NDC is the reason why Ghana is fucked up, Limann could been the best Ghana president after Nkrumah but NDC denied him that opportunity
Ojah 1 year ago
What were Limman's achievements? Being tossed around like a pancake on a grill by his own party which later metamorphosed into the present day NPP? He was a gentleman and a scholar beyond which not much can be said nor recognized. Just like Akuffo Addo's father, they were CEREMONIAL YO YOS!
Ama 1 year ago
what could he have done within 2years or so? Even Rawlings cound not change Ghana in 19 years
Tomorrow 1 year ago
You don't know nothing about Rawlings (PNDC time) so talk about Dr Limann if you remember anything at all.
Kojo kojo 1 year ago
What about Nana addo father who over throne Kwame nkrumah and don't have any ideas about governance
Anonymous 1 year ago
Not only Dr Liman documents were destroyed. Lots of other prominent Ghanaians were also affected. The whole GBC archives were burnt. Which affected Films and Documentaries.
Agya 1 year ago
Those who are shouting and disturbing Ghanaians about the country being up were them who had done the most atrocities to this Country.
Karl Marx Akorli 1 year ago
Really! Did Rawlings burn any records? Limann came from obscurity to lead Ghanaians for a couple of years and left after a coup, was a royal at Gwolu for a couple of years and died... It is very strange when people try to make people achieve what they really achieved in their lifetime. Limann was a cool and respected President who was overwhelmed by his own party! Please leave Rawlings out of his having no legacy. I personally loved Limann when he was President. He was an intellectual but, truth be told, his own party let him down and his daughter should stop stoking the embers... VERBUM SAPIENTI SATIS EST!
Nimbabuoruu Yelfaare 1 year ago
Nobody said Rawlings burnt Limann’s documents or records. But that the records were burnt. Record burning was no secret. No mention of names has been made.
There are indeed lots of misinformation, wrongful crediting of p ... read full comment
Nobody said Rawlings burnt Limann’s documents or records. But that the records were burnt. Record burning was no secret. No mention of names has been made.
There are indeed lots of misinformation, wrongful crediting of people of things they did not do. It is a bad portion of our history as a people.
Who bridged the Bamboi River, over the Black Volta?
I am sure of this question. Not that I do not know the answer. The records have been twisted clearly.
Titus 1 year ago
Precisely , he came from obscurity because he was brought in by Krobo Edusei to be the stand in for Imoro Egala.
Jojo 1 year ago
You don't know what you're talking about.
Tomorrow 1 year ago
Thank you.
Thank you.
Prince 1 year ago
Know wonder jm is their flagbearer
CPAA 1 year ago
and who was the best friend of mother serpent?
Tomorrow 1 year ago
Go take a Bear and sleep in your ghetto
Don Don 1 year ago
Dr. Limann was busy drinking Bu bra and filled his cabinet with people who didn't know their left and right. Tell us one thing your father did that deserves his honour.
Emma 1 year ago
They can’t tell you what he did because your party didn’t allow him to complete his term
Kuku Ngbendu 1 year ago
Don Don or whatever you call your wretched self... Yours is one of the most stupid comments any person without brains could make. At what spot did you ever happen upon Dr Hilla Limann drinking? You are the devil-incarnate full of unquenchable hatred for this meek and selfless person who pushed aside his achievements in the diplomatic service to return to Ghana and offer service to Ghanaians. Greed, avarice and the desire for power drove Rawlings and his henchmen to take up arms and topple Limann's government. In the end did the PNDC come out with findings of corruption, embezzlement etc to hang around Limann's neck?
Jael 1 year ago
Not true. Limann was a good man, that's all. He was certainly never presidential material. In fact he was placed there just like how akuffo addo wants to place bawumiar there. Let the old man rest in peace young lady.
OHENE-BEDIAKO Sikapo 1 year ago
Don Don, I think you have to refrain your statement and come back. We talking about our past president and not just anybody we can easily destroy.
Nimbabuoruu Yelfaare 1 year ago
Don Don
We do not speak this way in public. Limann imported the Tata Buses, at a time public transport system had broken down in Ghana.
