Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Well, most NPP followers think and behave like they are stupid so Bawumliar might be thinking all Ghanaians are like that, plus lying has become his trademark so what do you expect?
Be informed 1 year ago
Ignorance is sweet ankasa. So you don't even know that elsewhere you take a contract with the MobleTelco and it is a one time package including a handset, and you can go back to upgrade your handset. No sim card, or airtime top up, post-paid just like a landline. Same mocking reaction to Free SHS, NHIS, LEAP, Drones, 1D1F, School Feeding Programme. Hmmnnn
Ojah 1 year ago
AND IT COSTS YOU 2GHC PER MONTH OR EVEN PER DAY? K.I.S.S!
Enyo 1 year ago
He said Ghc2.00 but didn't add per month. It can even be Ghc1.00. it's the initial contract fee, the telcos will now arrange with you how much you pay per month depending on your financial situation. Of course it goes without saying that if you earn no income and no one who earns an income can get the loan for you there won't be any contract. NDC Block heads!!
Samuel 1 year ago
Be informed, this particular girl and her bunch of Ndc foot soldiers are so ignorant and literate- illiterate that they never get the import of anything Dr Bawumia says. They always scratch the surface of the deep things Dr Bawumia says. In Norwayhere you can own a mobile phone from the phone companies by paying 1 euro to get the phone and you are given the choice to pay subsequently how much you want to pay every month at your convenience. Ndc people can’t read to understand except mischief and propaganda .
KMAE 1 year ago
True Talk what a propaganda from the stables of the BDC
The brainless 1 year ago
Samuel, save your breath.... this girl is a classical Ultracrepidarian.
98% of the NDC 'media' folks fall into this class/segment.
The alternative is scary!
#ElectingDMB, is a communal labour
Kwamena Ahwoi 1 year ago
This nymphomaniac bitch too what's wrong with her ? How much did your Mahama provided when he was in power? Travel and see this is what they do in most advance countries. What is the the disrespect in this? Ashawo kekiley!
Kramai 1 year ago
Did that goro boy miracles aboagye say that we should assume the phones are sold at 450ghc chai even for those phones it would take not less than 10years to pay back
KK 1 year ago
Those people saying this is not possible show their ignorance. In developed countries people pay for things over long periods of time. For example people pay for Tesla within 10 to 15 years. This is how these people are able to use luxurious things. No one has 50000 dollars there to pay for a Tesla outright. But anyway this is Ghana the ignorance is more.
Nee 1 year ago
Please tell the ignorants. They have no message yet they critizes every idea. Where is NDC ideas???
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
@KK & Nee, two nkurasefuor talking about things they have heard of but don't have any clue how they work. In the developed countries before you buy anything on credit, anything at all, they check your credit score to see if you qualify to buy it on credit. And people pay around £50 - 70 per month to buy a phone on credit, that is around a GHC 1,000 to GHC 1,300 per month. If you were comparing the system in the developed countries to Ghana, more than 70% of people in Ghana would not be able to buy even a ball of kenkeh on credit let alone a phone.
Abrante pa 1 year ago
You are senior kuraseni
Kwasia kwa
You are senior kuraseni
Kwasia kwa
Brako 1 year ago
But that amount can buy a phone in Ghana so you wouldn't have to pay that much in a month
Jah Lives 1 year ago
How ignorant can you be? Yes,people pay for things over a number of years.However,it is simply not true to say in developed countries,people buy Tesla etc and pay over 10 to 15 years.If you buy a car,it depreciates within 3 years.Apart from a mortgage on a house,no one can get a car on credit and pay over 10 years let alone 15 years.It simply doesn’t happen.At least,not in the UK.
Additionally,the amount of credit you get correlates to your salary. This means,you are not going to get credit/loan if you are not in employment and do not earn enough to make the required monthly payments.Additionally,they take into account not just your salary but also,your monthly outgoings.You also need to have a stable address where you can be traced to.
It is sheer stupidity to think a low paid person or, a geezer of no fixed abode would be able to get access to what Dr Bawumia is talking about.
No bank anywhere including Ghana is going to dole out funds to any Tom,Dick and Harry no matter what Dr Bawumia says. Anybody applying for a loan,credit would be credit rated and,if you don’t meet the necessary criteria ,you would not be able to get credit full stop.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Hehehe, I can't stop laughing.
Cheers mate.
