THEN ITS NONSENSE TO PAY PASTORS TITHES AND COLLECTIONS 8 months ago
PEOPLE COME TO CHURCH FOR YOU TO BRAINWASHED THEM TO BELIEVE THAT TITHES AND COLLECTIONS ARE GOING TO GOD, BUT YOU DONT WANT PAY SINGERS, GUITARIST, PIANIST AND THE PERSON WHO PLAY THE DRUMS. LIGHTHOUSE CHAPEL IS THE WORSE CHURCH ONE CAN GO. THE BISHOP MAKES THEM LOOK AND BEHAVE LIKE ZOMBIES.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
James 8 months ago
Conman Dag Heward Mills but it is Ok to pay pastors in the church. What a moron? Everyone lives on his works and services.
APEX AG ltd 8 months ago
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS..
Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
For immediate employment.
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ... read full comment
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by the Companies. 10% will deduct from your salary monthly up to 18months.
Visa & Working Permit 100% Guarantee
Ver Good Salary and Allowance
Accommodation Provided
Opportunity to study Part Time on scholarship
No Registration No Deposit No Charges
For Details Contact Tel:0533146347
WhatsApp: 050 295 7458
Blue Pen 8 months ago
@THEN ITS NONSENSE TO PAY PASTORS TITHES.
People like you talk as if you only have mashed kenkey in your crania. Do you think all people who go to church are bunch of kindergarten kids to be brainwashed left right, centre? Use your brains a bit, if you have any. And repeating nonsensical statements you hear. In the church, there are astute businessmen/women, engineers, professors, lawyers, doctors, traders, students, etc. And you all these people don't know what they are about? Stop listening to loud, empty people.
And who pays tithes or offerings to pastors? In the secular world, people donate money to all kinds of causes and they are not brainwashed. Have you ever run an organisation? Do you know what it takes to run an organisation/institution? How do pay for renting or building of premises? Utility bills? Acquisition of instruments and equipment? Payment of (full time) staff? Maintenance costs? Transport? etc?
Yes, there are charlatans in the system, whose sole intentions are to fleece people. But don't mix them with the genuine ones and describe all church members as gullible and brainwashed, especially when you yourself don't sound very bright.
Ras man silas 8 months ago
@james don't mind him la
Legacy 8 months ago
GHANAWEB, WHY CANT YOU BLOCK / PREVENT THIS GUY?. HE IS PROMOTING SUICIDE ON YOUR SITE AND YOU HAVE NOT TAKEN ACTION AGAINST HIM. REMEMBER IF ANYONE TAKES THEIR LIFE BY FOLLOWING THE FOOLISHNESS OF THIS GUY, YOU CAN BE SUED.
The nonsense comes from GhanaWeb insider 8 months ago
Notice that this comment is one of the first things to appear on the postings. Just like the promoters of homosexuality may have been paying GhanaWeb insider to publicize that along with new posts.
Church is a business so use the tithes and collection to pay them 8 months ago
Greedy man wanted all the collection and tithe and say it belongs to God. Does God have heavens bank account?
hillaibrahim71@gmail.com 8 months ago
Lol my brother.God doesn't have bank account anywhere.These deceitful pastors prey on the minds of gullible Ghanaians to enrich themselves whiles followers live in abject poverty.
Ghana first 8 months ago
But it is okay to pay pastors. Some of you pastors charge your fellow pastors before you preach in their churches. Some of you even charge in Dollars . You hypocrite
Kweku 8 months ago
Do you all see the true colours of Ghanaian pastors? These pastors always want to take from their poor church members in the name of tithes, offertory, and harvest donations but they never want to give back to their church members by supporting their businesses and their talents. It's always about the church and nothing else.
Joshua 8 months ago
Really??? Bcos you taught them, how to, sing and play instruments. Right?
Learn from Asbury Donewell Methodist Church. They pay their singers and even pay the fees of singers, who are in school. Is this, not enough motivation to do the Lord's work so, well.?????? Come on Dagq
Joey 8 months ago
Hahahahahahah tell him then our various schools should be taking our salaries and not us.
Prudhomme - Osofo Kwasia 8 months ago
Don't you get paid by preaching? You are truly full of nonsense, Dag whatever!
