Let's put it into it's proper perspective.The guy who made the comparison when he was offered a Dutch passport has a point depending on his situation.
I can understand why the Ghanaian academics are not happy with such degra ... read full comment
Let's put it into it's proper perspective.The guy who made the comparison when he was offered a Dutch passport has a point depending on his situation.
I can understand why the Ghanaian academics are not happy with such degrading statement.
Education is very important in life just as economic empowerment.
I've had European passport longtime ago and will never make such a statement or comparison.
On the contrary,Ghanaian intellectuals including PhD holders have let their people down so reactions are expected.
I'll plead with PhD and intellectuals to make some concerted efforts to help the ordinary guys on the street.
This is just the beginning,many shocking revealations are yet spring up.Tnx.
Kobie 1 year ago
You have said it right. A similar thing was said by Kofi Wayo some years back. He didn't directly attack PHDs but said something to insinuate that PhD holders don't know anything in Ghana. It's about time the PhD holders convince the people about the worth of their titles. If you have a PhD holders as a governor of bank of Ghana and this is our situation, then the people will side with the guys assertion.
Joy 1 year ago
Ghanaian PhD holder is call twiaaaa
Yaw 1 year ago
Only village thinkers will compare PhD to Dutch passport that village guy how many of his family members are PhD holders nonsense
Don Juxx 1 year ago
How has Bawumia's PhD benefitted Ghana? He (with his PhD) has even worsened Ghana economy
Jon J 1 year ago
..n how many r dutch passport holders? It takes a confident person to choose 1 dumelo cudnt do so cos he knows mindz arent da same n some ppl might mock or criticize him..dutch passport iz da sh!t wat be phd? Charlie charlie make we stop comment bout this
kanawu 1 year ago
Ghana PhD won't even qualify you to clean toilets in America
Dadzie Baah 1 year ago
Kwasia. How many Americans have PhDs??? They have GEDs....some don't even have high school.diploma. Be there and be fooling. The toilet cleaner koraa he no get PhD.
Hahahahahaha
Kwasia. How many Americans have PhDs??? They have GEDs....some don't even have high school.diploma. Be there and be fooling. The toilet cleaner koraa he no get PhD.
Hahahahahaha
Kanawu 1 year ago
Dumelo let his wife give birth in Canada for a Canadian passport. Even he knows Ghana passport is worthless
Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago
A Dutch passport is not an achievement, period.
Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago
Chinese Green Card is even better than University graduate certificates in Ghana
Concern citizen 1 year ago
It's unwise to compare PhD to Dutch passport. Any sensible person will never thought of this argument unless lazy and useless country called Ghana. A holder of a Chinese elementary level is smarter than a Ghanaian PhD holder that's why we doesn't value the degree.
TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. V6VG
Sycamore 1 year ago
The likes of Bawumia has made mockery of the PhD,so i'll prefer even a Togolese passport to a useless PhD.
Kwame 1 year ago
This is just a neocolonial mind set.
I cannot belittle myself comparing education to a Holland passport.
We must eliminate mental slavery. I studied in Europe, but I could not prefer an European country to my own mother Ghana and the effort to acquire knowledge.
Those who are comparing education to a passport are just not reasonable beings.
Kwame 1 year ago
The fact is that Dutch passport holders sell opium in Macao.
A lot of Phd. holders have done a lot for mankind and their own country.
Dr. Kwame Nkrumah did not only gain Ghana independence, but if not for the torch of African liberation he lighted whiles in power apartheid and colonial fascist regimes would still have been on the continent of Africa.
It is most unfortunate that those who are supporting this dimwit are not in agriculture, manufacturing, banking and business, but are actors, who does not produce material wealth.
I can understand why the Ghanaian academics are not happy with such degra ...
You have said it right. A similar thing was said by Kofi Wayo some years back. He didn't directly attack PHDs but said something to insinuate that PhD holders don't know anything in Ghana. It's about time the PhD holders conv ...
..n how many r dutch passport holders? It takes a confident person to choose 1 dumelo cudnt do so cos he knows mindz arent da same n some ppl might mock or criticize him..dutch passport iz da sh!t wat be phd? Charlie charlie ...
Hahahahahaha
It's unwise to compare PhD to Dutch passport. Any sensible person will never thought of this argument unless lazy and useless country called Ghana. A holder of a Chinese elementary level is smarter than a Ghanaian PhD holder ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...
We must eliminate mental slavery. I studied in Europe, but I could not prefer an European country to my own mother G ...
Dr. Kwame Nkrumah did not only gain Ghana independence, but if not for the torch of Afri ...