Two fools. She wasn’t gonna survive in Ghana.
She’s too young for the relocation.
She was home sick
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
She sounds like a lovely person. Take stock - It's almost the end of the year. How far have you gone in your quest for new streams of income? Hopefully, it's not another year idling by. Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" vic12348976
3dem 1 year ago
You, are the fool!!!!!!
Winston 1 year ago
You think wode Maya and his girl want to drink galamsey water or eat food grown by gala water ... Ghanaians are going to suffer soon
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
Winston, good points! I chuckled at your comment; I hadn't thought about it from that angle.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Don’t worry. They have drank and used enough for cooking and washing their dishes and clothes, including their underwear already. Galamsay water is already in their system so don’t worry.
Anyway if they are relocating, i ... read full comment
Don’t worry. They have drank and used enough for cooking and washing their dishes and clothes, including their underwear already. Galamsay water is already in their system so don’t worry.
Anyway if they are relocating, it is not because of Galamsay water. It is not good and healthy for married couples to live apart from each other for most of the time, or not to be with each other for most of the time. It can be dangerous if one of the partners is not faithful. You can imagine what l am talking about.
Oprege 1 year ago
Kapw3pw3 Wode Maya and his midget wife can go to hell all they want and leave Ghafuo alone — Good riddance !!!
Why are you mad at a married couple's decision to relocate elsewhere? Are you blinded by the mess that is Ghana?
Our leaders enacted the "year of return" to lure many Blacks in the diaspora to return--perhaps in the hopes ... read full comment
Why are you mad at a married couple's decision to relocate elsewhere? Are you blinded by the mess that is Ghana?
Our leaders enacted the "year of return" to lure many Blacks in the diaspora to return--perhaps in the hopes that they would bring their resources to build the country while our leaders steal and deposit our resources elsewhere. Do you know how many of these returnees have gone back to their "native" countries as a result of what they saw and dealt with in Ghana? It's almost like they were conned.
In any case, Ghana is more of a mess than Kenya. We should pressure our politicians to do better. Better yet, we should pray for a military takeover to deal with the crooks in the NPP and NDC. That should be your goal. Perhaps I'm mistaken: are you jealous that Wode Maya and his wife are relocating to Kenya, leaving you behind in that mess of a country we call Ghana?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Ghana cannot be worse than Kenya. At least we are not engulfed in any religious conflict. Read about religious conflicts in Kenya. The Moslems are not making Kenyans have their peace. Let them settle in Kenya and they will regret very soon and come back,
GOOD MOVE.THEY VALUE THEIR MARRIAGE. BEST WISHES TO BOTH OF THEM 1 year ago
These two young folk obviously value their relationship. I congratulate them on their wise decision to prioritize their relationship over just making money. It certainly looks like they stand a better chance of surviving and thriving in Kenya than in Ghana.They will be far away from their haters.
While in Kenya they will do well to ESTABLISH THEIR INDEPENDENCE FROM THE VERY START. They must remember not to allow extended family to get too deeply involved in their affairs because this could be very harmful for their marriage. The young lady in particular should take every effort to make her husband and children (nuclear) family her priority.They take priority of any extended family on either side. The first 10 years of their marriage is absolutely critical because that is when they will be learning to adjust to each other,learning to compromise and above all developing their identity as a married couple. No third parties must ever be allowed to intrude inyo their marriage.
I strongly recommend the book "Hedges" by Jerry Jenkins , the newest edition is now available on Amazon.
Above all the marriage journey which is always a marathon s best undertaken in the company of the God of Heaven. The Holy Scriptures are a wonderful GPS and guide in all things pertainng to life.
THEY SHOULD ALSO WATCH THEIR SPENDING HABITS AND RESIST THE TEMPTATION TO TRY TO IMPRESS PEOPLE 1 year ago
As somebody who is old enough to be their parent I would also advise the young couple to watch their spending habits. They should not let the strong urge to be famous, look rich or look successful get the better of them. There is so much pressure on young people to look successful and to impress people but this is a DEADLY FINANCIAL TRAP AND A SURE MARRIAGE KILLER. INSTEAD THEY SHOULD FOCUS ON SAVING AND INVESTING WISELY FOR THE FUTURE. Too many young adults and even older folk prefer to LOOK RICH than to actually work very hard and invest wisely in things that increase in value with time in order to BECOME RICH AND FINANCIALLY SECURE. FINANCIAL EDUCATION is extremely important for any couple who want to maximize their earning power and build their wealth.
