Its now obvious that most people do not know the purpose of a Phd degree. Because I have never thought of Phd in terms of becoming rich, its just and advanced study through research in a particular area specially designed to improve knowledge in that area for the betterment or advancement of the whole society. It is not an avenue to create wealth .
Go into production and selling if you want to be rich or create wealth.
Lets stop comparing apples with soil
Senegal 1 year ago
That's why they always use their pen to take ur stu pid money from u
Yaw 1 year ago
@Peace, show us the advancement the Ghanaian PhD holders have brought to the Ghanaian society. Just show us one. You guys should realize that our leaders have made higher education in Ghana completely useless. Instead of you to put pressure on the government you are here defending. The standard of living of PhD and Masters holders is shameful. This shouldn’t be.
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
Freewill 1 year ago
Why is that money is always the object to the black man? That's we totally corrupt people in the world.
Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago
Ignorance spewing nonsense. Ras Who with a little money speaking gibberish. What the hell does he know about contributions of PhDs to science, health and wealth creation? The mic he uses to sing was that created through singing or via the research of PhDs? The COVID vaccine that undoubtedly saved his life, was that created through singing or through PhD research? Ras it is okay to stick with singing but don't denigrate what you know nothing about. Good day.
Master 1 year ago
Master we are talking about reality, the hard ships in Ghana.If you don’t have money to buy food to eat how can you think to be able to invent a mic?
Obuor 1 year ago
Very sad.ur submision is very sad.Eat ur egg and see if u May survive in the next 2 yrs.
R all PHD holders in Holland rich?
U guys r clueless abt PHD and a uni degree.
Very sad.ur submision is very sad.Eat ur egg and see if u May survive in the next 2 yrs.
KK 1 year ago
@Kweku Ananse, stop mentioning the achievements of foreign high school children as Ghana PhD achievement? The microphone you are talking about, was it built in Ghana. You guys are missing the point. Are you not ashamed that the mobile phone you are using to type to defend these Ghana PhDs was introduced to Ghana by the west? Even light bulbs we import.
Nzulu 1 year ago
There are too many fools in the music industry, hence the mediocre quality they churn out daily. Does this fool know what a PhD is? Does he think a PhD degree is just paper or physical stuff that you apply for and you are given? Almost all of us can do tbe gibberish stuff he does which he calls music but how many of us can earn a PhD degree. He is simply an ignorant fool.
Joy 1 year ago
How can one has a PhD without money? Hahahaha
KwabenaOhemeng, London 1 year ago
Don't give such idiots the platform to spew their nonsense.Japan hasn't got any resources to make it rich and prosperous but most important inventions originate from Japan.This has been possible through researches conducted in Japanese academic institutions, mostly by PhD holders.It is Ras Kuuku's mentality of money,money that has brought the nation down.Ghanaians are corrupt and dishonest because they follow Ras Kuuku philosophy of money is 'everything '.
Navrongo Man 1 year ago
The mere fact that people are comparing PHD with wealth and foreign pasport attest to illiteracy rate in Ghana. This for me is the real measure of development in Ghana. We really have a long way to go with this kind of mindset. Shallow minds at display.
Peace 1 year ago
Succintly put my friend
KS 1 year ago
What most of this dude should realize is that obtaining PHD is not through free education in Ghana hence most PHD holders in Ghana are well to do than an average citizen and they mostly travel around the world for seminars so they don’t need another country citizenship for anything.
Kwame Nyame 1 year ago
How can one have a PHD and not have money. Idiots like this wee smoker with less education never reason beyond their little intellectual levels. This is the reason they are not making any impact internationally. This guy is a pseudo musician. They don’t know the value of education that’s why they say those stupid things. Earning a PHD does not come easily, it takes a lot of hard work, research and perseverance. Let us ignore such idiots in our society.