God is taking a NAP-OH 8 months ago
No wonder your son died. He died out of frustration. You succeeded in turning him onto a gear box. Turn left,turn right,....first speed, second speed
Nonsense 8 months ago
Charlie that's very bad... leave the dead alone
Mr Smith 8 months ago
Anything that does not come from the Almighty Creator does not last. No wonder the church cannot last because people like this fake pastor do not come from God.
Hannan 8 months ago
)))) Welcome to the best sex dating site >> Sexy24.mom
Atopa 8 months ago
Same as its nonsense to pay Pastor's, Prophets, Apostles, etc as Jesus Christ wasn't paid.
3tw3 ba 8 months ago
You speak sense. Now go make more atopa. Odwan
Kokonsa 8 months ago
But you pay yourself for preaching
Kwame Amoah 8 months ago
I think it is rather nonsense to pay bishops and pastors like you. Charlatans!!!!
Agyemang 8 months ago
That's why the church keeps losing it's musicians.
Wal, 8 months ago
If you do not teach sound doctrine, that will be the result. How can a so-called Christian demand payment for serving God
Nyansani 8 months ago
You have actually been brainwashed by those con men. That's why you think like that. So the pastors donserve God? They are paid. Jesus did not preach for pay. Paul even encouraged men of God to work with their own hands and not depend on their congregations...
Agyeman 8 months ago
THIS GUY IS JUST A ROTTEN SELFISH CHEAT. ASK HIM TO ENGAGE HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN TO PLAY MUSIC IN CHURCH. FOOLISHNESS. FOR ME THIS CHURCH THING IS JUST A WASTE OF TIME. SO PEOPLE SHOULD COME WORK ON EMPTY STOMACH AND YOU AND YOUR WIFE COLLECT EVERYTHING BECAUSE YOU BUILT THE CHURCH. IN THIS DAY AND AGE PEOPLE CANNOT SEE THROUGH THIS ACCRA STAY BY PLAN. THE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN SO COWED BY THIS OFREE GUY THEY STAY IN THE PREMISES FROM MORNING TILL 8PM. HABA, NO WONDER THEIR PASTORA CAN'T PERFORM IN BED.
Isaac 8 months ago
I was paying for my fees and feeding myself when I was on campus because of the money I was receiving for playing instruments. It would have been very difficult for me to go to the university without instruments. A lot of pastors don't know how to talk. Those children you are teaching them as you claimed will leave the church one after the other. You know how to play instruments and so what? Can you play all of them at a go? Some people talk like children. Stop boasting.The money you collect from the church, do you send it to God? As a pastor, you have to give musicians money as you can. Stop being greedy and proud.
Kofi 7 months ago
The church wasn't built by his own money.the church is built by church members money.without the members where would he have gotten the money from.Azaa sofo.
Jon J 8 months ago
Is he not ashamed sayin this, sooner or later da children ll grow n leave him. How bout da congregants, how ll they take this. Wat hes sayin is totally diffrent from wat pastor chris said
ghanaba 8 months ago
these methodical sorcerers hmmmmm
Giuo 8 months ago
Where's God to receive all the tithes lol lol lol. Think! Save and feed your family
Bitter truth 8 months ago
Since Pastor's too are doing the lord work they should not take any money hahaha
3dem 8 months ago
But not nonsense to pay pastors... why, aren't they all working in the same vine yard? Hm
Amanoquestion 8 months ago
You get money to buy luxury cars to your children in university but the musician should chew stone.greedy........
Ato kwao Ziggy 8 months ago
Its very very pathetic that after so many years in ministry, this man if not deliberate still doesn't know that the church he's collecting all the huge tithes and harvest and seed sowing and offertory to buid is not the structure that the masons and carpenters are erecting on the groud, but rather the human beings who waste some of their valuable time to listen to some of these thrush you call sermon!!
Osofo be wise.
IT'S nonsense to PAY preachers 8 months ago
They WORK FOR JESUS
Salvation 8 months ago
Believe in the Lord Jesus and you will be saved, you and your entire household.
Teddy more 8 months ago
Hey,!!! They are also human being like you
They have eat to get energy to be strong to pray music. Why do you accept offering, God didn't create money,. Why didn't you thank God with food and that is even better than money. Next time, I will make my offering with ogokro and that is even better,
Buga 8 months ago
So I guess he's preaching for free....mtchewww
Satan musician 8 months ago
God said, from thy sweat shall thou eat bread.
