In the past great and powerful Kings were addressed by the true servants of God Most High the Almighty and you are saying that if there are any today they can not address the asantehene, so you mean that the asantehene is greater than the true servants of God Most High in God Almighty's own world that you are living,you are talking from ignorant.
Nicotinamide 1 year ago
I'm not Ashanti but I admire Asantehene. When I hear tribal commentary from people who think Asantehene is more human than others, I start questioning myself. He's a mere man, nothing more.
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
When it comes to Asantehene, Ohene David is 100% correct. Asantehene is a criminal who has been banned from Canada.
Perhaps I'm mistaken, but growing up in Ghana, I don't recall any of this man's predecessors needing milit ... read full comment
When it comes to Asantehene, Ohene David is 100% correct. Asantehene is a criminal who has been banned from Canada.
Perhaps I'm mistaken, but growing up in Ghana, I don't recall any of this man's predecessors needing military/government protection, at taxpayers' expense. It isnt because times have changed; rather, it's the deeds of the man in that office that warrants this.
The man himself has pretty much said what Kwaku Manu said. In essence, he could kill anybody in Ghana and no court would have jurisdiction over his acts. However, the same Asantehene claims he is powerless to stop galamsey in his "kingdom," which is posing health and economic hazards to our brothers and sisters. The stupidity of the irony explains the blind allegiance some have for the man. I'm a full-blooded Ashanti, but this worship of mortals at the expense of our socio-economic and mental health is stupid. Plain and simple.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Rubbish. You're lying. You can hold the Otumfuo in high esteem, but that doesn't make him bigger than the President or any other paramount chief in Ghana. You're delusional if you think you can get Ghanaians to worship the Otumfuo. Take your message to Bawumia, for he's the one who loves kissing the rear-ends of chiefs.
COD 1 year ago
Ex-Pope, et al; you should have advised disrespectful Afia Pokua, who looks like a she-he or woman-man, to have addressed her perceived wranglings and violence between which ever tribe(s) to the government, but not the Asante King.
You see, your deep-seated hatred, jealousy, disrespect and skin-pain feelings cannot in anyway change the Asantes in Ghana.
The Asantes - who we who we are, and it is up to you to choose to either like and love or hate us. Remember, you cannot change The Asantes.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
ASANTEHENE IS NOT GOD, NOR IS ABOVE REPROACH. NO LAW PROTECTS ANY CHIEF IN GHANA FROM BEING CRITICIZED BY ANY PERSON IN GHANA OR ELSEWHERE. STOP WAVING A TRIBAL CARD AND INSTREAD STATE WHY YOU BELIEVE FOLKS HAVE NO RRIGHT TO CRICIZE THE ASANTEHENE. BESIDES, WHAT MAKES YOU THINK THJAT CRITICISM OF THE ASANTEHENE ANOUNTS HATRED FOR A TRIBE?
Your totally misguided if you think I have any hatred for any tribe in Ghana. You're simply demonstrating your gross ignorance by diving into tribal nonsense since you can't defend the attempt of others to keep Ghanaians from criticizing the Asantehene. If you had any real reason why the Asantehene should not be criticized, you certainly would not be deviously waving a tribal card. My post or opinion on this matter has nothing to do with tribe but more to do with the right of Ghanaians to criticize chiefs or kings. As you sit there, COD, you surely have been critical of some government or religious leaders, and that doesn't make you a person with hatred for a particular tribe, does it? You're free to worship the Asantehene, and others too have every damn right to criticize him. The Asantehene is not above reproach, and Ghanaians will continue to criticize whenever the situation calls for it.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
COD, you've gone off the mark by falsely insinuating that criticism of the Asantehene amounts to hatred of a tribe. Can you show any proof that persons who are critical of the Asantehene are from tribes outside Asanteman? You must be high on some wrong stuff if that's what you think. I even criticize my own parents when they make wrong statements, and that doesn't mean that I hate my parents. The Asantehene is not above the law, nor is he above reproach. Ghanaians are free to criticize the Asantehene.
Justice 1 year ago
You always talk sensible but for this deee33, it is nonsense.
Rambo 1 year ago
Charlie man l disagree with you. You sound ignorant and arrogant with your comment. The Asante kingdom is not an lsland on its own but a terrority in a country called Ghana.....
Nonsense 1 year ago
Asantehene is only powerful for ashantis kingdom and not in any other kingdom. Some of you lack wisdom and need to be educated. Ghana is multicultural.
St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders a re fools 1 year ago
KWAKU MANU IS RIGHT. ONLY I CAN ADDRESS ASANTEHENE
seth 1 year ago
hahahahaha. I am dead!!!!
Dormaahene 1 year ago
Except me and Twene Jonas, hahahaha !!!
Tow bad ass
Tow bad ass
Bafooon 1 year ago
Stupid Ashanti the kingdom is so dirty that's a shit hole everyday Ashanti's you guys should off
God and money 1 year ago
Illiteracy is a disease indeed, Eii kwaku we are not under monarchy system of ruling, this is a country where we all abide by the constitution. Any country which practice democracy have chiefs not kings, otumfour can be punished if he goes contrary to the constitution.
Joe 1 year ago
Allow, this is guy is an illiterate so please forgive him
Nana kojo 1 year ago
Nonsense is the asantehene above the law, won't he so die as a human being
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
The issue with these Asantes , they think everyone should see their Demi god , Canadian thief with the same lenses
Kojo 1 year ago
Oh Bra Kwaku, I use to side with you always but for this one deɛ, you've gone below the belt. Come again please.