Jon J 1 year ago
Ei this topic stil dey go on? Its mo or less like day sayin "when u see a mad person he or she also regards u as insane
Obuor 1 year ago
Continue smoking ur wee cos u r very clueless
Yak 1 year ago
Sometimes when you hear these local musicians and actors talk , you realize that Ghana has a long, long, way to go. They just need to stay in their lanes and sing or do comedy so that our PhD's would continue to train our people to handle important areas needed for our country to exist.
Crime scene- 1 year ago
With all your money ignorance can kill you fast. Those who made what the world is are not based on money in the pocket. They are PhD holders but money is not their problem. Those who worship money are evil. Ras choice of money but not knowledge is primitive, money was even invented by those who didn't have it, today you can use your money to fly to any part bit plane was invented by knowledge. Having a PhD is better than money , PhD itself is money , is only the ignorance who would think the reverse.
Lazy man 1 year ago
PHD IS SUPREME. I will choose PhD over life. Getting a Dutch passport, and continuously being a toilet cleaner abroad is a big NO. PhD holders in Ghana have trained medical doctors, lawyers, engineers, teachers, accountants etc... Policies like 1 district 1 dam, free maternal health care, rural electrification program etc were either created by PhD holders or people trained by PhD holders. Dutch passport holders require work permit to work in any part of the world besides Netherlands. A janitor with a Dutch passport remains a cleaner forever, and even if he gets a work permit in America. PhD holder with a work permit in any country will never be a cleaner forever.
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. hjhghg
Jon J 1 year ago
In as much as phd isnt free ppl sponsor their education thru al kinda meanz sellin properties loans help from ppl etc u cant automatically say most phd holders r rich..wit travellin...u ve neva seen a phd holder strugglin fo a visa...he or she might get it eventually anyway but dats after da struggle
Felix 1 year ago
Too many illiterate jerks in Ghana. Mmoa afuom illiterate jerks. Education rules the worldb ok. Without higher education, the entire world will be in complete disarray. You think PhD is easy to get? African animals. Look, only less than 1.2% of the world's population including the PhD holders in Ghana have Doctorate degrees. Afuom street guys animals who couldn's pass even JSS or SS exams talking shit. PhD guys can come down and do your danm fucking but you can't even get 1% of what PhD guys get. Fooooooooools.
Yaw 1 year ago
The PhD guys are teaching the Medical doctors, nurses and Pharmacy students for you animals to survive. Foooooooooools. Stop this crazy jerk comparason ok
Kwame 1 year ago
Yaw you right, the world cannot survive without research education( PhD) but it can be fine without music, sports etc. African crazy afuom motherfuckers stop and stop this nonsense.
Ras the money conscious idiot 1 year ago
He thinks phd is specifically meant to fetch money…research education equips one with knowledge and this same knowledge transforms the society or world as a whole
Mk 1 year ago
To those insulting Ras Kuku, you don't get what he is saying. He said if asked to choose, he will choose a passport because of economic reasons. And pls those saying PhD holders created a lot of things is a fallacy. Pls most of the inventions of this world wasn't created by PhD holders but scientists. And again, those who think singing is easy just go to your church and let them give you a mic in front of the congregation and see whether you are that good. Acquiring a PhD isn't a talent, it's learning and adding knowledge to an already existing knowledge. Everyone can learn and add on knowledge but not everyone can sing and entertain people. Earning a PhD doesn't guarantee wisdom, especially to those who know nothing about research work and talking trash to this musician for just stating his opinion. Also earning a PhD doesn't earn you wealth, do you know the average seller at the market or food vendor makes much more than the PhD holders? Ask any person with PhD how much they earn for the title they hold & not the other things they do. And also ask the popular food vendor how much she makes a month. And pls to those thinking education rules the world is a big lie, Money with power rule the world and not education. Is any of the presidents of the world super Powers a PhD holder? No. If you say in the West, education is making impacts fine. I agree, but to rule not too sure. Cos in the West it's not education but systems put in place and those who put in place those systems were not PhD holder but people who saw the need to make a difference. PhD isn't an easy task yes I agree, cos it entails a lot of research work and money which is mostly funded cos you can't pursue a PhD without funding. So please I will like to endulge those insulting this man for choosing what he thinks is good for him to stop, It ain't fair. We should rather look at what our country has turned into despite all these educated people in it. We need strong and dedicated Ghanaians to stand up and say enough with what's happening to our country where the youth can't even bost of anything as an achievement but rather want to travel elsewhere in order to be able to achieve something in life. Life is unbearable in this country, people who set up businesses are going bankrupt cos of bad policies and management by leaders of our nation. Not everyone can afford PhD but everyone is responsible for making this country great. We lack focus on the path of leadership in this country and it's killing the people of this country. Ghanaians are not happy with this current economic hardships as well as our PhD holders as well. Let's not fight each other but rather fight the leaders and systems put in place to make life unbearable for Ghanaians. Let's love one another despite our difference in preferences..we are better than this.
