You are here: HomeEntertainment2024 03 10Article 1920826

I plead the fifth on anti-LGBT+ Bill to protect my image and brand – MOG

Read Comments Comments (53)

• BNI 2 months ago

You are not fit enough to be a follower of Jesus Christ of Nazareth. You don't even deserve to be a "gospel singer". Eeeiiiiiiii so you can't stand against what God dislikes and talking about your reputation. Do you have more ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

You're protecting your stomach not your faith. Denying Jesus before men.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Lol...Tosucceed & make money, you have to be solution oriented. Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. This March, MATCH FORWARD! The best busin ...

• Water Yam 2 months ago

Who be you? I never even heard of you until today. You are a gospel musician, and you don't want to declare your stance on something abhorred by God? You're a disgrace to the Chirstian community

• Fosy 2 months ago

Which brand are you talking about tweaaa brand my foot. This guy is a hypocrite just a simple question look at how foolish he was, because he has been going to America to perform some shows he wants to play safe. This guy is ...

• Son of sons 2 months ago

Money is more important to him than the Gospel of Jesus Christ and the Holy Bible

• Fredoo 2 months ago

MOG.. GOD have mercy on you paaaa. You have the guts to call yourself a Gospel Musician ???
    Which gospel are you referring to ???

These so-called gospel musicians in Ghana nowadays are just singing as a job for mone., No ...

• HalleluYah 2 months ago

Coward! And cowards will not inherit the Kingdom along with the sexual immoral! We love all people including LGBT, even murderers but hate their sin and will never condone regardless of the image of public opinions....WE STAN ...

• Amen, We stand with CHRIST 2 months ago

JESUS CHRIST never compromised with satan, nor with satan 's doctrines (homo filth)

• SMART MAN THAT UNLIKE MOST GHANA THAT ARE VILLIGES 2 months ago

THIS MAN CAN THINK

• Eii 2 months ago

Gospel artiste afraid to stand with the same gospel
    Don't get it maybe this is misleading

• SHAMEFUL 2 months ago

Shameful. Your image? Your brand?

• koti Boto 2 months ago

He has 5 year American visa that's why he is afraid to speak.

• Yaw 2 months ago

What a shameful MOG. You claimed you sing to repent masses yet you cannot defend Christianity. You have disgraced yourself and shows how hypocrite you are. All should stop patronizing him song. Am really hurt

• Yaw 2 months ago

The so called Gospel Musicians are not to propagate the gospel, yet doing it for Money. MOG is a classic example. Shameful and disgusting comment

• Don't Vote 2 months ago

Ghana constitution doesn't have 5th amendment. Please that nonsense.

• One Ghana 2 months ago

Been observing the comments just to see if anybody would point this out. Bless you

• Peace 2 months ago

I was wondering what "fith" means too . Eeeii sua tra fou.

• Enoch 2 months ago

Eeeiiii….a demon or a gospel singer??!

• Kojo 2 months ago

Because of your work? So it's about work and not the gospel? Just wow!

• Because of America or Europe Visa, you've denied Jesus 2 months ago

Ewiase paa nie!

• fire man. 2 months ago

coward man ,you can’t be a brand or a role model.You are hypocrite and you have failed greatly.You should have shared your opinion weather for or against it .shameful gospel singer .

• Koffi 2 months ago

This is boy is such a fool. You have and image to protect indeed. Is your image better than the Jesus you claim to represent? So called Christian artist of today. They’re seeking their convenience but preaching sacrifice. N ...

• Reputation 2 months ago

Philippians 2:5 Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus: 6 Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God: But made himself of NO REPUTATION , and took upon him the form of a servan ...

Thanks for the scriptures

• dashiki 2 months ago

Sorry bruh, but you are not in the US n A to plead the fifth. The fifth amendment does not apply here.
    Sad day!

• figurative speech 2 months ago

He used it to mean he does not have an opinion

GOD"s Law is above that American 5. Amendment!!!

