Celestine Donkor apologises for comments made on Ewe surnames

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Gilbert 1 year ago

A complete outrage. I cannot imagine how one could denigrate her own tribe like what this lady has done. There are no words to describe her utterances, it is more than an abomination. I am not an Ewe but I am angry with those ...

• Buluu 1 year ago

She is just an idiot. When two Heteliviwo meet and think they have achieved in life they turn to forget their roots. We are boycotting her music for life.
    DZIMAKPLA. Dzidexlomi.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Some names can be almost Impossible for people outside your ethnic group, especially if you travel or live outside, to pronounce, so you are left with 3 choices: either you accept a wrongly pronounced name till you die, spend ...

• Sheik 1 year ago

Celestine is not Ewe, her husband is.

• Nanabanyin 1 year ago

Silly girl. You think Donkor is a name to be proud of? Donkor means slave!! You married an Asante man and all of a sudden you think you have a more relatable name? Silly girl! Every tribe should go fully tribalistic. Learn fr ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 year ago

Donkor doesn’t mean slave in twi

Shut the up and keep quiet if u don’t know what donkor means

Kwasiaaaaaa!!

AKOA IS A SLAVE in twi not DONKOR

U fool

• Okyere J. 1 year ago

Do you know what donkor means in ewe? You too better shut up till you know full fact. Donkor is name for one in servitude or one born to someone in servitude in ewe. Research wai!!

Kwaisa, u donkey

U punk

I don’t know what donkor means in ewe as the guy isn’t taking about what donkor means in EWE but rather what it means in TWI!!

U stupid scumbag!!

He’s writing about donkor in ewe bu ...

• Vox Populi 1 year ago

Go and continue smoking your weed. Gbemelã!!!

• be wise 1 year ago

Donkor in akan means descendant of a slave or slave as well. it is a 17th/18th century form of expression or word to distinguish between children from slave class as opposed to free class or real citizens.

Akoa is just the ...

• Nsuomankwa 1 year ago

Let's forgive her...But Be in control of your own water supply. Let us drill that borehole water well for you now. Visit: Waterboons.com

• Perry 1 year ago

Asantes are the dumbest of tribes yet always looking down on Ewes. Shame this woman. Gospel musicians are most demonic. Very shameful.

• Warrior 1 year ago

@Perry, why are you and your think-alikes soo fixated about Asantes? What has Asante got to do with this topic.Cry your own cry and leave your obsession for Asantes out of your miserable lamentations.

• Ciz 1 year ago

Wo mame twe

• Geoffrey 1 year ago

@ Perry, It is the same dumb people that are creating all the job opportunities in this miserable country for you disgusting Ewe fools.
    You'll continue being subservient to the Mighty Asante Nation till you die. Kwasiato.

• Perry 1 year ago

What job opportunities? How many companies do you fools own? It's time we counter your lies and propaganda. Aside galamsey what jobs do you have to offer? You all running abroad to go clean streets and wash bowls and still ca ...

• Birikorang KS. 1 year ago

Peny who in Ghana does not know you Ewes are the most racist tribe in Ghana, very inward looking, thinking they deserve better than anybody The hatred in Ghanaian politics is fueled by Ewe people, Charles Taylor and other d ...

• Birikorang KS. 1 year ago

*Perry rather

• Perry 1 year ago

Ahhh! Typical brainwashed galamsey poison mind. The whole world knows the Ashanti matemeho people destroyed Nkrumah. Rawlings coup was to end your greed. Had your elders been lying to you too? Oh. So now you want to say it's ...

The so called Otumfour met his wife at Ecobank. A bank owned by a Togolese- a tribe Asantes hate to the core. God is exposing them. Shame will be their portion. Mark it anywhere.

• Hunter 1 year ago

ODWAN!!! WHO SAID ECOBANK IS OWNED BY TOGOLESE????? CAN YOU STOP AKPETESHIE AND AKPLE TO INVEST MONEY???? CHECK THE SHAREHOLDERS OF ECOBANK YOU IDIOT!!!! IF THE HEADQUARTERS IS IN LOME DOES NOT MEAN IT IS OWNED BY TOGOLESE!!! ...

