So any fool is a lawyer in ghana ? So this idiot is part of ghana 's judiciary? How can he open his bucal cavity for such comments? Both musicians are legends and can't tone on same line or lyrics. You're are fool, attention seeker.
Kofi T 1 year ago
I keep telling people... Our current leaders are bunch of Fools....that's why Ghana is like this.
YSL 1 year ago
Who be Real Madrid wey who be Hearts of Oak no? Massa the margin or gap btwn them isn't wide, they were both great musicians, super talented.
Bortey 1 year ago
Lumba composed songs for NPP and this former GBA president Boafo is the song of SK Boafo a minister under Kufuor so he will always go for his party member
AKUFFO ADDO IS REAL MADRID, MAHAMA IS OLY DADE 1 year ago
After reading the Foolish Lawyer's Supreme Court Judgment and browsing through the comments, I blame Ghanaweb. They have no news or articles to get people thinking seriously in that country called Ghana with many Low IQ people within the population. So let me spin the ball and clearly say that between Akuffo Addo and Mahama, one is like Real Madrid and the other Accra Great Olympics or Wa Allstars. Bye Bye. Case closed.
Rex @ Akufo Addo is 1 year ago
You have high IQ and you think Akufo Addo is Real Madrid and Mahama is Oly Dade? You don't have an IQ at all my brother. You have sawdust in the head instead of brains.
SKILL-UP, EARN-UP: SURE PATH TO MONEY-MAKING 1 year ago
Last chance offer at this rate this month, so hurry now. Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. Don't let this 9th month run out without planting.We're excited to introduce the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide! With this resource, you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days & master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ..gyhhtr2
nana 1 year ago
One thing i have noticed about law is that you clever when studying but become very very stupid when you start practicing. Check their entrance grade requirement coupled with their entrance exam, top notch. But when they come out they become imbeciles in society.
jigijigi 1 year ago
OMG!!!
OMG!!!
TRUTH 1 year ago
Are you listening to yourself IDIOT and a curse to your family generation. None of your great grandfathers including your father and your motherfuckers can boost of or produce a season lawyer like Yaw Acheampong. Because talk is cheap Riff Raffs like you don’t even have the decency to respect the elderly. A bastard like you.
Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago
@Otafre gya.Do you need to insult the lawyer?You call a former President of the Ghana Bar association a fool.?Who are you? Social media has become so cheap that any idiot can misbehave and go scot free.
KKwadaso 1 year ago
That’s was unnecessary comparison.Both are legends and have different styles.That lawyer is really bereft of ideas in music.He is just a listener to beats no knows nothing about music.Why is Kojo Antwi called Maestro.He should just go check who a Maestro is.Daddy Lumba is legendary,Amakye Dede and Kojo Antwi are legendary as well.Stop unnecessary comparisons between our best.
TW3DE3 1 year ago
ANOTHER LUNATIC OF A LAWYER PRACTICING ( LIE AND WIN ) LAW IN GHANA! TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA??? I DID!
Is only lumber and nana 1 year ago
When was the last time they compare This two ! They compare lumber and nana
Kay 1 year ago
Daddy Lumba, Kojo Antwi and Amakye Dede are the pillars of their generation. One can't win totally over the other. It's hard to choose completely.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Well said kay
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago
YOU'RE WISE AND OBJECTIVE.
ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago
THIS IS LIKE COMPARING R KELLY TO KEITH SWEAT. BUMP N GRIND VS NEW JACK.....KOJO ANTWI IS THE ROMANTIC N DADDY LUMBA MAKES DANCE MUSIC HIGHLIFE. IM NOT A FAN BUT THEIR STYLES ARE DIFFERENT ROLLS ROYCE VS FERRARI
Oprege 1 year ago
Daddy Lumba is the best in the history of Ghana and definitely one of the best in Africa — period ! And I say this as a fun of The Music Man growing up
Pp 1 year ago
He can't even compete Nana acheampong.
Kojo Antwi is known locally and internationally whereas lumber Is a local champion.
Even that he is not true.
Kojo Antwi is known locally and internationally whereas lumber Is a local champion.
Twist 1 year ago
There is more to life than love songs...kojo Antwi most of his songs are about love...DL music touches every aspect of live.Both are legends simple but LUMBA is LUMBIG.
Sam 1 year ago
To be honest watching lumba playing live is nt a good sound we hear him on record
It's a bit catche. But kojo Antwi sound better on the stage.the guy wasn't bold to say.like Amakye Dede sound marvellous on the live band .t ... read full comment
To be honest watching lumba playing live is nt a good sound we hear him on record
It's a bit catche. But kojo Antwi sound better on the stage.the guy wasn't bold to say.like Amakye Dede sound marvellous on the live band .truth is the truth
No comparison 1 year ago
Kojo is no where close to daddy or amakye.
