Most Ashantes are villagers despite having most of Ghanas precious resources it’s mostly because of greed they rather prefer to spend their money lavishly on funerals than to develop their societies all those gold money will be going to one occult man while those tribalist wallow in Stone Age shithole communities just compare obuasi to Pretoria
Zach 1 year ago
Compare Obuasi “gold city” to Johannesburg *
Yak 1 year ago
Only goats and sheep in human skin would describe Asantes in the manner Zach has done it. Inferiority complex is killing such people slowly and painfully. Wo besu ara awu!
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
O Ayigbes you alien parasitic leeches are pathetic. Asantes are villagers? Why have Ayigbes chosen Anloga Kumasi as their permanent home? It is because they want Asante refinement to rub on them. You are denigrating Obuasi the town out of which gold is taken to underwrite the development of your impoverished shithole Volta Region where the only natural resource is salt. These lowerlife trokosis should be encouraged to secede from Ghana and create their country out what is left after the creation of Oti Region.
Asare Invisible 1 year ago
When it comes to civilisation,Ashantis are second to none.
Kofi USA 1 year ago
What's this stupidity about Ashantis being illiterates? It's obvious that "wosene obi a, wotan wo" meaning people hate you when you're greater than them. Hatred always has a source. Just ask Bridgett Ottoo why she hates Ashantis. But no amount of hatred from all other tribes can diminish who we are ... tracing our roots to the Sinai Peninsula, we have come a long way maintaining our culture and tradition. You can call us villagers, but fought to defend this nation. We have all the Treaties we signed with the British and at the appropriate time, they'll be outdoors to shut all these haters down. Then people will understand the source of the Ashanti pride. Our intelligence is God-given and not from the classroom. Before the white man came to Kumasi, we were already living in mansions because of our gold, we were able to employ Arabs from the north to do our construction works. Go and read European books written about Ashantis and you will be proud go being a Ghanaian. Stop all these senseless hatred and give honor to who honor is due.
Shamsi Waleed 1 year ago
Kofi thinks thatch roofs are mansions. If kumasi is rich, why galamsey and poverty. No Arab merchants came all the way to kumasi to build. Stop the lies
Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago
We all know you people will prefer business to schooling. Since when did ashantis became highly educated.
Kk 1 year ago
Ignorant idiot
SKILL-UP, EARN-UP: SURE PATH TO MONEY-MAKING 1 year ago
Are you stagnated? Unemployed or underemployed? Take this last chance offer for this month, hurry now. Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. Don't let this 9th month run out without planting.We're excited to introduce the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide! With this resource, you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days & master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ..gyhhgytbbc
REBECCA 1 year ago
Some of we Asantes must blame ourselves for supporting the stupidity of NPP sometimes. let ask ourselves are we stupid when bawumia said ashantis don't need any development because they have Ghana card ? what are our are our reaction when bawumia proudly said all NPP need to get
ashantis vote is cup of low quality rice? what are our reaction when NAPO said ashantis we vote anything that wear NPP T-shirt even if he is a goat? what are our reaction when we demand development from NPP government and threatened to vote against NPP but akufo addo told us to go to hell and he don't care if we vote against NPP?
what the woman said is the painful truth.
illiteracy is killing us. let's change our attitude .
Kk 1 year ago
Kwasea don't pretend to be an asante
Akwasi 1 year ago
I'm not surprised because Kevin Taylor has been insulting Asantehene and the entire Asante's in the name of politics. An NDC friend made a similar comment and I gave it to him.
Kay De 1 year ago
Stupid fool. This girl always think she’s renowned but just a moron. So uncouth. I pity her husband.
Johnny 1 year ago
Are you sure this thing has a husband? And where does she come from in Ghana at all? Definitely, a shit-hole village I guess.
TEWODA LEYLEY 1 year ago
Brother’s and sister father’s and moms I thanks everyone in this nation I am a massenger this year election it’s early very very easily for ndc and that ndc is good to win this election peace no one will complain because this time no court
Kwaku 1 year ago
But na true ashantis are illiterate anyway they themselves knows its true
Yak 1 year ago
It is a stark illiterate like kwaku who wrote this piece who takes hardworking, diligent Ashantis who love to speak their language and let the world know who they are, that would see them as illiterates. Kwaku, do not feel shy to let the world know where you come from!!!