What do you know about Ecobank? You guys stole power plants and merry over an uncompleted airport. Want to own the entire nation and snuff out other tribes and their languages. Kee dreaming

U sound dumb lmaooo

The guy has exposed your ignorance and ur pea brains is naked for us all to see hahah

U have an IQ like an amoeba haha

Hw3 no kwasia bi, saying Togolese is a tribe!

Dumb ass scumbag lol

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Kwame you have cow dung for a brain. The fact that your comment has zero correlation with the article shows how much of a waste of space you are.Ashantis dont look at you but past you.Learn how to read

They have arrived. Rat shit eaters and galamsey poisoned brains. The only superior tribe in Ghana but last time I checked they were aiding foreigners enslave their own people.What makes them great? The gold for which they sac ...

U are a bum and u sound retarded as hell! Saying ecobank is owned by A TOGOLESE hahah

Come as my Ashanti DOG is ready to play work your dumb ass haha

Who are the OWNERS of ecobank or who are the shareholders? Read thi ...

• Selfmade FACT CHECKING KING 1 year ago

We ll fact check your asses here everyday from now and am the initiator of this FACT CHECKING SOURCES all

No one can lie here again as when u lied, u ll be exposed with the truth facts

• Donald Apau. 1 year ago

What can you do to the person when you find he is the originator of what you are talking about, go and burn Ghana Web.Many Ghanaians hate the Ndc because of you the Ewes, people who yearn for fairplay but very good in creatin ...

• Donald Apau. 1 year ago

Typical Trokosi boaster we are waiting for your find, a joker of a childish emotion always your targer has been against the Ashantis for no provocation, snyway we shall hit back and expose your wretched lifestyle and diabolic ...

• Chizzy 1 year ago

We will always be here to torment you cat-shit eating pedophiles.Clearly you have issues with comprehension read the following you zinjathropus.She clearly states that she "takes pride in her ewe heritage."
    In other words s ...

We ll either let this cat eat punk touch his TOES and we whip his FARTING EWE ASS lol

Or kick his CAT CHASING ass with our Ashanti shoes lmaooo

Wo gyimi ruff!

He referred to Togolese as a tribe lmaooo

• John Martin 1 year ago

Nkwasia Ns3m ne otan hunu ara kwa

• Geoffrey 1 year ago

A Togolese owns Ecobank! Hahaha hahahaha.
    You lot are a miserable history less, clueless inward looking bunch of twerps.
    First it was Okomfo Anokye was an Ewe, then, Mari Djata also became an Ewe overnight lol, Ewes were th ...

People with little knowledge about who initiated Ecobank spew shit. They wish it was headquartered in Kumasi the smelly village. And who said Asantes saved us from Agorkorli? Kwasiato gyimie. That fake golden stool your chief ...

Now he’s has diverted from the ecobank and he’s not shitting all over himself lmaooo

Togolese is the TRIBE, Ashanti’s hate so much ampa!! Kai lmaoo

U dirty, filthy and ugly ewe son of a slut hahah

Ofui, with ...

• Perry 1 year ago

No wonder the Dormaa people are always on you guys. You so called legacy is dying out. Pea brain people that polluted all their rivers with cyanide and mercury. Very soon all your babies will be born deformed. Kwasia. One Ayi ...

U ain’t a critical thinker, u foolish prick lmaoo

Kwasia, maybe u don’t know but if the rivers and water bodies in the northern and Ashanti’s region becomes polluted with cyanide and mercury, it isn’t only those i ...

• Perry 1 year ago

Look at this fool. Only Asantes will die from galamsey poison. Illiterate fools. Dirty pigs. This long thesis about river flows and channels shows you lost sense. Kwasiato. Pollute your waters in the name of greed and wish ot ...

Take this long thesis and read it, u LITTLE DIRTBAG haha

Kwasia. I have schooled your stinking, dirty, filth ewe ass and I know deep down your soul, u fee embarrassed by this sensible literatures haha

How can an ill ...

Kwasia, ewe man with a name as PERRY lmaooo

What’s your ewe name jerk?

