Foolish advise,...why should she roll on the floor and weep when everything she said was the truth. Who are those who advised her to go and beg in the first place??? Anyway, Afia must use this knew found noterieity to her advantage, now the whole Ghana knows her, and if she is smart she can open her own youtube forum and speak controversially and make a lot of money. In Ghana, where the nation has reached the only improvement that can come to the nation is by people who can speak bodly without fear to anyone.
Lori 1 year ago
You are a fool and useless.
THERES IS NOTHING WRONG WITH WHAT SHE SAID. ASANTIS CHIEFS AND OTUMFUOR FOOL WAAA 1 year ago
GYIMII NKOAAA. GO AND FIGHT GALAMSEY AND STOP THE FOOLING. WE THE ASHANTIS YOUTH DONT RESPECT ANY ELDER. WHAT THE LADY SAID WAS THE TRUTH. HOW STUPID CAN SHE EVEN GO THERE TO BEG WHO? USELESS PEOPLE. NO WONDER ASHANTI REGION IS ONE OF THE POOREST REGION IN GHANA DUE TO THIS USELESS STUPIDNESS.
Alba 1 year ago
MOTHER EARTH WOULD HAVE HELPED HER IF SHE HID TO THE ELDERS ADVICE. SMH
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
WHOEVER ADVICED THAT WOMAN TO GO APOLOGIZE JUST WANTED TO SEE HER HUMILIATED AND ABUSED FOR SPEAKING HER MIND.
PAK 1 year ago
So, is there even a single sensible elderly person in this country? Wahala o
Ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago
Ask dis question a million tyms, we dnt v any elderly person in ghana who can stand up n tell de Ashanties n their king dat enough of thier stupidity n primitive lifestyle. so even if de Ashanti king goes rong no one can stand up to him. wat a useless country called ghana
Dread 1 year ago
Such rubbish.
Ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago
off, for wat purpose must she roll on de floor, she worship God by rolling on de floor, why den must she roll on de floor jst to plead a mere mortal. de king is a human being n nothing els, de palace must go to hell if dey dnt wanna accept her apology, nothing will happen to her, she would be protected by god, u r a useless elder to v send a lady to apalace of de so called king of a particular to be humiliated lyk dey did. wat is so special abt de Ashanti king. if dey dnt wanna accept her apology dey must go to hell.
Nirah 1 year ago
Roll on the floor and cry because her mum or dad is dead.Tribalic bigot is the Asantehene God?They should call out wontumi to roll and apologies to him or better still channel this energy to the galamseyers for positive outcome then Afia Pokua will roll and cry.When Otumfour dies you people should die as well hypocrites.Respect is earned not forced.
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Nonsense. Who are these asantes at all that we can't breathe in this shithole of a country called Ghana? Mona and Afia made a mistake in the first place to have gone there. No juju can affect them. That ugly bearded kidnapper granting interviews and threatening everybodyshould be made to understand that we live in a civilised era where there is nothing like an executioner, as he seems to be portraying himself to be. Rubbish.
I am Ghanaian 1 year ago
When you speak your mind and the truth in Ghana they say you are disrespectful. She spoke the truth and nothing but the truth. This is the reason why Ghana is backwards. Ghanaians travel to other countries where citizens speak the truth and nothing else. Madam, live your life and be happy. Forget obiaa
Kwame Ayisi Addo 1 year ago
We are in a democratic state and things as such shouldn't be tolerated. If Nana found a place in his heart to forgive Wontumi whose ego would not allow him to go down on his knees to show remorse and also had an accusation which was more serious, then how much more this poor lady. Secondly, I think the elders had their day and vented their spleens on the lady which alone should have caused them to accept her apology and not to curse her. What is good for the geese is good for the gander.
Stephano 1 year ago
A stupid advice. A fool like you will worship a chief. Nonsense!
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago
ASANTES AND TRIBALISM IN GHANA….
When the lady was summoned to Manhyia, the elders interrogated her about her tribe. She identified herself as Kwahu.
However, the elders pressed on, inquiring about her parents' origin ... read full comment
When the lady was summoned to Manhyia, the elders interrogated her about her tribe. She identified herself as Kwahu.
However, the elders pressed on, inquiring about her parents' origins and refusing to acknowledge her Kwahu heritage.