OB 8 1 year ago
This stupid man is a lawyer?
Dovlo 1 year ago
But who told you lawyers are wise?
Yaw Owusu 1 year ago
So according to the lawyer, who is Real Madrid. I didn't get that from the article.
Fred 1 year ago
Yaw Owusu, u are correct. After reading the article, i realized there's no sense in it. Which among the 2 musicians is Real Madrid and who is Heart of Oak?
If u are not bold enough, don't come on air again mr. Lawyer.
Yaw Owusu, u are correct. After reading the article, i realized there's no sense in it. Which among the 2 musicians is Real Madrid and who is Heart of Oak?
Yaw Owusu 1 year ago
LOL..Africans are interesting...
Thomas 1 year ago
Kwasia bi nti!!!! I don blame Yaw Acheampong Boafo for this unintelligent comparison. Rather I blame the platform that carried this stupid comment. In terms of awards and appeal to fans how different is Kojo Antwi from Charles Kojo Fosu?? Let's stop encouraging stupidity in the name of democracy!!!
Yaw 1 year ago
Where are the comments readers please come
Akos 1 year ago
As for me Daddy lumber is Real Madrid, i rest my case.
Nat 1 year ago
Comparing Real Madrid to Accra Hearts of Oak is below the belt. It should have been Real Madrid to FC Barcelona. Lumba and Kwadjo Antwi are Legends in their own right. Kwadjo is a champion on stage while Lumba seems to be a shade ahead in terms of lyrics. Both have shaped Ghana's Hilife space.
Okponglo Guy 1 year ago
Both are legends. Lumba’s live performances are poor though compared to the Music Man.
Ghana montia 1 year ago
So, Lumba appeals to a certain class of people. I mean; more of the local folks. The lyrics of his songs touches on various aspect of life. His songs are very commercial and the local folks can easily relate. Songs like ''Theressa, Ankwa no ma" etc are just too much. Kojo on the other hand, appeals to the discerning listener. Kojo plays in the love zone. Kojo is particular about his sound, beat or the instrumentation. He likes to explore different avenue of creativity. He's so adventurous with his rhythm. In fact, there's no musician in Ghana, both now and in the past who is so much of a perfectionist when it comes to his song arrangement like Kojo. Listen to songs like "Amrika, Enfame me ko hor or The honeymoon is over" just to mention a few. Trust me, anyone who is a musician or plays an instrument like myself and not just a listener will fall in love with Kojo because of his creativity. But you can't compare the two. Their style is just different. However, in terms of personal preference; Kojo 24/7 since the age of 10. His songs takes me on a musical journey.
Laimo 1 year ago
Spot on!
"Akonoba" is another immaculate presentation!
Spot on!
Montecristo 1 year ago
Spot on bro..Love both legends but KoJo Antwi's sound is unique. Soothing and timeless..I can listen to 'Bom Nkomode', Kakayi, Akuaba, Pour Some sugar, etc over and over again without getting bored...In my opinion KoJo wins but that's just my preference. No disrespect to Lumba at all.
Agyemang 1 year ago
Never heard of any of them
kelewele 1 year ago
Really? Then you aren't Ghanaian..
Koo kum 1 year ago
Yet he couldn't differentiate between who the Raal Madrid is and the one who is Hearts of Oat
Kanawu 1 year ago
Discombobulated lawyer!
So which musician is like Real Madrid?
A lawyer who can't submit a clear-cut laser-sharp presentation is comical!
Discombobulated lawyer!
C-MAN 1 year ago
Ghana montia you have said it all, they are all legends in their own field. Daddy Lumba is ahead in natural talent and Kojo is far ahead in creativity and that makes him slightly ahead. So they are like Manchester United and Liverpool or Kotoko and Heart
Jack 1 year ago
Useless old fool called a lawyer..Ghana lawyers vs USA lawyers is like BECE vs PHD holders
Koo 1 year ago
Let's compare their international appeal, sales, and awards. Then compare their local sales, #1hits, and awards. I think most events that I go to, I hear lumba
Pp 1 year ago
Kojo Antwi through out. His career has been playing shows in ghana and abroad. Whereas the so called local champion dady lumber has not even sang at funeral before. The last time he was brought to as hood as part of our annual festival, he put out poor performance and very poor vocals. I bet you without special gadget to aid his voice, dady lumber will alway flop on stage. Nana Acheampong and Kojo Antwi can perform at funerals with great vocal with any spinning or sound system.
Kojo Antwi has made a name for himself locally and internationally where lumber claims to be local champion which which is not true because Nana Acheampong will defeat him any day any time. Formerly we used to compare dady lumber and nana Acheampong. Kojo Antwi is the boss.