U ewe father named u PERRY and this vindicate Celestine donkor too and what she was saying because she didn’t wanted any heavy ewe name with V ...

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Ouch!!!The animal has gone quiet.....Hahaha

Hahhaa …. Lmaoooo

Wo y3 kwaisa piiii lmaooo

U see ewes with nam

• Perry 1 year ago

The people of the galamsey kingdom all gone mad. They got nothing to show except some slave era legacy. They are all over Europe and America. Their women play the whore and the men clean white pussies with their tongues. Apuu ...

Thrash lmaooo

Someone is crying here lmaooo

• Perry 1 year ago

Asantes are living a lie. All the pomp amidst galamsey poison amounts to nothing. There are more powerful Ewes than their so called businessmen. They are all fraudsters and liars. It's a pity this woman got a useless midget d ...

Lmaooo he is turning VIOLENT now

Someone is getting the heat haha

U ll lash me?

I don’t lash people with CANES like your irresponsible and cruel EWE MEN do to your wives lmaooo

Am Ashanti with big dick and la ...

• Perry 1 year ago

What dick. Kwasia, Ewe and Dagomba men your wives all the time. Every Ashanti woman is a prostitute and that's why the men want to marry outside the tribe. Am sure one of your children is deformed by galamsey poison. Aboa b ...

• Perry 1 year ago

What dick. Kwasia, Ewe and Dagomba men your wives all the time. Every Ashanti woman is a prostitute and that's why the men want to marry outside the tribe. Am sure one of your children is deformed by galamsey poison. Aboa b ...

Ewe and dagomba men are humans unlike your men who WIVES and BLEEP GOATS ANS SHEEPS in your area hahah

Yes one of my kids is deformed by galamsey poison but he isn’t going to BLEEP AND THE ANUS OF A GOAT and SHEEPS like u and your children does in AYIGBE land lmaooo

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Hehehe..broo.You have made my day

Am a pauper but I have a big Ashanti dick with a brain and Akan name so whenever I come to your hometown, am coming your fine ewe sisters lmaooo

I ll give her an Ashanti name hahah

PERRY, the soft ewe man with colonia ...

• Perry 1 year ago

Stop talking about dick here cos your tribe is known to have okro weiners. Your emphasis on big dick shows what you lacking. Am sure you gay with a rotten anus to add to your poisoned brain. I will catch you and lash you p333 ...

Yes we have big dicks ask your ewe sisters who they became HYPNOTIZED by Ashanti’s dicks haha

Kwasia, your ewe cousin is called Celestine donkor because of that BIG ASHANTI DICK lmaooo

Yes am gay and I want to moles ...

• Perry 1 year ago

Funny to watch this slump dick gay talk about sex. Pampers man like you. Galamsey poison already killed more dicks. What a shame and pity same time.

Everyone want to catch me and lash me lmaooo

But what most of u dick sucking clowns have forgotten is that, AM AN ASHANTI MAN and have a BIG IQ lol

I ll simply OUTSMART u with that IQ by throwing u some CAT LEGS or ca ...

• Perry 1 year ago

What IQ? Apuuu. Asante IQ is like mouse IQ. Poison all your waters and tell me it's high IQ. Stop making a mockery of yourself with the word IQ. Kurasini koklo. Too much fufu and mercury soup is killing you slow. You all will ...

Perry the EWE ALCOHOLIC haha

Lmaooo

• fred 1 year ago

stupid fool, keep that ur unremorseful apology to yourself. gb3m3la!!!

• Atsu 1 year ago

You are only human you say..... When others look down on your tribes men you complain and turn round to denigrate your own tribe.. I don't blame you. No one use her left hand to point at his hometown. God be with you.

• All die be die 1 year ago

When you get small fame the you start to fool

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago

You didn't mean any harm and it was a genuine joke about names but people in GH have become so bitter and aggressive so much they can't even take a joke. They spend time watching out for others who will offend them instead of ...

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

When idiots think they have everything and therefore they are better than everybody, they denigrate.
    She can continue take delight in denigrating
    Ewes.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Primitive thoughts and notions from people who think shallow and backward

• Akwasi 1 year ago

I told a friend not to joke with Ewes because most are very emotional and verbally abusive. Call a Fante, Mfantseni no problem, a Ga man Nkran ni, Asante man Asante ni, Akyem man Akyem ni, no problem Dagomba man Dagomba ni n ...