Don Don
We do not speak this way in public. Limann imported the Tata Buses, at a time public transport system had broken down in Ghana.
Titus 1 year ago
You are right. The man was a drunk , no doubt . He was also the stand in guy for Imoro Egala so let Limanns daughter stop gloating.
Paa Willie Amponsah, Takoradi 1 year ago
Limann was the President of the 3rd Republic.
When his regime was toppled on December 31st, 1981, his govt had the majority in Parliament.
Parliament then was made of the Nkrumaists (cpp background) and the UP traditional ... read full comment
When his regime was toppled on December 31st, 1981, his govt had the majority in Parliament.
Parliament then was made of the Nkrumaists (cpp background) and the UP traditionalists.
When democracy was restored after 11yrs in January 1993, the Nkrumaists MPs had all shifted to follow a new tradition (ndc), belonging to the coup-maker, Rawlings, whilst about 99% of the MPs belonging to the UP tradition didn't change their orientation and stuck to the new npp.
After that paradigm shift to the Coup maker's party of ndc, whose responsibility was it to appreciate Limann's role(s) in Ghana's history.
Very unfortunate.
Yaw Boateng 1 year ago
The Nkrumaists were smart to follow the coup maker. The UP tradition attempted to kill Nkrumah several times and eventually succeeded in toppling his government through Kotoka and Afrifa. Anyone who loves Nkrumah should follow the NDC. After the UP idiots through the army removed Nkrumah, they made our country unstable with numerous coups due to internal power struggle until Jerry Rawlings burst on the scene to put an end to their nonsense. He eventually led us back to democracy. Long live JJ
Stop Lying 1 year ago
And what did Jerry accomplished? Same same same. Can you compare the suffering of the. PNDC/NDC era to now?.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
JJ accomplished do much for Ghana. He made it possible for Bono/ Ahafo Region and Northern Region to have electric power and a University. What can Ghana credit the UP tradition for? Destruction, looting, junk government, junk economy, junk education, junk infrastructure, junk agriculture, junk health sector, junk security, junk trade and commerce, junk mining sector, junk construction sector, junk fisheries, junk npp, junk, junk, junk all junk and Ghanaians are suffering from junk leadership today. Don't anger Ghanaians.
Kweku mensah 1 year ago
I believe you are not the yaw boateng (Gyan) the one we know. Indiscipline took it roots from afrc through out pndc and settled with ndc. Nkrumah was resisted for his communist ideology. He made himself a walking contradiction. Shouting and preaching against colonialism, imperialism, neo colonialism and capitalism and turn to the west for aids, grants and loans to build your economy and you expect them to hail you? Stop lying and blaming anyone than the walking contradiction himself. Angola, Rhodesia (Zimbabwe) Mozambique who tied their apron strings to Nkrumah went through civil war. Today, china and Co are not the communist we know because it is not sustainable. God gave him much but he prefered communism.
John Anumu 1 year ago
What at all did Lyman do for Ghana? Did he build any roads? Did he build any schools? He did nothing. He was controlled by the people who brought him down from France to come and lead the party.
The only thing I can remember ... read full comment
What at all did Lyman do for Ghana? Did he build any roads? Did he build any schools? He did nothing. He was controlled by the people who brought him down from France to come and lead the party.
The only thing I can remember for is his soiling of the castle him cola nut tainted saliva.
I believe the interviewer is a young person who didn’t know Libman that is why you spewed all these trash on him to report.
Lawrence Sowa 1 year ago
Isn't the responsibility of the government now to restore history? No matter what Dr Hilla Limann was the president of Ghana.
Koo Boat 1 year ago
Limann commissioned the first and largest satellite (not mast)for communication in 1980/81, sited at Kuntunse near Amassaman
Monyo 1 year ago
Where will your foundation get the records from since you claimed all were burnt? Yourself did not do anything to put your father in a limelight.
Atsemei 1 year ago
Dr Limann brought 4 new ships to augment the fleet of Ghana Black Star Line and another warships for Ghana Navy.
