You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 04 09Article 527207

Citi FM's Nana Ama Asante attacked on social media after calling Kumasi a ‘lawless place’

Read Comments Comments (64)

• fiko 7 years ago

She spoke bcos she wanted to speak ! .....objectively,Kumasi being lawless is neva so even tho u may hv ur "interest" of sayin such !

• YOU START IT & WE WILL FINISH IT 7 years ago

I can't stand when these cheap whores in Accra turn a blind eye to all the lawlessness around them to talk about other regions.Which place is safer,Accra or Kumasi?You have land guards exchanging gun fires in Accra,dueling ro ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

On what data does she base such an incredibly stupid statement?Some people just don't like pace.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Then you have no right to criticize her. You have done worse.

• Kofo 7 years ago

Any woman who expresses her self is a prostitute. That is the typical kumasi attitude. Rubbi6

• AYIGBE KOFI 7 years ago

KUMASI IS FAR SAFER THAN ACCRA. THIS WHOLE DELTA FORCE STORY IN NOTHING BUT AN NDC MEDIA CONSPIRACY. HOW COULD THE JUDGE CONCEIVE SUCH A PLAN TO ARREST 13 GANG MEMBERS IN THE COMPANY OF THEIR SUPPORTERS WITHOUT PRIOR DISCUSSI ...

• Osei Kwaku - Ashtown 7 years ago

Your stinky pussy. Who born you by mistake?I say it again, WO TW3 KANKAN. Wo Maame TW3. Next time you tweet by heart and you will see what will happen to you in lawful Accra. Ashawo!!!

• sikanhyira 7 years ago

u just open ya stinky mouth and talk trash....Pple like u are tipical example of what she accused kumasi of....U were born in halot rotten stinky pussy....Kwasiato

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Where does that stupid ugly girl comes in disparaging Kumasi in that language.Where in Kumasi can't you go at night and will she feel comfortable in all the neighbourhoods in Accra at night.There are some neighbourhoods in UK ...

• Ama Achia 7 years ago

Words of wisdom! thank you Isaidit.

• Joe Twabidi 7 years ago

Ayigbe bitch with an akan name,what do you know about kumasi?Stay in your borla city(accra)and wallow in your STUPIDITY.Look around you there's borla all around and you have the nerve to call Oseikroum lawless city.Anokorare ...

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

Response coming from some of you guys confirms the lady's perception about Kumasi. A nephew of mine who has never been to Ghana, returned from a trip to Ghana, so I asked him what he thinks about Ghana?, his response was the ...

• president mahama 7 years ago

there norr another stupid girl comes out. where at all do you know in kumasi. I wonder why ghana Web will publish such an info. kwasia bi ba baa. the MD should dismiss her. thwart

It's true, see what happened to Kotoko coach recently. Just 2 macho men prevented the coach from going to training ground. So so lawless

• BANTAMA 7 years ago

WE DON'T SELL OUR HERITAGE FOR FAKE PROMISES FROM A CONMAN IF THAT IS WHAT YOU MEAN.WE ARE NOT GOING TO SIT BY AND WATCH A FOREIGN COACH TEAR DOWN OUR PLAYERS IN THE MEDIA THEN LEAVE THEM AFTER HE HAS DESTROYED THEIR CONFIDEN ...

• asem aba 7 years ago

you're an idiot...nana ama asante...shallow being...

• papa ghana think Good 7 years ago

Where did she get the name asante from?idiot

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 7 years ago

KUMASI IS NOW A LAWLESSNESS PLACE IN GHANA AT THE MOMENT.WE NEED THE AUTHORITIES TO PUT THEIR FEET DOWN AND FIGHT FORCE WITH FORCE.

• QQ 7 years ago

By admitting it is lawless how then do u expect the authorities to enforce the law. What law will then enforce

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

she sounds silly as a myopic news analyst

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

People should not get overemotional here again and insult this woman any how.this is an opprtunity for the media to produce an interesting documentary on Kumasi to evaluate the truth or non truth of Nana AMA's claims.this pie ...

• Boat 7 years ago

You sit there and have people like Bash and Nash and Kuromo and everyone knows them yet nothing is done whilst they terrorise people ...When someone calls the place lawless then you find a voice. The place is very lawless.

• Get a life 7 years ago

The shrill young lady meant to write that someone wronged her and she didn't report the person to the police because she didn't trust the police in Kumasi, that's not the definition of lawlessness, is it?

• Ama Achia 7 years ago

People turn to generalise. You are on point

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Obviously this is not new to the good people of Ghana. Kumasi is definitely a rundown ghetto of bastards and home to lawlessness. The grass cutter shit soup is damaging their brains...

• kobby Somuah 7 years ago

y do some people defend de indefensible issue,I was beaten by one thug called Nash @Akwatia line for not doing him anitin bcos I rented a room in their HSE....let be objective sometimes

• Boat 7 years ago

Don't mind them ...Until Kofi Boakye went there the place was being run by thugs like Bash and co. Today they are reaping the benefits of that thuggery...When someone talks they attack the person on social media...Go and atta ...

• Ama Achia 7 years ago

Just like you said in your previous post! You can only vocalise your thoughts on the web!!
    Haha scaredy cat!! Or should I say you Pig, stop demonising people in Kumasi!!!

• Boat 7 years ago

You obviously didn't even understand her comment did you? It really does help if you comprehend a statement before unleashing idiotic vituperative responses. She said Kumasi is a lawless place, and not that the people in Kuma ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Obviously you are showing more shallow understanding than the person you are criticizing. A place does not become lawless by itself, it is the people who reside there that define the place. Thus if you say Kumasi is a lawless ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Cheer up, Boat for it is clear that a foolish Ghanaian who is guilty will surely never accept his / her faults therefore there is no worry if the foolish ones like the lawless people of not only Kumasi but all over the Ashant ...

