You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 04 10Article 527339

Committee formed to push for proposed ‘Oti Region’

Read Comments Comments (27)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

CREATING NEW REGIONS WILL NEVER SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS.ITS THE GREED OF OUR PEOPLE.

• Paul 7 years ago

This is certainly a move in the right direction for Kratchi and Guan

• APONKYE 7 years ago

NDC warned about how divisive Nana is vindictive & divisive. See how he is creating division in the strongholds of the NDC. Voltarians should fight to remain one region.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

They are not voltarians, They are part of the Larger Akan flatlands

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Aponkye, why do some elements or people from the Ewe majority in the Volta Region see sinister motives in the creation of Oti Region? Rawlings created upper west and upper east regions from the Northern region and it did not ...

• Dzinu 7 years ago

Unless region are broken into smaller ones community demands for development will never be addressed.

• ghanawatch 7 years ago

The truth is under the present arrangement the south made up of Ayigbes and Ewes has dominated the politics of the Volta Region resulting in the neglect of the North[Oti Region].The assumption here is that the creation of the ...

• Akos 7 years ago

Please know your history. There are no Ayigbes in Volta Region

• Kwabena 7 years ago

With additional miniters?

• Delali 7 years ago

Yes with a new regional minister to manage the new region

• Nana Uhuru 7 years ago

The new Regional concept can or will accederate National development. Furthermore, it can expedites Regional Self determination.

• Paul 7 years ago

This is good move for Oti - am happy the peoples of Guan love this. The last time I was in the area there was marked need for attention in the area and am certainly in for the new development

• AGBETAWOKPOR EDEM 7 years ago

for me i do not think the creation of Oti region is needed. goverment can still handle Volta region as a whole. EDEM

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

Shut up and let we the great Akans save out brothers and sisters from your trokosi hands

• AGBETAWOKPOR EDEM 7 years ago

for me i do not think the creation of Oti region is needed. goverment can still handle Volta region as a whole.

• Akugiri Whisky 7 years ago

The NPP government by the creation of this ridiculousness too region is delibrately trying to segregate people of akan origin from the Ewes in the Volta Region. It is a form of ethnic cleansing. President Akuffo-Addo's NPP go ...

• president mahama 7 years ago

nana, please it's not a force to fulfil all ya promises. you can do the important once n leave the rest. transport fares are up. what are u doing about that. massa this is of no sense. cos we gonna have another minister and t ...

• Koku Gbabladza 7 years ago

Good idea!

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

WITH RESPECT,THEN,KROBOS HAVE NOTHING IN COMMON- LANGUAGE,CULTURE,CUSTOM BEING/STAYING IN THE EASTERN REGION.
    BETTER THEY JOIN GA-ADANGWE,GREATER ACCRA REGION.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

0572174551___0572174551
    PREMATURE EJACULATION, LOW SPERM COUNT AND ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION
    One of the major cause of marriage and relationship breakup is inability to achieve the maximum sexual satisfaction She has always want ...

• JARA 7 years ago

nana , do not keep deef ears to this topic . should you refused to deliver on this important topic , npp will be in oppossition asap. set the people free , enough for ewes dominating on the guans and akan areas.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Akwaaba Oti region.fantastic idea.

A full minister is appointed for this project. What is he doing?

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Why not call this new region ''Upper Volta'' instead of Oti Region ? Secondly, will this new region seperate Nkonya and Elavanyo or only the Akans and Guans from the Ewes ? Necessity is the mother of invention.

• Yaw Denku 7 years ago

I think its the right time to do all it takes to create the oti region to bring development to the door steps of our people.

• Naa 7 years ago

Is it not funny that Nana is trying to divide the tiny red portion shown on the Ghana map into two? This tribalism at it best. some of us will resist this tribal idea. If you meant good for the region go ahead and develop it ...

• Bawa 7 years ago

Please consult Nanumbas on Nkawanta North for futher action. They are stake holders. Good luck.