Why did the opposition party fail to attend the #dumsormuststop vigil? – Whitney Boakye questions

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Zogaro 1 year ago

HMMMM, I don't think the NDC is serious, looking at how the NPP jumped on the previous vigil and made use of it, one would have expected the NDC to amplify this, attend in their droves, encourage their media houses to discuss ...

• Agyare 1 year ago

It's so because the NDC doesn't trust Yvonne Nelson.

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Maybe because they can't take glory as initiators of the movement...Pray! BUT are you busy only scrolling pages online daily? That's equivalent to the size in pages of a self-improvement book you could have bought and read? A ...

• Twum 1 year ago

U are losing our just like how NDC is going to loose out in December .sign are on wall .hogwosh

• Abena 1 year ago

This is because there is no dumso

• Abronye 1 year ago

The problem is not the MPs but Ghanaians are quiet and pretend everything is normal. They will say it is NDC behind it. So if Ghanaians are not ready to challenge the status quo but have already formed their mind

• Nzulu 1 year ago

Because they know in ther hearts that THERE IS REALLY NO DUMSOR! It is DUMSIESIE, lol.

• Abedru 1 year ago

I saw Sosu in the pictures participating, is he not ndc mp? There were other mp candidates like Dumelo too. Or the are npp members?

• Tony 1 year ago

They wasted their energy to demonstrate when the lights are On, current power conditions does not call for the demonstration.
    Timing was wrong.

• KOM 1 year ago

Regardless of the condition, this system of power outages must stop! It is a shame to us as a country that after all these years of self rule, we still experience this issue which I am sure the colonial masters could have dea ...

• Stable power supply 1 year ago

Tony, power supply has been unstable in a long time and still is today in the country. Unless you are being insensitive it's the truth. There was no light in the Macarthy Hills area last night until morning.

We have to constantly remind our leaders regardless of our affiliation to the party for a better Ghana. I will be the happiest person on earth if Ghana became the first African country to have a constant and uninterrupted pow ...

• Otu 1 year ago

Ghanaians are pretending all is well. It is not for NDC to take advantage of anything. We must by ourselves see if something is bad and say it is bad. If it is good we must do same. If for what we find ourselves Ghanaians lik ...

• Kel 1 year ago

That’s how you put your destiny in the hands of politicians.Mugu,you want NDC to show up before you know we have an incompetent government.

• Edwin 1 year ago

The Majority of Ghanains are very happy with their current government and will not seek changes and will happily vote for the imcumbent government in a landslide is what im seeing here in Accra Ghana. People needs to stop com ...

• Ken 1 year ago

who is this one too? Is the dumsor affecting only the opposition party? Hypocrite

• KOM 1 year ago

They di not show up because they know they also have no solution to it and should they come to power in future, they don't want ot be tagged on it. In addition, how many times have you seen any of their immediate family membe ...

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

NDC took a wise decision.
    Those NDC celebraties who attended will not win.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Why should they attend? Who are you people? Opportunists!!! You did it against them, thinking that when Nana Addo becomes the president, he will sort you people out but he snubbed you all. You are pained and want to perch wit ...

• Emily 1 year ago

once bitten twice shy

• Dan 1 year ago

The NDC do not dwell on propaganda like the NPP. NPP while in opposition will grab any little opportunity to protest but the NDC is a deep thinking Congress. We don't throw ourselves into anything just bcoz NPP did...this is ...

• Kobby 1 year ago

No Dumsor in town. Some parts of Accra do not experience dumsor at all. It was a useless exercise

Selfishness in the highest degree. 'Some part of Accra do not experience dumsor at all' syndrome. Just like saying politicians travel oversees for medical attention and do not see the need to bring our hospitals to a befittin ...

• Nii Mensah Ayittey 1 year ago

Yvonne Nelson cannot be trusted. She supported Nana Addo and NPP in 2016 to dislodge Mahama and NDC. She thought Nana Addo snd NPP will sort her out when they win power. Unfortunately she was snubbed that's why she's targeti ...

• Nato 1 year ago

Hmmm , thus shows NDC is a more credible and tolerant party than npp. Npp fooled Yvonne Nelson in 2016 , make her to think that they were for Ghanaians welfare not knowing they wanted to used her to over throw ndc. Now after ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Because when they told you the truth about the power situation then, you didn't believe but joined the then opposition, NPP, to label John Mahama as incompetent. Now that the NPP has been incompetent proper and betrayed you p ...

• Henry 1 year ago

Why should they join you? Your dumsor demo in 2016 helped the NPP to kick them out of power even when it was obvious they had invested heavily in the power sector to solve the long standing power crisis. Keep quit and let's a ...

• Jon J 1 year ago

was she there herself ...maybe dats y shes askin

• Arab 1 year ago

Why should NDC do the citizens work , were you not the one who voted for NPP ,go and demonstrate and stop disturbing our ears, you even didn't attend and you are here complaining

• Tintempa 1 year ago

So they would say ndc is behind it hope they didn't give you that joy so you complaining fellow Ghanaians went to demonstrate and the message should be clear

• Omono 1 year ago

Dumsor is not experienced nationwide. In addition, the degree of dumsor in 2012 to 2016 was more intense and more unbearable compared to what some citizens experience now in 2024.This is a factual observation.

• LORDINA MUST REFUND OUR MONEY 1 year ago

The power situation now is not DUMSOR. It is only a figment of the imagination of NDC who want to play equalization. The citizens know this is not DUMSOR. The vigil failed to generate any impact and NDC was wise not to associ ...

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 1 year ago

They don't believe there's DUMSO. The problem is fading away.

• Say it 1 year ago

Because theres no dumsore, besides they don’t have lorry fares until they come in power to continue the looting

• Jack01 1 year ago

Nobody go let ashawo Yvonne Nelson to control him or her...Yvonne better go fix her abortion n Born 1 life..

• FENCING INSTALLATION. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FGHHG ...

• Brempong 1 year ago

But they were well represented, check out some of the songs at the sor- domsor vigil

• Boninsky 1 year ago

They know this is not dumsor. If I have light for 8days and subsequently 21 days lights on should you force timetable on me simply because some hade lights off intermittently for four days?? They know this is not dumsor. That ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago

The most excuse me stupid question to be asked. Is it the opposition who are the organisers? During the ndc era was that vigil orchestrated by the npp? Tell us now.