It will be difficult for a woman to respect a man who is not capable of providing her needs!
This is true for ALL WOMEN!
They all do it!
Just that some do it more obviously than others.
The "smart" ones will disrespect th ... read full comment
It will be difficult for a woman to respect a man who is not capable of providing her needs!
They all do it!
The "smart" ones will disrespect their poor husband but they won't do it openly for people to see...they do it underground and kill your spirit.
It is one of the weaknesses of womanhood!
No respect for a struggling husband
LOVE alone IS NOT ENOUGH for marriage!
You need money!
Don't be fooled by a woman's so called love.
She will turn into a demon when you're down!
The ONLY woman who can love you unconditionally is your mother!
Blue Pen 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, should he go into robbery or sakawa? What is wrong with engaging in a legitimate venture?
Edem 1 year ago
This is the kind of stories ghanaians love to hear. They always want to see their fellow man in difficulties. If not, what is wrong with selling pen drives and CDs to make a living. Ghanaians hate people doing well. The pull him down syndrome is too much. They will criticise people like Lilwin who are doing better for themselves out of envy and jealousy.
OneWorld 1 year ago
Your frankness is golden.
kojo 1 year ago
you must have met "all women"?!
Abass 1 year ago
What is wrong? Is it a crime or disgrace to promote his song?
NOTHING WRONG WITH WHAT HE IS DOING 1 year ago
Nothing wrong with what he is doing.At least he is helping himself.He is not out there begging unlike some of them.Good luck to him.
ankoma 1 year ago
Akwasi Boateng was once upon the time the hottest musician in Ghana. When l was dragging my first son by the road side to school ,Akwasi boateng will drive pass us.We were both living in Bomso,Kumasi.From all indication He was doing very well.I believe Akwasi invested in cars and extensive travels to aburokyire.These investment didn't bring the needed revenue to cushion him in bad days.Akwasi was a composer , producer and a manager of himself who sold thousands and thousands of albums. He was rich. The wife leaving him has compounded his woes, his wife of 21 years.Women hate financial challenges. Akwasi should take it cool and learn from his mistakes.. One thing l have learn in life is having a house is good but it just solves 25 percent of life challenges .. Investment that bring in money is the way to go . Akwasi is living in his own house but has a whole lot to fight financially.
Isaac 1 year ago
Bro God bless you
Ben Adjei 1 year ago
He married a wrong woman, and he made the sad mistake by thinking he can keep her by satisfying her silly demands. Now that you’re broke, she will definitely abandon you. He wasn’t smart enough
Flint 1 year ago
The possibility the woman is dating is high
Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago
There is nothing wrong with selling his music by the roadside or at lorry stations.Next time he will manage his career and finances well.Maybe the story that he dumped the woman who helped him and married this one is getting to him.karma.
GH8 1 year ago
The wife has relocated to London not long ago but they are divorced long ago
Kwasi in Europe 1 year ago
17 cars? It means he got involved in transport business. He had no advice?
Stitches 1 year ago
So he had 17 cars? What the heck! Sold all the cars abs still a pauper? I don't believe it was his wife that caused it. He might have mismanaged his wealth. Life is showing him shege.
Isaac Boakye Marfo 1 year ago
Ghanaweb you are ridiculous!!!! This man is working so what's the problem? It is a genuine business and services that he is offering. So why would you write an article like this? Baiting us to click on it is fine, but to make seem like is beneath him to engage in legitimate business is ridiculous. You are trying to disgrace and shame him with that headline. Are you going to purchase any of his items. He has appeared on various media so he shouldn't be selling pens and CDs? Please help me understand. You all probably do not respond to comments, but can you do a favour and explain this particular article for me? Or let your entertainment host invite the panelists and discuss. You are a disgrace to journalism.
OneWorld 1 year ago
I think it's quite baffling that a once successful musician has turned to that venture to survive. It's the sheer shock of "riches to rags" that carries this story, not that it is beneath him to work to make ends meet. This is a news-worthy situation and I'm not sure how you'd rather have the title. Remember that sensationalism is a strategy used by the media everywhere, but the good ones (which Ghanaweb is not part of) are measured in its use.