Agona Ba Boateng 1 year ago
You are more ignorant than those you are presuming they are. Your credit score is checked before any bank goes ahead to grant you a loan to perchase any property. If that comes to be then where do Ghanaians stand?
We don't ... read full comment
You are more ignorant than those you are presuming they are. Your credit score is checked before any bank goes ahead to grant you a loan to perchase any property. If that comes to be then where do Ghanaians stand?
We don't say things we have heard and pretend we know.
Yaw 1 year ago
You be mumu. Nobody finance anything to at depreciates in value for that long. Phones are financed for 2 years because most people don’t use their phone for more than 3 years. Cars can be financed for up to 8 years. Houses are financed for 25 years.
Ojah 1 year ago
@KK. KWASEAMAN, DON'T BRING YOURSELF! WHAT IS TESLA, A CAR OR A HOUSE? IS YOUR MAMA A TESLA CAR DEALER? WHICH COMPANY OFFERS A 10 OR 15 YEAR CAR LOAN? TOKE BELLE!
Odiasempa 1 year ago
MY FRIEND K.K. U CAN DO THIS SOMEWHERE AS YOU ARE SAYING BUT NOT IN A COUNTRY WHERE THE GOVT CAN BORROW MORE THAN IT CAN PRODUCE. LET YOUR BRAIN WORK. OK?
Odiasempa 1 year ago
Nkrumah lives forever 1 year ago
When people don’t understand credit system, it was just assumption but we all know, how it works. allowing you to pay 450 in 3 years, how much would u pay?
Kwame Nyame 1 year ago
Bush girl like you, ask your relatives who live abroad why they are able to purchase certain items. Kuraseni.
Hey 1 year ago
He promised house rent for Ghanaians in 2020. Who got the rent loan?
Duke 1 year ago
NPP's foolsoldiers...!!!
Be informed 1 year ago
Who got one tern premium for NHIS. Even in developed economies not all promises are fulfilled
Eric 1 year ago
Find out from the national rental assistance scheme and they'll give you figures for that.
Eric 1 year ago
Two or three Cedis a month doesn't mean one cannot pay more than that every month. If you don't value that others do, please.
Odiasempa 1 year ago
Eric Ofui, do you know the cost of goods sold on hire purchase? Go and ask drivers who drive on "work & pay" basis and they will tell you their stories and the amount the owners put on the actual cost of their cars.?
Duke 1 year ago
Do you remember Bawumia in 2020's election campaign time... When Mahama promise to legalize Okada and was getting momentum, Here came Bawumia like an elephant in a china shop with "cars for all promise..." We knoww after 4 years what has become of it. This time he is promising "smart phone for all" Ghanaians are smarter than his "China phony phones". when his "One student one tablet" are still behind shedule, we should believe him... tweaaa
The Kofi 1 year ago
Did Dr. Bawumia say it'll be by force to pay Gh1 or Gh2 per month for any phone? Most of his critics are quoting a lot of prices out of assumption and you think the man whom, you're critiquing can't also assume? And oh yes, there are phones as high as Ghs10 for some people and there also some as low as Ghs15000 for some people too....
Darko KK 1 year ago
See no evil hear no evil. We are finished. This is Kolo politrics and lazy people are buying this CRAP.
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
1 district, 1 dam. 1 constituency, 1 million dollars. They don't have shame to promise to Ghanaians again.
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
Nana 1 year ago
I paid for my brand new Nissan maxima (tear rubber) in five years with 2% interest on the car loan. Credit rating system is what the country needs and if a forward thing person like Bawumia is talking about it, the perpetual naysayers have started to poohpooh it. They don't know it and won't learn it either. Oh my goodness , and some people are following them.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Stop being foolish, the guy is in power, tell him to implement his interventions and stop beating about the bush.
We are not here to play.
Stop being foolish, the guy is in power, tell him to implement his interventions and stop beating about the bush.
We are not here to play.
Kb 1 year ago
As for this short nose prostitute you fool papa
Nkoko Nketenkete 1 year ago
This bitch is indeed Mahama's useful idiot. For the NDC everything is IMPOSSIBLE. I'm paying back my mortgage in London in 420 months. Bridget, calculate how many months. I can choose to pay back in 210 months if I double my monthly mortgage payments.
Ohene 1 year ago
NDC People do not understand the credit system. They need education. Ghanaians need a credit system now that we have an Identification system.
