectors and sinners — not to condemn, but to call them into the Kingdom.
2. It Ignores the Power of Redemption and Grace
The Bible is filled with examples of people who were transformed despite their past lifestyles (e.g., Mary Magdalene, the woman at the well, Saul who became Paul). To suggest someone is unworthy of marriage based on current habits ignores the core message of the Gospel — grace and transformation.
“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!” – 2 Corinthians 5:17
3. Fear Tactics Are Manipulative, Not Spiritual
Statements like these often serve to instill fear in people and control their personal decisions — especially when made from a pulpit. When fear is used in this way, it creates dependence on the "man of God" instead of encouraging a personal relationship with Jesus.
“For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power, love, and a sound mind.” – 2 Timothy 1:7
4. It May Be a Tool for Profit, Not Pastoral Care
Creating fear and dividing people into "worthy" and "unworthy" categories can manipulate believers — encouraging them to seek more prayers, prophecies, and counseling sessions that may involve financial giving. This raises the question: is the message about Christ or about control and profit?
5. Marriage Is a Personal Covenant, Not a Pastor’s Ultimatum
Biblically, marriage is a sacred covenant between two people and God, not a decision to be dictated by a pastor based on surface-level traits.
> “Let each one examine his own work…” – Galatians 6:4
In conclusion, Apostle Gyebi’s statement lacks biblical compassion, misrepresents the Gospel, and risks using fear to manipulate people for attention or financial gain. Instead of condemnation, the Church should offer guidance, prayer, and support — trusting God to transform hearts in His own time.
Johnny Blaze 5 months ago
@ Emp ..God Richly Bless you for this explanation..Jesus came to Save and not Condemn..it’s about the Gospel of Salvation and not the Gospel of condemnation..Reggie Rockstone met his wife at a night club and they’ve been happily married ever since.
Sam 5 months ago
Gyimie, baseless augmentation!
Sua Nyansa! Allow your daughters and those unborn to marry prostitutes because they are all humans.
Johnny Blaze 5 months ago
@Sam you are a dimwit
Chieftancy 5 months ago
Emp, your argument is articulate but ultimately flawed in both biblical interpretation and application. Here’s why:
1. Righteous Judgment Is Biblical — Especially in Matters of Marriage
You quoted Matthew 7:1 — “D ... read full comment
Emp, your argument is articulate but ultimately flawed in both biblical interpretation and application. Here’s why:
You quoted Matthew 7:1 — “Do not judge...” — but this verse is often misunderstood. Jesus was warning against hypocritical or self-righteous judgment, not all judgment.
“Do not judge according to appearance, but judge with righteous judgment.” – John 7:24
Scripture actually encourages discernment, especially in choosing a spouse:
“Do not be unequally yoked with unbelievers...” – 2 Corinthians 6:14
A woman who frequents nightclubs, known environments of drunkenness, sensuality, and moral compromise, may not display the godly character the Bible requires in a wife:
“Charm is deceitful and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.” – Proverbs 31:30
So Apostle Gyebi's warning is not about condemnation — it’s about biblical wisdom and discernment.
2. Grace Does Not Eliminate Standards
Yes, the Gospel is about grace and transformation, but grace is never an excuse to ignore godly standards. Paul made this clear:
“Shall we go on sinning so that grace may increase? By no means!” – Romans 6:1-2
If someone is still attending nightclubs and living worldly, that person may not have truly repented. A man considering marriage must evaluate the present fruit in a woman’s life:
“You will know them by their fruits.” – Matthew 7:16
Transformation is not assumed — it must be seen.
3. The Bible Commands Fear of the Lord, Not Tolerance of Sin
You claim Apostle Gyebi is “instilling fear” — but a holy fear is biblical:
“The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom.” – Proverbs 9:10
Godly fear leads to wise decisions, especially in marriage. It's not manipulation — it’s protection.
4. Pastors Are Called to Correct and Warn
Accusing the Apostle of profiting off fear is serious and unsubstantiated. Paul instructed pastors to rebuke and correct sin:
“Preach the word... rebuke, correct and encourage—with great patience and careful instruction.” – 2 Timothy 4:2
If warning men against marrying women who openly embrace ungodly lifestyles protects their spiritual health and homes, it’s not judgment — it’s biblical leadership.
