It is worrying that, such an uncouth person sits on TV to give rubbish statements as these. Where was she when Twene Jonas and co were insulting Asantes for 3 years.
Where was she, when Dormaahene insulting Otumfour for yea ... read full comment
It is worrying that, such an uncouth person sits on TV to give rubbish statements as these. Where was she when Twene Jonas and co were insulting Asantes for 3 years.
Where was she, when Dormaahene insulting Otumfour for years, did he seen any Asante insulting Bonos prior to these times?
You sat there silently when Asantes have received insults for years without ultering a work and all of a sudden blame Asantes for responding equally? Does She/he has any chief in her village?
Why do you want Asantehene to respond to such nonsense. Talk to the chief of Dormaa, whose stool was elevated by Asantehene to stop the social media ranting. It is not force to serve Asantehene. Those who will, shall be.
Why did she render unqualified apology if she believes in what she said. Do you pay your taxes to Asantehene?
Is it Otumfour's responsibility to modernised KATH? If your family members from Kwahu gets complicated issue, will they send the person to KATH or to Korle Bu?
Such uncouth character, you are too lucky to gets the interventions of Kwahuman talking sense into you.
Go and sin no more, if you want to be popular, do not do it on the back of Asante. You can also promote your tribe (Though Asante is not a tribe, but, confederacy).
Pray that your apology will be accepted, but expect to be banned from TV and radio after your apology with the same medium.
Blade 1 year ago
This lady is extremely intelligent, what an excellent observation and compelling submission. She couldn't have said it any better.
St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders a re fools 1 year ago
look at their dick sucking faces. for their punishment they must suck my dick until im tired.....
Ansah 1 year ago
If you allow someone to feel superior to you, then that's your problem. It is your prerogative to feel the best that you are and respect others irrespective of who or what tribe they belong to. Tribal differences will always exist, but insults and defaming others because of their tribe is such abject nonsense and infantile. Let's promote ourselves and our tribes rather positively
Prayer 1 year ago
@Ansah,I dig your sense of self-worth.No one is superior or inferior compared to another human.It is all about how you carry yourself.Asantes appear to feel superior only because they leverage on their history and culture and their numerical advantage.This does not in anyway make an Asante superior unless one allows it.How can a dirty black face,short guy with flat nose be superior.We are all equal.Just sit in the 4 walls of a classroom with an Asante and you will know who is who.
Brown 1 year ago
The lady did not insult the Asante Chief, she told him the truth. Where is the insult in what she said? The problem with we Africans is that when an elderly person is being told the truth, we see it as an insult.
Mungo 1 year ago
A low-class uncouth bitch an NOT rebuke any chief in Ghana!
Simple as that!
Being afforded a social media opportunity to vent off does not entitle anyone to castigate in crude and rude terms!
Simple as that!
Being afforded a social media opportunity to vent off does not entitle anyone to castigate in crude and rude terms!
Captain planet 1 year ago
The woman was heart broken by an Ashanti Man. It didn't end there, her Kwahu rich boyfriend dumped her for an Ashanti Woman. Ashantis why?
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
@Johans. You’re untruthful. Being one video in which The Dormaahene insulted the Kumasihene . Mention one insult the Dormaahene hurled at Kumasihene ?
You’re all a bunch of hypocrites in this country. You never heard w ... read full comment
@Johans. You’re untruthful. Being one video in which The Dormaahene insulted the Kumasihene . Mention one insult the Dormaahene hurled at Kumasihene ?
You’re all a bunch of hypocrites in this country. You never heard what Kumasihene said about Dormaahene and Bono chiefs ? When they respond to Kumasihene’s fictitious claims and twisting of history , you see it as insult . Hasn’t the Dormaahene got the same rights to narrate his side of history as his forebears has taught him?
You see how you Asante try to shut down everyone? The lady in question said nothing but the truth. Everyone is tired of your shit in this country. What haven’t you Asantes said about other tribes ? You’ve mocked, bullied , vilified every tribe. When the same energy is exerted at you, then you claim to be victimised.
@Johans.
Tell us the year and which Dormaahene’s stool was elevated by any Asantehene . I’m waiting for you.
You see , these are some of the untruthful claims you make and when Dormaahene responds , you start to c ... read full comment
@Johans.