Johnny 1 year ago
Hmm, Kwaku, the literate one: Na only your English ooooo!
Kojo 1 year ago
Is English Ghana card? Go chop english. Another shit hole JONNY.
Johnny 1 year ago
kofi asante 1 year ago
WUNTUMI IS FROM WHERE, IDIOTS ASANTES
Ray 1 year ago
Look at somebody who bears the name asante yet he insults Asantes.I don't blame you because you even started spelling your name with small letter. This shows how irrelevant and moron you are.
Joe 1 year ago
The truth is painful, Ashanti’s are mostly illiterates
Bastie Tutu Asantehene’sMaster 1 year ago
Asanshits hate the truth o . Hahahah. They’re full of nonsense . They’re attacking everyone.
Dormaahene
Nana Donkor Arthur
Afia Pokuah
Bridget Otoo
Signs of desperation. Hahahaha
Let’s all rise against th ... read full comment
Asanshits hate the truth o . Hahahah. They’re full of nonsense . They’re attacking everyone.
Dormaahene
Nana Donkor Arthur
Afia Pokuah
Bridget Otoo
Let’s all rise against this foolish asanshits. Ghana doesn’t belong to their Kumasi Kente wearing Monk
Yak 1 year ago
Do these names belong to humans?
All die be die 1 year ago
She is perfectly right . Uneducated fools. This ashatis can even vote for a goat once they see the npp colours on it .Backward people what has npp done for you fools yet you continue to vote for them No wonder Napo said you guys needs only T - shirts to vote for npp
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
Kwasia, is Bridget the only easy target you can go after?. Very pathetic a whole ashanti picking the easy target. You should look into the eyes of fools like Wontumi deliberately poisoning water bodies and you people and still have the guts to tell you all you need is T shirt and you'll forever be slaves to what they say. If not for illiteracy, how can people be fooled this way.
Tophey 1 year ago
It is a case of 1 breaking the 8. As simple as that.
John 1 year ago
Breaking the 8 - 8 on the ballot paper =0 therefore # 1 on the ballot paper is the WINNER
Charles Acheampong 1 year ago
Bridget has the inalienable right to express herself but she did not praise the corrupt and incompetent and monumentally failed Akuffo Addo and Bawuliar government that's why you these Asanti bigots are attacking her. I am not an NDC member or sympather but this Akuffo Addo-led government is useless, corrupt into the bargain and I am ashamed to call myself an NPP member.
Yak 1 year ago
@Charles, you have never been an NPP. If you were but not now, then NPP is better now than before.
Ghanaman 1 year ago
She is a prostitute
Koku Anyidoho 1 year ago
This small thing wey Bridget said we you idiots vex like that? Cool down. The hazards of Ghana politics
STINKING PUSSY ASHAWO 1 year ago
HIS STINKING DIRTY VAGINA IS ALL OVER HERE, LORD WHY KEEPING THIS STINKING VAGINA ALIVE IN GHANA?
Karma 1 year ago
The story describing the lady "a renowned journalist" but she's full of IGNORANCE
Not only the NPP/Asante people live in Kumasi.
Again, the Ashanti Region is the ONLY place that the NDC gets most of its votes from, among a ... read full comment
The story describing the lady "a renowned journalist" but she's full of IGNORANCE
Again, the Ashanti Region is the ONLY place that the NDC gets most of its votes from, among all the regions in Ghana.
Watch What You Say and Write......
STOP THE HATE, AND LIVE LONGER!!!
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
This woman's obsession with Asantes, her foul mouth, and bad temper portrays her as an Ayigbe. A renowned journalist? She is another NDC member who has been given a media platform to spew rubbish all the time. What would this woman be if it were not the publicity derived from the media platform? And even given that if what value are her chicken shit opinions? If her party the party of Ayigbes and Northerners the NDC had picked Number 1 she would be celebrating. Now like the flagbearer of her party she is making it appear that all along the NDC wanted to be Number 8 on the ballot paper. And by the way was where do Asantes come in with the presidential balloting?
