You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 04 11Article 527855

Court remanding of Delta Force members ‘unwise’ – JOY

Read Comments Comments (27)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

##IF IT HAD BEEN NDC, THE TRIP OF THE ADDISON COMMISSION TO DUBAI WOULD HAVE COST GHANA BILLIONS OF DOLLARS BECAUSE NDC CREATE, THEY LOOT AND THEY SHARE . LOOK!! IT DID NOT COST GHANA A PENNY AND THE TRIP ALSO YIELDED THE MUC ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

JOY should not throw his ignorance about. The 13 'commandos' were arrested by the police and granted bail to appear in court, does that amount to "turning" themselves in?

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Is this not CONTEMPT of the court?

• No worries 7 years ago

Danger looms when politicians attack judges.

• Dessie 7 years ago

"Court remanding Delta force unwise":..Pahntom of uncivility

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

Flim-flam, pure and simple.

• Moses 7 years ago

We are watching. Keep on replacing employed Ghanaians with party supporters. So those of us who are floating voters and voted for the NPP should not get jobs because we do not carry NPP cards or do not belong to NPP vigilante ...

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

It's good you're learning from experience, next time you will vote wisely.

• asem bi 7 years ago

J. Ô. Yeaboh please don't try to Insult. Ï know where you are coming from its all because of the attempt by the government to ban galamsey na so. Please don't worry.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 7 years ago

What is unwise is so great for the majority of Ghanaian for the peace and stability of our motherland.
    So if u were the President u would preside over the invasion of courts by hooligans no matter what grievances they may ha ...

• Mama 7 years ago

I agree with you 100%. The first mistake was the refusal of the appointing authority to dialogue with the boys before the appointment. The second mistake is the decision of the judge to remand them for two weeks even af ...

• Zigi 7 years ago

IDIOT WHAT DO YOU KNOW. Political prostitute.

• ebo 7 years ago

This man joy has started changing his actins and trying to support anything NPP is doing ..... we are all watching . Ghanaians were told about the violent nature of NPP and were ignored .. today our votes has turn stones ...

• Francis Kyei 7 years ago

I have been pondering over the motive of that judge since the incident happened. And I think the judge is not only unjust but also wicked and has a very poisonous agenda. She must be probed as a matter of urgency. Only one ou ...

• Yeboah 7 years ago

I laaaaugh teeey npp think say they are strong. The laws of the land go choke them basaa, delta force go go jail,dwarf go go jail too

• Eric Boateng 7 years ago

Unwise.so you are wise trying to fool Ghanaians,mr,be rather a wise person

• Afi 7 years ago

The Judge is to blame if their case is bailable

• Paul 7 years ago

Appearances, they say can be deceptive. Ever since NPP came to power this man, JOY, has been making pronouncement very much unlike him. Is it an attempt to gain certain favors from government? Well, at least he has shown he i ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 7 years ago

Some of the judges perfom their duties on what a section of the public say on a particular case just to apease them either from the oppsition side or a few individuals, may be right or wrong. My analysis qualifies the case in ...

• nii nuertey abladey 7 years ago

foolish talk mr joy

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

I think the wise thing to do is to release all criminals that are in prison or in remand. Foolish talk! Why should we bend the laws to please some useless thugs? So then where is our rule of law? Didn't the incapable presiden ...

• 20/20 7 years ago

People who want to run the country don't even know the laws used to govern the country.

• Kokote Asamoah. 7 years ago

Npp is a humble party .How can you jail NDC members in such a situation. They would have burned the whole court and even exchange gun bullets with the security forces.Ghanaians have short memory as President Mahama said

• Amidini 7 years ago

Such a derange and senseless person want to be prez. God, save us !

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Shut up what do u kn the judge took a right decision n u are here criticised her, allow the judges to do their work.u are a politician not a judge. Long live Ghana.

• Moh. 7 years ago

Joy has spoken well and only weak minds will fail to see the wisdom in this. The judge got it wrong. There wasn't any reason why those people should not be bailed. Let's point it out to the judges when they failed to get it r ...

• Jonas. 7 years ago

You are a Wiseman indeed,even the president and the Christian council without thinking judged the people,who have served so faithfully?.under onaapo and commander one not one of them went to jail , but for the love of party t ...