Kwame 1 year ago
A very sad commentary, another one of the reasons that keeps Ghana in last place
They burnt Nkrumah's stuff but... 1 year ago
NPP thieves burnt Kwame Nkrumah's everything but Nkrumah is recognised by the whole world. The NPP thieves thought they were destroying Nkrumah.
Limann and Busia were boring. Plus they did only two years before they were ... read full comment
NPP thieves burnt Kwame Nkrumah's everything but Nkrumah is recognised by the whole world. The NPP thieves thought they were destroying Nkrumah.
Limann and Busia were boring. Plus they did only two years before they were removed. Can't compare them to Nkrumah.
Kwame 1 year ago
When I was on my way to study in the then Soviet Union it was Hilla Liman who brief us on that country, because he was then working at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
It was Hilla Liman who initiated the crude oil explorat ... read full comment
When I was on my way to study in the then Soviet Union it was Hilla Liman who brief us on that country, because he was then working at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
It was Hilla Liman who initiated the crude oil exploration in Ghana by sending people, again to the Soviet Union to study fossil resources exploration.
Mokobi Teacher 1 year ago
Oil exploration started during the Nkrumah regime.
in the Volta region . Go to Atiave and the you will see the evidence.
Sammy 1 year ago
Where from this one too. This confused government thinks AI can save it from atrocious mismanagement of the economy. Did you hear the phrase; "Dr Liman should not be harmed3x" from JJR. They started with deploying a certain Robot to go and demand JEAM autopsy report, and now this thrash. Gen Ankrahs family, be ready for AI Robots to claim compensation on your behalf after almost half a century.
ABU 1 year ago
YOUR FATHER WAS A BAD MAN USE THE POWER TO DO BAD IN THE NORTH. YOUR FATHER USE THE POWER WITH YOUR MUM ADVISE TO FIGHT CHIEFTANCY FIGHTS THUS HE WAS SEEN AS A CURSE MAN. VERY BAD MAN
Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 year ago
I'm quite surprised you keep lamenting over this. Why don't you pick up the pen and paper and start a biography of your Dad which is unknown to Ghanaians? You need to use the opportunity to come up with a bestseller. Suggested titles can be:
1. Unmasking the real Limann
2. My Dad, the forgotten President
Cash on the opportunity Sister, instead of ranting on social media. I will love to read about Limann
Rawlings was the one who spoiled Ghana. 1 year ago
Rawlings was the destroyer of the country. He killed everybody with the help of
Coword Ghanaian soldiers who allowed an obvious foreigner to convinced
Them to follow him to spoiled the country. One of them is captain Boakye Djan
Akatapore etc.So stupid people and they later turned round again and wanted to
Overthrow him.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
What exactly did President Hilla Limann achieve in his two and half years as President? Nothing of substance that benefited the country and its people.
K. P. U S of A 1 year ago
Please stop complaining and do something for your father. You can create a solid foundation, seek a donation and build a library in his hometown and also walk in the corridors of PARLIAMENT and JUBILEE HOUSE to lobby to do something for your father. Go for a tour around the country and speak about him to petition the government to recognize him. If not, take the matter to court to force parliament and the executive branch's hand to recognize him or do something for him. He needs to be recognized because he was voted into power and became president of Ghana. Although as much as l did not like him as a president, l liked his personality as a fine gentleman of the land. So please stop winning and pointing fingers at PNDC or whatever and go to work and build his legacy if you truly Love him. Some former legislators or Ministers in his era know something or might have some archives of his administration so reach out to them to have convos. Ghanaians like to complain too much aaaaba.!
She go explain tire 1 year ago
He didn't do anything
Name no matter: 1 year ago
Your dad was a good man with good intentions but unfortunately, he fell into the trap of some Akan criminals. Though I am an Akan but the whole Ghanaians shouldn’t take Ama Ghana for granted because there’s only one Ghana on the globe.
Samuel Paa Kwesi Ansah 1 year ago
"For his late father"???
She's a woman. I think it should be "for her late father".
Ghanaweb needs very good proofreaders to uphold high standards of material put out there.
"For his late father"???
Ghanaweb needs very good proofreaders to uphold high standards of material put out there.