• He needs visa to feed his family 2 months ago

US and European governments monitor social media and can use what you say publicly to deny you a visa

I want a visa to HEAVEN, by openly declaring CHRIST..
    what is a visa to Europe or America ?

• Love 2 months ago

So this dude chose money and fame (worldly things) ahead of the gospel truth.So what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and loses his soul.Too bad my little brother.Jesus warned all his followers about being luk ...

• kojo 2 months ago

how would Sam Ankrah answer this question?

• Pls don't come 2 months ago

Hmmm disappointed now we no he a business man to make money out of Jesus and not believing in him or stand for the truth. God has mercy on us

• God have mercy 2 months ago

Hmmm disappointed now we no he a business man to make money out of Jesus and not believing in him or stand for the truth. God has mercy on us

• I'm disappointed ! 2 months ago

So because of brand and name protection as a gospel artist u refuse to declare your stance on this godly abhorrent LGBT stuff ? Lord have mercy !

• Owusu Ansah 2 months ago

Pleading the 5th in Ghana, funny you. Is he aware of where he is making that plea? Somebody should wake him up

• Jeremiah 2 months ago

Foolish guy which brand are you protecting.you are disgrace to music industry.stupid idiot.

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

This MOG guy is after money and fame in the gospel ministry..he still needs repentance..The Bible says that hypocrites like MoG will be thrown into hell fire..He is not qualified to be a gospel musician..straight up..Anyone f ...

• Dutty mein 2 months ago

You had one shot at this. You're done done done in Ghana domain!!

• Joy 2 months ago

Nana addo you are now bounded with corruption and signing this bill to law shale lead you to a murderer. Because stupid ghanaians are going to harass our LGBTQ guys and their foreign partners.

• Jibril 2 months ago

That's bullshit, MOG. If you're indeed a Gospel artiste, you need to and you have to have a publicly declared stand, for or against. You cannot hide under that brand jargon and refuse to take a stand. That only shows that yo ...

• GHANA VILLIGERS "YOU ARE STANDING WITH CHRIST" 2 months ago

WHICH ONE? THE ONE THAT RUN A WAY FROM ALL HUMEN WHEN COVID WAS SPREADING? THE ONE THAT HAVE SEEN PEOPLE DIYING FROM COVID 19 AND DID NOTHING TO HELP? PLEASE YOU ALL DUMMIES

• Eddie Jack 2 months ago

Why agree to go to such TV show if you aren't ready to speak??? this is total Fooliness... U r just singing gospel songs bcoz hunger wanna kill you..No true heart for da gospel of God.

• A concern citizen 2 months ago

And you call yourself gospel musician, you cant even defend God for once ...
    Because you are a gospel musician that you should declare your stance against them......

• Capt. Adabuga 2 months ago

Don't mind hypocritical Ghanaians, even some of the people sponsoring the bill in parliament and those supporting it have shamelessly taken double salaries. Shameless people

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

A FIFTH OF VODKA?

But Ghana doesn't have any fifth amendment, so what fifth are you pleading to if not a fifth of some liquor that you just finished downing?

• Kojo 2 months ago

Americans wanna be. You’re in Ghana pleading the fifth. Nkwasias3m kwa

• Lohedau 2 months ago

I am very surprised, which gospel is this man a propagator of?

• Me 2 months ago

Which nonsense image and brand are you pleading the fifth to protect. Chai! God have mercy.

• Ghana first 2 months ago

Am very very disappointed in your utterances on your stand on this devilish LGBT. You only stand for money but not for Jesus.

• Kuraata 2 months ago

Stupid fool so are doing gospel music to win souls unto God or to protect your reputation you have acted foolishly and from today the shine from has taken away from you and given to a man equal to you mark my words!!!!

• RABBINO 2 months ago

I recommend that all reputable churches to stop inviting MOG to perform at their services. A Christian is a disciple of Christ, acting as His representative. Therefore, if MOG fails to convey the teachings of Christ accuratel ...

• Boycott this guy's Music 2 months ago

I'm shocked. This guy is also into trumu trumu.