Asantes and truth are enemies. They hate it when the truth is presented to them. Afia pokuah was spot on
Killa Bee 1 year ago
i tell u bro, they are our problem ooo
Jah 1 year ago
She didn't insult anybody what she said was the bitter truth you guys hate to hear no one is envious or hate any Ashantes but you Ashantes always hating on other tribes thinking you are above everyone
Bortey 1 year ago
I think the queen mother is rather having serious mental problems. What the lady said was plain truth but since everyone is afraid to defend her, she has no option than to apologize.
Ojah 1 year ago
In Ghana, often more than not, stating the obvious 'means' disrespecting your elders or having MENTAL ISSUES.
BERY TRUE 1 year ago
I remember many years ago, when a classmate did the unthinkable. He called out our Housemaster for emotional abuse. He didn't spare other teachers/ lecturers with a similar reputation for tormenting students emotionally. This brave student stood up in the assembly hall where all the students had gathered for a general meeting with tutors and other school authorities following the near death of a student driven to attempt suicide by a particularly nasty teacher who repeatedly picked on him in the classroom/ lecture room. This teacher also happened to be the unfortunate student's housemaster.
The courageous colleague who publicly called out the bully teachers at the first and perhaps last ever such gathering in that institution received a standing ovation from his mates. He was later labelled as having "mental health issues" and the school's most senior nurse instructed to have a chat with him. If my memory serves me right he only joked with the School nurse and mildly scolded her for going along with the "nonsense" from the School authorities. Ironically today he is a highly successful healthcare practitioner in a certain North American country. His remit includes looking after people with "mental health problems". His patients I have been informed include
A few details have been altered to protect this individual's identity.
Bortey Indeed 1 year ago
That's why you're called bortey, go and defend that poor girl, you have balls, you are the k7nd that scream on top of your voices to denigrate people ofvthe kingdom of Ashanti but you fear to step foot in ksi..we see your kind always, you fear kumasi and Ashanti paa, That's the truth..
Joe 1 year ago
So among the important issues and other good things the lady said. You all have ignored it and hitting her hard for addressing Ashanti King. We the Akans lands are being polluted with dangerous chemicals which is killing us. Nana has the influence and power to help fight Galamsey.
In the near future we will have to import foods and water from other countries or regions. This phenomenon, if not stopped is going to make us very poor and miserable in Ghana as a country.
Some time ago, Odike tried to address Galamsey issues and was nearly lynched. Today see where we are as a Nation? The elders of today do not care about the youth and future generations. There is no leadership, no state patriotism, no love, no accountability, no systems and structures. Coming from the Youths and elders in particular.
Before, we criticized Afia Pokua let us watch and listen to the full clip. My word to the journalist is to respect traditions and know when to talk and not to. Sometimes, the best option is not to talk or address certain things in Ghana. Even
If it is killing us. I rest my case.
Ghanaians are cowards 1 year ago
The lady said the truth, the queen mother herself has mental issues, why do you guys hate the truth???
SANTROFIE 1 year ago
NAAHEMAAA MO NE KASA! AFIA POKUAA IS A LUNATIC! OHEMAA PEEEAAWWW!!!
Benny 1 year ago
santrofie, really yagyaa woa na yagyae sradie but when you are taken then blasphemy. What the lady said, does it comprise of insult.Asantehene just inherited gold under people spells of struggle. has he ever entered the hole to mine gold before. his forfathers went to war. if Ntim Gyakari was sitting at the palace during the time he shouldn't have had his head smeared off. Asantehene was even sitting in a breathen car when his servants were pouring libation when he was crossing the pra river when traveling to cape coast.You people go deep and even desturb your heart.
Sandra Nkansah - Atibie Kwahu 1 year ago
The girl said nothing wrong. Ohemaa slave who can’t speak the truth to power.
Jake 1 year ago
THIS KIND OF INTIMIDATION OF PEOPLE WHO EXPRESS THEIR OPINION SHOULD NOT BE ACCEPTED. I AM DISAPPOINTED THAT THE YOUNG GIRL HAS TO APOLOGISE FOR SAYING NOTHING DISREPECTFUL TO THE CHIEF.
YES, ASHANTIS HAVE THE RIGHT TO WORS ... read full comment
THIS KIND OF INTIMIDATION OF PEOPLE WHO EXPRESS THEIR OPINION SHOULD NOT BE ACCEPTED. I AM DISAPPOINTED THAT THE YOUNG GIRL HAS TO APOLOGISE FOR SAYING NOTHING DISREPECTFUL TO THE CHIEF.