They went further, attempting to impose their own narrative about her roots, linking her to Krobo, Ewe, or FraFra. Their ultimate motive was clear: to undermine her identity. To what end was their questions even if she was Krobo, Ewe or Frafra. That was extreme Tribalism.
Yesterday, she boldly exposed Manhyia's entrenched tribalism. The very headquarters of tribalism was laid bare.
KofSam 1 year ago
Primitive chiefs sitting and judging people of modern generations. What is the wisdom in the chief asking Akua Pokua to roll on the floor before the elders and weep profusely to seek sympathy from the elders during her apology which was not even accepted. These chiefs must be ashamed of themselves because of the disgrace they put Akua through. If they claim to have wisdom, their attitude proved contrary and they must apologize to the lady for the treatment she received. It was beyond belief that that one of the chiefs asked Pokua to go away with the curse and experience what ever befalls her. That is ridiculous and lack wisdom. Many noble people and leaders have been insulted including our own president but nobody was ridiculed for such behavior. Moreover Ghana has freedom of speech and the leaders can not gag anyone. These elders have disgraced themselves. The Asantehene would not have done what they did to the lady
Enoch 1 year ago
Are we all not going to die?
SiRPippo 1 year ago
Those sub-chiefs that are doing yes-sir master work at the palace are the main culprits for galamsey activities
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
To those defending her foolishness,why was she hiding her true identity by saying she’s a Kwahu when she’s not? Of all the ethnic groups in Ghana why Kwahu? Which Kwahu young woman or man will do what she did? Likely she doesn’t even know her family head.
Sycamore 1 year ago
What did she do ? Tell us where in her statement she didn't say the truth?
Dundu Banza 1 year ago
......And we pompously come b4 God almighty without prostrating?
The ashanti chiefs have yoked themselves with an unforgiving spirit!......Mark my words.
Call the girl back, rebuke her,fine her and forgive her. Only an advi ... read full comment
The ashanti chiefs have yoked themselves with an unforgiving spirit!......Mark my words.
Call the girl back, rebuke her,fine her and forgive her. Only an advice...
Look 1 year ago
One day we shall all stand before the king of kings to give an account of our lives. There we shall see who's the king of the universe. If she was an Ashanti, would they have refused her apology? I'm just asking a question. Did Odike apologize for his offensive comments? And did anyone hold him accountable? The lady spoke in a disrespectful manner and must be made to pacify the elders but not treated like a slave. Why must she kneel in the first place? What kind country is this?
Ransom 1 year ago
And why are they linking the whole issue to Krobo, Ewe and Frafra, meaning they are trying to undermine these tribes or what are they insinuating.
This is exactly what they are saying and they (Ashanti's) are finding it diff ... read full comment
And why are they linking the whole issue to Krobo, Ewe and Frafra, meaning they are trying to undermine these tribes or what are they insinuating.
This is exactly what they are saying and they (Ashanti's) are finding it difficult to take it.
"Claiming superiority over other tribes in the country"
They should note that it will never hold today or in the future.
When they respect other tribes, other tribes will also respect them in their Ashanti region out of the Sixteen Regions in the country but when they do otherwise, other tribes will also do otherwise.
Personally I respect Asantehene like I do for Ga-Mantse, Dormahene and other kings in the other Regions.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Nothing but a continued display of ignorance. Where in the constitution are chiefs and their sycophants accorded the right to abridge the rights of Ghanaians? Why should the lady roll and weep just because she made comments critical of the Asantehene?
Jack 1 year ago
Nonsense all day long!!!Why Ashanti people can't tackle Dormaahene??? hahaha Dormaahene has said worst things.. Ashanti elders can only bully women.....Only women..Only women!!
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago
Asante would be no more . We already have the heads of their kings in Dormaa war museum.
Obiri Yeboah (direct ancestor) of Kwasia tutu Asantehene .
Okomfo Yamoah - Asante Agonahene
Dwamena Wiafe Akenteng- Asante o ... read full comment
Asante would be no more . We already have the heads of their kings in Dormaa war museum.
Dwamena Wiafe Akenteng- Asante offinsohene
Yaw Nwawaah- Asante Pebosohene
Mo 1 year ago
Abuse of power.