Tell us the year and which Dormaahene’s stool was elevated by any Asantehene . I’m waiting for you.
You see , these are some of the untruthful claims you make and when Dormaahene responds , you start to cry.
Dormaahene will always respond to the Asantehene as far as the Asantehene MENTIONS BONO in a denigrating manner. Asantehene started all this.
1. Before 2022, there is no single video where Dormaahene mentioned the name of Asantehene. Not even other chiefs in Ghana, whether for good or bad. Dormaahene was always concerned with the people of Dormaa.
2. Three years(3) ago, Asantehene sat in his palace to disrespect Techimanhene during Nkoranza Chieftaincy issue. He went ahead to THREATEN and to sack the good people of Nkoranza from their own land. Evidence of all these are available on Youtube (when you just key in Nkoranza dispute in the search bar and listen to the Asantehene's various speeches).
3. In that same year, he mentioned the name of Dormaahene's Uncle, Ɔsagyefo Agyemang Badu I (Dormaahene - 1948-1999) in a very disparaging name.
4. In that same year, Asantehene decided to unsurp his powers by interfering in the traditional jurisdiction of Dormaa Paramouncy, by attemping to annex one of their member states - BOMAA.
5. At Manhyia Palace, they always mention Dormaa, anytime someone goes there to swear to the Asantehene. Not only Dormaa, as for the people of Denkyira, asantes have no respect for their late Chief Odeefoɔ Nana Ntim Gyakari.
I can go on and on.
But when Dormaahene mentioned that there is no KING in Ghana, the highest form of Chieftaincy is Paramount Chief, majority of Asantes became attentive and started ATTACKING him.
Dormaahene also went further to tell the history of Dormaa to the people of Dormaa including their feats and setbacks. Asantes started to attack him again.
The Ɔsagyefo Ɔseadeɛyɔ, the Dormaahene, will NEVER STOP mentioning the Asantehene until the Asantehene cease to mention Bono as well as disrespect the noble Chiefs in Bono.
Just last week Asantehene sat in Manhyia and denigrated the noble chiefs of Bono. He called them derogatory names. GhanaWeb has refused to publish such.
We the people of Bono are ever ready for Asantehene and his dwarfs. DI WO LANE MU
Wo gyae atete atete a, y3 gyae wo hwani ni, hwan ni
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
just now
Not sure if this ugly unattractive woman is from Kwahu, Kwahus are one of the wonderful people you can find around, they don’t have venom mouth like this ugly lady, their origin is Ashanti so they won’t disrespe ... read full comment
just now
Not sure if this ugly unattractive woman is from Kwahu, Kwahus are one of the wonderful people you can find around, they don’t have venom mouth like this ugly lady, their origin is Ashanti so they won’t disrespect their cousins, this ugly witch is obviously from Domaa.
She’s more beautiful than your bleached wife, baboon looking (if you have any) , mother and sister
Joe 1 year ago
She has spoken her mind and anyone who doesn’t understand can go to hell !!! Is the asantehene above reproach, imbeciles who don’t know how to think !!!
yaw cool 1 year ago
mireku Duker Deputy minister galamsey kingpin
Anonymous 1 year ago
Pokua is conflicted soul with unresolved complexes____leave Asantes alone.
alpha 1 1 year ago
freedom of speech
Afia 1 year ago
What happens after that is uncertain. She is now begging.
Kwahu hemaa was insulting Dormaahene the other day. Non of you said anything. Hypocrites
Mese Hmm 1 year ago
Afia,
The Ashantis are a proud and confident people: proud that they are Ashantis, and confident enough to be proud of themselves, even when other tribes try to criticize them out of envy and jealousy.
Ashantis know their ... read full comment
Afia,
The Ashantis are a proud and confident people: proud that they are Ashantis, and confident enough to be proud of themselves, even when other tribes try to criticize them out of envy and jealousy.
Ashantis know their history. They know how their forefathers fought hard several decades ago to establish their state, and they are prepared to do their part to protect what their forefathers bequeathed to them.
The days of arms are over; it is now the period of verbal exchanges. The Gas have a tradition, that when they are engaged in a fight, even when they have been heavily pinned down by their opponents, they don't stop repeating: "I will beat to drastically!" And that is it with the Ashantis. Their motto: "Kum Apem A Apem Beba" means just that: even when a thousand are slaughtered in one battle, another thousand will rise up in their stead in no time!