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fhghty
Kwasi Asembi 1 year ago
People don't read the premise on which certain statements are made but jump to hasty conclusions. The important element in DMB statement is that, he will contact phone manufacturers for people to buy these smartphones on credit and pay for in bits. He did not call the price of the phones, but people started assuming huge priced-phones.
Dzimakpla 1 year ago
He will even cure your halitosis so you can kiss your husband
Billy 1 year ago
Deductions may be done through buying of airtime. 1 Cedi can be deducted from every every 5 cedis airtime purchase
This can be done. 1 year ago
Afia This can be done and it is been done in Europe. You only ha ve montly payments. So it is a good Idea.
Manny 1 year ago
NDCfuo de33,gyimi nkoaa.. Nothing is possible for you. What kind of mentality do you guys have? And this girl,who do you think you are? Monkoso ngyimi saa,you will see your smoothness level on Dec 7.
Albert 1 year ago
you guys are so ignorant. Bawumia is not telling you how much installments to pay for a mobile phone bought on contract. Hes just demonstrating to you how credit system works in the developed world. So Bridget Otoo with all your pomposity doesnt know how credit system works? You are just a non-entity like your Mahama. Infact, it makes me wonder if God created all NDC followers in his image. They are all foolish and fit the description of nation wreckers.
Akwasi 1 year ago
Eeei this woman is so ignorant! Pay as you go is a well tested strategy even in most advanced economies such as the USA, the UK and Canada. When I lived in the USA, I always bought my Mac on pay as you go. With apple, you have a year to pay off the entire laptop or desk top before the interest rate kicks in. And the same applies to I- phones!
Why is the NDC so full of such ignorant characters?
Kwame 1 year ago
Who’s this bitch that think she’s important
Stewart 1 year ago
Stop talking about credit for people who can't afford three meals a day. What Ghanaians need are "Jobs and better paying Jobs".
Darko KK 1 year ago
The see no evil hear no evil people still support his crap. He is part of the reason Ghana is forked. He is still adressing Ghanaians as if every Ghanaian is a JSS graduate. Are we blind or just plain stupid.
Wise(Too many villagers in Accra) 1 year ago
Where from this villager called Bridget what what......I don't even know what she's digging for her to be called otoo or otu or whatever. Is this the only policy you've Dr. Bawumia talking about? He has been going round the country and is this the only message you've heard from him? We have too many villagers in oo chale.
Madam ee, I'm surprised you didn't hear him on the free tertiary for the disabled, the new tax regime, scraping of elevy etc. etc. For all you know bridget is even using a China phone, you are here talking gibberish.
Wise(Too many villagers in Accra) 1 year ago
Heading not appropriate, that ofri gyato cannot blast His Excellency the vice president of the Republic of Ghana who is the incoming president of Ghana. Next time give us a proper heading. Next time give us a proper heading @ghanaweb.
Yes 1 year ago
Bridget Too. This is purely propaganda. You are throwing dust onto the eyes of the youth and elderlies. Please don't corrupt us. You have traveled outside Ghana before and you know how it happens there. You know the system there with regards to phone buying but you close your eyes to tell lies to Ghanaians. Travel to US or UK or enquire from a friend at US or UK for further information.
This is shameful
Justice, let the truth stand 1 year ago
Ashawo with no brains
Back in the UK one is asked to make a deposit so let’s say the mobile is GH2000, person would be ask to make a deposit of Gh1000 then the other GH 1000 is calculated on 24 months
Harlot on sense
B ... read full comment
Ashawo with no brains
Back in the UK one is asked to make a deposit so let’s say the mobile is GH2000, person would be ask to make a deposit of Gh1000 then the other GH 1000 is calculated on 24 months
Harlot on sense
Bawumia is coming like kaikai
Bra Nie 1 year ago
Eish so this supposedly well informed journalist doesn't know elsewhere you take a contract with the MobleTelco and it is a one time package including a handset, and you can go back to upgrade your handset. No sim card, or airtime top up just like a landline.
KG 1 year ago
INFACT, THIS NDC PARTY HAS GOT A WHOLE LOT OF UNINTELLIGENT PEOPLE. BRIDGET OTOO, AFIA ODO, P.DJAMGBE AND ALL THOSE WHO THINK ALIKE. PLEASE THIS WHAT HAPPENS IN ALL DEVELOP COUNTRIES. THE PHONE ON CREDIT WAS JUST AN EXAMPLE. CARS, HOUSES, WASHING MACHINES, INFACT ANY THING USABLE. WE ARE ENJOYING SAME IN USA, U.K. CANADA, GERMANY AND ALL COUNTRIES WE ARE RESIDING. BAWUMIA IS BRING THIS TO GHANA, AND NDC NKURASEFOO ARE COMPLAINING. WHY, WHY, DO THEY WANT US TO CONTINUE LEAVING IN OUR UNCIVILIZED LIFE? no way. we are moving forward.
