YOU NEED TO LET IT GO FIRST AND FOREMOST FOR YOUR OWN SAKE EMOTIONALLY AND SPIRITUALLY MASSA 1 year ago
Unforgiveness is like slow seeping poison in our own body when we hold on to grudgesfor long periods of time.
Mr Franklin needs to forgive his mother for his own emotional and spiritual wellbeing. A person does not need to a ... read full comment
Unforgiveness is like slow seeping poison in our own body when we hold on to grudgesfor long periods of time.
Mr Franklin needs to forgive his mother for his own emotional and spiritual wellbeing. A person does not need to ask forgiveness before they can be forgiven which makes it seem so hard from a human point of view . FORGIVENESS IS GIVEN PRIMARILY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PERSON OFFENDED AND WHO IS DOING THE FORGIVING. BASICALLY WE FORGIVE OUT OF PURE SELF INTEREST. Reconciliation which is the next step up after forgiveness is different. To be reconciled to somebody who has caused great offence or great harm that person needs to show remorse and genuine repentance. You can forgive a person but that does not mean that you may be able to be reconciled to them. Reconciliation is a TWO WAY PROCESS. RECONCILIATION IS LIKE A HANDSHAKE- two hands are needed to make it possible. Reconciliation takes time and much effort, often with the involvement of WISE third parties. It is usually a much slower process and may not be possible until a certain amount of emotional healing has occurred. It must never be hurried or rushed in order to please third parties or other people with a vested interest. So we don't for example expect a victim of sex abuse or great betrayal to be automatically reconciled to their abuser even if they have forgiven their offender.
FORGIVENESS WITH RECONCILIATION IS GOD'S IDEAL. IT SHOULD BE SOUGHT WHERE THIS IS POSSIBLE BUT REQUIRES GREAT WISDOM ,PATIENCE AND ABOVE ALL TIME.
JOSEPH THE PRINCE OF EGYPT WAS RECONCILED TO HIS MURDEROUS BROTHERS 1 year ago
Joseph was able to be reconciled to his brothers who treated him in the most wicked way several years before his appointment as Pharaoh's vice. We know from the bible accounts that they regretted what they did and said as much in his presence even though they did not realize that the man standing in front of them dressed as an Egyptian ruler could understand their conversation in Hebrew as they confessed the evil they committed against him many years before. The remorse and repentance of these men made it possible for them to be reconciled to Joseph.
And so it is in our relationship with God. God offers free forgiveness to every sinner inviting men to be reconciled to Himself through their act of confession and repentance as spelt out particularly in the NEW TESTAMENT of the HOLY SCRIPTURES.
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Your mother love koti3 paaa.
Koose 1 year ago
Chale this one de3 ebe painful paa o h333. Imagine growing up and understanding your mom chose kote3 over her own family. Maybe he finds a place in his heart to forgive her at some point but he should not forget.
Mr Franklin needs to forgive his mother for his own emotional and spiritual wellbeing. A person does not need to a ...
Joseph was able to be reconciled to his brothers who treated him in the most wicked way several years before his appointment as Pharaoh's vice. We know from the bible accounts that they regretted what they did and said as muc ...