As these two young folk are still in their peak earning years they should AVOID WASTING money on expensive clothing, expensive makes of cars ,bling and other assets and possessions that lose value with time. This is wise and is called DELAYED GRATIFICATION and being FRUGAL (in other words postponing enjoyment today so that you can build wealth and have a far better and more comfortable tomorrow or as they say "saving for a rainy day".) We all need to remember that the number one cause of marriage break up in the world is MONEY RELATED ISSUES AND MONEY WORRIES!!
Good Book I highly recommend to young people including couples is AVAILABLE ON AMAZON "The millionaire Next Door" by Dr Thomas J Stanley . It is a fantastic read just as are his other books which are all based on solid research on the habits and behavior of people who become rich from scratch and it's not what most people think!
Lori 1 year ago
They can go to Mars. The irresponsible boy will still find holes to .
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Is it jealousy? Some how he is irresponsible but perharps more successful than you.
MANY WILL WEEP WITH YOU WHEN YOU ARE IN SORROW BUT VERY FEW WILL REJOICE WITH YOU IN YOUR SUCCESSES 1 year ago
I once heard a highly respected Man of God say that most people including those who profess to be Bible believing Christians will readily and willingly come alongside you to "weep with you" if you are in trouble or experiencing misfortune but only a very few of your friends, work colleagues, acquaintances and even family members will come alongside you and rejoice with you when you begin to do well, when you get a big promotion,when you start earning much more, when you acquire fame or assets because God has blessed the works of your hands (and not because you stole,cheated, scammed or deceived others).
I call it the SAUL SPIRIT. Do you remember the story of King Saul and David in the Bible? At first King Saul liked David and brought him into the royal household because of David's achievement.However when the Israelite crowds began to sing David's praise a very JEALOUS,ENVIOUS and RESENTFUL King Saul quickly turned into David's enemy.He started to badmouth David and then plotted to kill David. [See 1 Samuel 18:6-8.English Standard Version]
Years ago a friend of mine was liked and helped by his supervisor.My friend who is very hardworking ,ambitious and very disciplined went on to achieve a much higher and better position than his supervisor several years later in another city. He met his erstwhile supervisor at a conference where he was one of the main speakers. He couldn't help but notice that his supervisor was cool with him. In fact some years before his ex supervisor had been one of the first people he informed when he got his first big career breakthrough and he had used the opportunity to once again thank the supervisor for the critical role he played in my friend's career progression.Subsequently his Christmas cards and other seasonal well wishes to the supervisor began to go unacnowledged. Things went downhill from there and then his ex supervisor started to post online comments directly and indirectly critising the achievements of his ex mentee.My friend was very saddened by this but accepted this as part of life.
There are people who can never be happy for you when you are becoming more successful or when you are on a winning streak. And the saddest part is that it is often the people you regarded as close and trusted friends and family who overnight can turn into your adversaries.An older friend once made this observatio: The higher you go the more likely you will make enemies even when you've done no harm to anyone.
T Spear 1 year ago
Good luck to them.
Sometimes it is just good to marry your kind.
Hope Wode Maya can handle kenya though?
He has to be strong
Good luck to them.
He has to be strong
Jayhovah 1 year ago
That's what I've been saying. With all these beautiful ladies in Gh, he couldn't find any of them..... It would have made sense if they both reside in the western world.
Sam 1 year ago
Wode Mata is not marrying beauty ,he is marrying sense .shame to all those criticizing the Kenya lady
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Greedy and hungry Ghanaian women are scammers and blackmailers. That is what seperates this woman from most Ghanaian women. She is focused on their collective good not her personal gain. Hard to find in Ghana.
Kweku, unfortunately, most will gloss over golden comment. It is the TRUTH.
CHARACTER IS MUCH MORE IMPORTANT AND BEUTY IS A BONUS 1 year ago
Character is far more important.Beuty is obviously desirable but cannot stand on its own alone.Morever in 10-20 years those gorgeous looks may wither away, but chacter remains.
Son of sons 1 year ago
It’s a proven fact that East African women are more reasonable than their west African counterparts.
kelewele 1 year ago
Kenyan women better than West-African women? Apuuuutooor
Nana 1 year ago
Very true. If you have to marry a Ghanaian or Nigerian woman. Better remain single or just get a baby mama.
They are too materialistic.
Hell on earth.
Very true. If you have to marry a Ghanaian or Nigerian woman. Better remain single or just get a baby mama.
Hell on earth.