Nye bro 8 months ago
It's equally nonsense to pay greedy pastors like you!
Joe 8 months ago
But its not nonsense to pay a pastor?
Man of God pls come again
It his talent and skills and he needs to use it to feed himself
When you are burning night to search for scriptures, he is also burning equally night to give a perfect song progressions
Enough all this intimidations on instrumentalist
You guys can go ahead and play it yourself
kukua 8 months ago
oyiwaaa .... he wants all the money for himself Abu ...
Nene Nannor 8 months ago
Such rubbish. He should leave his work and come abd sing or play an instrument for the church and go and eat sand. Such arrogance. You run a business called church and you refuse to pay overheads. Have you given them any jobs? God will ask you why you refused to pay people for honest labour.
Nene Nannor 8 months ago
The musician is serving God so he should not be paid but the pastor is serving who and is paid with huge allowances? Is the pastor serving Satan and so he is paid a salary? Those of you who refuse to think will be cheated by these con artists. When a church member needs help he or she must pray but if the pastor needs help, the church must contribute to donate to him. The pastor who is close to God, they contribute for him. What a scam.
Joseph Amponsah 8 months ago
Then the whole congratulations should be paid? This is not biblical, why Ghanaians Tolerate nonsense too much like that?.
Isaac 8 months ago
Joseph stop speaking nonsense. Kwasia is the pastor better than the musicians? Didn't the Bible say workers in the church should be taken care of? The Levites in the Bible are they only pastors?
Abugre 8 months ago
Greed, greed. He wants to keep all the money to himself!
JK 8 months ago
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT!!!!
APEX AG ltd same as ORION CONSULT ( Canada Teaching Job )
Same Person Ebenezer Aryee Scammer
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS.,
urgentl ... read full comment
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by the Companies. 10% will deduct from your salary monthly up to 18months.
Visa & Working Permit 100% Guarantee
Ver Good Salary and Allowance
Accommodation Provided
Opportunity to study Part Time on scholarship
No Registration No Deposit No Charges
For Details Contact Tel:0533146347
WhatsApp: 050 295 7458
Agyita- So its nonsense to Pay pastors 8 months ago
why pastors are paying and musician in churches are not paying. Dag pls pls I beg you it is not a joke to play music and intruments in the church because if mucician cannt paly well you will fire them.
King deed 8 months ago
Yet he pays himself, his wife, children and the pastors!!! Are they the only ones who can preach?? Heheheheeeee! Church is a business
Nash 8 months ago
I hope you don't get paid either
Oga 8 months ago
But is it sensitive for a pastor to feed on church money
Ebow 8 months ago
For me Rev Mills is on point, else the likes of choiristors, ushers, mass servers, committee members etc should also be paid. As a singer, bear in mind that, the talent came from God and if you worship him with it for just few hours per week isn't that blessing.
Isaac 8 months ago
@Ebow and the talent of the pastor is from Satan abi? No one is forcing anyone to be paid. But you can't come out to spew such nonsense. Musicians or instrumentalists are in high demand. Every church needs them. So if you can't keep them in your church by motivating them, they would just attend churches that are willing to pay. Very simple. You people don't know the hell we pass through while we learn various songs. So you are here spewing nonsense.
Tilapia 8 months ago
#Ebow nothing wrong they all contributed every Sunday in the church. Is not Dag Heward Mills and his family only who uses the money? These co-called pastors stealing from the poor always
Joe 8 months ago
You run a business, not a church. Pay those who you run the business with. No wonder those who are awakened refer to people like you as the MODERN DAY SLAVE MASTERS.
Leo 8 months ago
Pastor Heward Mills must understand that, gone were the days, where people do certain things, for the love of God, now the church in general, has turned into "business ventures", right ?. So if the pastors are enriching themselves from these ventures, then what's wrong about giving out, "tokens" to those who equally help in the work of the church, if "payments" are considered a burden ?.
Kwame 8 months ago
@Leo, God already knows that the church today will not be like the church of old.The love of many will wax(grow)cold. If we can not do certain things for the love of God then we are fake and this will be the test to determine those who can really make it into God's Kingdom.