Long time Ghana.
John 1 year ago
Who says a corollary PhD is money? Such ignoramuses with easy access to media and a country where every buffoon talks
Its now obvious that most people do not know the purpose of a Phd degree. Because I have never thought of Phd in terms of becoming rich, its just and advanced study through research in a particular area specially designed to ...
@Peace, show us the advancement the Ghanaian PhD holders have brought to the Ghanaian society. Just show us one. You guys should realize that our leaders have made higher education in Ghana completely useless. Instead of you ...
Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken ...
Ignorance spewing nonsense. Ras Who with a little money speaking gibberish. What the hell does he know about contributions of PhDs to science, health and wealth creation? The mic he uses to sing was that created through sing ...
@Kweku Ananse, stop mentioning the achievements of foreign high school children as Ghana PhD achievement? The microphone you are talking about, was it built in Ghana. You guys are missing the point. Are you not ashamed that t ...
There are too many fools in the music industry, hence the mediocre quality they churn out daily. Does this fool know what a PhD is? Does he think a PhD degree is just paper or physical stuff that you apply for and you are giv ...
Don't give such idiots the platform to spew their nonsense.Japan hasn't got any resources to make it rich and prosperous but most important inventions originate from Japan.This has been possible through researches conducted ...
The mere fact that people are comparing PHD with wealth and foreign pasport attest to illiteracy rate in Ghana. This for me is the real measure of development in Ghana. We really have a long way to go with this kind of mind ...
Succintly put my friend
What most of this dude should realize is that obtaining PHD is not through free education in Ghana hence most PHD holders in Ghana are well to do than an average citizen and they mostly travel around the world for seminars so ...
How can one have a PHD and not have money. Idiots like this wee smoker with less education never reason beyond their little intellectual levels. This is the reason they are not making any impact internationally. This guy is a ...
Sometimes when you hear these local musicians and actors talk , you realize that Ghana has a long, long, way to go. They just need to stay in their lanes and sing or do comedy so that our PhD's would continue to train our peo ...
With all your money ignorance can kill you fast. Those who made what the world is are not based on money in the pocket. They are PhD holders but money is not their problem. Those who worship money are evil. Ras choice of mon ...
PHD IS SUPREME. I will choose PhD over life. Getting a Dutch passport, and continuously being a toilet cleaner abroad is a big NO. PhD holders in Ghana have trained medical doctors, lawyers, engineers, teachers, accountants ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
In as much as phd isnt free ppl sponsor their education thru al kinda meanz sellin properties loans help from ppl etc u cant automatically say most phd holders r rich..wit travellin...u ve neva seen a phd holder strugglin fo ...
Too many illiterate jerks in Ghana. Mmoa afuom illiterate jerks. Education rules the worldb ok. Without higher education, the entire world will be in complete disarray. You think PhD is easy to get? African animals. Look, onl ...
To those insulting Ras Kuku, you don't get what he is saying. He said if asked to choose, he will choose a passport because of economic reasons. And pls those saying PhD holders created a lot of things is a fallacy. Pls most ...