100% true! 1 year ago
Ghana wives (even girlfriends) want you to take care of her entire financial problems. When you succeed in doing that then you move to taking care of her entire nuclear family problems. If you do.... you're just a dead man because the external will be brought in too. That finally you die of stress! Her siblings who you helped don't give a fcuk about you. They no longer even call you when they're on their feet and don't need you anymore. I'll advise Ghanaians to marry any woman outside of ghana if they want to live long. The financial demands are just too crazy. Gold diggers!!!
Kwesi 1 year ago
The real reason is the post he made after the presidential staffer responded to his twit. He was afraid of his brand getting political bash.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
His brand is international. The govt will be exposed if they fvck eith it.
3dem 1 year ago
This government is crap.... every one knows that...
Percy 1 year ago
Wode Maya made the right decision. We, men sometimes have to bend to our wives desires.
Theoking 1 year ago
Bro I like the way you reason. We men should stop this boss thing and consider our wives happiness too..
3dem 1 year ago
Good things don't last in this country...... bottom of the barrel are shouting the loudest!!!!
Raigb 1 year ago
As an African, you can not integrate into the Ghanaian system, no matter how hard you try, they won't accept you. Coming from a man who's staying in accra for 22 years and married to a Ghanaian woman. It's tough!
SAME IN NIGERIA AND OTHER AFRICAN COMMUNITIES. 1 year ago
Africans mostly operate on the basis of TRIBE whether in business, politics, sports and even in religious organizations. And this happens no matter where they are!
Hannan 1 year ago
)) Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Nu21.eu
AFriCa 1 year ago
Good for them. They can decide to relocate to Pluto next year, it's their business.
Killer 1 year ago
Stupid man, you are growing horns. You indirectly refered to a whole vice president as stupid by insulting someone using his dp as unwise. Your downfall is near with this your new arrogance. You think travelling to places make you more wiser than ordinary GH man? See the mumu you go marry for yourself after thinking you are wise
You are unwise and your comment says so. As a Ghanaian, Wode Maya has every right to voice his opinions like you, whether he's being political or not. I don't care for the NPP or NDC, but if Wode Maya stepped on your political sensibilities, so be it.
The thieves that are at the helm of our government have messed up lives for so many people to not make their public scolding a welcome gesture for many. If you are the tribal-politics type, or are paid to post comments, that is your choice. As mentioned earlier, I don't care for the NPP or NDC, so anybody who blindly supports their cruelty will surely chance upon my comment.
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
Never trust Kenyan woman, if you think am lying ask their men
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
Freeman family knows what am talking about
Asantehene 1 year ago
Best decision, Ghanaian journalist and bloggers will destroy your marriage, they have nothing to do apart from jandam politics and intruding people's privacy. The country is hard so people must keep their heads above water,
Kk 1 year ago
He has listened to my advice. Men can easily adapt. That girls complains too much
She was home sick
She sounds like a lovely person. Take stock - It's almost the end of the year. How far have you gone in your quest for new streams of income? Hopefully, it's not another year idling by. Get this resource, and you're guarantee ...
You, are the fool!!!!!!
Anyway if they are relocating, i ...
Our leaders enacted the "year of return" to lure many Blacks in the diaspora to return--perhaps in the hopes ...
Ghana cannot be worse than Kenya. At least we are not engulfed in any religious conflict. Read about religious conflicts in Kenya. The Moslems are not making Kenyans have their peace. Let them settle in Kenya and they will re ...
These two young folk obviously value their relationship. I congratulate them on their wise decision to prioritize their relationship over just making money. It certainly looks like they stand a better chance of surviving and ...
As somebody who is old enough to be their parent I would also advise the young couple to watch their spending habits. They should not let the strong urge to be famous, look rich or look successful get the better of them. Ther ...
I once heard a highly respected Man of God say that most people including those who profess to be Bible believing Christians will readily and willingly come alongside you to "weep with you" if you are in trouble or experienci ...
Good luck to them.
He has to be strong
Hell on earth.
Ghana wives (even girlfriends) want you to take care of her entire financial problems. When you succeed in doing that then you move to taking care of her entire nuclear family problems. If you do.... you're just a dead man be ...
Stupid man, you are growing horns. You indirectly refered to a whole vice president as stupid by insulting someone using his dp as unwise. Your downfall is near with this your new arrogance. You think travelling to places mak ...
You are unwise and your comment says so. As a Ghanaian, Wode Maya has every right to voice his opinions like you, whether he's being political or not. I don't care for the NPP or NDC, but if Wode Maya stepped on your politica ...