• seth 1 year ago

If you call an Ewe man Ayigbe anything, he will refer to you as Bolobolotor. I bet you haven't heard that one before!

• zewuzevi 1 year ago

Akwasi, you are very wrong. There is no tribe call 'ayigbe' in the whole wide world. Go and call the Gas that. You do not know the origin of the name 'ayigbe' hence your statement. Go and google the name

• Koomson 1 year ago

@ zewuzevi, yes there's a tribe called Ayigbe. It is you lot, lol, deal with it.

• YYY 1 year ago

God forgive this woman. She has harboured that in her heart for a long time, and it can't be a joke. She thinks other names don't sound funny to different cultures—arrogant, undecorated foolish woman.

Asante morons and bigots be so full of themselves they won't see everyone else hating them so. The age old veil that keeps them in false glory will fall. The hate they built for others will be used against them. Fools. Crimin ...

• Warrior 1 year ago

You are so much pained, your evil thoughts about those you hardly have asleep over would end in perpetual lamentations, besides your comments are mundane and myopic, if you wont grow up , then continue to wallow in unending i ...

• Selfmade ASHANTI KING 1 year ago

No Ashanti is here hating on u tho

U the one hating on Ashanti’s here!

Kwasia

• Nana Boat 1 year ago

Celestine Donkor should not mind them,after all she is married to an Asante man and now bearing Asante surname. She has become very successful in the music industry because of the Surname she bears.

Thanks, stinking bigot. Typical ashanti zombie. Majority of you traders so business in Togo, the Ayigbe land of ancestry. Wait for your end

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Hahaha..what a fool.Your people are in Ashanti region being employed by Ashantis .We don't go to togo job hunting

Kwasia. Your wives are getting fucked by Aflao boys at the border in the name of going to buy Togo goods. Fools do anything for money. Gyimie like you people

• Babalu 1 year ago

Dont confuse our women with yours who run to Ashanti and akan men and hop on our dicks because you mistreat them....you are so lame....hahaha.
    Ask seyram adablah

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Celestine is enjoying akan/ashanti dick which made her successful. Deal with it you pee wee dicked trokosi remnant....Hahaha

• Perry 1 year ago

Kwasia. Asante women got no morals. They anything. You call Ewes infidels you your men love their pussies. Have you seen your ugly faces? Dirty tribe like you. Aboa ba gyimie kraa

Yes we enjoyed the sweet pussies of ewe cunts after we enticed them with 10 Ghana cedis haha

Go and ask your sisters they ll tell u

Am coming to GET THREESOME with your sisters very soon lmaoo

I love ewe pussies h ...

Ewe pussies isn’t only sweet but is CHEAP AND FREE haha

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Your women bring their pussies to us free.I have given an example of Celestine already...hahaha...We dont suffer from bi-polar disease and get worked up like you.Most of our women are hard working and respectful and will only ...

Haha

She love that Akan dick

• Don Ray 1 year ago

It's very apparent having fun with the host. Her apology was very honest and pure. Let's take a joke sometimes to ease the tension in the country. I strongly believe she did not mean any harm...

She really meant harm. It takes a lot of premeditation to speak like that on national TV. Evil woman supporting the agenda to denigrate one of the most resourceful tribes in Africa. And it's coming from no other tribe than th ...

• Babalu 1 year ago

Deranged prick....did you tead the article?If you did you would know she is ewe.leave out Ashantis from your troubled existence

Akoa agyimi papa @ kwame lol

• Mensah 1 year ago

When you talk to much

• Emmanuel Amenuveve 1 year ago

Ahh, who's this one too. So you think Donkor is a name fit for a dog? You are a donkor- slave indeed! Idiot

• EGBLE-WOGBE. 1 year ago

Ewe names has meanings which no one can challenge or turn otherwise.
    We are proud of ourselves
    It's a rich culture among Ewes
    So sister next time think carefully before such talks.
    Ewes from Ghana, Togo, Benin and Niger ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

DONKOR means slave.
    Idiot lady like you.
    Hetelly nyonu....