5. Marriage Is Not Just Personal — It’s Spiritual
While marriage is between two people and God, Scripture gives clear qualifications for choosing a spouse. It’s not about “surface-level traits” — it’s about spiritual compatibility and character:
“A wife of noble character who can find? She is worth far more than rubies.” – Proverbs 31:10
Apostle Gyebi’s counsel, though blunt, echoes biblical wisdom: be cautious. A woman’s lifestyle — including where she spends her nights and how she presents herself — reflects her values.
Conclusion:
Emp, your emphasis on grace and transformation is important — but it becomes dangerous when it’s used to silence discernment, correction, or biblical standards. Apostle Gyebi’s message may be uncomfortable, but it aligns with Scripture’s call to righteous judgment, godly living, and wise marriage choices.
Not all warnings are condemnation — some are love in its strongest form.
Guv'ner 5 months ago
@Chieftaincy. You've said it ALL. But you see, some people are bent on continuing their worldly lifestyles and misquote scriptures to justify themselves. We can only pray for them to get the Second Birth, so they don't die in their sins.
Apuuu Lying Bawumia. 5 months ago
You are not God. Kwasia Jesus went to Mathew House to eat after eating he interacted with the prostitute at Mathew Restaurant. You are still collecting Tithe which is a curse but has the audacity to look down on street club. Do you know how the girl ended up in the street Club. SUCH A JUDGEMENTAL FOOLISH MAN HAS FOLLOWERS FOLLOWING HIM WITH HIS STUPID MINDSET. PRAY AND HEAL THOSE SICK PEOPLE IN YOUR CHURCH
3tw3 ba 5 months ago
The Pastor's akutia dey touch your soul. hahaha. Odwan
Abaqua 5 months ago
Write your comment; bros n sist, dont abuse a person if had done u no evil. pastor is true.
Tiehi 5 months ago
Yes sir. No mincing words, both genders
Dave 5 months ago
I don't see anything wrong with what he saying. Men open your eyes and seek knowledge about women or else thou shall be a fool in the eyes of a woman
Son of sons 5 months ago
So these people, who made them feel that they are more knowledgeable than everyone?
Sam 5 months ago
What makes you think that you are wise? Listen to wisdom! Ghana Youth, Gyimie Nkoa!
²222222 5 months ago
Don't worry osofo cuz those night club,multiple earing girls most if not all better than the so called decent girls
kk 5 months ago
Do you know there club goers who go theree just for having fun in terms of music and dancing?Do you also know there are some church goers who open their legs more than some club goers?
inercycl 5 months ago
so who will be wise enough to marry a fake pastor like you.
Phoenix 5 months ago
Where was your mother born? Where were you born?
Concert and Azaa nkoaa.
Calm man 5 months ago
ladies too with tatoo are not wife material
Moses 5 months ago
What is wrong with club going?
Hannan 5 months ago
))))))) A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~ Sexy24.mom
Truth 5 months ago
Oh! Asem o
So you mean to go for hypocritical Christian as you lots are? Thou shall not judge... So if you go night club it means you are not a good person? I 100% disagree with you
Oh! Asem o
So you mean to go for hypocritical Christian as you lots are? Thou shall not judge... So if you go night club it means you are not a good person? I 100% disagree with you
Gosh 5 months ago
It this man had had a little education he wouldn’t have spoken this rubbish , even ritualistic pastors peopl marry them . Gyemie saa
JUNE(half-year) Ending soon: SKILL UP today, not tomorrow! I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. Don't forget, You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone r ...
The Bible teaches against harsh judgment of othe ...
@ Emp ..God Richly Bless you for this explanation..Jesus came to Save and not Condemn..it’s about the Gospel of Salvation and not the Gospel of condemnation..Reggie Rockstone met his wife at a night club and they’ve been ...
@Sam you are a dimwit
You quoted Matthew 7:1 — “D ...
@Chieftaincy. You've said it ALL. But you see, some people are bent on continuing their worldly lifestyles and misquote scriptures to justify themselves. We can only pray for them to get the Second Birth, so they don't die in ...
You are not God. Kwasia Jesus went to Mathew House to eat after eating he interacted with the prostitute at Mathew Restaurant. You are still collecting Tithe which is a curse but has the audacity to look down on street club. ...
Concert and Azaa nkoaa.
Oh! Asem o