The Ashanti man knows that one day he will die, and will do everything in his power to die in dignity, rather than in disgrace. Somebody once borrowed this mantra: "All die be die" and nearly got lynched for it. But there is much sense in the saying. "Wo for dua bertene na wo huri si a, woasi; ser nso wo te tor a, woasi!"
The Ashantis know their history well, and glory in it. The Ashanti man does not go around singing such pride. Rather other tribes are so jealous of such history that whenever they get least opportunity anywhere, they try to play down on such. But their efforts will not yield any fruits. Before their raise their status to our level, we would have leapt forward three times! Mo yer kwa! Mo nntumi yern!
Asanteni Aboa. Buy me BLOWN BUTTER BLED
Okatakyie 1 year ago
No Ashanti can ever make a member of another tribe feel inferior.
Concepts like inferiority / superiority complex, anger, grief etc are self induced. They are the results of emotions that well up from our own thought processes.
If you feel inferior because Akwasi Mensah is flaunting his culture, then look in the mirror and the image you see is to blame for the feeling felt.
alpha 1 1 year ago
No Ashanti can ever make a member of another tribe feel inferior because they can never be superior to any Ghanaian no matter how they try.
Okatakyie 1 year ago
Alpha 1,
You appear not to grasp the philosophical underpinning of the statement. No Ashanti person can ever try to feel superior to anybody. It just does not happen and cannot happen.
What can happen though is when som ... read full comment
Alpha 1,
You appear not to grasp the philosophical underpinning of the statement. No Ashanti person can ever try to feel superior to anybody. It just does not happen and cannot happen.
What can happen though is when somebody within him/her self feel inferior to another person. Nobody can make another person have a "feeling" Feelings are self induced.
Asanshits have bullied , vilified , mocked every tribe in Ghana. When the same energy is meted to them, they start crying
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
This little I’ll-bred brat without abusuapanin should remove Okwahuman from her nonsense name henceforth.
KwahuHemaa, the bleaching queen was seen insulting Dormaahene the other day
Innocent 1 year ago
The lady is right, anybody can disagree. Just image behaving like king ...... In the olden days. Say the truth and be freeeeeeeeeeeeee
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
Not sure if this ugly unattractive woman is from Kwahu, Kwahus are one of the wonderful people you can find around, they don’t have venom mouth like this ugly lady, their origin is Ashanti so they won’t disrespect their cousins, this ugly witch is obviously from Domaa
OGyam 1 year ago
Ghana is a republic. We are citizens not subjects including our usesless chiefs. Nobody in the republic of Ghana voted for the Asantehene, Okyehene, Yaa Naa, Ga Mantse etc. None of them is above criticism within Ghana. The idiots who wants to worship any of are useless chiefs is free to do so but they cannot force others to kowtow to them. There are no subjects in Ghana only citizens . That is the wjolr point of calling a country Republic. No Kings or Queens in it.
Lazy man 1 year ago
Kwasia bi ba....does that give anyone the warrant to insult anyone....Wait and see what some of us will be doing. I will make it a point some of you get killed.
selfmade STREET PhD 1 year ago
Wo maame tw3 is a republic!
U ugly cunt
U ugly cunt
Lazy man 1 year ago
Until we the Ashantis get three of the open haters (Kelvin Taylor, Freemind, Twene Jonas, Afia Pokua, Mona Gucci, Dormaahene, Young Don, Afia Swazineggar) killed, our existence in Ghana will be threatened usually. Let us behave like the Zulus in South Africa before these non-living things take us seriously. I will make it my priority to do that. I live in South Africa, and trust me I will make sure.
Lazy man 1 year ago
Until we the Ashantis get three of the open haters (Kelvin Taylor, Freemind, Twene Jonas, Afia Pokua, Mona Gucci, Dormaahene, Young Don, Afia Swazineggar) killed, our existence in Ghana will be threatened usually. Let us behave like the Zulus in South Africa before these non-living things take us seriously. I will make it my priority to do that. I live in South Africa, and trust me I will make sure. The gorilla warfare has started and anyone who brings our heritage into disrepute must be killed to serve as deterrent. Otumfour must also initiate a move to cede Ashanti and its allies from Ghana. We are well positioned on the map to disunite Ghana. No food supplies will go the North should the new Ghana decides to disallow us from using the ocean. Asahntis must learn from the Zulus.
