You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 03 20Article 520497

Battlefield of unnecessary debates marred Ghana@60 - Dr. Nduom

Read Comments Comments (16)

• kujo 7 years ago

you are damn right Papa Kwasi. Now you are getting serious we love it.

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

Ghana is 60 and owes 122billion cedis thanks to Mahama and the NDC.
    It would have been good to be 60 and have save 122 billion for our offspring.

• Nyimpa Papa 7 years ago

These are the type of perspectives we need from our elders. They must also tell us what to do and show the way.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Dismissing history does not cut it!

Talking about independence for Ghana?

ITEM: The people are saying the approach Akufo Addo took to discuss the History of Ghana was totally wrong/disrespectful of the heritage of Kwame ...

• Yakubu 7 years ago

D. Nduom is not dismissing history here. He is only pointing out the pointless rewriting of history and the debates that are overshadowing our forward movement.
    Prof Lungus must stop the unnecessary negative replies to wh ...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

Very well said of the statement that you ,stateing to let the people to know the real fact of independence of the bernafits that we have and the move of the fact suppose to be and anyway ,that is the democracy of the reformin ...

• Papa 7 years ago

So where is the benefit of independence? And why has it not come? Thats a useful debate. Let's look forward. But Akufo-Addo must not attempt to re-write our history. We are watching his antics.

• Crying Child 7 years ago

Papa you are so wise. You have said it all. We need to set our priorities right.

• Justice 7 years ago

Papa you are perfectly right.

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

Ghana is LATE IN EVERYTHING, only advanced in
    STEALING OF THE PUBLIC PURSE by our
    POLITICIANS and HEAD of OUR INSTITUTIONS
    of VARIOUS SECTORS of ADMINISTRATION . THIS
    IS SHAMEFUL to the NATION. DR PAA ...

• Emmanuel Kwabena Yirenkyi 7 years ago

@ 60. You should have your own home but today majority of Ghanaians don't have sleeping places of their own.
    @60. You should be self sufficient and able to welcome home your grandchildren,but Ghana is still begging to eat. ...

• EMMA VN 7 years ago

Great insight Dr Nduom. It was needless considering the rhetoric Nana gave and the subsequent debate which ensued. This have no impact on our well being. I am always encouraged by your insight and way of thinking. Ghana must ...

• EMMA VN 7 years ago

Dr Nduom is phenomenal and inspiring. Such a man, do we need to lead this country which should have been great. God bless Dr Nduom and the PPP. Nana's speech divided us as Ghanaians rather than uniting us. His recount which s ...

• Efo Senyo 7 years ago

Papa, you are right on point.
    Ghana should get serious. why must Ghana's history be retold after sixty years? The history of Ghana must be told by historians and not politicians. Ghana politicians seems to have their own ve ...

• Patrick 7 years ago

It's really sad to engage in this unnecessary debate when there are more pressing National issues to talk about.
    Galamsey, unemployment, education etc. the issues we should be talking about not independence.

• Faruk Azaah 7 years ago

Ghanaian's deserve better and at 60 we should be better of than depending on aids. I agree with Dr. Nduom that " we should have matured at this age"