Joy 1 year ago
What is bad about this? I wish to see him for one.
Ike 1 year ago
Instead of panhandling he's working.
I'm proud of him.
Saints 1 year ago
There's nothing wrong here but ya'll are missing the point and that's how did he end up in this situation one wealthy and respectable noble gospel man I knew this man and still loves his songs but how&why is he now struggling cuz this business can't fetch him much.
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
I have been listening to most interviews on YouTube about this man Edward Akwasi Boateng talking about how his marriage failed..I can boldly say that this man (Edward Akwasi Boateng) is the main problem and not the wife..because mostly men don’t talk about marriages when to don’t work..As soon as u see a man talking too much about his marriage on social media, then know that the man is a big red flag..Am am tied for years and I can confidently tell u that this man Edward Akwasi Boateng is the problem and downfall of his marriage.I love his music, He is a legend in the music industry but he has problems that he needs to work on before he jumps into another marriage or he might face the same problems in his future marriage.The woman probably don’t like his attitude..that woman saved herself from future problems..he is a legend but he is a big red flag
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
Sorry for the wrong typo..am a married man for years and I can boldly tell you that Edward Akwasi Boateng is the main problem in the marriage ..From the way he is talking about his marriage, u could see that it’s purely financial problems..let nobody lie to u that money is not important in marriage..we are in a modern world and everything revolves around money..so as a man, u need to have some money for the stability of your family..u could see it’s clearly money problems..As a man, u need to stand up and be a provider..I don’t blame him, because he is a legend in the gospel music industry but during their time, they didn’t make enough money..A woman has divorce u 3 times and u are still begging him to come back to u..come on, is she the only woman on earth? Even if the wife agrees to be with her, it will be like she is just doing him a favor..he should let the wife go and look for someone better who will understand his present situation..if u are a young man coming up, work hard and make money, don’t let anyone deceive you that love is not Abi ur money, that’s a big lie..every woman on earth needs some kind of assurance and stability in marriage and it can all be provided when u have some money..I wish him well but he needs to stop talking about the wife because probably she has love on
Killer 1 year ago
Doesn’t he know where Akuffo Addo leaves
C.B Agyeman 1 year ago
Wait a minute
Musa 1 year ago
Sell 17 vehicles to buy what to look after your family??? Is this reasonable and truthful???
Native New Yorker 1 year ago
What is the big deal in selling pendrives and CD'S
They all do it!
The "smart" ones will disrespect th ...
This is the kind of stories ghanaians love to hear. They always want to see their fellow man in difficulties. If not, what is wrong with selling pen drives and CDs to make a living. Ghanaians hate people doing well. The pull ...
Akwasi Boateng was once upon the time the hottest musician in Ghana. When l was dragging my first son by the road side to school ,Akwasi boateng will drive pass us.We were both living in Bomso,Kumasi.From all indication He w ...
Bro God bless you
There is nothing wrong with selling his music by the roadside or at lorry stations.Next time he will manage his career and finances well.Maybe the story that he dumped the woman who helped him and married this one is getting ...
Ghanaweb you are ridiculous!!!! This man is working so what's the problem? It is a genuine business and services that he is offering. So why would you write an article like this? Baiting us to click on it is fine, but to make ...
I think it's quite baffling that a once successful musician has turned to that venture to survive. It's the sheer shock of "riches to rags" that carries this story, not that it is beneath him to work to make ends meet. This i ...
I'm proud of him.
There's nothing wrong here but ya'll are missing the point and that's how did he end up in this situation one wealthy and respectable noble gospel man I knew this man and still loves his songs but how&why is he now struggling ...
I have been listening to most interviews on YouTube about this man Edward Akwasi Boateng talking about how his marriage failed..I can boldly say that this man (Edward Akwasi Boateng) is the main problem and not the wife..beca ...
Sorry for the wrong typo..am a married man for years and I can boldly tell you that Edward Akwasi Boateng is the main problem in the marriage ..From the way he is talking about his marriage, u could see that it’s purely fin ...
Wait a minute