Lazy man 1 year ago
Until we the Ashantis get three of the open haters (Kelvin Taylor, Freemind, Twene Jonas, Afia Pokua, Mona Gucci, Dormaahene, Young Don, Afia Swazineggar) killed, our existence in Ghana will be threatened usually. Let us behave like the Zulus in South Africa before these non-living things take us seriously. I will make it my priority to do that. I live in South Africa, and trust me I will make sure. The gorilla warfare has started and anyone who brings our heritage into disrepute must be killed to serve as deterrent. Otumfour must also initiate a move to cede Ashanti and its allies from Ghana. We are well positioned on the map to disunite Ghana. No food supplies will go the North should the new Ghana decides to disallow us from using the ocean. Asahntis must learn from the Zulus.
KoBakor 1 year ago
What the hell do u know abt Ashantis? It’s Otumfuor who has been subjected to unwarranted contumely, unsubstantiated allegations etc. He’s kept his dignity by choosing to keep silent and also not taking the bait constantly thrown by one particular chief. Is that a crime? I sincerely hope too that u do not refer to Ashantis as ‘tribe’ the colonial tag ur white masters tried to stick on Ashantis. Would you call the the Scots, the Welsh n the Irish tribes. And no one in their right mind should construe my constitutional right to respond to ur biased narrative as attack on a journalist. Cheap.
Janul Tafo 1 year ago
In a a nation where criticism (a honest expression of one's opinion) is equated to disrespect ... what a country?
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. RTDYTRY455
Agbolosoo 1 year ago
The Lady Do Not Know The History Asante.
Asante Do Not Look Down On Any TRIBE In GHANA.
I'm Voltarian, Born And Raised In Asante New Town - Kumasi.I had my primary education at Konadu Yiadom Primary School. And Never occurred Any Of My Classmates, Schoolmates Insulted Or Look Down On Me. It's Only In Asante That we've Various TRIBES Locality With Their Own Tribal Chiefs.
We have Anloga, Moshie Zongo, Zaabu Zongo, Fante New Town, Dagomba Line @ Aboabo. Just To Mention Few. So Please Respect Our King's, Chief's, Odikoro, Abrepong, And Amanhene.
You’re a liar. Asantes have bullied , vilified , mocked every other tribe in Ghana for centuries. The time has come for them to receive a payback
Bh 1 year ago
Cowards and hypocrites in Ghana...the lady said nothing wrong.....no one is above criticism
Holding mortal chief as if he doesn't use the washroom
Cowards and hypocrites in Ghana...the lady said nothing wrong.....no one is above criticism
Nii Lamptey 1 year ago
I don't understand why some people have so much hatred towards the Ashantis. Is it jealousy of their culture, unity or their prosperity? I can't differentiate this lady Okwahuman Piesie Afia Pokuaa from Amokuaa (chimps).
But you’re able to differentiate your baboon looking mother from the rest of the chimps in the forest?
Asantes have no culture. Akan culture didn’t start from 1701. Just name one single thing you Asantes invented or c ... read full comment
But you’re able to differentiate your baboon looking mother from the rest of the chimps in the forest?
Asantes have no culture. Akan culture didn’t start from 1701. Just name one single thing you Asantes invented or created in Akan culture ? If for anything you appropriated it from your masters The Denkyiras.
Asante has no prosperity. According to the lates census and statistical service data , the Ashanti region recorded the highest number of people living in multi-dimensional form of poverty in Ghana.
Seeing the likes of Despite driving stolen , salvaged Bugatti and G-wagons doesn’t make you the richest. Mmoa
As for unity , I will give it to you . You’re united in Stupidity and ignorance
Kalcy 1 year ago
What on blue earth is that filthy girl talking about. Tell about your roots and stop this nonsense.
selfmade STREET PhD 1 year ago
Two ugly bitches!
U ll one day account for this bullshit
Nkwasiafoo asaasefoo
Two ugly bitches!