Code 9 1 year ago
When the pygmies speak you should smell grass cutter shit from their mouth
Addo 1 year ago
Yaw Acheampong knows nothing about music, if he did, he would've not said what he said,
Nathaniel 1 year ago
How can you make this rubbish statement? A lawyer? Eeeeiiiii. No wonder Ghana is where it is today
Katakyie 1 year ago
So this man is a lawyer ? A leader of the Bar Association ? And he spews nonsense like that ? I bet you he has not seen Kojo Antwi perform on stage. And he probably has not listened to Kojo Antwi’s songs … please stop making stupid comparisons
How can you compare Antwi to Lumba ? 1 year ago
Even Kojo Antwi has admitted that Daddy Lumba has no size. What’s international recognition when it comes to music? Music, regardless of the language in which it’s composed, has no boundaries. You don’t need to understand the lyrics whether English or Twi to jump to the dance floor . Lawyer , go to sleep and leave us with your gate and bias analysis
Trendy 1 year ago
DL is primus interpares
Asem beba dabi 1 year ago
Very distasteful from a lawyer. Like, comparing mangoes and pawpaw. You can't say one is better than the other. Both are idols. Just that personal taste makes determines no.1 choice. The whole idea of comparing these musical idols is basically unnecessary.
Aterk Brown 1 year ago
Instead of fostering collaboration, we often find ourselves caught in comparisons, focusing on who is better rather than working together for the greater good.
Nana 1 year ago
Educated fool I don't even listen to daddy lumba full of sex and profen words in his music
kwaku-holland 1 year ago
Foolish of this lawyer! I am huge Lumba fan but I can't say he is way better than Kojo Antwi. I love both of them.
Okoromansa 1 year ago
HEEEI, HOLD IT RIGHT THERE. KOJO ANTWI IS NOT INTERESTED IN THIS DEBATE OR COMPARISON. LUMBA IS NOT INTERESTED EITHER. BUT WHY SO? LOVERS OF LUMBA MUSIC WILL ALWAYS LIKE LUMBA AND IN THE SAME MANNER LOVERS OF KOJO'S MUSIC WILL ALWAYS ADORE HIM. NOT EVEN HANDEL, MOZART AND EPHRAIM AMU CAN MAKE A COMPARISON THAT WOULD BE ACCEPTED
BY GHANAIAN MUSIC FANS. THIS DEBATE IS UNCALLED FOR. IT IS EQUAL TO DEBATING ON WHO IS GHANA'S BEST ALL=TIME FOOTBALLER OR GHANA'S BEST ALL-TIME ELEVEN. CAN WE STOP THIS NONSENSE, PLEASE!
Kango 1 year ago
I am suprised folks are insulting the lawyer, it's only his opinion, and this is just lighthearted debate, just join in, no need to insult him, especially if you haven't reached the heights he has reached. Incidentally I think Daddy Lumba carries the day, for his voice and diverse range
Ben 1 year ago
But hearts of oak paaaaa, Aaarba.
jigijigi 1 year ago
Obviously a Kotoko lawyer
Malkia max extra 1 year ago
Daddy Lumba is the Best I can't even remember any of Kojo Antwi song and I am 41 years spent all my life in Ghana. And I came to Accra since 2007 till today 24 September 2024. I am Ewemwn by the way but I am familiar with Daddy Lumber's voice. Sorry that is fact from my side please
Danger 1 year ago
A leopard cannot lose its spots. Once okuraseni remains okuraseni till death. I am utterly shocked by boafos comment. Lumba has a lot of low class followers whilst Kojo has numerous classy and intelligent followers . I don't see the difference between lumba and nana Acheampong. They are the same with the same characteristics. Both bleach their skin . All great musicians perform well on stage but lumba can't. He can't even perform his own songs on stage. Kojo however is a star who thrills his fans on stage. He never fades. To compare lumba to Kojo Antwi is like comparing tico car to Rolls Royce
Eastern 1 year ago
Pleaze to be fair, here's no need to insult the Layer for making any comparisons. Infact, is normal in real-life situations to make comparison of different things or people's performance and that can become a basis for improvement. The results sometimes may be subjective depending on who is doing it and the persons preferences. However, the layer could have explained further to give clarity to what he meant and the reasons or criteria for the comparisons to make more sense to readers. Is through comparisons that musicians get awarded.
Wyclef 1 year ago
U listen to ashawofuo song Daddy lumbar, and u want to compare that to Kojo Antwi who sings with meanings ? Akoa yi agyimi paaaa
Kofi Angelz 1 year ago
Anyone who makes such a comment definitely knows nothing about music. They are both good in ways.
