Our leaders should pity us - Kwaku Manu cries over high import duties at Ghana's ports

Read Comments Comments (23)

• COD 1 year ago

The import duties stipulated by our NPP gov`t is disingenuous and destructive. It kills businesses in Ghana.
    However, some of your fellow jokers & concert people campaigned and are still vigorously campaigning for our extrem ...

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

So you're afraid to say NPP government under Nana Addo and Bawuliar. Aboafu now you're afraid abi? Didn't you campaign for them? Kweku Manu and Agya Koo.are the reason Ghanaians are suffering today.

• Beez 1 year ago

cowards they all are reaping the misery of what they sowed.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago

Kwasia … just mention the name of your Otumfour , the import duties will come down. You said he’s powerful abi ?

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Thank you for the observation.

• Des 1 year ago

I thought the harbor was sold, so a foreigner controls it???

• Ben Kwakye 1 year ago

Ask your self why it’s cheaper for a Burkinabe to clear a car from Ghana than a Ghanaian? Stop listening to liars like the dog abronye and co

• Koose 1 year ago

Chale the Team port was fully sold to that french man almost 10 years ago and Ghana government have no say in it's operations since then. But these political imbecile trolls blame everything on government.

• Nana Addo 1 year ago

Bawumia says he will lower it when you vote for him... for now he says he cant do anything because of his master...

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

If the fools are aware what is going on at the Harbor they wouldn’t have followed NPP’s campaign.You are in power but promising to come to power before you can do something about. Does it makes sense?

• Ben Kwakye 1 year ago

I know a good number of NPP guys who are waiting for Mahama to come to power to reduce the import duties so that they start importing their cars to Ghana

• SO CLEAN 1 year ago

Thought you were importing raw materials for a manufacturing company or bus for mass transport. Didnt know it was used private car. It should be higher koraa.

• Obiri Yeboah. London 1 year ago

Kwaku Manu , now that I know how stupid you are. Have you forgotten that your father John Dramani Mahamah sold the Harbour to his Friend, who is not a Ghanaian rather from France. Therefore the duty’s at the Ports are hig ...

• A country call Ghana 1 year ago

Such a foolish being. Where at all do such animals from is Kwaku Manu wrong(( The price was so high the last time I shipped a car, and I thought the roads in Ghana would be tar for such money.

Bro, get life for Mr Bahma

• Jack 1 year ago

Useless man talking crap!

• Fireman 1 year ago

Your useless father didn't born you well. Who sold which port. We can see how stupid you are with your lies and hate.

• Balman 1 year ago

Tema port is sold wai

• Cobold 1 year ago

Your 24hr economy will resolve the high import duties. December 7th is just around the corner.

• Boat. 1 year ago

It's very sad o. . This is the problems Ghanaians should demonstrate on our streets for the world to see. Our leaders are thieves and greedy.
    The same as calling someone in Ghana from abroad. It's the most expensive among ev ...

• Ali Musah 1 year ago

DOES THIS UNEDUCATED BRUT UNDERSTAND TAXES ? NO WONDER ILLITERACY IS REALLY A DISEASE

• Worried citizen 1 year ago

ALL I CAN SAY IS THE WORD "CRIMINALS " .....GHANA IS THE MOST EXPENSIVE COUNTRY IN WEST AFRICA WHEN IT COMES TO DUTY FEES TAXES.. AM NOT AN IDIOT TO MAKE GHANA RICH AND MYSELF POOR. F.CK

• TRUTH 1 year ago

HIGH IMPORT DUTIES:
    NA WHO CAUSED AM?
    BLAME YOURSELF AND GHANAIANS AS A WHOLE. WE ARE “STUPI D AND GULLIBLE. UNTIL WE CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION THAT GIVES SO MUCH POWER TO THE EXECUTIVE WILL REMAIN UNDER THIS WICKED LEADERS

• Yaw Mensah 1 year ago

Ask former President Mahama why he sold our port to someone who now determines how much to pay.