It hasn't yielded any positive results because of our collective irresponsible and dishonest financial behaviors that the nation and its citizens have degenerated into - thanks to irresponsible leaders. It makes the country high risk for investment. If I were the CEO of PayPal, I will stay away as well. Fix the country's institutions and infrastructure and you don't even have to go and beg for investments. The businesses will be rushing in to invest. But if after 60 years of independence, you can't even get the basics right, what makes you think big foreign companies will flood in to invest? Apuu!
New order 1 year ago
Paypal works in Togo , Western Union Also can send international also send in Togo.
YOU SEE WHAT I ALWAYS TELL YOU 1 year ago
You see! That is why the first and most significant thing to do in life is to invest your treasure in the Kingdom of God, heaven (Read 1 Peter 1:4, 2 Peter 3:11, John 14:2-3). That is, you accept God and Jesus Christ into your life and give them more attention, time, hope, and do God’s work at wherever you are (Proverbs 3:5-6; Mathew 6:19). Else, the wicked politicians will use evil strategies like enchantments, hypocrisy, greediness, envy, lies/deceit, wickedness, covetousness, set ups, and corrupt tactics to take away your wealth and properties, which can destroy your life and family or even kill you. But don’t fear them, Christ Jesus will protect and save you from all of them and all their activities. What to do is give you entire life to Jesus Christ. Read and practice Romans 10:9, 1 Samuel 22:23, 2 Corinthians 5:17, Act 2:38, Ephesians 2:8-9, and Psalm 55:22. I am a living testimony of all those quotations. And you will know that God’s power is supreme and very real and it over-come any evil agenda and demonic spirits.
Game Changer 1 year ago
If paypal can ignore the veep since 2018, it tells how they couldn't trust them one bit. If paypal indeed can even work in Nigeria with all the high risk although with high volume of transaction which is an incentive, how about a country like Togo with less population and low transactional traffic having paypal. Paypal is even aware of the akyem mafia shenanigans
Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago
@Kiki, could not have put this any better, spot on. A country of criminals starting right at the top all the way through to the bottom of society. Bawumia do you really know or understand what it takes to run a country…idiot.
Peter 1 year ago
This man is just as unwise as his boss. How can a whole sitting vice president of nation make such a silly joke of another. The Nigerians will get angry. Ghana has been blacklisted and Nigeria not, common sense should tell you, Bawumia, that Paypal may be interested in Nigeria for the potential business it can get. Yes, Nigeria is famed or scams, Paypal may have figured out how to deal with Nigeria.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Scams aside, Nigeria has more business opportunities to offer PayPal than Ghana can. This incompetent Aplanke Bawumia and his government can't even handle the uncontrollable downward slide of the cedi, yet they thinks they can deceive PayPal into setting up shop in Ghana.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Typo correction:
This incompetent Aplanke Bawumia and his government can't even handle the uncontrollable downward slide of the cedi, yet they think they can deceive PayPal into setting up shop in Ghana.
Typo correction:
This incompetent Aplanke Bawumia and his government can't even handle the uncontrollable downward slide of the cedi, yet they think they can deceive PayPal into setting up shop in Ghana.
Lordma 1 year ago
Massa who is not wise you mean bawumia you talk hey correct yourself boy
Muji 1 year ago
Ignorance is free.do u know when Ghana was blacklisted.do u know how all governments have failed to bring them back.shut up
Citizen 1 year ago
That tells a lot about your folly digitalization noise and messy economy. When the fundamentals are weak, PayPal will keep you blacklisted
Kofi 1 year ago
I believe that this problem provides an opportunity for Africa to create new payment systems that can compete with the likes of Paypal.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Do you think PayPal is that gullible to allow itself to be used by you for your break the 8 nonsense?
NPP never again!! 1 year ago
Massa focus on local issues like galamsey and stop this stupid digitization nonsense. F
Koo Manu 1 year ago
Paypal is a very wonderful company thus it will not do business with any dubious entity. It's stock is on sale haven fallen more than fifty percent from its high, buy it while it is still on sale and you'd thank me later. It has a very strong business model with a very intelligent CEO, and its financials are also very strong. It is starting to get business accounts in South America and other countries outside of North America and they're working on getting a PoS system separate from others at major retail stores in North America.
