Dear GhanaWeb: My mother-in-law is stuck with us and doesn’t want to leave

Read Comments Comments (29)

• King 6 months ago

Just stop giving her the money no matter her reaction. She does not respect you and doesn't deserve the reverence you have for her. You should be a very weak person for her to exploit you the way she is doing.

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvunako 6 months ago

See mumu. Never in your life place a woman whether your wife or not on daily or weekly allowance. By the way how often do you give money to your mother?

• DAILY CASH-INCOME IS KING - GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 6 months ago

Don't end the month empty. Skilled HAND-WORK is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by ...

• Whoever calls 6 months ago

Whoever calls on the name of the Lord will be saved. Just call on Jesus and he will respond.

• Truth 6 months ago

Sack her from your house whether your wife likes it or not. If your wife wants to follow her, then let her go with her mother. You did not marry both. She will not accept your mother or sister being there for that long. SACK ...

• SO NPP people, where are your Delta forces and the Kandahar guys ? You should also enter their houses and errest them don't you know where Sammy Gyamfi Stay?..... this cowardice will kill the spirit of the Party......WAKE UP 6 months ago

You started something you know you could not finish, why would she go when she.is getting money everyday STOP giving her the money, inform her through your wife that things are no going on well of late, pray over it for the ...

• sad 6 months ago

Just take the courage and tell her to go by asking your wife to do that. if she gets cold tell her thats ur decision and if she uses that as excuse tell her to follow her

• Charles oppong 6 months ago

I faced the same problem whn i gave birth to my third born 25yrs ago.its just simple,act "cool" with ur wife & mother in-law & come home vry late after work.i did it and it worked.sorry but ur wife doesn't value her marriage. ...

• THE TRUE SWORD 6 months ago

Just inform your wife that you can no longer give out any money for keeps to your mother-in-law henceforth.
    Your wife can continue from where you have contributed to since it’s her own mother.
    If she fails to notify her ...

• Solid 6 months ago

I like this response and advice

• Lexis 6 months ago

Just leave the house for them

• Ambijoe Kulbogo 6 months ago

Pls man handle dis case wid care. jst sit ur belove wife down n explain tins to her understanding n i believed dat if u r able to do dat she would also sit de mom down n talk to her abt her going back, fr de way i deduce fr ...

• Ebena 6 months ago

Leave the house for them and see what happens, pack few things and tell your wife your going on trip and go hide some where

• Abraham Agyapong (it's well with your soul Bro) 6 months ago

This is very simple. Just tell your father-in-law to come for his wife.

• QuoDZO 6 months ago

Go and talk to your Father - In - Law. He will surely find a way to make her leave your house if he is not in support of what is going on.

• Livingstone 6 months ago

Sorry you have a leach in your house. Ahahahaaaaaa

• Kwame 6 months ago

Let her go back to her husband and take care of him.

• Nana Amoako Reuben 6 months ago

I can see u are comfortable with ur moda in-law presence in the house. Else u should have asked her to leave long time ago. Or tell ur wife to enjoy staying with her mum while u look for somewhere to stay for a while.

• MASSA,YOU TURNED YOURSELF INTO A CASH COW SO SHE WANTS TO MILK YOU. 6 months ago

MASSA, the mistake you made was to indulge your mother-in-law so she now sees you as a Cash Cow. She would be a fool to give that up. Your wife's behaviour is very unreasonable unless of course there are some other reason tha ...

• One day your wife will leave you too 6 months ago

When your children grow and have kids of their own she'll leave you and stay with their grandkids for a 1 year. This is an opportunity to enjoy yourself bro. Just get some small and be with her from time to time. She'll be mo ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

))) Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Hot4.eu

• Asamoah Micah 6 months ago

You started giving yourself issues when U started given 50 cedis per day amounting to 1500 a month.
    Who would leave when such a lucrative deal is going on and there is no work or cost to it.
    Sorry but try and speak to the h ...

• Michael 6 months ago

Unequivocally,you need to stand firm and let her leave.
    Let your wife know how it is draining you plus how the baby is now okay unlike the early stages and the mother need to go in a brief firm statement without any further ...

• Name 6 months ago

Just Be Laughing at Them

• Nana 6 months ago

Tell her to go back home and she will go and if she doesn’t go stop giving her the money that is why she is not leaving

• Abi 6 months ago

U are right she has overstay her time.first u should have made an arrangement with both inlaws for acceptance before she came,then everything would hv worked according to plan .u see Ghanaians take advantage of a system befor ...

• Ghinstigator 6 months ago

Simple, tell your wife that if her mother doesn't leave in 2 weeks time, you'll file for divorce. She'll call your bluff. Follow through & she'll see that you're serious. She can go & marry her mother instead. Let her know th ...

• David 6 months ago

I think you should explain things to your wife, she in the position to handle the issue to convince her mum to go

• Buka 6 months ago

My brother go to Nogokpo and consult the shrine and you will call me later to thank me.
    Ahhh, what sort of nonsense is this that this woman is subjecting you to, in the name of marriage.