Tab 1 year ago
Gyimiiiii saaaaa. The lady said all truth and nothing wrong
Nuumo 1 year ago
Disgusting , full of human abuse.
Shame on all so called chiefs who have allowed galamsey' to boom in their jurisdictions.
Cezar 1 year ago
Foolishness is their hallmark efuom fuor
Obroniba 1 year ago
Why must she roll on the floor and cry to appease man? They should off with their foolishness and gross stupidity. Are they above criticism? Nonsense. The lady shouldn't have even stepped foot there
Chai!!! 1 year ago
Asanteman and its chiefs should have ignored Afia Pokua and her infamous comments. This is because, the kingdom should be way too big to respond to the comments of a caricature, if she is one.
Then Otumfour would, scornful ... read full comment
Asanteman and its chiefs should have ignored Afia Pokua and her infamous comments. This is because, the kingdom should be way too big to respond to the comments of a caricature, if she is one.
Then Otumfour would, scornfully, put his left hand on her head and say, "you did not know what you were saying. Go and fool no more."
Then the "king" would be accorded more praise, power and superiority for not killing a poor ant with a sledge hammer.
Now it is being established that the little girl has shaken the foundations of Asanteman, with the head of its chiefs reeling in defeat.
Why do you give such a "nobody" all this publicity by rejecting her apologies. You are making her more popular, if not famous.
Tom Boakye-Jones 1 year ago
Eei I'm afraid Otumfour can forgive you but Sika-dwa
Foolish advise,...why should she roll on the floor and weep when everything she said was the truth. Who are those who advised her to go and beg in the first place??? Anyway, Afia must use this knew found noterieity to her adv ...
GYIMII NKOAAA. GO AND FIGHT GALAMSEY AND STOP THE FOOLING. WE THE ASHANTIS YOUTH DONT RESPECT ANY ELDER. WHAT THE LADY SAID WAS THE TRUTH. HOW STUPID CAN SHE EVEN GO THERE TO BEG WHO? USELESS PEOPLE. NO WONDER ASHANTI REGION ...
Ask dis question a million tyms, we dnt v any elderly person in ghana who can stand up n tell de Ashanties n their king dat enough of thier stupidity n primitive lifestyle. so even if de Ashanti king goes rong no one can st ...
Such rubbish.
off, for wat purpose must she roll on de floor, she worship God by rolling on de floor, why den must she roll on de floor jst to plead a mere mortal. de king is a human being n nothing els, de palace must go to hell if de ...
Roll on the floor and cry because her mum or dad is dead.Tribalic bigot is the Asantehene God?They should call out wontumi to roll and apologies to him or better still channel this energy to the galamseyers for positive outco ...
Nonsense. Who are these asantes at all that we can't breathe in this shithole of a country called Ghana? Mona and Afia made a mistake in the first place to have gone there. No juju can affect them. That ugly bearded kidnapper ...
When you speak your mind and the truth in Ghana they say you are disrespectful. She spoke the truth and nothing but the truth. This is the reason why Ghana is backwards. Ghanaians travel to other countries where citizens spea ...
We are in a democratic state and things as such shouldn't be tolerated. If Nana found a place in his heart to forgive Wontumi whose ego would not allow him to go down on his knees to show remorse and also had an accusation wh ...
However, the elders pressed on, inquiring about her parents' origin ...
Primitive chiefs sitting and judging people of modern generations. What is the wisdom in the chief asking Akua Pokua to roll on the floor before the elders and weep profusely to seek sympathy from the elders during her apolo ...
To those defending her foolishness,why was she hiding her true identity by saying she’s a Kwahu when she’s not? Of all the ethnic groups in Ghana why Kwahu? Which Kwahu young woman or man will do what she did? Likely she ...
Call the girl back, rebuke her,fine her and forgive her. Only an advi ...
One day we shall all stand before the king of kings to give an account of our lives. There we shall see who's the king of the universe. If she was an Ashanti, would they have refused her apology? I'm just asking a question. D ...
This is exactly what they are saying and they (Ashanti's) are finding it diff ...
Nothing but a continued display of ignorance. Where in the constitution are chiefs and their sycophants accorded the right to abridge the rights of Ghanaians? Why should the lady roll and weep just because she made comments c ...
Dwamena Wiafe Akenteng- Asante o ...
Abuse of power.
Then Otumfour would, scornful ...