You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 03 13Article 518269

Akufo-Addo to appoint 50 deputy ministers

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Jay 7 years ago

There is no money yet look at all this ministers.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Appointments should not be people's reward for contribution to a political campaign. If this is true then some of us have already given up on the possibility of the change anticipated. Back to BAU

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

There's no reason for a small country like Ghana to have such a large number of ministers.

As much as I have little doubt in Nana Addo's competence and the fervor with which he aims to uplift Ghanaians from the clutches o ...

• FactFinder 7 years ago

Ghana is doomed. The beautiful ones are not yet born. Let the military come back. We're seeing "Stealing in Freedom", not "Development in Freedom". This is called job for the boys. Very pathetic!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

If this is true then we are back to BAU (Business As Usual). Can there be any hope for GH?

• BA 7 years ago

Interesting list coming out.

• ANTWI 7 years ago

In his last days nobody loved Kwame Nkrumah. There was jubilation after he was thrown out . He became a dictator.

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

I lose hope in NPP BAU.EEHH can these be, 50 deputy ministers Ghana is dead ALLAH, ALLAH.

• Osei 7 years ago

I love npp. This is the change we asked for..
    Nana should increase the number of ministers to 150. The deputies can go up to 300. It is good for us as a nation. Nice one

• Rayo 7 years ago

Chop, chop and chop. Five thousand Ministers, abaa!

• agoli 7 years ago

I hope this is not true

• Rayo 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is clueless. He absolutely has no idea of what he is doing. A failure.

• puma 7 years ago

Folks I think your concerns should be on how much the government will spend on its appointees. Past government appointees have two or three deputies with both minister and his deputy having two special aids and spoke persons. ...

• Norkor 7 years ago

Foolish talk, what shows these bunch of party fools are working for Ghana. I can tell you there will be special assistance in addition to the deputy ministers. Ghana is finished in the hands of these first class thieves

• Lori 7 years ago

Stupid fool is that your money. Stupid comments from stupid fool called Nokor

• FactFinder 7 years ago

Lori sounds like an illiterate who thinks the money to pay their salaries and that of their ministerial protocols plus ex-gratia awards will come from the pocket of Nana Addo. It is our money and Norkor is right.

• EBORENASA MOUTH ODOUR 7 years ago

EBORENASA smells like rotten fish when he speaks .

• good magic 7 years ago

blacko244908520 indian ghanian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help
    black magic money
    spell casting of love chanting some one putting some one soul to death
    meditation of calling dead peoples
    secret angel r ...

• kobby 7 years ago

This is what happens when a 3rd class Econs graduate is elected to be president. Incompetent Nana Addo led government.

• oyiwaba 7 years ago

I am disappointed . You claim you were left with little or no money yet you appoint a lot of ministers. These ministers salaries will be cumulatively huge.How can you honour your promises, my dear president

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Distribution of Ghana money to party members NPP. That is what it is.

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

MAKE IT 30 MILLION MINISTERS AND GET IT OVER WITH,,,GEESH

• seidu mohammed 7 years ago

You all should stop wt u sanding give way for de man to works. I bag u

• Koo 7 years ago

Ehhhh Change indeed!!! They came to Finnish Ghana's money. Is this dwarf Nana serious at all.

• Oheneba 7 years ago

For NPP came to kill the economy, steal & destroy Ghana!

Fraudsters as politicians including Galamsey Wontumi

• Mieraka 7 years ago

I am so pleased that the process was meticulous.

• Jj tuno 7 years ago

Leav de presdent alon

• Paa 7 years ago

Let npp finish de money. Dis is not mahama. Where is Owusu bempa and Kennedy adjapon.