ACT
Kow 1 year ago
That so called Bridget is soo ignorant. Ana Ashawo girl.
kingsley 1 year ago
Is bawumia truely an economics with phd?. I doubt it, because even a layman will not be saying such nonsense. Which smartphone company is he talking about, and which supplyers will invest in such a scam. Ghanaians should have known who bawumai is, but if they vote for such a SCUMBAG, as a president. We are taking over the government by force, because ignorant and stupid people doesnt deserve a say in reshaping the countries destiny.
Mike Oss 1 year ago
This Bridget lady is shallow minded. Bawumia was
making an assumption of gh1 or gh2 He didn't mean that you going pay that amount. Wise up.
Joe 1 year ago
Sim card was as high as 1,500 cedis then the price for Ghana telecom from the office was 380. Mtn was 400, please how much is Sim card now?
How many people were having phones then?
Sim card was as high as 1,500 cedis then the price for Ghana telecom from the office was 380. Mtn was 400, please how much is Sim card now?
ZUZA 1 year ago
Go back to whatever school you attended and ask for your school fees back. They didn’t help you in anyway. Such stupidity is inexcusable. Please stick to selling cement and stop disturbing our ears. You don’t understand rhetorical or figurative speech? Politics exposes the stupidity in people like this girl. Doesn’t she know that In some countries mobile phone handsets are actually offered to clients for free? The Telscis make their money from the data the client uses. Go back to school, girl.
Mingle 1 year ago
THAT IS HOW STUPID NDC HAS REMAINED. ARE YOU AGAINST THE CREDIT SCORES POLICY OR THE FACT THAT HE MADE ANALOGY. YOU SAID SAME ABOUT THE DRONE SCHEME AND NOW YOUR STUPIDITY HAS RISEN UP TO THE OCCASION AGAIN. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED GHANA DESERVES TO BETTER
Amegahoho 1 year ago
Did you hear him say.the payment will be made monthly? You have put your own word monthly into his mouth and criticize him for your own statement. NDC is so visionless it is painful.
Kojof 1 year ago
Stupid woman with no intelligence if some one say 2cedis a month doesn't mean real 2cedis but rather something affordable. Does nkomo nketenkete literary mean small chickens? Oba nyansafo y3bu no b3 ........
Molla 1 year ago
Only fools listening to what bawumia saying because he lied to Ghanaians almost 9 years before power if someone thinks bawumia is a game changer we don't know what we are doing
padimo 1 year ago
pls u people including bridgit otoo should be wise and intelligent fools did he made it fix or he is just giving an example fools your understanding is low return back to school otoo and the rest idiots
Okoromansa 1 year ago
Clear off your discredited face, Bridget.
After involving in all those scandals, You have no credibility left. Shut up.
Yaw Nketia 1 year ago
NDC and their NAIVENESS
Nirah 1 year ago
The buying of goods on credit is possible paaa but the question is are we going to be honest in paying.I doubt everyone who will buy will honestly pay back.Most of the youth are unemployed thus finds it difficult to afford even 2 square meal a day and with this my generation people anything is possible.A lot of people are owning quickloan,fido etc and have fled not because they want to but because they don't have the means to pay.
Ernest 1 year ago
This idiot Bridget think Ghanaians have shorts memory like mahama.
Me 1 year ago
This girl has a very primitive and diminutive mind. No wonder.
Ignorance is sweet ankasa. So you don't even know that elsewhere you take a contract with the MobleTelco and it is a one time package including a handset, and you can go back to upgrade your handset. No sim card, or airtime t ...
He said Ghc2.00 but didn't add per month. It can even be Ghc1.00. it's the initial contract fee, the telcos will now arrange with you how much you pay per month depending on your financial situation. Of course it goes without ...
Be informed, this particular girl and her bunch of Ndc foot soldiers are so ignorant and literate- illiterate that they never get the import of anything Dr Bawumia says. They always scratch the surface of the deep things Dr B ...
Those people saying this is not possible show their ignorance. In developed countries people pay for things over long periods of time. For example people pay for Tesla within 10 to 15 years. This is how these people are able ...