• Boat 7 years ago

It's social media that y'all have mouth .....When Bash is dealing with i left right centre in broad daylight ...Say the place is lawful...Enjoy your lawful ksi lol

• Ama Achia 7 years ago

Boat, you can't even construct a sentence!! what are you on about, idiot?

Don't use one isolated incident to tarnish people in Kumasi with the same brush. Stupid imbecile!!

• Boat 7 years ago

No point taking it personal ...She didn't say the people of Kumasi are lawless if that's what vexes your soul. If this is an isolated incident..Just sit there and enjoy yourself.

And oh your idiot was a question? Talk bou ...

• Bizzybone 7 years ago

Calling kumasi a lawless place next time think before u talk fuck u

• Bizzybone 7 years ago

Kwasia baa

• Hope 7 years ago

You deserve to be hanged. You are an illiterate Journalist. Because you can write, you write rubbish. You are more lawless than Kumasi people. A typical example of a fool. You are damn stupid. Dead goat.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

There is no need that anybody could come out and condemn the rational, smart and straight forward lady Nana Ama Asante. The Ashantes should not be fools and argue foolishly because all rational people in Ghana see your bias, ...

• AJ 7 years ago

Nii okai,what's did you smoke today or you forgot to take your tablet.i keep saying if i hear or see any Ga/Adangbe insulting Ashantis i just laugh because how can you even utter a word to the very tribe who save your forefat ...

• Kokote Asamoah. 7 years ago

Onipa mama ho ye ahi.No wonder she is among those who hate Ashantis .This woman is a failure to journalism .

• Ntim 7 years ago

You all steal Ashanti names and parade yourselves as Ashantis but wearing Ewe and Ga clothes.
    Who doesn't know u envy Ashantis?
    If u are that intelligent u wouldn't use one or two instance to draw your conclusion. I've stop ...

• North 7 years ago

If Kumasi is not lawless why are some 'Kumasians' wished for the return of the finest police officer, DCOP Kofi Boakye?

• Jt 7 years ago

Very painful to hear the truth very painful to be insulted but very interesting to outer both. How is a place deemed a lawless place? The act of one gives him or her the name or title and that is what she called or entitled ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

All those insulting her just confirmed what she said. Read through your comments again and you will realise she got the nail on the head. Lawless clueless Neanderthals!

• leave her alone she has hit nail at d 7 years ago

people like diz guy don't want to tell us de truth by calling diz lady head to be crucify . those who are attacking DAT lady are bunch of fools .she is telling de truth. Kumasi is indeed lawlessness. how com police are collec ...

• Lol 7 years ago

Kumasi is a lawless place...wow yet der is no curfew....

• Morgan 7 years ago

Does she no Kumasi? This woman is really ignorant bitch

she is stupid to a fool animal,she need to be kill, nextime try and u will see
    aboa bi ba fuck u,ur dirty Nash mbo u get guy to fuck u...animal

• Charles Amankwah-Tarkwa 7 years ago

Nana Ama Asante you will definitely reap whatever you have sown regarding to your hollow assumption of Kumasi city.

• Hmm 7 years ago

That Is how low journalism in Ghana has become. Every unintelligent, illiterate, inexperienced, uncultured gets an opportunity at airwaves and say anything because they are so called journalists

• Ghana First 7 years ago

YES KUMASI IS A VERY LAWLESS PLACE IN GHANA. EVERYONE IN GHANA KNOWS THIS! NOT ONLY LAWLESS BUT INCOUTH

• clentis 7 years ago

Kumasi is second to Heaven.Upon all these is someone dead. If you have nothing to say keep quiet. we are proud to have come from Kumasi.

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

I don't blame some people like her. She lives in the scumbag of capital called Accra in ghana but a stupid uncivilized idiot of a girl. I don't think you are an Akan or Ashanti because you Northners, Ewes and Gas don't like y ...

• Concerned Citizen.. 7 years ago

I agreed with her perfectly. A city where the police service is non- functional, Court could not be allowed to function, what do you call that city. Lawless of course....If you are kill such a city ,who do you report to and w ...

• Kofo 7 years ago

Very biffiting description. All the Delta Force and invisible force nonsense as it is not enough look at what happened at the kotoko training session. Where in ghana have we seen the levels of robbery and other violent crimes ...

• k! 7 years ago

V

• Jaco 7 years ago

Why 70 percent of kumasian don't like true. Kumasi is lawless erea. You are forming bokohara in Ghana. Political parties should think well before forming any group and learn from other countries.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Nana Ama Asante is just calling spade s spade. She knows the character of her people.

• AZAA 7 years ago

So when Tony Karbo said the people of the Upper West Region are dog eaters was it an insult ?

• datboiafro718 7 years ago

Tribalism will soon come undone. So a group of thugs storm a court and that is not lawlessness??? Anywhere on the world that would be a national crime but when u deal with bush ppl with a brain of a child it's just a incenden ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

Nana Ama Asante is just calling spade a spade, because she knows her people well well

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Am a Kumasi born, raised n still living in Kumasi.. u can't hide the truth when is crystal clear .. one classical example that makes Kumasi lawless is , people block roads without permission from above just to have parties n ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Is not any conspiracy, that is the real character of u guys over there.
    Mark it on the wall, a decade to come Kumasi or Ashanti Region will be the region with most illiterates in Ghana. Wen all ur short cuts ways of making m ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Exactly, dey criticise people but don't want to accept their flaws. I tell u wat Ashantis are the ones behind the indiscipline on our roads, markets, selling on pavements, arm robbery etc. bcos we don't criticize dem due to o ...