Chukx 1 year ago
Their not in Government, yet disrespect the largest Ethnic base of all Akans which is Ashanti's. Ga-Adagmes and Ewes should go on with their confederation and Take any Akan tribe of it hooks. Find the meaning of Akan. Trace your roots from the Bible and find your place in the world. Genesis 36:27 search five verses of Akans in the Bible.
Kontor 1 year ago
Asantefuor y3 mboaaaa
Frisky Beero 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is not doing a progressive news these days . We heard it has been sold to an NPP member of parliament. Now wonder the news has become one way.
Popolapo 1 year ago
You're totally fool, you talk like a baby playing in adust . Stupid woman . Asantes have all Professionals as you have in you're region . Idiot
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Vccghhhgjj
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
This village champion old woman has never constructed a sentence without mistakes. She can't even express herself and calls herself a journalist. Kurasinii old woman, I pity the husband. You failed in your SHS exam and resort to some ghetto journalism school and keka nkwaseas3m, you think you are educated. See how you struggle whenever you try to speak just basic English on TV, fool like that!
Memp3 meho as3m 1 year ago
Can somebody explain NAPO's comment to me when he said Asntefoc de3, de3 wcmo hia nes3 wob3ma wcmo NPP T Shirt and they will vote for you
Stitches 1 year ago
Eiiiiiii! People get mind for Ghana oooooo.....Bridget de as3m b3ba. I am tempted to be on the side of Bridget
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
I've been wondering why a man in his right SENSES would marry this woman. See her NOSE like WADURO trying to insult Kumasi. You can't even speak basic English on TV without challenge and you are not attractive too. Yese, nipa foo na ka foo. Wosene wo yonko a, )taa wo. Ashanti takes 30% of the countrie's population and on record has the highest number of Professors, and Medical doctors in the country. This can be checked in the various universities, tertiary both Ghana and outside. Again education now is about money and on record Ashanti alone hold 60% of Ghana's capital. Verify this too, and a lunatic like that open your stupid mouth talking trash, villager.
Oseeei 1 year ago
Never mind this prostitute
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
The best SHS is in Kumasi, Prempeh College. Again the SHS which has produced highest Number of Medical Doctors in Ghana and outside is Prempeh College, this can be checked. Again the countrie's Science University is in Kumasi KNUST, and have been recording the highest students number in these schools every academic year. And sit in stupid home and keka nkwaseas3m. Fool
Asantehene 1 year ago
Herrrr,you people set?what is wrong with you people at all ego? Empty pride with nothing to show,look at Kumasi, you people should stop the childish bahaviour. You voted for Nana and regretted, manage your frustration else we will frustrate more
Kwasi 1 year ago
When NAPO asked the Asantes to vote on tribal line,he didn't insult the intellect of the Asantes?Let stop the hypocrisy!
Nana 1 year ago
I am not NPP nor NDC but this is a stupid talk or should I say Comment.
DE (GREAT) 1 year ago
She was right
Yaw Owusu 1 year ago
Ɔnim hwee mpo, ignorant people of her type who don't know Kumassi but ascribe anythin bad to Kumasi.Come and stay in Kumasi for a year, you will regret for coming Shama.Ofui Nkran na agye wo.I thank God i've met people from parts of Ghana of my 26year stay in Europe and seen how ignorant they're about Ghana and life as a whole and their dresing very appalling.Ignorant fools.
Karikari 1 year ago
Empty reportage. Why should sensible people fight over this
Nana 1 year ago
I am neither NPP nor NDC but this comment or talk is stupid.
Yaw Owusu 1 year ago
These people always talk about Asantefoɔ just hate and hearsay, I've lived in Europe for 26 years, traveled across length and breath except UK and most of people I've met born in Accra and other parts of Ghana even don't know how dress to the extend of buying good things for themselves, except Tema guys. Everything negative na Asantefoɔ, Kumasifoɔ whilst most of you have never set foot in Kumasi before. Ignorant fools.
