Mr Quaye, please do your research very well. Do you know how much Pastor Chris was paying these musicians? The least musician in that Church was taken 1000 USD as monthly salary. Go and look for Jaga Testimony interview and listen. They were driving Good cars and also got paid for their services.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
get wisodm 8 months ago
George, I notice grey hair in your beard. You are a mature man now. Its not everything you must comment on. The fact that you are a pillar in the entertainment sector doesnt mean you must comment and 'defend' creatives in every little way. What the pastor said is understandable and its easy to just admit it and laugh over it and life moves on. Dont take life too hard massa
get wisodm 8 months ago
What the pastor said is akin to an instance where a young lady in a local Methodist church is getting married to a man from the Presbyterian church and the officiating pastor of the ceremony says, 'Oh we have nurtured our daughter the right way and was hoping some of our sons in the church would have taken advantage, but shes now being taken away' These are real life situations we all laugh about and move on.
That statement wouldn't require the brides father to object on a point of correction note. Ease up
OneGh 8 months ago
The Man is speaking the truth and you’re also saying something different here.
Life 8 months ago
AAA what is this complaining about?what is a church.the church is separate from him.every one in the church,just like him the pastor,is free to make money other side of it.the pastor too exploites the church for money doesn't he.he and his leaders avoid tax paymts bcos they are so called ngos.
Kwame 8 months ago
This is a case of a swindler complaining that he has been swindled.
I cannot believe my eyes reading this that the swindler of all swindlers a priest of the Christian Church complaining of being swindled.
Knowledge 8 months ago
Did you listen to the pastor and get clear understanding of what he was talking about? Church business is about sacrificing. Nobody is stopping the artists from making money however what he was saying is they should sacrifice their time for the church. Especially when being groomed by the church.
Hannan 8 months ago
)) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>>>> www.Sexy24.mom
003 8 months ago
Only One Pluto Presido Theycallhimshallipopi
Paapa Ashun 8 months ago
But pastor, is it the church that gives talents to the musicians or they are born with them? If paid junior pastors, groomed by the church, are free to break off with sizeable members of a congregation to become general overseas of new churches, what prevents church instrumentalists or musicians from moving on to asses better opportunities elsewhere? Mankind hasn't derived A SINGLE BENEFIT from 2,000 years of Christianity, what's more deceptive and exploitative of humanity than this?
May 8 months ago
Yyyyeeeessssssss.
AKP 8 months ago
Some of you pastors took scholarships to be educated as medical doctors and engineers you come back and turn to the easiest way to make money and become popular.
Big Stone 8 months ago
Assuming that man is paying instrumentalist in his church, others don't give them any better rewards. They have their families to take care of, so I don't see anything wrong with them moving on because, man must survive.
Aponkye shuaa 8 months ago
Giearge took this out of context. Unfortunately by heart responses will have to be treated and given by heart approaches. George read the text from.the pastor ones more and prepare well.to.give better responses one day.
Bazz 8 months ago
Please let's all try to listen to details b4 comment, headings are mostly deceptive
Tsotsoo 8 months ago
Some churches extort monies from their members in the name of Appeal for funds.
Titus 8 months ago
But Pastor Chris Oyakhilome and his likes are also using the church to exploit the masses. He should first tell us where his wealth is coming from before he tries to tell us about how musicians are exploring the church.
Benji 8 months ago
I honestly believe that man must eat, and church must survive in the of Jesus, however the gospel musician requires something there do not get from the church at a point in time of their career. I recently watched Kanye West in the Lakewood church, professing how he was raised from the church by the parent and the rest is a story. I believe the church have to meet halfway to support the gospel musicians. you can watch the video via www.youtube.com/@GlobalMentis Wanye west a great superstar all from the church, R Kelly from the church.
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 months ago
BUT ARE CHURCHES ALL OVER AFRICA NOT FOND OF FINANCIALLY EXPLOITING IGNORANT CITIZENS OF THEIR COUNTRIES ??? JESUS CHRIST WAS NOT A CHHISTIAN. JESUS DID NOT READ THE BIBLE TO PEOPLE WHO WENT TO LISTEN TO HIM PREACHED. HE OCCASIONALLY QUOTED FROM THAT BOOK---THAT'S IT !!!. JESUS DID NOT HAVE A CHURCH. JESUS DID NOT COLLECT MONEY FROM PEOPLE FOR HIS LIVELIHOOD. WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE DECEIVING IGNORANT PEOPLE IN THE NAME OF JESUS ? YOU ARE ALL CRIMINALS !
Inizio 8 months ago
No be this same pastor wey do PowerPoint presentation on how the corona virus and 5G network be connected a few years ago?
Smh.
I don't know why people take these guys seriously even after it is clear that e no be any prop ... read full comment
No be this same pastor wey do PowerPoint presentation on how the corona virus and 5G network be connected a few years ago?
Smh.
I don't know why people take these guys seriously even after it is clear that e no be any proper spirit dey lead them.
Mr Quaye, please do your research very well. Do you know how much Pastor Chris was paying these musicians? The least musician in that Church was taken 1000 USD as monthly salary. Go and look for Jaga Testimony interview and ...
George, I notice grey hair in your beard. You are a mature man now. Its not everything you must comment on. The fact that you are a pillar in the entertainment sector doesnt mean you must comment and 'defend' creatives in eve ...
What the pastor said is akin to an instance where a young lady in a local Methodist church is getting married to a man from the Presbyterian church and the officiating pastor of the ceremony says, 'Oh we have nurtured our dau ...
AAA what is this complaining about?what is a church.the church is separate from him.every one in the church,just like him the pastor,is free to make money other side of it.the pastor too exploites the church for money doesn't ...
Did you listen to the pastor and get clear understanding of what he was talking about? Church business is about sacrificing. Nobody is stopping the artists from making money however what he was saying is they should sacrific ...
But pastor, is it the church that gives talents to the musicians or they are born with them? If paid junior pastors, groomed by the church, are free to break off with sizeable members of a congregation to become general overs ...
Yyyyeeeessssssss.
I honestly believe that man must eat, and church must survive in the of Jesus, however the gospel musician requires something there do not get from the church at a point in time of their career. I recently watched Kanye West ...
BUT ARE CHURCHES ALL OVER AFRICA NOT FOND OF FINANCIALLY EXPLOITING IGNORANT CITIZENS OF THEIR COUNTRIES ??? JESUS CHRIST WAS NOT A CHHISTIAN. JESUS DID NOT READ THE BIBLE TO PEOPLE WHO WENT TO LISTEN TO HIM PREACHED. H ...
Smh.
I don't know why people take these guys seriously even after it is clear that e no be any prop ...
This is the perfect truth the bible talked about.