CORNEY 1 year ago
What kind of stupidity is this, is it part of their musical concert in her house, and she claims a doctor title?
Every one in Ghana, born in Ghana knows GBC burning has nothing to do with any government.
Limann did little, ... read full comment
What kind of stupidity is this, is it part of their musical concert in her house, and she claims a doctor title?
Every one in Ghana, born in Ghana knows GBC burning has nothing to do with any government.
Limann did little, there’s not much say about him because of the impact he made as a president.
Give a break!!
Yaw 1 year ago
Well if you were wise , you would have researched a bit on her before questioning her title . For your information, she’s a practicing Medical Doctor that is why she has the Dr prefix in her name .
Fui 1 year ago
Not true, your father was the get of PNDC, was a small fish in the scheme of things. He was just a front.
Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago
Ofui , your stupidity and lack of understanding is your bane! You are so young and illiterate to understand the machinations of the Trangle of Evil - AFRC, PNDC & NDC.
Papa Kay 1 year ago
At least a technical university has been named after him. Hilla Liman Technical University-Wa.
This will help his name to be remembered.
And also a Hall at UG has been named after him.
But more must be done. Maybe the Wa a ... read full comment
At least a technical university has been named after him. Hilla Liman Technical University-Wa.
But more must be done. Maybe the Wa airport or KIA should be named after him
U+want+what? 1 year ago
What type of records were u expecting
Tell Ghanaians as we may find some in exotic writings
Obrefoo 1 year ago
He waswarned by the intelligence to arrest Rawlings but he igoeed it and overthrown by him eventually.
Samwise 1 year ago
The very people who erased your dad are the same people you are dancing and mingling with now,as an intellect show the nation what your dad did and his achievements.
Kojo kojo 1 year ago
Madam ur father don't have any record waiiii
What Achievements Are You Referring To? 1 year ago
Find something more meaningful to do. Where are the achievements of leaders limited to documents? The fact is there's not much to write about your dad. I did not read about the achievements of Nkrumah in books. There are so visible and glaring for generations. Unfortunately, your dad wasn't a leader and effective one for that matter. He was a good diplomat and into academia. Think you're rather exposing his weaknesses. Remember there's a story in the grapevine that he collided with the soldiers to overthrow his own government which essentially means that he committed insurrection against the state and sadly hos own government which is a big shame
Joy 1 year ago
Don't worry because your father wasn't elected president. He gained the presidency on his own merit
NNS 1 year ago
Zee this is an opportunity for you to write a book and do a documentary,Acheampongs children or child got someone to research and write a book highlighting his tenure etc,there are few Documentaries which highlight on his good work,you have all the access to the creative that could help you with documentary,you tough the insults won't stop you,get the relevant people together and let's Ghanaians see what he did,I can understand how risky it would have been for PNDC or whatever to have anything good to say about President Limann
Bastie asantefourhene 1 year ago
Blame Asantes. They said your father chew kola nut and polluted the castle with it
Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago
Hmmm!! So evil. My Dad refers to them as the triangle of evil - AFRC, PNDC and NDC. Yes they obliterated the memory of achievers and the pillars of growth.
Kay 1 year ago
It's good you say your Dad, because all you are saying is hear say . your Dad must have been a courrpt person because it was only courrpt people who couldn't account for the possession and properties they had, who was afraid and referred to those era's as evil. This is even the Era we need the AFRC / PNDC Most to put things properly in order with these mess going on.
ALCOHOLICS ANONYMOUS GHANA 1 year ago
The coup against Limann was unjust, criminal and treasonous. All the same Limann was a useless alcoholic who did absolutely nothing for our country: no infrastructure, no notable policy changes. The man was, in spite of all his Western education, just a glorified drunk. He worked under the NLC as an Intelligence Officer under diplomatic cover in Togo to harass and track down CPP activists in exile. Despite his anti-Nkrumah orientation, his uncle, Imoru Egala, manipulated party structures to have him fielded as the CPP Presidential candidate. People voted not for him but against the Asante tribalist, Victor Owusu. He won on a protest vote.