Chris Milan 1 year ago
Mr. Lawyer your comparison makes you childish you said Daddy Lumba music is only know locally ? Kojo is far good but your comparison makes you naïve so come again go from Togo to Senegal tru the who Central and South Africa in most Discotheques in most European countries and black race around the world if you DON:T know just ask and disgrace yourself such a cheap way Kojo is best BUT your comparison has destroy your reputation
So any fool is a lawyer in ghana ? So this idiot is part of ghana 's judiciary? How can he open his bucal cavity for such comments? Both musicians are legends and can't tone on same line or lyrics. You're are fool, attention ...
After reading the Foolish Lawyer's Supreme Court Judgment and browsing through the comments, I blame Ghanaweb. They have no news or articles to get people thinking seriously in that country called Ghana with many Low IQ peopl ...
Last chance offer at this rate this month, so hurry now. Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also n ...
One thing i have noticed about law is that you clever when studying but become very very stupid when you start practicing. Check their entrance grade requirement coupled with their entrance exam, top notch. But when they come ...
OMG!!!
Are you listening to yourself IDIOT and a curse to your family generation. None of your great grandfathers including your father and your motherfuckers can boost of or produce a season lawyer like Yaw Acheampong. Because tal ...
That’s was unnecessary comparison.Both are legends and have different styles.That lawyer is really bereft of ideas in music.He is just a listener to beats no knows nothing about music.Why is Kojo Antwi called Maestro.He sho ...
Well said kay
It's a bit catche. But kojo Antwi sound better on the stage.the guy wasn't bold to say.like Amakye Dede sound marvellous on the live band .t ...
Kwasia bi nti!!!! I don blame Yaw Acheampong Boafo for this unintelligent comparison. Rather I blame the platform that carried this stupid comment. In terms of awards and appeal to fans how different is Kojo Antwi from Charl ...
Comparing Real Madrid to Accra Hearts of Oak is below the belt. It should have been Real Madrid to FC Barcelona. Lumba and Kwadjo Antwi are Legends in their own right. Kwadjo is a champion on stage while Lumba seems to be a ...
So, Lumba appeals to a certain class of people. I mean; more of the local folks. The lyrics of his songs touches on various aspect of life. His songs are very commercial and the local folks can easily relate. Songs like ''Th ...
Spot on!
Spot on bro..Love both legends but KoJo Antwi's sound is unique. Soothing and timeless..I can listen to 'Bom Nkomode', Kakayi, Akuaba, Pour Some sugar, etc over and over again without getting bored...In my opinion KoJo wins b ...
Discombobulated lawyer!
Ghana montia you have said it all, they are all legends in their own field. Daddy Lumba is ahead in natural talent and Kojo is far ahead in creativity and that makes him slightly ahead. So they are like Manchester United and ...
Kojo Antwi through out. His career has been playing shows in ghana and abroad. Whereas the so called local champion dady lumber has not even sang at funeral before. The last time he was brought to as hood as part of our annua ...
So this man is a lawyer ? A leader of the Bar Association ? And he spews nonsense like that ? I bet you he has not seen Kojo Antwi perform on stage. And he probably has not listened to Kojo Antwi’s songs … please stop ma ...
Even Kojo Antwi has admitted that Daddy Lumba has no size. What’s international recognition when it comes to music? Music, regardless of the language in which it’s composed, has no boundaries. You don’t need to understa ...
DL is primus interpares
Very distasteful from a lawyer. Like, comparing mangoes and pawpaw. You can't say one is better than the other. Both are idols. Just that personal taste makes determines no.1 choice. The whole idea of comparing these musical ...
HEEEI, HOLD IT RIGHT THERE. KOJO ANTWI IS NOT INTERESTED IN THIS DEBATE OR COMPARISON. LUMBA IS NOT INTERESTED EITHER. BUT WHY SO? LOVERS OF LUMBA MUSIC WILL ALWAYS LIKE LUMBA AND IN THE SAME MANNER LOVERS OF KOJO'S MUSIC WIL ...
I am suprised folks are insulting the lawyer, it's only his opinion, and this is just lighthearted debate, just join in, no need to insult him, especially if you haven't reached the heights he has reached. Incidentally I thi ...
Daddy Lumba is the Best I can't even remember any of Kojo Antwi song and I am 41 years spent all my life in Ghana. And I came to Accra since 2007 till today 24 September 2024. I am Ewemwn by the way but I am familiar with Dad ...
A leopard cannot lose its spots. Once okuraseni remains okuraseni till death. I am utterly shocked by boafos comment. Lumba has a lot of low class followers whilst Kojo has numerous classy and intelligent followers . I do ...
Pleaze to be fair, here's no need to insult the Layer for making any comparisons. Infact, is normal in real-life situations to make comparison of different things or people's performance and that can become a basis for improv ...
Mr. Lawyer your comparison makes you childish you said Daddy Lumba music is only know locally ? Kojo is far good but your comparison makes you naïve so come again go from Togo to Senegal tru the who Central and South Africa ...