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Fake, stupid and foolish Christian. Don't be deceived by that your shapeless and plumpy body that you are beautiful. Gbemela!!!

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

To make a statement that you prayed not to have an ewe husband so that you adopt a different surname which to you sounds better in terms of pronunciation is the worse denigration of yourself and your heritage and your people. ...

• Joy 1 year ago

Why are ewes , northerners dislike jokes?

• Test 2 1 year ago

THESE ASHAWO ARTIFICIAL FAKE WOMEN THINKS THEY ARE SOMEBODIES ONLY IN GHANA YOU SEE THESE IDIOTS ON TV
    THERE WILL ONEDAY BE A TRIBAL WAR IN GHANA AND WE WILL SEE WHO IS A MAN OR WOMAN
    BUSH PEOPLE
    I AM CALLING ON OTHER TRIB ...

• GHANA TECH 1 year ago

/ / ARE YOU LOOKING FOR AN EXPERIENCED SOCIAL MEDIA CONSULTANT TO HELP MARKET YOUR BUSINESS,PRODUCTS OR SERVICES ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS..THEN CONTACT US...WE ALSO DESIGN THE BEST QUALITY WEBSITES AND MORE: VISIT US AT ...

• kukuua 1 year ago

she is fat and low self esteem, I guess she begged her husband to marry her. shame on her

• Officialus 1 year ago

You two just brought out your idiotic behaviors out into the world stage, ignoramus and very very low inferiority complex. You've disgraced.your parents especially your father.

• Perry 1 year ago

Celeste dare not enter the Volta Region ever again. The galamsey poison is affecting her brain. Same poison is disturbing Selfmade the fool. Two fools.

The galamsey poisonous Ashanti dick is what has affected this sweet ewe sister such that, she has change all her AYIGBE identity lmaooo

Kwaisa, she ll come to Volta region tomorrow and if u a man with ball’s singling be ...

• Perry 1 year ago

I will cut off your head and hang it on the Adomi bridge for all to behold. Kwasia aboa

Hahha … see this cruel ewe animal lmaooo

This is the reason why all your ewe women are being fucked by Ashanti and Akans because of the wickedness ane cruelness haha

I ll give u some CAT MEAT as cat head is the on ...

No wonder Celestine didn’t liked any ayibge aboa man biaaa lmaooo

Waa look at this filthy ewe man talking about cutting heads haha

Celestine donkor don’t love your cruel and dirty mindset and have decided to enjoy ...

• Perry 1 year ago

Sure you don't have eczema all over you. I see you only love to expose yourself. The many shoe shine boys are your kind. Gatemen etc all are Ashantis. A bunch of blockheads. Your parents raised you like a caged animal and I w ...

Gateman and shoe shine is a hustle unlike the typical ewe men like u and your cousins who CHASES and steal peoples CAT all day becasue of ANOMU DAAA lmaooo

Your lazy, sick ewe baboon hahha

Kwasia, this time no governm ...

• Perry 1 year ago

You lie bad. More Ewes are in high positions not through connections but book knowledge and hard work. Your people are in high places cos of protocol and greed. See where you guys sent our economy. Tells you you all dumb and ...

Kwaisa now he has turned from shoe shine to positions

U ll leaven some sense today, KWAISA LOL

Your mouth like KUROWABA LOL

• Perry 1 year ago

These black midget monkeys feel their handsome. Let's see your rake teeth and smelly apertershie mouth. Bush rat like tha

An Ashanti cleaning white pussies makes more money than your SHITTY SLUT EWE sisters opening their STINKING CUNTS at AFLAO BORDER for 10 Ghana cedis and even that, these TOGOLESE don’t want pay that much haha

U DUMB lik ...

U dumb like A SHOE LACE haha

If every tribe in ghana have this Ashanti or AKAN HUSTLING SPIRITS Ghana ll be better off

Go to Accra and see how Ashanti boys are working hard on the streets whiles GA AND EWE boys are sle ...