Jael 1 year ago
My dear, who lied to you? Your father did nothing of worth that's why he is not popular. If he had done anything it will be there for all to see even if documents were destroyed. Were you not told that he was meant to be a puppet for his party leaders. Let your gentle daddy rest in peace. At least he was incorruptible which is an achievement
Mensa 1 year ago
You fathers song was " agartaaa femi nim! Tye pepeni assent! Lol
Asem beba dabi 1 year ago
Who brought omnibus service, now kuffuo bus or metro bus service?
Asare 1 year ago
Tata buses were running through the country, Kassbohrer setra buses (STC) were running the length and breath mof Ghana. Tractors were in the farms. Bui dam was initiated and ready to take off, then came the infamous coup.
Sheik debooo 1 year ago
Ask for help and stop this rubbish talk cos it's help u need.how does a whole head of state achievements can be burnt,are u high???
We dey 1 year ago
True papa....
Kontor 1 year ago
Jato wony3 fiii
seth 1 year ago
We who were there and even voted for Limann can confess that he was rather a big disappointment and did not achieve any thing significant.
Obviously this young woman was too young to recognize this and also being biased in a ... read full comment
We who were there and even voted for Limann can confess that he was rather a big disappointment and did not achieve any thing significant.
Obviously this young woman was too young to recognize this and also being biased in alloting glory to her father. Sorry, we were there and Limann WAS not in charge of anything at the time.
Kubut3 1 year ago
MORAL OF THE STORY ? IF GOT POWER IN GHANA AS PRESIDENT DONT ALLOW ANYBODY TO OVERTHROW YOUR GOVERNMENT. THATS WHY AKUFFO GOT HIS AKYEM MAFIA. RAWLINGS HAD SOGAKOPE MAFIA , MAHAMA HAD GONJA MAFIA 1 .WE MIGHT HAVE GONJA MAFIA 2. KUFFOUR HAD ASHANTI MAFIA. DR. LIMANN DIDN'T HAVE A MAFIA . MOST OF THE PEOPLE RESPONSIBLE FOR DR LIMANN.S DEMISE ARE STILL ALIVE IN RHE NDC . THIS BEAUTIFUL FORMER FIRST DAUGHTER CAN DIRECT HER QUESTIONS TO THEM. FOR EXAMPLE, TOTOBI KWAAKYE WAS INCHARGE OF THE MOI WHEN THE GBC ACHIVES WERE BURNED OR SET ON FIRE?
Sir-Riscky 1 year ago
Foolish talks. Those idiots hailing Limann were the same idiots that hail the coup makers against Nkrumah. What possibly could this man do when he was like a ceremonial leader? The man who fought for our independence was later thrown away like a piece of trash by the forefathers of the same stupid government ruling Ghana today, why not speak about that instead? What was Limann's policies towards development? Visionary leaders like Nkrumah mpo were made to suffer in the hands of evil coup makers in the mask of these idiots and you're here speaking about your father. Go and find some sleep joor.
Simon 1 year ago
I pass through his hometown Gwollu to Hamèlè around 1500 hrs today and the road network is terrible and only better thing i can see there is Hilla Limann senior high school build by Former president John A.kuffour
Patrick Kwesi Koomson 1 year ago
I personally don't want to hear that name PNDC/NDC
All the sufferings that wr are seeing are coming from their camp.
They came to destroy every good thing - by selling state assets to their selves . They sold the Bonsa Rubber plantation to a French company - destroyed the Railway systems - sold the Awaso Buxide/ Nsuta Manganise Mines- Sold the State Gold Mining to Goldfields through Late Kojo T - and many more
Nkatiah Afriyie 1 year ago
Rawlings and his PNDC were full of thieves, Armed and murderers.Some people says Rawlings is the father of democracy, how can this coup plotter be called father of democracy. Democracy started during Busia regime. Rawlings came to steal for his family and his NDC colleagues. Thieves.
What were Limman's achievements? Being tossed around like a pancake on a grill by his own party which later metamorphosed into the present day NPP? He was a gentleman and a scholar beyond which not much can be said nor recogn ...
Really! Did Rawlings burn any records? Limann came from obscurity to lead Ghanaians for a couple of years and left after a coup, was a royal at Gwolu for a couple of years and died... It is very strange when people try to ma ...