YES, ASHANTIS HAVE THE RIGHT TO WORSHIP THEIR CHIEF AND WE THE NON-ASHANTIS HAVE OUR RIGHT NOT TO WORSHIP HIM WHICH SHOULD NOT BE SEEN AS DISRESPECTFUL. WE CAN EXPRESS OUR DISSATIFACTION ABOUT HIS BEHAVIOUR IF IT AFFECTS OTHER PARTS OF GHANA.
Sm 1 year ago
I have watched the full discussion of the lady and she never disrespected the Ashanti hene.
I don't see why they are attacking her.
So does that mean no one has the right to speak politely on issues?
I have watched the full discussion of the lady and she never disrespected the Ashanti hene.
Anthony Sarfo 1 year ago
I don't blame you because you don't even understand the twi language. If you know and understand the twi language, nobody will tell you her actions and how she addresses the great king is full of insult. Did you see how she addresses her king who can not be compared to most of the paramount cheifs under the overlord of the Asante kingdom. Dormaa hene started throwing bombs since 2020 but non of you saw it, just because he is speaking against Asantes. She is blaming Asante hene because of hatred. No one in her right sense will insult the king, simply, because he is collecting money from his own people to renovate Komfo Anokye teaching hospital which serve not only Asantes, but 10 regions of this country. The funny thing is, non of you commended him for adding 5 million dollars
Bortey 1 year ago
Shut your dirty mouth
Freeman King 1 year ago
Non serious County like Ghana . This country will continue to be worse. Tribalistic country. They can never be one country. The King's, chiefs and Politians will continue to use you people to enriched themselves
Benny 1 year ago
What kind of mental issue. If someone is vomiting out her opinion, then they target her as with mental issue. have you see the environment. It is the capability of the head chief and chiefs to stop galamsay cos it is killing us. that much nothing is said to address and stop the mess cos Ghanawater bodies are threatened.That much when a person oozes out then trouble. Woman say and die.If the chiefs die they should carry the kingdom to another world if it is in existence.
Ewvevi 1 year ago
asantes? TWEEEA.
Quans 1 year ago
And you?
And you?
K.B 1 year ago
They slaughter sheep on Twene Jonas what happen.
Kwasi 1 year ago
Is this chief a God to worship or what?
He is a mortal human being and can be criticised when he makes mistakes. People defending him should get real and stop fulling. The great king Solomon had his flaws let alone Ashanti or regional chief.
Kwasi 1 year ago
Fooling not fulling.
Kofi 1 year ago
Due to your hatred for the Ashanti people fooling is turned to falling
AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago
QUEENMOTHER, SHEATHE YOIR DAGAR, AFIA POKUA HAS APPOLOGISED TO ASANTEMAN AND MUST PLEASE BE FORGIVEN.
TRUELY WHAT IS HAPPENING BETWEEN ASANTIS AND BONO CHIFS IS NOT GOOD AND WE NEED IT TO END. IT IS NOT IN ANYBODIES INTREST ... read full comment
QUEENMOTHER, SHEATHE YOIR DAGAR, AFIA POKUA HAS APPOLOGISED TO ASANTEMAN AND MUST PLEASE BE FORGIVEN.
TRUELY WHAT IS HAPPENING BETWEEN ASANTIS AND BONO CHIFS IS NOT GOOD AND WE NEED IT TO END. IT IS NOT IN ANYBODIES INTREST AND MUST BE STOPPED.
HOW LONG WILL WE DRUG THIS MATTER? ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.
Kwajo Amoah 1 year ago
I didn't hear anything insulting in the video. with this Kumasi people of you are not rubbing their egos and calling them the greatest empire then you are an enemy
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
Now any stupid girl calling herself media person sits on TV and talks stupid things about Ashantes and the King. Who is this nonentity called Afia Pokua keka nkwaseas3m on TV. Who are you to even open your mouth to discuss Asantehene? Now you have seen the result of your nkurases3m no. Now any fool calls herself celebrate and they're fooling saaaaa. How dare you? We have better women, billion times in Ashanti than that your disfigured face fool.
Do you think those two fools in US insulting Ashantes and the King can ever step foot in Ghana? They can't come here again and they know it. And now you want to follow them. If they are men they should come here. Nkurasefo). Now you have seen you can't move out freely again, you called for it. Motete media platform na nkwaseas3m nkoaaaaaa
Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago
Nothing will happen to her!
