Fools, when you get the platform instead of using it to educate the citizens you are rather dividing us. Moa , some of you tv and radio presenters think you have it all.
iCOMMAND 1 year ago
Ghana belongs to us all and not some groups of people who see themselves as superior over the other. Afia Pokua didn’t insult anyone but spoke the truth. Those who hate the truth will attack her.
DJ 1 year ago
The person in this matter has render unqualified apology to her words and you're in this comment section throwing tantrums. Why don't you always direct your words to your chiefs but rather to other Kings? Why do you always want to use the Asanteman and Asante's as your case study rather than other tribes?
We the Asante's promote our culture that we are so proudly of, you can also promote yours to relieve you from headache than to compare yourself to other tribes and to denigrate and disparaging another culture.
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
Her unnecessary apology is a result of people threatening her and her family. She insulted no one. She spoke the truth. Listen to her message and point out the untruths and insults to me. You don't hear the chiefs of the Volta Region claiming no one in Ghana has jurisdiction over them, not even the president or laws of the land. Asantehene is the only one who claims that. The irony is, the chiefs of the Volta Region have said there would be no galamsey on their lands. And there has been none to date. On the contrary, Asantehene, who claims to wield more power than the president, claims he is powerless to do so because the power lies with the national government. Asantehene doesn't annoy me as much as his enablers who are blind to the irony. Tell me you are beyond such petty worship of a human being.
KkY 1 year ago
Ii you are a man with balls in between your legs identify yourself and openly say the things you are saying about the Otumfour here and see what will happen to you
If you aren't an idiot hiding behind initials, respond to the questions I asked.
And while at it, Ohene David is on YouTube everyday exposing the Asantehene for who he is. Any sane person knows he's right. If I have disagreement with Ohene David, it's the insults, as I was raised not to insult my elders. That said, everything he says about our leaders, including Asantehene, is 100% correct. You can see his face and all, and what have you been able to do to him?
Kin 1 year ago
Masa assuming the King is ur father or uncle
If my father were a crook, looking the other way and making money while people's farms, water, and health are destroyed, I would say what I said. Truth doesn't change depending on who is being talked about.
Kofi Y. 1 year ago
Why then the apology, Ofui. You better reason well before commenting on certain issues.
kelewele 1 year ago
Ashawo Mmaa Gyimifuo.. Cowards who only act tough on social media and their bogus tv stations..
Verand 1 year ago
Two very ugly women.. Awurade!! Some Ghanaian women can be very ugly papa.. heerh
Kpando 1 year ago
Who ever dig that pit will shall fall in" by Bob. Marley. Joy. Fm and its affiliates is a genda to do propaganda for Ndc hence regime changer. Newsfile. Samson Ayenini is there. Onua Fm Captain Smart is there. Your apologies are rendered today but your arrogant and reckless statement would remain in the mind of Otumfuo and Asantes
B b 1 year ago
Foools u people thinks seating on tv and radio means u are intelligent
Ellen Oko 1 year ago
I stand by what she said, its the truth. Ghanaians don't like the truth. Asantehene is involved in every corupt practice in the country from galamsey to Nam1 , Ofori Atta , Wontumi, National cathederal all
CJ 1 year ago
I believe he was also involved in your corrupt birth too
The truth hurts, doesn't it?
Just follow simple logic, and you will know Afia Pokuwaa was telling the truth. She knows she told the truth. This apology is because of threats to her life.
Home work for you: Asantehene sa ... read full comment
Just follow simple logic, and you will know Afia Pokuwaa was telling the truth. She knows she told the truth. This apology is because of threats to her life.
Home work for you: Asantehene says no one, president or the law, has jurisdiction over him. In other words, he could kill and no one would take him to court. No chief in the Volta Region has made that claim. However, the Volta chiefs have said no galamsey on their land, and there's no galamsey to date in the region. Asantehene claims he is powerless to stop galamsey in his territory because the power lies with the national government.
1) Does you believe Asantehene when he claims, in other words, that he's above every authority in Ghana?
2) Does you know the meaning if irony?
3) Is Asantehene inferior to the chiefs if the Volta Region?
4) If the answer to question #3 is "no," how can Asantehene claim the power to stop galamsey lies with the federal government if the Volta Region chiefs have done so, especially when the health effects and destruction of farms, rivers, and lands are there for all to see?
5) Is it not reasonable to say the Asantehene is benefiting from galamsey, hence his reluctance to stop it?
Thank you in advance for your answers.
Sorry for autocorrection errors. "Does" in questions 1 and 2 should be "do." Ignore other autocorrection errors.
Son of sons 1 year ago
This is the difference between the whites and the Africans. We easily give and accept apologies. Due to this, people do things without thinking about the fear of punishment and consequences that their actions will bring to them.