Phil 8 months ago
Kwame you have a point but sincerely speaking some members struggle with even money to transport themselves to church. So imagine given the task of showing up every Sunday because of the role you play? Some instrumentalists and singers genuinely don't have. I play for my church and I've never asked them for money because I am very comfortable. Someone else plays in that very church and is paid.
Pastors should show a little more interest in their musicians. At least ask them if they can afford coming to church on a regular without support. If they can't just support them. I don't see that as a "salary"
DDT 8 months ago
When people contribute in the church you put it into your pocket and say you will not pay the artists. Pay the guys for their talent. What do you mean? Don't you use the contribution for your personal again?
K 8 months ago
What do you use the tithe for
Just enriching your self
Egya Kofi 8 months ago
And to pay men of God directly or indrectly
KANAWU 8 months ago
Are Pastors the ONLY people that have been called? If we are a chosen generation why do Pastors alone get paid and not all church members? A word to a wise......
Ivory Mensah 7 months ago
So those of them who's livelihood is music should go home and turn stone to food.
PEOPLE COME TO CHURCH FOR YOU TO BRAINWASHED THEM TO BELIEVE THAT TITHES AND COLLECTIONS ARE GOING TO GOD, BUT YOU DONT WANT PAY SINGERS, GUITARIST, PIANIST AND THE PERSON WHO PLAY THE DRUMS. LIGHTHOUSE CHAPEL IS THE WORSE CH ...
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...
People like you talk as if you only have mashed kenkey in your crania. Do you think all people who go to church are bunch of kindergarten kids to be brainwashed left right, centr ...
@james don't mind him la
Do you all see the true colours of Ghanaian pastors? These pastors always want to take from their poor church members in the name of tithes, offertory, and harvest donations but they never want to give back to their church me ...
Learn from Asbury Donewell Methodist Church. They pay their singers and even pay the fees of singers, who are in school. Is this, not enough motivati ...
You have actually been brainwashed by those con men. That's why you think like that. So the pastors donserve God? They are paid. Jesus did not preach for pay. Paul even encouraged men of God to work with their own hands and ...
THIS GUY IS JUST A ROTTEN SELFISH CHEAT. ASK HIM TO ENGAGE HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN TO PLAY MUSIC IN CHURCH. FOOLISHNESS. FOR ME THIS CHURCH THING IS JUST A WASTE OF TIME. SO PEOPLE SHOULD COME WORK ON EMPTY STOMACH AND YOU AND ...
I was paying for my fees and feeding myself when I was on campus because of the money I was receiving for playing instruments. It would have been very difficult for me to go to the university without instruments. A lot of pas ...
Its very very pathetic that after so many years in ministry, this man if not deliberate still doesn't know that the church he's collecting all the huge tithes and harvest and seed sowing and offertory to buid is not the struc ...
They WORK FOR JESUS
They have eat to get energy to be strong to pray music. Why do you accept offering, God didn't create money,. Why didn't you thank God with food and that is even better than money ...
When you are burning night to search for scriptures, he is also burning equally night to give ...
Such rubbish. He should leave his work and come abd sing or play an instrument for the church and go and eat sand. Such arrogance. You run a business called church and you refuse to pay overheads. Have you given them any jobs ...
The musician is serving God so he should not be paid but the pastor is serving who and is paid with huge allowances? Is the pastor serving Satan and so he is paid a salary? Those of you who refuse to think will be cheated by ...
urgentl ...
For me Rev Mills is on point, else the likes of choiristors, ushers, mass servers, committee members etc should also be paid. As a singer, bear in mind that, the talent came from God and if you worship him with it for just fe ...
@Ebow and the talent of the pastor is from Satan abi? No one is forcing anyone to be paid. But you can't come out to spew such nonsense. Musicians or instrumentalists are in high demand. Every church needs them. So if you can ...
Pastor Heward Mills must understand that, gone were the days, where people do certain things, for the love of God, now the church in general, has turned into "business ventures", right ?. So if the pastors are enriching thems ...
@Leo, God already knows that the church today will not be like the church of old.The love of many will wax(grow)cold. If we can not do certain things for the love of God then we are fake and this will be the test to determine ...
Kwame you have a point but sincerely speaking some members struggle with even money to transport themselves to church. So imagine given the task of showing up every Sunday because of the role you play? Some instrumentalists a ...
Just enriching your self