Agnes 1 year ago
She was referring to Ashanti as a strong hold of the NPP not about the tribe. Please
Martin 1 year ago
SHE HAS HIT A HUGE BUTTON. EI EI EI ASEM BEBA DABI OOO. VERY DEEP
Martin 1 year ago
Nii 1 year ago
Bridget Otoo , a renowned journalist? Apuuuu! She is just an illiterate unprofessional journalist. Well she can insult the Ashantis but Bawumia will definitely be Ghana's next President.
Joe 1 year ago
Ashawo uninformed, unintelligent tribalistic SHAMA journalist. Only in Ghana
Jeremiah Boachie Sarpong 1 year ago
it is simple for NPP to tell the electorates vote Number 1. So good for nothing Bridget whats your problem .Dr Bawumia has won the election already. When he asked your pay master to come for debate to expose him he is running from him.
Addo 1 year ago
Good morning Ghana, ahhh what is rong of what she said, for me is nothing really rong, she is educating your illiterate people to vote wisely for Mahama for better development and stop fooling yourself as Ashanti's and fight for development from NDC..
Rob 1 year ago
VOTE FOR NUMBER ONE (1) TO BRING MORE DEVELOPMENT, END HOOLIGANISM AND LAWLESSNESS
.DR BAWUMIA IS INCORRUPTIBLE, VISIONARY, PEACEFUL AND THE MAN FOR THE BEST FUTURE OF GHANA.
VOTE FOR NUMBER ONE (1) TO BRING MORE DEVELOPMENT, END HOOLIGANISM AND LAWLESSNESS
.DR BAWUMIA IS INCORRUPTIBLE, VISIONARY, PEACEFUL AND THE MAN FOR THE BEST FUTURE OF GHANA.
Kk 1 year ago
Ayigwe have been working in our cocoa farms for decades
AmonooA 1 year ago
Shame shame shame. Asantes understand Educational and educating their children. Check the Ahenfie and Royal families of Asante
This statement is a not not not madam Otoo.
Shame shame shame. Asantes understand Educational and educating their children. Check the Ahenfie and Royal families of Asante
Asare Invisible 1 year ago
Her nose is like hippopotamus nose.
Be Very Careful 1 year ago
Do you think that the majority of Asante are illiterate and foolish. People who don't suffer poverty cannot be foolish. We live in villages but we get others to till the land and make it fruitful. Is that a sogn of foolishness or wisdom. On the other we know those who claim to be highly literate but are very eloquently foolish, impoverished and uncultured. Tell where you come from, and we will explain your stereo-type properly. Kwaasia
Nana 1 year ago
NDC is behind all these nonsense
Maha 1 year ago
Is the only one to start leave her in peace
Kk 1 year ago
The best Ghana tribe recognised worldwide
Hate it or like it
Their language most people speak in Ghana
Their king well respected around the globe than others in the country
Hate it or like it
Champ 1 year ago
NDC should capitalize on breaking the 8 slogans and market them at the NPP's strongholds. They should go to the villages of the Ashanti region and do this. They should vote for number 8 on the ballot paper, which means they are preventing the NDC from coming back to power.
Kwam 1 year ago
This should not be a problem at all, the last time l heard a sitting MP stating the if even the roads in Ashanti was constructed with gold by the opposition NDC , they will loose the election. How different are the tow comments
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Most Ashantes are villagers despite having most of Ghanas precious resources it’s mostly because of greed they rather prefer to spend their money lavishly on funerals than to develop their societies all those gold money wil ...
O Ayigbes you alien parasitic leeches are pathetic. Asantes are villagers? Why have Ayigbes chosen Anloga Kumasi as their permanent home? It is because they want Asante refinement to rub on them. You are denigrating Obuasi th ...
What's this stupidity about Ashantis being illiterates? It's obvious that "wosene obi a, wotan wo" meaning people hate you when you're greater than them. Hatred always has a source. Just ask Bridgett Ottoo why she hates Ashan ...
Ignorant idiot
Are you stagnated? Unemployed or underemployed? Take this last chance offer for this month, hurry now. Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting i ...