• Perry 1 year ago

Asante boys are all thieves in Accra. All want to travel out and clean white man shit. Such people don't build a nation. It's just plain to see. They sell used panties etc and go and eat fufu. Thieves

Hahha! Cleaning white men shit is better than being lazy and doing nothing in Volta haha

U have repeated the same shit over and over again

Come with something better!

Kwaisa, u don’t have that ASHANTI HUSTLING sp ...

No wonder most tribes in Ghana are so jealous of Ashantis!!

Ashanti boys are hustlers from the onset and they ain’t looking for any government work

They come to your dirty, lazy enclaves and make money but the BO ...

Kwasia, your bleaching EWE FACE LIKE your wife MENSTRUAL PAD

Hahah

• Frederick 1 year ago

Good one sis, good for apologising. Humility is the key, well done

• Firing Squad. 1 year ago

Why do you Ewe's take things too personal, one thing you should know is in this life nobody is perfect, so at times we should learn to make jokes and move on. Peace.

They have taken it personal because the last name is ASHANTI name if it was to be any other tribes name, we wldnt be here with this rage

The Ashanti hate is sickening and is for real

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Dont mind them bro.We will continue to insult them if they continue to also insult us.

• Perry 1 year ago

Hateful Asantes play the victim. No tribe feels they're more superior than these people. They feel they own the whole of Ghana. They even claim all of Ghana is built with their resources alone.
    Poor folks.

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Percy the perpetually stupid mentally challenged thief with cracked heels.You must have been lynched when you failed to steal your neighbours cat.Who is hating here between you and me?
    2 EWE women had a conversation regardi ...

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Overgrown ape we own what we work for mostly in our region, Accra region and others. We have zero interest in your region like you do in ours so how does that translate into owning the whole country? Even if we owned the whol ...

• System 1 year ago

You disowned your father because of a dic, whatever goes up shall surely come down.

Since you have disowned your family name, your ancestral lineage and your hometown and the culture of your people let's see how it ends.

• Perry 1 year ago

Good. What this woman did shd get her banished. The Asantes wld have ostracized her long ago. Ewe people must rise against her. She sold her father's tribe for the worthless gold. She chose to whore herself and lost her sense ...

Odwane meee! Wo gyimi Ashanti’s wldnt have banished her anywhere!

Your dirty ewe face like cleaning MOP haha

Wo ho fii s3 AKATIA aka baboon

The lady has already apologized and what do u expect her to do again? U ...

Tell that to the marines, that the ewe tribe should disowned her? For what?

Did the ewe tribe disowned your perverse, idiotic father when he he abused the goat in your village? Haha

No, they didn’t so why should the ...

Ashanti, Ashanti, Ashanti like her husband is even an Ashanti!

KRAMAN BEDE3 bi ba tei s3 wo

Her husband carried an Ashanti name doesn’t mean that he’s even an Ashanti!

U dirty, ewe CHUMP!
    U stupid JERK!

Whe ...

• Code 9 1 year ago

Inferiority complex ..

• Kojovi 1 year ago

See the idiot Celestine.. after we supported you. This is how u regard us . We are watching you. We shall unfollow you. Ban any brand that will sponsor you. You lost our trust.

• Selfmade ASHANTI KING 1 year ago

Your tribe isn’t the only one that supported her but rather the whole Ghana supported her!

Stop the myopic, inward looking thrash and be objected for once!

The lady has apologized already and why can’t u find a way ...

• Murphy 1 year ago

She's a DZIMAKPLA

Kwasiatoliwaa

P3T3 bi ba!! Stop disrespecting the lady as she has apologized!

Odwan meee

Kraman BEDE3 bi ba!!

ADUA BI MMIRE bi!! What have u done with your miserable life

KWAISA

I think Celestine’s remorse is genuine.She deserves forgiveness.But madam, a word to the wise……

• Nzulu 1 year ago

I think it was a genuine joke which was not well presented. Her apologies are genuine.

It is good, the joke came from an Ewe lady else he'll would break loose.

• Innocent Kpornu 1 year ago

"Let's pause to ponder a significant lesson stemming from the mistake of our dear sister.

It's our responsibility to infuse our family names with meaning and substance, creating a legacy that our future generations will c ...