Dear GhanaWeb: I am dying and I am scared to tell my wife about it

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Maame Kwayisi (Mrs.) 7 months ago

Hmm, this circumstance is too heartbreaking to even think about. Sorry you've had to endure this. However difficult it is, your wife will be very devastated if she only learns the truth after you're gone and may never fully r ...

• Opanin Kwabena Dakwa, J'burg 7 months ago

Much as it's a tough situation, you must tell her possibly in the presence of the Pastor of your church or a trusted relative or a friend. When she knows, I think she would be serious to learn from you how to run the busine ...

• Abi 7 months ago

Pls tell her and both enjoy the rest of ur time together. Because now u are sad and she is also confused so tell her and share ur time together to leave a good memory. Jade Goody did it so do the same.

• Charles oppong 7 months ago

Man,this is very very sad,i suggest u have a meeting with your doctor on how to tell your dear wife,or better discuss with a very good man of GOD.the gd LORD can make a way where there seems to be no way.trust in HIM

• Anda 7 months ago

Try intermittent fasting, it helps a lot, stay away from sugar and carbs, avoid fruits that are high in sugars. stay away from oily foods etc.

Skip breakfast altogether, pear/avocado is good, you can do more soupy food, ea ...

• Chittoq 7 months ago

Good advice. U advised him to stay away from carb but shd eat plantain. Is plantain not carb? That not withstanding ur advice is good, he has no choice but to adhere to it. Thanks

• Denja! 7 months ago

You are telling someone with TERMINAL cancer to start lifestyle change?

• MICHAEL OFORI- BENEFOR 7 months ago

It's said, but God knows best, my dear Brother, I experienced the same situation with my mum, who had cervical cancer. Mum never told me about it, but I read from the folder at the hospital and got to know all. Please tell he ...

• Clement 7 months ago

May JEHOVAH GOD that I worship heal you now. Pray on any water you drink. Turn it the blood of Jesus and drink you will be healed in TWO WEEKS.

• Mrs. Stori 7 months ago

Hmmmm is this story made up? Because your wife is 30years. You bave been married for 14 years and your first child is 13years old. Does that mean you married your wife at age 16 and she had your first child at 17years?

• Kobe Asante 7 months ago

I think he meant to say her wife is in her thirties. I could be wrong. You have point.

• Abrahamtettehplahar@gmail.com 7 months ago

May the Lord himself heal you bro
    May His mercy and favour locate you

• Abrahamtettehplahar@gmail.com 7 months ago

May the Lord himself heal you bro
    May His mercy and favour locate you

• Man of GOD 7 months ago

Connet to zion prayer movement outerach on internet and you be heal in jesus . Amen

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 7 months ago

@ man of God, you no get shame!, person wey sey him dey sick to you still won scam am!!??? Chai!! Man of God abi watin you call yourself?? Remember judgment dey ooo hmmm

• Kobe Asante 7 months ago

It's hard to hear stories like this.. I deal with a lots of cancer patients myself. It's not a pleasant conversation. Please tell your wife immediately. You would make it harder for her if she later finds out the cause of you ...

• Chittoq 7 months ago

Brother at times the problem is money. Going for yearly check up while you are not sick and u are struggling to pay ur children school fees? Hmmmm. The only solution is to let the health insurance works.

• Opinion 7 months ago

Please don't just tell her how to manage the business, write important things down. In your absence not only will she understand but the written guidelines will help her a lot. Wishing you all the best.

• EMELIA 7 months ago

it's not too late for God, pls give your life to God even now that you feel things are very bad and somehow late, and pls start taking soursop leave tea (aluguntuguin) and the fruit make it your drink and food every day, the ...

• Edi esi 7 months ago

Make tea with
    1.Dandelion root
    2. Dried Palm tree leaves 2 spoons
    3. Dried soursop leaves 2 spoons

Have a positive mind.
    Give thanks and enjoy life.
    Hope yo see you at 92years.

• Nana 7 months ago

You need to set her down and tell her. She needs to know and plan with her how she can take care of the children.

• Chittoq 7 months ago

Trust God and take ur medication but be bold and tell her. Initially she will weep but overcome it within a day or two . She will pray for you

• Motuo 7 months ago

Don’t tell her

• La Pleasure man 7 months ago

You are suffering from terminal lungcancer, and your wife and family can't notice it? Have you ever seen a terminal lungcancer patient? I can't believe this is a true story..

• Hannan 7 months ago

))) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Fun4.top

• TK 7 months ago

A very difficult moment indeed. This is however not too difficult for God. Kindly let your wife know and together, join NSPPD.

• Livingstone 7 months ago

If you don't tell her, she will probably asume someone killed you or your family might think she killed you. Do it, please.

• Jesus saves 7 months ago

Its not late. God is a miracle working God. What doctors can't do you give it to God to solve it. I wish I could contact him directly. This evening I speak life into your lungs. Oh lings receive your healing and live. Amen.

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 7 months ago

Please don't accept what the doctor told you, if only you are a Christian, don't go to pay any money anywhere just go in to your room go on your kneels pray to GOD yourself with faith and you will see the result

• Kweku 7 months ago

It seems too late as you have already given her everything but I think to take care of your children properly, you should have spread the properties at least between her and another trusted friend. Since you said she is young ...

• Kweku 7 months ago

If you want to learn how to surrounder to God and be guided by him join this group. Who knows, HE may have some work for you. chat.whatsapp.com/C9oYYxOoXYr8oe6CNe3gB8

• Jack 7 months ago

i have a friend who had stage 4 bowel cancer,,that means it had spread to distant internal organs like the liver,,,but he survived it,,Truth be told it is a terrible disease,,,,,but don't give up,,,get help from God and go o ...