@KK & Nee, two nkurasefuor talking about things they have heard of but don't have any clue how they work. In the developed countries before you buy anything on credit, anything at all, they check your credit score to see if y ...
You are senior kuraseni
Kwasia kwa
How ignorant can you be? Yes,people pay for things over a number of years.However,it is simply not true to say in developed countries,people buy Tesla etc and pay over 10 to 15 years.If you buy a car,it depreciates within 3 y ...
Cheers mate.
We don't ...
You be mumu. Nobody finance anything to at depreciates in value for that long. Phones are financed for 2 years because most people don’t use their phone for more than 3 years. Cars can be financed for up to 8 years. Houses ...
NPP's foolsoldiers...!!!
Do you remember Bawumia in 2020's election campaign time... When Mahama promise to legalize Okada and was getting momentum, Here came Bawumia like an elephant in a china shop with "cars for all promise..." We knoww after 4 y ...
Did Dr. Bawumia say it'll be by force to pay Gh1 or Gh2 per month for any phone? Most of his critics are quoting a lot of prices out of assumption and you think the man whom, you're critiquing can't also assume? And oh yes, t ...
I paid for my brand new Nissan maxima (tear rubber) in five years with 2% interest on the car loan. Credit rating system is what the country needs and if a forward thing person like Bawumia is talking about it, the perpetual ...
We are not here to play.
This bitch is indeed Mahama's useful idiot. For the NDC everything is IMPOSSIBLE. I'm paying back my mortgage in London in 420 months. Bridget, calculate how many months. I can choose to pay back in 210 months if I double my ...
People don't read the premise on which certain statements are made but jump to hasty conclusions. The important element in DMB statement is that, he will contact phone manufacturers for people to buy these smartphones on cred ...
you guys are so ignorant. Bawumia is not telling you how much installments to pay for a mobile phone bought on contract. Hes just demonstrating to you how credit system works in the developed world. So Bridget Otoo with all y ...
Eeei this woman is so ignorant! Pay as you go is a well tested strategy even in most advanced economies such as the USA, the UK and Canada. When I lived in the USA, I always bought my Mac on pay as you go. With apple, you h ...
Where from this villager called Bridget what what......I don't even know what she's digging for her to be called otoo or otu or whatever. Is this the only policy you've Dr. Bawumia talking about? He has been going round the c ...
Heading not appropriate, that ofri gyato cannot blast His Excellency the vice president of the Republic of Ghana who is the incoming president of Ghana. Next time give us a proper heading. Next time give us a proper heading @ ...
Bridget Too. This is purely propaganda. You are throwing dust onto the eyes of the youth and elderlies. Please don't corrupt us. You have traveled outside Ghana before and you know how it happens there. You know the system th ...
Ashawo with no brains
Harlot on sense
B ...
Eish so this supposedly well informed journalist doesn't know elsewhere you take a contract with the MobleTelco and it is a one time package including a handset, and you can go back to upgrade your handset. No sim card, or ai ...
INFACT, THIS NDC PARTY HAS GOT A WHOLE LOT OF UNINTELLIGENT PEOPLE. BRIDGET OTOO, AFIA ODO, P.DJAMGBE AND ALL THOSE WHO THINK ALIKE. PLEASE THIS WHAT HAPPENS IN ALL DEVELOP COUNTRIES. THE PHONE ON CREDIT WAS JUST AN EXAMPLE. ...
Is bawumia truely an economics with phd?. I doubt it, because even a layman will not be saying such nonsense. Which smartphone company is he talking about, and which supplyers will invest in such a scam. Ghanaians should have ...
Go back to whatever school you attended and ask for your school fees back. They didn’t help you in anyway. Such stupidity is inexcusable. Please stick to selling cement and stop disturbing our ears. You don’t understand ...
THAT IS HOW STUPID NDC HAS REMAINED. ARE YOU AGAINST THE CREDIT SCORES POLICY OR THE FACT THAT HE MADE ANALOGY. YOU SAID SAME ABOUT THE DRONE SCHEME AND NOW YOUR STUPIDITY HAS RISEN UP TO THE OCCASION AGAIN. YOU SHOULD BE ASH ...
NDC and their NAIVENESS
The buying of goods on credit is possible paaa but the question is are we going to be honest in paying.I doubt everyone who will buy will honestly pay back.Most of the youth are unemployed thus finds it difficult to afford ev ...
FOOLISH girl