There are indeed lots of misinformation, wrongful crediting of p ...
Thank you.
Don Don or whatever you call your wretched self... Yours is one of the most stupid comments any person without brains could make. At what spot did you ever happen upon Dr Hilla Limann drinking? You are the devil-incarnate ful ...
Don Don
Parliament then was made of the Nkrumaists (cpp background) and the UP traditional ...
The Nkrumaists were smart to follow the coup maker. The UP tradition attempted to kill Nkrumah several times and eventually succeeded in toppling his government through Kotoka and Afrifa. Anyone who loves Nkrumah should follo ...
JJ accomplished do much for Ghana. He made it possible for Bono/ Ahafo Region and Northern Region to have electric power and a University. What can Ghana credit the UP tradition for? Destruction, looting, junk government, jun ...
I believe you are not the yaw boateng (Gyan) the one we know. Indiscipline took it roots from afrc through out pndc and settled with ndc. Nkrumah was resisted for his communist ideology. He made himself a walking contradictio ...
The only thing I can remember ...
Limann and Busia were boring. Plus they did only two years before they were ...
It was Hilla Liman who initiated the crude oil explorat ...
Where from this one too. This confused government thinks AI can save it from atrocious mismanagement of the economy. Did you hear the phrase; "Dr Liman should not be harmed3x" from JJR. They started with deploying a certain R ...
I'm quite surprised you keep lamenting over this. Why don't you pick up the pen and paper and start a biography of your Dad which is unknown to Ghanaians? You need to use the opportunity to come up with a bestseller. Suggeste ...
Them to follow him to spoiled the country. One of them is captain Boaky ...
Please stop complaining and do something for your father. You can create a solid foundation, seek a donation and build a library in his hometown and also walk in the corridors of PARLIAMENT and JUBILEE HOUSE to lobby to do so ...
He didn't do anything
Your dad was a good man with good intentions but unfortunately, he fell into the trap of some Akan criminals. Though I am an Akan but the whole Ghanaians shouldn’t take Ama Ghana for granted because there’s only one Ghana ...
"For his late father"???
Limann did little, ...
But more must be done. Maybe the Wa a ...
Find something more meaningful to do. Where are the achievements of leaders limited to documents? The fact is there's not much to write about your dad. I did not read about the achievements of Nkrumah in books. There are so v ...
Zee this is an opportunity for you to write a book and do a documentary,Acheampongs children or child got someone to research and write a book highlighting his tenure etc,there are few Documentaries which highlight on his goo ...
It's good you say your Dad, because all you are saying is hear say . your Dad must have been a courrpt person because it was only courrpt people who couldn't account for the possession and properties they had, who was afraid ...
The coup against Limann was unjust, criminal and treasonous. All the same Limann was a useless alcoholic who did absolutely nothing for our country: no infrastructure, no notable policy changes. The man was, in spite of all h ...
My dear, who lied to you? Your father did nothing of worth that's why he is not popular. If he had done anything it will be there for all to see even if documents were destroyed. Were you not told that he was meant to be a pu ...
True papa....
Jato wony3 fiii
Obviously this young woman was too young to recognize this and also being biased in a ...
MORAL OF THE STORY ? IF GOT POWER IN GHANA AS PRESIDENT DONT ALLOW ANYBODY TO OVERTHROW YOUR GOVERNMENT. THATS WHY AKUFFO GOT HIS AKYEM MAFIA. RAWLINGS HAD SOGAKOPE MAFIA , MAHAMA HAD GONJA MAFIA 1 .WE MIGHT HAVE GON ...
Foolish talks. Those idiots hailing Limann were the same idiots that hail the coup makers against Nkrumah. What possibly could this man do when he was like a ceremonial leader? The man who fought for our independence was late ...
They came to destroy every good thing - by selling state assets to their selves . They sold the Bonsa R ...
Rawlings and his PNDC were full of thieves, Armed and murderers.Some people says Rawlings is the father of democracy, how can this coup plotter be called father of democracy. Democracy started during Busia regime. Rawlings c ...