Koo Manu
Nuhu 1 year ago
The multinational Banks operating in Ghana are one hundred percent behind the blockade and blacklisting by PayPal. Deal with these commercial banks. They are top powerful. We are forced by circumstances to use payooner.
Perry Stalsys 1 year ago
With did you expect? There is too much fraud going on in Ghana, from the Akyem Sakawa government to the Fraud Boys, the Clergy. The banks and all and sundry.
Muji 1 year ago
This are things we want to hear.
TRUTH 1 year ago
MR DIGITALIZATION HAS FAILED. SMALL SMALL COUNTRIES WITH ECONOMIES SMALLER THAN GHANA HAS PAYPAL AND GOOGLE PAY YET GHANA WITH YOUR MOUTH MOUTH HAVE BEEN BLACKLISTED BECAUSE OF INCOMPETENCE, YOU BAWUMIALIAR AND YOUR GOVERNMENT . SEE WHERE WE ARE , SO DISGRACEFUL
Viancyrobert 1 year ago
I have been dealing with that, I can't receive my online income anymore. I'm hopping to create an online payment website where all african countries are eligible.
This problem we all know is not from Ghana.. All the Nigeri ... read full comment
I have been dealing with that, I can't receive my online income anymore. I'm hopping to create an online payment website where all african countries are eligible.
This problem we all know is not from Ghana.. All the Nigerian scammers are now operating in Ghana. PayPal had been scammed tracing to Ghana. That's the results now.
But Ghanaians, let's not allow politics to divide us! We are one and must love each other. Opinions can never be the same so let's respect one's opinion.
Philip 1 year ago
This is what I've been saying, most of these nigerian scammers have moved to Ghana and have found a way to change their identity and continue with their scamming. These international banks trace these fraud issues and end up in Ghana meanwhile it is the nigerians who are doing it.
It hasn't yielded any positive results because of our collective irresponsible and dishonest financial behaviors that the nation and its citizens have degenerated into - thanks to irresponsible leaders. It makes the country h ...
You see! That is why the first and most significant thing to do in life is to invest your treasure in the Kingdom of God, heaven (Read 1 Peter 1:4, 2 Peter 3:11, John 14:2-3). That is, you accept God and Jesus Christ into you ...
If paypal can ignore the veep since 2018, it tells how they couldn't trust them one bit. If paypal indeed can even work in Nigeria with all the high risk although with high volume of transaction which is an incentive, how abo ...
@Kiki, could not have put this any better, spot on. A country of criminals starting right at the top all the way through to the bottom of society. Bawumia do you really know or understand what it takes to run a country…idi ...
This man is just as unwise as his boss. How can a whole sitting vice president of nation make such a silly joke of another. The Nigerians will get angry. Ghana has been blacklisted and Nigeria not, common sense should tell yo ...
Scams aside, Nigeria has more business opportunities to offer PayPal than Ghana can. This incompetent Aplanke Bawumia and his government can't even handle the uncontrollable downward slide of the cedi, yet they thinks they ca ...
Typo correction:
Paypal is a very wonderful company thus it will not do business with any dubious entity. It's stock is on sale haven fallen more than fifty percent from its high, buy it while it is still on sale and you'd thank me later. It ...
MR DIGITALIZATION HAS FAILED. SMALL SMALL COUNTRIES WITH ECONOMIES SMALLER THAN GHANA HAS PAYPAL AND GOOGLE PAY YET GHANA WITH YOUR MOUTH MOUTH HAVE BEEN BLACKLISTED BECAUSE OF INCOMPETENCE, YOU BAWUMIALIAR AND YOUR GOVERNMEN ...
This problem we all know is not from Ghana.. All the Nigeri ...
This is what I've been saying, most of these nigerian scammers have moved to Ghana and have found a way to change their identity and continue with their scamming. These international banks trace these fraud issues and end up ...