Bastie Tutu Asantehene’sMaster 1 year ago
Asantehene aboa yi . Tweaaaa I would say much worse than these. Asante hene kraman Wei
Jack Sparrow 1 year ago
When Diana asamoah ND okatakyie afrifa insulted ga chief u ppl were quite but now otumfuor de u are barking like a dog fuuuuuuuuls
AK 1 year ago
Because u people don't accord your chief with the respect he needs and you his subjects refused to protect his identity
Evans 1 year ago
Some of you Ashanti's are fools. She never insulted anyone.
Kin 1 year ago
Let's us all learn something from this,don't speak ill against any elderly person despite our political differences i can't insult our formal president JM i wish he's my father,uncle or brother.the same to our current president too,my young brothers and sisters
Lydia 1 year ago
Hmmmm, Afia Pokuaa was just bringing up issues of national concern, I am an Ashanti and I don't see any insult in what Afia Pokua said. Let's be honest. People are upset because they think Otumfuo is beyond criticism
Bri 1 year ago
This is not good. Ghana is not one tribe. I eat banking, fufu , tuo zafi , waakye ampesi and my favorite.. kenkey. All these make this nation interesting
Walala 1 year ago
Stop that hypocrisy we know what you said is the fact
Kofi Y. 1 year ago
Useless so-called apology to say. You think this is how Otumfuo Osei Tutu ll will train his niece or grandchild will speak? This behavior is what ruins the marriages and families of many ladies nowadays all in the name of useless pride, fame and educational status you think you have without good morals and manners. You have shown to the whole world your true characters. You're a disgrace to womanhood. You better keep your apologies for you knew what you were doing.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
AN AFRONT ON FREE SPEECH.
Your willingness to cave in to this Manhyia bullying is cheapening Ghana media. It's also sad that the media outlet has failed to stand up for these two ladies who are now being bullied by Asantehene's enforcers. The Asantehene is not above reproach. Don't let those bullies drive you down.
Where was the insult. 1 year ago
Asante’s have been talking against Fanti’s for ages but our strong and open minded mindset as well as enlightenment has made us ignore what they say, but they consider what she said to be offensive? I can’t think far. Image someone from the royal family Napo remarks (your Nkrumah no). What was that supposed to mean?
Adwoa 1 year ago
Has it not been revealed that Afia Pokua is neither from Kwahu nor an Akan? Kwahuman should verify this. Why has she claimed Akan heritage for herself? Is she ashamed of her true roots? The name she mentioned for her father doesn't sound Frafra—is Frafra the same as Akan? Afia, a leopard cannot change its spots. When it comes to roots and heritage, you cannot claim another’s—they will expose you, and you will not be welcomed.
The person in this matter has render unqualified apology to her words and you're in this comment section throwing tantrums. Why don't you always direct your words to your chiefs but rather to other Kings? Why do you always wa ...
Her unnecessary apology is a result of people threatening her and her family. She insulted no one. She spoke the truth. Listen to her message and point out the untruths and insults to me. You don't hear the chiefs of the Volt ...
And while at it, Ohene David is on YouTube everyday exposing the Asantehene for who he is. Any sane person knows he's right. If I have disagreement with Ohene David, it's the insults, as I was raised not to insult my elders. ...
Who ever dig that pit will shall fall in" by Bob. Marley. Joy. Fm and its affiliates is a genda to do propaganda for Ndc hence regime changer. Newsfile. Samson Ayenini is there. Onua Fm Captain Smart is there. Your apologies ...
Home work for you: Asantehene sa ...
This is the difference between the whites and the Africans. We easily give and accept apologies. Due to this, people do things without thinking about the fear of punishment and consequences that their actions will bring to th ...
Let's us all learn something from this,don't speak ill against any elderly person despite our political differences i can't insult our formal president JM i wish he's my father,uncle or brother.the same to our current preside ...
Useless so-called apology to say. You think this is how Otumfuo Osei Tutu ll will train his niece or grandchild will speak? This behavior is what ruins the marriages and families of many ladies nowadays all in the name of use ...
Your willingness to cave in to this Manhyia bullying is cheapening Ghana media. It's also sad that the media outlet has failed to stand up for these two ladies who are now being bullied by Asanteh ...
Asante’s have been talking against Fanti’s for ages but our strong and open minded mindset as well as enlightenment has made us ignore what they say, but they consider what she said to be offensive? I can’t think far. ...
Has it not been revealed that Afia Pokua is neither from Kwahu nor an Akan? Kwahuman should verify this. Why has she claimed Akan heritage for herself? Is she ashamed of her true roots? The name she mentioned for her father d ...