Nii Hammond 1 year ago
Ghanaians wake up ! Your country is a laughing stock.
This present Asantehene is the root cause of all this spewing hogwash by this moron.What do you expect when,when this man, trying hard to portray himself as a king and colluded with the aid and abet of govt and diplomatic corp in Ghana, stand to vomit venom, challenges a chief to go any where he likes, that he's the alpha and omega
Rudy 1 year ago
Nonsense talk from Manu.
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
That’s why the woman left him after relocating her to the US. Hahaha
Gyimifuo. I had a bit of sympathy for him. However, I now side with the woman for marrying another man.
She saw your illiteracy and regretted ope ... read full comment
Gyimifuo. I had a bit of sympathy for him. However, I now side with the woman for marrying another man.
She saw your illiteracy and regretted opening her vagina for a nincompoop like you Kwaku Manu.
Appiah 1 year ago
You cannot make such a statement! Is the Ashantehene above the law? See how you have demonstrated your ignorance of the laws of Ghana.
Ken 1 year ago
The illiterate has spoken. Ignorance is indeed bliss.
Yourm 1 year ago
Ignorance and lack of exposure enacts an unbearable empty pride amongst people, right!
Africa and, in this case, particularly Ghana: old age does not necessarily translate into wisdom and being a head of a clan/tribe does ... read full comment
Ignorance and lack of exposure enacts an unbearable empty pride amongst people, right!
Africa and, in this case, particularly Ghana: old age does not necessarily translate into wisdom and being a head of a clan/tribe does not cover a whole country, right?
Respect for others does not mean fear. These ages long believes is making our progress, kind of, move 2 steps backward and a step forward.
We can be traditional but with a dynamic culture that propels us to the right development.
We shouldn't go back, and stop this nonsense and empty pride. It takes us nowhere, folks!
Sm 1 year ago
This time Kwaku got it wrong
Is the Ashanti hene more human than anyone.
We are highly respect him but that doesn't make him a God over anyone.
I think kwaku manu should come again on this
Bastie Tutu AsantefournyinaSuro 1 year ago
He relocated his wife to the US and she left him fur a white man. Hahahaha
That’s an Asante who will later tell us they’re the wisest. Hahahaha
I’m looking for the woman to give her money for showing this Asante fool , sense
Tomtom 1 year ago
Look who's talking. You're such an illiterate/idiot. Aboa ba kwasia
K K Daddy 1 year ago
U naaa ankasa nu, Cox ur education level is low nti ,u sometimes talk Nonsense.
Addo 1 year ago
Really? That's your opinion. My number one citizen is the Chief Imam.
Bush guy 1 year ago
No wonder the woman left you for a more intelligent white man. Bush guy
BB 1 year ago
He just want to trend
Pls forgive him
Ghana youth wake up and learn
He just want to trend
Pls forgive him
Duke 1 year ago
Ashanti king he is and will always be not overall king of Ghana .
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
In your wildest dreams. That paramount chief/king with an oversized ego can hallucinate all he wants, but Kufuor can never impose a king on Ghana. Just because the Busia/Danquah Tradition of Terrorists and Traitors promised to make Asantehene's uncle the King of Ghana doesn't mean that the empty promise is ever going be honoured by any sane government or the people of Ghana. Chiefs deserve to be respected, but that should not cause them or any person to think chiefs are above reproach. Ghanaians are free to criticize any chief in Ghana. Parading oneself daily on social media will never make any paramount chief/king the de facto King of Ghana.
In the past great and powerful Kings were addressed by the true servants of God Most High the Almighty and you are saying that if there are any today they can not address the asantehene, so you mean that the asantehene is gre ...
Perhaps I'm mistaken, but growing up in Ghana, I don't recall any of this man's predecessors needing milit ...
Rubbish. You're lying. You can hold the Otumfuo in high esteem, but that doesn't make him bigger than the President or any other paramount chief in Ghana. You're delusional if you think you can get Ghanaians to worship the Ot ...
Ex-Pope, et al; you should have advised disrespectful Afia Pokua, who looks like a she-he or woman-man, to have addressed her perceived wranglings and violence between which ever tribe(s) to the government, but not the Asante ...
ASANTEHENE IS NOT GOD, NOR IS ABOVE REPROACH. NO LAW PROTECTS ANY CHIEF IN GHANA FROM BEING CRITICIZED BY ANY PERSON IN GHANA OR ELSEWHERE. STOP WAVING A TRIBAL CARD AND INSTREAD STATE WHY YOU BELIEVE FOLKS HAVE NO RRIGHT TO ...
COD, you've gone off the mark by falsely insinuating that criticism of the Asantehene amounts to hatred of a tribe. Can you show any proof that persons who are critical of the Asantehene are from tribes outside Asanteman? You ...
Tow bad ass
Illiteracy is a disease indeed, Eii kwaku we are not under monarchy system of ruling, this is a country where we all abide by the constitution. Any country which practice democracy have chiefs not kings, otumfour can be puni ...
This present Asantehene is the root cause of all this spewing hogwash by this moron.What do you expect when,when this man, trying hard to portray himself as a king and co ...
Nonsense talk from Manu.
She saw your illiteracy and regretted ope ...
Africa and, in this case, particularly Ghana: old age does not necessarily translate into wisdom and being a head of a clan/tribe does ...
I’m looking for the woman to give her money for showing this Asante ...
He just want to trend
Pls forgive him
In your wildest dreams. That paramount chief/king with an oversized ego can hallucinate all he wants, but Kufuor can never impose a king on Ghana. Just because the Busia/Danquah Tradition of Terrorists and Traitors promised t ...