Wa ka wa ka, apuuu
Nana Ofori Bekoe 1 year ago
Afia pokua u do all ... That's y most of them are illiterate
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
RUBBISH. NO CHIEF IN GHANA IS ABOVE REPROACH. CRITICISM OFTHE ASANTEHENME DOES NOT AMOUNBT TO INSULTING HIM, FOR HE'S NOT GOD NOR IS HE ABOVE THE LAW.
The only persons who appear to be mentally unstable are the zombies who ... read full comment
RUBBISH. NO CHIEF IN GHANA IS ABOVE REPROACH. CRITICISM OFTHE ASANTEHENME DOES NOT AMOUNBT TO INSULTING HIM, FOR HE'S NOT GOD NOR IS HE ABOVE THE LAW.
The only persons who appear to be mentally unstable are the zombies who want Ghanaians to worship a paramount chief/king. If you want to have a royal deity that you can worship, feel free to do so, but don't try to impose your bullshit mentality on Ghanaians. Ghanaians have every right to question any chief about their actions or lack of, and that should not make them mentally unstable.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Header typo correction:
RUBBISH. NO CHIEF IN GHANA IS ABOVE REPROACH. CRITICISM OFTHE ASANTEHENE DOES NOT AMOUNT TO INSULTING HIM, FOR HE'S NOT GOD NOR IS HE ABOVE THE LAW.
Header typo correction:
RUBBISH. NO CHIEF IN GHANA IS ABOVE REPROACH. CRITICISM OFTHE ASANTEHENE DOES NOT AMOUNT TO INSULTING HIM, FOR HE'S NOT GOD NOR IS HE ABOVE THE LAW.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Header typo correction:
Karma 1 year ago
Tribalism will not help anyone, STOP IT!!!
If you leave in a glass house, don't throw stones :.... If you don't feel good when someone talks about your tribe, why then, do you talk about other?
STOP THE HATE, AND DEVELOP YO ... read full comment
If you leave in a glass house, don't throw stones :.... If you don't feel good when someone talks about your tribe, why then, do you talk about other?
STOP THE HATE, AND DEVELOP YOUR TRIBE AS WELL...
Chai!!! 1 year ago
It is you rather who would not accept her profuse apologies who have mental issues, complexes etc.
I remember many years ago, when a classmate did the unthinkable. He called out our Housemaster for emotional abuse. He didn't spare other teachers/ lecturers with a similar reputation for tormenting students emotionally. Thi ...
That's why you're called bortey, go and defend that poor girl, you have balls, you are the k7nd that scream on top of your voices to denigrate people ofvthe kingdom of Ashanti but you fear to step foot in ksi..we see your kin ...
So among the important issues and other good things the lady said. You all have ignored it and hitting her hard for addressing Ashanti King. We the Akans lands are being polluted with dangerous chemicals which is killing us. ...
santrofie, really yagyaa woa na yagyae sradie but when you are taken then blasphemy. What the lady said, does it comprise of insult.Asantehene just inherited gold under people spells of struggle. has he ever entered the hole ...
YES, ASHANTIS HAVE THE RIGHT TO WORS ...
I don't blame you because you don't even understand the twi language. If you know and understand the twi language, nobody will tell you her actions and how she addresses the great king is full of insult. Did you see how she a ...
Shut your dirty mouth
What kind of mental issue. If someone is vomiting out her opinion, then they target her as with mental issue. have you see the environment. It is the capability of the head chief and chiefs to stop galamsay cos it is killing ...
asantes? TWEEEA.
And you?
He is a mortal human being and can be criticised when he makes mistakes. People defending him should get real and stop fulling. The great king Solomon had his flaws let alone Ashanti ...
Fooling not fulling.
TRUELY WHAT IS HAPPENING BETWEEN ASANTIS AND BONO CHIFS IS NOT GOOD AND WE NEED IT TO END. IT IS NOT IN ANYBODIES INTREST ...
Now any stupid girl calling herself media person sits on TV and talks stupid things about Ashantes and the King. Who is this nonentity called Afia Pokua keka nkwaseas3m on TV. Who are you to even open your mouth to discuss As ...
Wa ka wa ka, apuuu
The only persons who appear to be mentally unstable are the zombies who ...
Header typo correction:
STOP THE HATE, AND DEVELOP YO ...