Nkwasiafoo asaasefoo
Nsofor obi on Facebook 1 year ago
Hahahha You now believe insulting women. Hahahahahh
The idiot is crying o !!! Lmaooooooo
Nosacrilege 1 year ago
Who is this monkey ashanti hene Kara. He is so ugly
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
These media personalities have every right to express their opinions about Otumfuo or any other traditional leader. Otumfuo can't be in the limelight every day of the week and then expect Ghanaians to not criticize him. If Otumfuo can criticize others, why then can't he too be criticized? Every royal in Ghana is a mere mortal, not a deity, and therefore not above reproach.
Kakrakaa 1 year ago
All these animals do sit on TV and spew rubbish, nkwasiafuo mmaa
Steve Boamah 1 year ago
Otumfuo is just a criminal, hiding behind the stool and committing serious crimes and some empty headed Ashantis are supporting his criminalities
Odiyifo 1 year ago
Why should she be criticized for stating facts about the Asantehene? Who are Africa Shawa and Kweku Manu to criticize her. If the Asantehene can go and solve the Dragon issue what prevents him from inviting the Dormaahene for a peaceful and brotherly resolution of their differences. Is he saying that the Dormaahene is not important to him? Leave the lady alone and let the Asantehene do what is right.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
With ugly faces like the bottom of a burnt frying pan, these filthy bastards have the guts.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Those ugly faces have character, unlike you a zombie with stinking breath caused by kissing the rea-ends of chiefs. Only zombies will condemn media personnel or any citizen for criticizing a traditional ruler. No one in Ghana is above reproach.
Where was she, when Dormaahene insulting Otumfour for yea ...
If you allow someone to feel superior to you, then that's your problem. It is your prerogative to feel the best that you are and respect others irrespective of who or what tribe they belong to. Tribal differences will always ...
@Ansah,I dig your sense of self-worth.No one is superior or inferior compared to another human.It is all about how you carry yourself.Asantes appear to feel superior only because they leverage on their history and culture and ...
Simple as that!
You’re all a bunch of hypocrites in this country. You never heard w ...
@Johans.
You see , these are some of the untruthful claims you make and when Dormaahene responds , you start to c ...
just now
Not sure if this ugly unattractive woman is from Kwahu, Kwahus are one of the wonderful people you can find around, they don’t have venom mouth like this ugly lady, their origin is Ashanti so they won’t disrespe ...
freedom of speech
Afia,
Ashantis know their ...
Concepts like inferiority / superiority complex, anger, grief etc are self induced. They are the results of emotions that well up from our own thought proc ...
Alpha 1,
What can happen though is when som ...
Not sure if this ugly unattractive woman is from Kwahu, Kwahus are one of the wonderful people you can find around, they don’t have venom mouth like this ugly lady, their origin is Ashanti so they won’t disrespect their c ...
Ghana is a republic. We are citizens not subjects including our usesless chiefs. Nobody in the republic of Ghana voted for the Asantehene, Okyehene, Yaa Naa, Ga Mantse etc. None of them is above criticism within Ghana. The ...
U ugly cunt
Until we the Ashantis get three of the open haters (Kelvin Taylor, Freemind, Twene Jonas, Afia Pokua, Mona Gucci, Dormaahene, Young Don, Afia Swazineggar) killed, our existence in Ghana will be threatened usually. Let us beha ...
What the hell do u know abt Ashantis? It’s Otumfuor who has been subjected to unwarranted contumely, unsubstantiated allegations etc. He’s kept his dignity by choosing to keep silent and also not taking the bait constantl ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
I'm Voltarian, Born And Raised In Asante New Town - Kumasi.I had my primary education at Konadu Yiadom Primary School. And Never occurr ...
Asantes have no culture. Akan culture didn’t start from 1701. Just name one single thing you Asantes invented or c ...
Two ugly bitches!
Nkwasiafoo asaasefoo
These media personalities have every right to express their opinions about Otumfuo or any other traditional leader. Otumfuo can't be in the limelight every day of the week and then expect Ghanaians to not criticize him. If Ot ...
Why should she be criticized for stating facts about the Asantehene? Who are Africa Shawa and Kweku Manu to criticize her. If the Asantehene can go and solve the Dragon issue what prevents him from inviting the Dormaahene for ...
Those ugly faces have character, unlike you a zombie with stinking breath caused by kissing the rea-ends of chiefs. Only zombies will condemn media personnel or any citizen for criticizing a traditional ruler. No one in Ghana ...