Slow down cedi's rise - Kuami Eugene pleads with Mahama

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Johhnywas 6 months ago

Mahama has nothing to do with dollar's decline. Haba! Trump is the culprit here. Trump wants the dollar to fall.

• He can change to Zambian Kwacha 6 months ago

or buy Vietnamese Dong and use them as mattress to sleep on.

• Rex 6 months ago

Selfish bastard,instead of being happy that the appreciation is going to ease thevsuffering of the masses,Nana Toase wizard is thinking about his selfish pocket and stomack,and Johnnywas,now its no more Bawumia but Trump righ ...

• You have zero knowledge about global trade and the exchange mechanism 6 months ago

The Pound hasn’t depreciated against the dollar. The Euro too hasn’t. Both currencies gained when the dollar came down. You need to understand that neither the Pound not Euro rule global business. The world officially or ...

• Jay - NPP Fools 6 months ago

Why are there so many foolish NPP followers like that in this country?

• Tsetsefly 6 months ago

Should we believe it when an NDC man says his clay gods in Akatsi Abor which are bathed in rotten eggs and cat blood made the rains come down? Only fools will refuse wisdom.

• Arkhosua 6 months ago

They will remain here unless we exile their empty-headed lot. They can't stand.the fa t that there are people in Ghana who can actually run the economy

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

The pound has. It
    was £1 = 20gh in April, now it's £1 = 13gh.

• Shaker 6 months ago

You are a big foolish animal. Go read the relationship between Gold and Dollar before you come here to show your ignorance from Chat GPT.

• COD 6 months ago

@ Rex: Did not know Kwame Eugene is such an ignorant sell-out fool out there.

• Mr. Smith 6 months ago

The same hypocrites were complaining six months ago.

• Nana osei 6 months ago

That was my thought till realized not only the dollar is falling but all other currenciess. So, its not Trump’s error but something the NDC may have been doing or implemented

• Koboko 6 months ago

Kwashia, check the other west african currencies and see whether they are also rising against the dollar. And for your info, its not only the dollar that is falling against the cedi, the pound and Euro as well so shove your h ...

• Shamsi Waleed 6 months ago

Other South african currencies are rising. Some west African ones are fluctuating.

Cedi has risen yet cement bags are the same, transport reduced by 50 pesewas, rent same, salary same.
    Cedi appreciation hasn't helped the ...

• Truetalk 6 months ago

Npp economist. What they know is copy and paste from their morron leaders

• DAILY CASH-INCOME IS KING - GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE 6 months ago

In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK is life's secret vault- God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SK ...

• NPP 38. 2% 6 months ago

NPP people so when?? When will u learned how to appreciate, Why ar u guys Enemy to president mahama and the nation progress

• Julius kanzo 6 months ago

Dont be silly boy

• Mccarthy.UK 6 months ago

This is just the beginning. The BOG governor Mr.Assiamah advised $DOLLAR HOARDERS that the cedis continues GAINS will continue. The $dollar will continue to fall because, I can’t bet corrupt politicians have more than STOLE ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago

Kwame Eugene don't worry the dollar is coming to 1ghc 1dollar so that we stop worshipping the buggers, they should take their dollars we will also take our cedi, Mahama " toaso" Ato " forsu " NDC " kwaaaakobio "

• Alex Yeboah 6 months ago

Sia , cuz of some 1000 dollars someone gifted you nti , see the tupidily u are spewing here

• Ebony 6 months ago

It seems some Ghanaians do want our country to succeed.
    The rise of the cedis clearly indicates who really love Ghana to be successful.
    It also implies that the depreciation of the cedi was deliberate, so some people with m ...

• For_Shege_Reasons 6 months ago

See this foolish boy. God will punish you enemies of the state

• Po 6 months ago

So because you have dollars the whole Ghana should suffer.....

• xxxxxxxxxx 6 months ago

What do you expect from someone who sang 'Nana Toaso' with sarkordie...mfui

• yaw cool 6 months ago

don't worry bro what ever goes up comes down this is good for many ghanaians at this time till the dollar starts to climb again

• Mike asante 6 months ago

That's why your music is bad. Stupid boy

• Citi Child 6 months ago

Foolish and selfish boy

• Hagoa Lovely 6 months ago

I have never heard such a stupid thing as this.Coming from Kwami Eugene took?

• JD 6 months ago

Unfortunately, Mr. Eugene, Mahama has no control over how the cedi behaves. The cedi is on autopilot

• SNR 6 months ago

Foooooool.

• Kofi Virginia 6 months ago

Use your cedis to buy more dollars.

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Another big fool. An enemy of progress

• God is good 6 months ago

fool kwame eugene who are you to tell the government to slow down....did we tell you to hold dollar in your room nonsense....we those who use cedis for everything are happy and infact we want it to drop it to 1cedi 1dollar... ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

)))))))))) Welcome to the best adult dating site --> Hot4.eu

• Tsotsoo 6 months ago

We are thinking about ourselves in Ghana. We cannot continue to buy expensive items in Ghana so the Cedi should appreciate for us. We are also thinking about salaries in Ghana. If goods and services are cheaper people will n ...

• William kofi 6 months ago

Former president ampa! Ghanaweb we know ur owners oh

• Ras fi lyf 6 months ago

Kwasea boy

• Mt Everest 6 months ago

Only the greedy and selfish people aren't happy about the Cedi's appreciation.
    There must be a corresponding reduction of prices of goods and services that's all. All y'all hoarding dollars can cry who cares.

• Leo Noni 6 months ago

"My name is Leo Noni, and I'm a Sierra Leonean. I've been living in Accra, Ghana, for two years now. I'd appreciate it if Ghanaians could consider the impact of these changes in Cedis. Every week, I send 100 Cedis to my siste ...