Some of we Asantes must blame ourselves for supporting the stupidity of NPP sometimes. let ask ourselves are we stupid when bawumia said ashantis don't need any development because they have Ghana card ? what are our are our ...
Brother’s and sister father’s and moms I thanks everyone in this nation I am a massenger this year election it’s early very very easily for ndc and that ndc is good to win this election peace no one will complain becaus ...
It is a stark illiterate like kwaku who wrote this piece who takes hardworking, diligent Ashantis who love to speak their language and let the world know who they are, that would see them as illiterates. Kwaku, do not feel sh ...
Dormaahene
Nana Donkor Arthur
Afia Pokuah
Bridget Otoo
Let’s all rise against th ...
She is perfectly right . Uneducated fools. This ashatis can even vote for a goat once they see the npp colours on it .Backward people what has npp done for you fools yet you continue to vote for them No wonder Napo said you g ...
Kwasia, is Bridget the only easy target you can go after?. Very pathetic a whole ashanti picking the easy target. You should look into the eyes of fools like Wontumi deliberately poisoning water bodies and you people and stil ...
Bridget has the inalienable right to express herself but she did not praise the corrupt and incompetent and monumentally failed Akuffo Addo and Bawuliar government that's why you these Asanti bigots are attacking her. I am no ...
She is a prostitute
Again, the Ashanti Region is the ONLY place that the NDC gets most of its votes from, among a ...
This woman's obsession with Asantes, her foul mouth, and bad temper portrays her as an Ayigbe. A renowned journalist? She is another NDC member who has been given a media platform to spew rubbish all the time. What would this ...
Their not in Government, yet disrespect the largest Ethnic base of all Akans which is Ashanti's. Ga-Adagmes and Ewes should go on with their confederation and Take any Akan tribe of it hooks. Find the meaning of Akan. Trace y ...
Asantefuor y3 mboaaaa
This village champion old woman has never constructed a sentence without mistakes. She can't even express herself and calls herself a journalist. Kurasinii old woman, I pity the husband. You failed in your SHS exam and resor ...
I've been wondering why a man in his right SENSES would marry this woman. See her NOSE like WADURO trying to insult Kumasi. You can't even speak basic English on TV without challenge and you are not attractive too. Yese, nip ...
The best SHS is in Kumasi, Prempeh College. Again the SHS which has produced highest Number of Medical Doctors in Ghana and outside is Prempeh College, this can be checked. Again the countrie's Science University is in Kumasi ...
Herrrr,you people set?what is wrong with you people at all ego? Empty pride with nothing to show,look at Kumasi, you people should stop the childish bahaviour. You voted for Nana and regretted, manage your frustration else we ...
She was right
Ɔnim hwee mpo, ignorant people of her type who don't know Kumassi but ascribe anythin bad to Kumasi.Come and stay in Kumasi for a year, you will regret for coming Shama.Ofui Nkran na agye wo.I thank God i've met people from ...
These people always talk about Asantefoɔ just hate and hearsay, I've lived in Europe for 26 years, traveled across length and breath except UK and most of people I've met born in Accra and other parts of Ghana even don't kno ...
it is simple for NPP to tell the electorates vote Number 1. So good for nothing Bridget whats your problem .Dr Bawumia has won the election already. When he asked your pay master to come for debate to expose him he is runn ...
Good morning Ghana, ahhh what is rong of what she said, for me is nothing really rong, she is educating your illiterate people to vote wisely for Mahama for better development and stop fooling yourself as Ashanti's and fight ...
Do you think that the majority of Asante are illiterate and foolish. People who don't suffer poverty cannot be foolish. We live in villages but we get others to till the land and make it fruitful. Is that a sogn of foolishnes ...
Hate it or like it
NDC should capitalize on breaking the 8 slogans and market them at the NPP's strongholds. They should go to the villages of the Ashanti region and do this. They should vote for number 8 on the ballot paper, which means they a ...
This should not be a problem at all, the last time l heard a sitting MP stating the if even the roads in Ashanti was constructed with gold by the opposition NDC , they will loose the election. How different are the tow commen ...
Her nose like 'm'